Singtel

Singtel

2.6
Write a review
More about Singtel
OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
Singtel

Singtel

2.6
Write a review

More About Singtel

OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

Ratings Breakdown

15 Reviews
2.6
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    4

Singtel Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Dominique Lee
    Dominique Lee
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Faithful to Singtel but bad signal at some stations along NEL and they have to have more competitive pricing :/
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Adeetee Bhide
    Adeetee Bhide
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 21 Jun 2018
    Expats, do not sign up for Singtel! I am leaving the country a year earlier than I expected to. I had signed up for just a SIM card; I did not receive a device. They are telling me that the cancellation fee is $300, even though I need to leave the country for work. $300 is what I pay yearly anyway; even if I cancel the service I still have to pay out the full contract! I understand a month or two penalty, but this is simply absurd. If there is any chance that you may be relocated abroad do not sign up for Singtel. Also, I went in their store today to discuss this with someone, I was told there was a 30 minute wait but I actually had to wait over 2 hours! They have terrible customer service and unreasonably rigid plans.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
  • Zi Song Lim
    Zi Song Lim
    6 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Posted on 13 Jun 2018
    My family used to be on Singtel and there were additional discounts when the we sign up new lines. but overall the costs added up, and Circles proved to be a better option, even for my parents since we don't need the line to talk much and is pretty reliant on the data portion.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Qinghui Chua
    Qinghui Chua
    1 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Posted on 13 Jun 2018
    My entire family uses Singtel in the past. We used to be all under my aunt's corporate plan until she left her job. I was on combo 3, with 2xdata "add-on" and i still exceed my data for certain months. Connection: 3.8/5 For the amount i was paying, with the legacy of the company, i have higher expectations on the coverage. $$$: 1/5 Have since switched to circles life. I had a ease of mind surfing as much as i want using my phone. I used to pay approx $60 for a plan with 6gb data but now, i have 28gb and im paying $48 only. Service: 0.5/5 Long waiting times to at the store to get a new phone. The 1st occasion singtel made an effort to call: my home broadband plan is ending...to bug my family to recontract with them. The 2nd occasion - when they realized i ported my number over to another telco. =.=" Perks and privs: 1.5/5 I manage to win a few pairs of movie tickets, admission to Gardens by the Bay Christmas market. Never gotten any perks to recontract (vouchers). Heard from my friends who are with StarHub that they always get vouchers when it is almost time to recontract. For the premium i was paying, i definitely expected more...
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Stefan Saw
    Stefan Saw
    8 Reviews, 12 Upvotes
    Posted on 23 May 2018
    Their connection-wise is poor if you stay at higher storey. The only good about them would be their student and NSF mobile plans. Its affordable.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Julian Foo
    Julian Foo
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 17 May 2018
    Pre-purchase experience: 2/5. Went down to the Singtel shop and had to wait about 1.5-2hrs before someone attended to my family. Thereafter, service was generally slow till actual purchase but concluded in 0.5hrs and salesman was in the know of the products and plans available so that was good. Post purchase experience: 4.5/5 No complaints generally. The network is readily available and strong (can sustain phone calls in the lift, while operators like M1 could not, have a work phone and a personal phone running on 2 different networks). Would choose this over M1 at least from my experience.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Kenneth Chan
    Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 18 Upvotes
    Posted on 14 Apr 2018
    Their service are really dependent on how much you spend with them - I have had to wait for over 3 hours to sign up for a new iPad plan. My friend, who is a SingTel prestige member (>$250 monthly), did it in under 10 minutes.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Wilnel Yeo
    Wilnel Yeo
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 31 Mar 2018
    Switched to Circles about 7 months ago and I absolutely love it! Was under a Singtel contract previously because of family perks. However, exceeding my meek 3GB data limit became a monthly "ritual" I would say. Even though Singtel offers me unlimited sms, most people in this age of technology uses Whatsapp/Telegram/Line as a platform for communication. This perk wasn't a perk for me at all. Now, with Circles, I can get up to 6.5GB at less than $30 as compared to Singtel which stands at $60 (assuming that I exceed 3GB)! Being a student who pays her own phone bills, that $30 saved every month makes a whole lot of difference!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Charmaine Ng
    Charmaine Ng
    10 Reviews, 67 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 Mar 2018
    I have decided to switch over to circles life yesterday with promo 8gb $28/mth after comparing my experiences with these telco + price point. I am data heavy but I connects automatically to free wifi pretty much in malls and home so every month I don't exceed 3gb (though I could since my plan is 4gb). Usually uses WhatsApp calls but occasionally still have to do normal calls for reservations etc. SINGTEL: Pros: 10gb/mth @ $36.05 (+2gb if switch to ST on SIM only now) comes with 150mins talk time + 500 free local SMS. Free ST wifi across Singapore if you're ST postpaid customer. Cons: Bad service both at counter and call operator level. I was just changing my phone 6 weeks ago at ST; made appt online but got confusing SMS from ST, called them back and operator told me my collection point is at Jurong when I clearly selected AMK. After arriving at AMK I was made to wait an hour plus for nothing and no service recovery. Also, when you are tied to contract with ST they do not auto upgrade you to be on par with their new packages. Example you registered for 4gb (4g network) @ $65/mth 2 years back; even if new package is $40/mth you'll be charged at $65 even after your contract is over. Also, when I sign up for 4g network I will want 4g network say 80% of the time. Not 3g. ST cheated my feelings. STARHUB Pros: 6gb + unlimited weekend data @ $24 (12 mth contract) and if you're overseas you can simply turn on dataroam @ $15 for 2gb (valid 1 mth) so it's really convenient. They also used to upgrade existing users FOC to new package so long as you're not under contract. If you were paying $65/mth for 4gb, you may notice you have 6gb because they upgraded you. They will send you a letter to inform you and this is what I like them. Don't think they are doing now though. Cons: Technical glitches. Past 3 months I've been experiencing constant glitches from them. First I had data roam which I used in Taiwan which was okay but when I go to Malaysia the next week it couldn't connect at all. I called in to verify and all was verified ok so I entered Malaysia again the next week and again no signal. Called operator again and was told it is an IT glitch which they are trying to solve (2 weeks at least - really?) Also let's not forget their massive breakdown just last week. My phone is on SH postpaid and my home wireless is SH too. So if there's totally no signal; it's not just cable and fibre broadband issues. Their technical team needs to buck up. Zerox: Pros: unlimited everything for first 3000 sign ups at only $65/mth. Cons: Not for everyone. Do you really need unlimited everything when you can get wireless pretty much everywhere now and cheaper plan @ $30 and below? Circles life: Pros: 8gb for $28/mth no contract and comes with 100 min talk time... Unlimited WhatsApp free and deliver the constant 4G promise. I stay and live in town but often goes around to East, North and West of SG. While I always get 3G signal in Orchard for ST & SH, circles life gave me 4G. I did a free trial with circles life last year and it certainly surprises me. Let's not forget free roaming and free caller number display which ST & SH charges for basic necessities. Cons: No SMS but not a big deal because to be honest you can contact everyone on WhatsApp/line pretty much these days. Sorry for the long post but this is why I chose circles life! Hopefully circles life stays competitive in terms of both pricing and service level so I can support them on a continuous basis.
    Comments (0)
    5
    0
  • Shun Oh
    Shun Oh
    3 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Updated on 29 Mar 2018
    Switch to SIM-Only plan when I started working. I used data on transport on daily basis, and 5GB can last me through the month, with surfing of Facebook. Pros: -Singtel app has some deals which is only exclusively for Singtel members. -SIM ONLY PLAN (12 mth plan) around $25, with caller-ID, 5GB data(2 GB free for a year) -For me, I feel that Singtel WIFI works at certain place, but we cannot expect too much from it.(better than no WIFI and have to tap on data :p ) -Tip: Call *3282 for Singtel to send a sms to check your data usage for the month Cons: -Do note that the SIM ONLY PLAN only has 3GB without promotion initially. When I did not renew my contract earlier(after a year), they revert my data to 3GB without reminding that my SIM ONLY PLAN is expiring, and charge me higher, when there is a on-going 5GB deal going on for renewal. Still thinking whether I should switch to Circles.Life for more data...haha
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About Singtel

The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

Best SIM Only Plans for Singtel

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Singtel has, is on their 12 Months Contract, SIM Only plan.

Singtel is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 5GB data and 150mins talk time at S$20
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 10GB data and 150mins talk time at S$36.05
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 30GB data and 150mins talk time at S$46.75
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 35GB data and 150mins talk time at S$62.80
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 55GB data and 150mins talk time at S$73.50

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, Singtel has the option to add on 1 GB of data at S$5.35 per month.

Similar Products

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app