Singtel

Singtel

2.5
Write a review
More about Singtel
OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

More About Singtel

OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

Ratings Breakdown

17 Reviews
2.5
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    5

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Jeff Yeo
    14 Reviews, 127 Upvotes
    Posted on 15 Sep 2018
    I been with SINGTEL for a long time. Pros 1) good island wide coverage 2) bundle circles provides discount and Sunday free data Cons 1) no free caller ID 2) low data bundled with plans 3) pricy I think it would be better to go with Sim only plans
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Adeetee Bhide
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Updated on 11 Sep 2018
    Do NOT get Singtel they simply steal your money. I had overpaid my bill and I called Singtel 2 months before I was moving out of Singapore to ask them to return my extra money. They said that they would mail me a check in 4 weeks. I never got the check. After 4 weeks I called them multiple times to ask about the status of the check. Every time they said that someone would look into it and then contact me but no one ever did. Finally, 3 days before I was to leave SIngapore, I called again. The guy I talked to said they could rush a check to the store and I could pick it up from the store in 2 days. He even made me email my flight details to him so that he had proof that I needed the check to be rushed. He said they would call me when the check was ready to pick up. Surprise, surprise, no one called me. I called again that day and they told me to rush to the store because it was closing in an hour. I asked him to call ahead to the store and let them know I am on my way. I get to the store and surprise, surprise, the guy did not call ahead and they have and no idea what I am talking about. They also do not have a check for me and cannot write one. Someone asked for my bank account information and says that they will direct deposit the money into my account in 3-4 weeks. Well, it has been 4 weeks, and I still have not received my money. Singtel is really great at making sure that you pay your bills on time but they currently owe me OVER $300 AND HAVE NOT PAID ME IN 3 MONTHS. They are scam artists and you should NOT trust them with your money or your business.
    Comments (1)
    1
    1
  • Yixuan
    1 Reviews, 9 Upvotes
    Posted on 21 Aug 2018
    I've always used Singtel because there wasn't any better options and I just went with the flow. But they are so ridiculous, I pay about $90-$150 a month for my telephone fee. And that's only for 10gb of data, (was 7gb but I kept exceeding). Also when I went myanmmar, the minute I landed Singtel started sending me some texts and I'm like oops I need to off my data. But then they charged me $50??? I didn't do a thing at all. And even after I asked to be waived off the excess charges, I still had to pay about $30? And the staff took so so so so long to deal with my issue, cause now you can't reach them by call, got to send texts through the Singtel App and the customer service people don't follow up with you. Terrible!! Can't wait to port over to Circles.life next year. But for now I'm bound by Singtel till March :'(
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Dominique Lee
    2 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Faithful to Singtel but bad signal at some stations along NEL and they have to have more competitive pricing :/
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Zi Song Lim
    6 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Posted on 13 Jun 2018
    My family used to be on Singtel and there were additional discounts when the we sign up new lines. but overall the costs added up, and Circles proved to be a better option, even for my parents since we don't need the line to talk much and is pretty reliant on the data portion.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Qinghui Chua
    1 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Posted on 13 Jun 2018
    My entire family uses Singtel in the past. We used to be all under my aunt's corporate plan until she left her job. I was on combo 3, with 2xdata "add-on" and i still exceed my data for certain months. Connection: 3.8/5 For the amount i was paying, with the legacy of the company, i have higher expectations on the coverage. $$$: 1/5 Have since switched to circles life. I had a ease of mind surfing as much as i want using my phone. I used to pay approx $60 for a plan with 6gb data but now, i have 28gb and im paying $48 only. Service: 0.5/5 Long waiting times to at the store to get a new phone. The 1st occasion singtel made an effort to call: my home broadband plan is ending...to bug my family to recontract with them. The 2nd occasion - when they realized i ported my number over to another telco. =.=" Perks and privs: 1.5/5 I manage to win a few pairs of movie tickets, admission to Gardens by the Bay Christmas market. Never gotten any perks to recontract (vouchers). Heard from my friends who are with StarHub that they always get vouchers when it is almost time to recontract. For the premium i was paying, i definitely expected more...
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Stefan Saw
    8 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Posted on 23 May 2018
    Their connection-wise is poor if you stay at higher storey. The only good about them would be their student and NSF mobile plans. Its affordable.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Julian Foo
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 17 May 2018
    Pre-purchase experience: 2/5. Went down to the Singtel shop and had to wait about 1.5-2hrs before someone attended to my family. Thereafter, service was generally slow till actual purchase but concluded in 0.5hrs and salesman was in the know of the products and plans available so that was good. Post purchase experience: 4.5/5 No complaints generally. The network is readily available and strong (can sustain phone calls in the lift, while operators like M1 could not, have a work phone and a personal phone running on 2 different networks). Would choose this over M1 at least from my experience.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 46 Upvotes
    Posted on 14 Apr 2018
    Their service are really dependent on how much you spend with them - I have had to wait for over 3 hours to sign up for a new iPad plan. My friend, who is a SingTel prestige member (>$250 monthly), did it in under 10 minutes.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Wilnel Yeo
    2 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Posted on 31 Mar 2018
    Switched to Circles about 7 months ago and I absolutely love it! Was under a Singtel contract previously because of family perks. However, exceeding my meek 3GB data limit became a monthly "ritual" I would say. Even though Singtel offers me unlimited sms, most people in this age of technology uses Whatsapp/Telegram/Line as a platform for communication. This perk wasn't a perk for me at all. Now, with Circles, I can get up to 6.5GB at less than $30 as compared to Singtel which stands at $60 (assuming that I exceed 3GB)! Being a student who pays her own phone bills, that $30 saved every month makes a whole lot of difference!
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About Singtel

The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

Best SIM Only Plans for Singtel

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Singtel has, is on their 12 Months Contract, SIM Only plan.

Singtel is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 5GB data and 150mins talk time at S$20
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 10GB data and 150mins talk time at S$36.05
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 30GB data and 150mins talk time at S$46.75
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 35GB data and 150mins talk time at S$62.80
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 55GB data and 150mins talk time at S$73.50

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, Singtel has the option to add on 1 GB of data at S$5.35 per month.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app