Singtel

Singtel

2.2
(21)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (21)

2.2
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    9
OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
More about Singtel
Reviews (21)
Q&A (3)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Jamin Soh
    1 Reviews, 0 Upvotes
    Reviewed 2w ago
    "We strongly encourage you to settle the payment within seven days from the date of this letter (Nov 30)" - I received said mail on the Dec 8. Buck up with your mailing before you threaten people, Singtel. >Switched to Circles Life because of: - Poor customer service - Expensive plans with no rewards - Shitty connection - Extra charges I could go on. Just get a new telco.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Bryant Tan
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed 3w ago
    higher price but a lot of extra hiding charges in bills. Unless you check the bill in detail every month you might not have observed.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Guido Bornemann
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 12 Nov 2018
    Guys be carefull before signing up with Singtel. They will take Ur money but never supply the services and then disappear. I am hanging in the waiting loop since 42 minutes just to get my money back for a service they took the money but never delivered
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Paul Lee
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Sep 2018
    It has the best coverage for phone connection no doubt. This must be the worst ever telco to be with. -Poor Customer Service -Bad Reputation -Pure Monopoly -Poor Response time -Expensive price plans -Low data plans, expensive top-ups -Forcing consumers to do take their plans -Poor Shareholder value
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jeff Yeo
    15 Reviews, 359 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    I been with SINGTEL for a long time. Pros 1) good island wide coverage 2) bundle circles provides discount and Sunday free data Cons 1) no free caller ID 2) low data bundled with plans 3) pricy I think it would be better to go with Sim only plans
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Adeetee Bhide
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Updated on 21 Jun 2018
    Do NOT get Singtel they simply steal your money. I had overpaid my bill and I called Singtel 2 months before I was moving out of Singapore to ask them to return my extra money. They said that they would mail me a check in 4 weeks. I never got the check. After 4 weeks I called them multiple times to ask about the status of the check. Every time they said that someone would look into it and then contact me but no one ever did. Finally, 3 days before I was to leave SIngapore, I called again. The guy I talked to said they could rush a check to the store and I could pick it up from the store in 2 days. He even made me email my flight details to him so that he had proof that I needed the check to be rushed. He said they would call me when the check was ready to pick up. Surprise, surprise, no one called me. I called again that day and they told me to rush to the store because it was closing in an hour. I asked him to call ahead to the store and let them know I am on my way. I get to the store and surprise, surprise, the guy did not call ahead and they have and no idea what I am talking about. They also do not have a check for me and cannot write one. Someone asked for my bank account information and says that they will direct deposit the money into my account in 3-4 weeks. Well, it has been 4 weeks, and I still have not received my money. Singtel is really great at making sure that you pay your bills on time but they currently owe me OVER $300 AND HAVE NOT PAID ME IN 3 MONTHS. They are scam artists and you should NOT trust them with your money or your business.
    Comments (1)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Huang Yixuan
    1 Reviews, 62 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Aug 2018
    I've always used Singtel because there wasn't any better options and I just went with the flow. But they are so ridiculous, I pay about $90-$150 a month for my telephone fee. And that's only for 10gb of data, (was 7gb but I kept exceeding). Also when I went myanmmar, the minute I landed Singtel started sending me some texts and I'm like oops I need to off my data. But then they charged me $50??? I didn't do a thing at all. And even after I asked to be waived off the excess charges, I still had to pay about $30? And the staff took so so so so long to deal with my issue, cause now you can't reach them by call, got to send texts through the Singtel App and the customer service people don't follow up with you. Terrible!! Can't wait to port over to Circles.life next year. But for now I'm bound by Singtel till March :'(
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Dominique Lee
    2 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Faithful to Singtel but bad signal at some stations along NEL and they have to have more competitive pricing :/
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Zi Song Lim
    6 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Jun 2018
    My family used to be on Singtel and there were additional discounts when the we sign up new lines. but overall the costs added up, and Circles proved to be a better option, even for my parents since we don't need the line to talk much and is pretty reliant on the data portion.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Qinghui Chua
    1 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Jun 2018
    My entire family uses Singtel in the past. We used to be all under my aunt's corporate plan until she left her job. I was on combo 3, with 2xdata "add-on" and i still exceed my data for certain months. Connection: 3.8/5 For the amount i was paying, with the legacy of the company, i have higher expectations on the coverage. $$$: 1/5 Have since switched to circles life. I had a ease of mind surfing as much as i want using my phone. I used to pay approx $60 for a plan with 6gb data but now, i have 28gb and im paying $48 only. Service: 0.5/5 Long waiting times to at the store to get a new phone. The 1st occasion singtel made an effort to call: my home broadband plan is ending...to bug my family to recontract with them. The 2nd occasion - when they realized i ported my number over to another telco. =.=" Perks and privs: 1.5/5 I manage to win a few pairs of movie tickets, admission to Gardens by the Bay Christmas market. Never gotten any perks to recontract (vouchers). Heard from my friends who are with StarHub that they always get vouchers when it is almost time to recontract. For the premium i was paying, i definitely expected more...
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Singtel

The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

Best SIM Only Plans for Singtel

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Singtel has, is on their 12 Months Contract, SIM Only plan.

Singtel is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 5GB data and 150mins talk time at S$20
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 10GB data and 150mins talk time at S$36.05
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 30GB data and 150mins talk time at S$46.75
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 35GB data and 150mins talk time at S$62.80
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 55GB data and 150mins talk time at S$73.50

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, Singtel has the option to add on 1 GB of data at S$5.35 per month.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app