Singtel

Singtel

2.3
(23)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (23)

2.3
  • 5
    1
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    10
OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
More about Singtel
Reviews (23)
Q&A (5)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Eugene Bong
    Eugene Bong
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed 2w ago
    I'm using a Singtel pay as you go sim card. Whilst I was in Thailand, the roaming rates were $2 per minute for calls. One day, some random person from Singapore rang my number. As I knew it was obviously a wrong number, I did not pick up the call, but $2 was deducted from my credit. Then he rang again. I answered just to check it wasn't an emergency but it was indeed a random call, and for this, another $2 was deducted. Upon hanging up, this person rang again, and I did not answer the phone, and yet another $2 was deducted. So $6 was deducted from my credit in under one minute. I sent Singtel customer service email to report this and ask for my refund. Their automated response email says they will respond within 3-5 working days. I have not received my response after 2 weeks of waiting. These guys are seriously dirty to be deducting my credit for merely hearing my phone ring. Moreover, when I purchased this sim card, their promotional sticker says that I'm entitled to 3GB free data allowance. But upon inserting the sim card in my phone, I get an SMS from them stating that it is 1GB free data to be used anytime, and 2GB free data to be used between Midnight to 8am. Another sign of dirty tactics with their half-hearted promotions and half-truth marketing. Truly awful and unprofessional business to be operating in this modern age.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Tony Toh
    Tony Toh
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed 4w ago
    High pricing and low customer service. Over charge on my bills... Call CS to check, they will ask you to hold the call & check....and it take me 35 min for they to check... Switch all my 3 numbers to M1 and StarHub. Will not come back to SingTel again...
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Khánh Phạm
    Khánh Phạm
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Jan 2019
    I'm quite surprised when most of the reviews are 1 star. I'm a foreigner and has been tried M1 and Circle Life before, their 4G signal is very bad at my place (Pasir Panjang). Have been using Singtel postpaid for 1 year, very stable 4G signal, no issue with service or customer service yet.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jamin Soh
    Jamin Soh
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 07 Dec 2018
    "We strongly encourage you to settle the payment within seven days from the date of this letter (Nov 30)" - I received said mail on the Dec 8. Buck up with your mailing before you threaten people, Singtel. >Switched to Circles Life because of: - Poor customer service - Expensive plans with no rewards - Shitty connection - Extra charges I could go on. Just get a new telco.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Bryant Tan
    Bryant Tan
    1 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 Nov 2018
    higher price but a lot of extra hiding charges in bills. Unless you check the bill in detail every month you might not have observed.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Guido Bornemann
    Guido Bornemann
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 12 Nov 2018
    Guys be carefull before signing up with Singtel. They will take Ur money but never supply the services and then disappear. I am hanging in the waiting loop since 42 minutes just to get my money back for a service they took the money but never delivered
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Paul Lee
    Paul Lee
    2 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Sep 2018
    It has the best coverage for phone connection no doubt. This must be the worst ever telco to be with. -Poor Customer Service -Bad Reputation -Pure Monopoly -Poor Response time -Expensive price plans -Low data plans, expensive top-ups -Forcing consumers to do take their plans -Poor Shareholder value
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Jeff Yeo
    Jeff Yeo
    15 Reviews, 388 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    I been with SINGTEL for a long time. Pros 1) good island wide coverage 2) bundle circles provides discount and Sunday free data Cons 1) no free caller ID 2) low data bundled with plans 3) pricy I think it would be better to go with Sim only plans
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Adeetee Bhide
    Adeetee Bhide
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Updated on 21 Jun 2018
    Do NOT get Singtel they simply steal your money. I had overpaid my bill and I called Singtel 2 months before I was moving out of Singapore to ask them to return my extra money. They said that they would mail me a check in 4 weeks. I never got the check. After 4 weeks I called them multiple times to ask about the status of the check. Every time they said that someone would look into it and then contact me but no one ever did. Finally, 3 days before I was to leave SIngapore, I called again. The guy I talked to said they could rush a check to the store and I could pick it up from the store in 2 days. He even made me email my flight details to him so that he had proof that I needed the check to be rushed. He said they would call me when the check was ready to pick up. Surprise, surprise, no one called me. I called again that day and they told me to rush to the store because it was closing in an hour. I asked him to call ahead to the store and let them know I am on my way. I get to the store and surprise, surprise, the guy did not call ahead and they have and no idea what I am talking about. They also do not have a check for me and cannot write one. Someone asked for my bank account information and says that they will direct deposit the money into my account in 3-4 weeks. Well, it has been 4 weeks, and I still have not received my money. Singtel is really great at making sure that you pay your bills on time but they currently owe me OVER $300 AND HAVE NOT PAID ME IN 3 MONTHS. They are scam artists and you should NOT trust them with your money or your business.
    Comments (1)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Huang Yixuan
    Huang Yixuan
    1 Reviews, 74 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Aug 2018
    I've always used Singtel because there wasn't any better options and I just went with the flow. But they are so ridiculous, I pay about $90-$150 a month for my telephone fee. And that's only for 10gb of data, (was 7gb but I kept exceeding). Also when I went myanmmar, the minute I landed Singtel started sending me some texts and I'm like oops I need to off my data. But then they charged me $50??? I didn't do a thing at all. And even after I asked to be waived off the excess charges, I still had to pay about $30? And the staff took so so so so long to deal with my issue, cause now you can't reach them by call, got to send texts through the Singtel App and the customer service people don't follow up with you. Terrible!! Can't wait to port over to Circles.life next year. But for now I'm bound by Singtel till March :'(
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Singtel

The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

Best SIM Only Plans for Singtel

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Singtel has, is on their 12 Months Contract, SIM Only plan.

Singtel is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 5GB data and 150mins talk time at S$20
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 10GB data and 150mins talk time at S$36.05
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 30GB data and 150mins talk time at S$46.75
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 35GB data and 150mins talk time at S$62.80
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 55GB data and 150mins talk time at S$73.50

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, Singtel has the option to add on 1 GB of data at S$5.35 per month.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration