facebookSingtel Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

2.8
197 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Singtel SIM Only Mobile Plans Review 2021

One of the longest standing telco companies in Singapore, it offers a ton of plans and add-on combinations to allow for plan customisations. Overall, Singtel offers a myriad of plans, catering to different wants and needs.

Plan Features

SIM-Only Plus 30 4G Plan (12-Month Contract)

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$30 
  • Data: 60GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 1000 mins
  • SMS: 500

SIM-Only Plus 55 5G Plan (12-Month Contract)

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$45 (for 12 months. U.P S$55 thereafter)
  • Data: 90GB + 30GB (for first 6 months)
  • Outgoing Talktime: 1500 mins
  • SMS: 1500 
  • Caller ID: Free
  • Additional perks: S$100 phone voucher

SIM-Only Plus 45 5G Plan (12-Month Contract)

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$30 (for first 6 months. U.P S$45 thereafter)
  • Data: 70GB + 30GB (for first 6 months)
  • Outgoing Talktime: 1000 mins
  • SMS: 1000
  • Caller ID: Free
...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • Singtel SIM Only Plus 45 5G Plan

    $30

    RATE

    70 GB + 30 GB

    DATA

    1000 mins

    CALL TIME

    1000 SMS

    SMS

  • Singtel SIM Only Plus 55 5G Plan

    $45

    RATE

    90 GB + 30 GB

    DATA

    1500 mins

    CALL TIME

    1500 SMS

    SMS

  • Singtel SIM Only Plus 30 4G Plan

    $30

    RATE

    60 GB

    DATA

    1000 mins

    CALL TIME

    500 SMS

    SMS

Singtel SIM Only Plus 45 5G Plan

$30

RATE

70 GB + 30 GB

DATA

1000 mins

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

Reviews (197)

2.8

197 Reviews

5
29
4
50
3
35
2
24
1
59

Service Rating

Network

3.9

Customer Support

2.9

Ease of Porting

3.2

Mobile App

3.4
      Posted 6d ago

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only Plus 45 5G Plan

      [Network Bullshit 5g. More then worst 2g network after 7pm to 12.30am. Stupid browsing speed providing. I

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 07 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only Plus 30 4G Plan

      [Customer Service] Dear Singtel, I’ve had an extremely unsatisfactory experience with your company (yet again!), and being in customer service myself - Singtel has a lot to do to catch up on what’s ‘satisfactory’ in the industry. ‘Exceptional’ would be a pipe dream at this rate. 1) As for context, my previous contract with Singtel expired in September 2021, which led to a monthly increase on my phone bills by $20 with 20GB less free data. I can understand it is not Singtel’s prerogative to inform their customers (it should be!) via a call, email or app notification. I’ve decided to stomach the total $160 additional charges due to my own procrastination, and recontract with Singtel afresh. 2) I reached out to Singtel via their WhatsApp business account on 29th June 2022 (Wednesday) to recontract for a new plan. The CSO (customer service officer) on the other end of the line confirmed the details of the recontract, sent me the T&Cs etc, then arranged to have the new SIM card delivered to me on Wednesday, 6th July between 6pm - 9pm 3) A week later, 5th July 2022 (Tuesday) I realised that my mobile phone did not have any service, even after my attempts to re-start the phone, manually select the service provider, etc. 4) I tried to reach out via WhatsApp business account but there was no response - thus I called their hotline. The CSO lady on the other end of the line looked into the matter and informed me that the new SIM card (the one I’ve yet to receive) had been activated by mistake, rendering the one I’m still using useless. This made me uncontactable outside of work and home by all means, except for free public wifi. 5) I was then told of my options: Wait for my new SIM Card to arrive, scheduled the following evening (6th July) which meant I had 2 days with no mobile phone service Instruct them to suspend the delivery of the new SIM card - but only if I could make my way to a main Singtel store to collect a new SIM Card (also to waive any suspension fees) 6) As I had critical family affairs to tend to (coupled with the inconvenience of not being reachable) I decided to go with option (a) and wait for the delivery of the new SIM Card and survive by leaping on to public wifi for 2 days. I also decided this would mean that it is less of a hassle for Singtel to sort out the logistics to suspend/unsuspend the SIM card, etc. 7) Amazingly, another CSO (from #4) got back to me via Whatsapp. I shared the details on the matter as it was briefed to me over the hotline. He summarily concurred on the options that were available to me. At this point of time, I felt certain that some compensation would be helpful seeing as how I’m being inconvenienced for 2 whole working days, not counting when I’m traveling between locations. 8) The first compensation offered to me was 1 months’ worth of Free Caller ID - that’s worth $5.35. When I asked if $5.35 was the value of me being blind-sided and uncontactable outside by no volition of my own, for 2 whole working days, he then counter-offered with 2 months’ worth of Free Caller ID – worth $10.70. Their best offer after another attempt to get them to understand my whole situation, and making me wait another hour and a half was with 3 months’ worth of Free Caller ID – worth $16.05. These compensation offers, one after another, just kept adding insult to injury. If Singtel’s response to such a complaint is to rub salt into the wound, salty tastes like $16.05. At this stage it got too tiresome being frustrated, I relented. 9) On Wednesday, 6th July 2022 while I was at work and just before 6.58pm. A Ninja Van courier arrived at my home to deliver my SIM Card. My family had initially waited but had to leave for dinner appointments. The courier tried to call me to inform me of my SIM Card delivery. Let that sink in for a while - the courier tried to call me on the number of the activated SIM Card he was delivering, in his hands. If a new mobile was also being delivered with this SIM Card inside of it, his package would have rung. He tried to reach me while I was uncontactable. I couldn’t even seek my family members’ help if they were still nearby, or my neighbours’ help for that matter. 10) In the evening, still unaware of the status of the delivery - I checked on FB Messenger only to find out that estimated delivery is now Thursday, 7th July 2022 between 6-10pm! Did Singtel not brief the courier service that the recipient is not contactable? Did Singtel not ask for another contact number that could have helped with receiving the delivery? This is not lack of foresight - this just lacks common sense 11) Thursday, 7th July 2022 - after a mountain of frustration, I got a response from Singtel via Whatsapp, after the new CSO got up to speed with my situation - I was told there was the option to reactivate the current SIM Card (that was deactivated by mistake) until the new SIM Card arrives. I did not have high hopes this time but, surprisingly, my SIM Card was successfully reactivated at 1.23 pm! So why did I have to experience #3,#4,#5,#6,#7,#8,#9 and #10 for nothing? How does the cost of frustration and inconvenience look like to Singtel? $16.05? 12) This is just appalling. I’m in the CS line - I know there are situations your customer can face that you have to duly manage, investigate, rectify and review - never to repeat again and at best, learn it in a case study. Singtel - you’ve just made a customer angry for no apparent reason. The best solution was right under your noses but you decided to leave your customer in a labyrinth of issues? What a kicker! 13) And by the way, initially, Ninja Van still couldn’t even confirm that I would definitely get my package on Thursday, 7th July 2022 between 6-10pm because for some reason, they were expecting me to call them back before assigning a driver to my delivery! Luckily they were able to accommodate in the end. So Singtel, let me ask you again - the value of everything I've had to experience, through no fault of mine, is still $16.05?

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only Plus 45 5G Plan

      [Network] Very good, [Billing] Simple and easy. There is no hassel, Smooth sailing. Alway there to support us in givimg extra GB.I will always recommed to my friend about there service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only Plus 45 5G Plan

      STUPID SINGTEL KEEP SAYING THE PORTING ISSUE WAS RESOLVED WHEN IT WAS NEVER RESOLVED WASTED SO MANY HOURS OF MY LIFE LYING TO ME

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only Plus 30 4G Plan

      expensive compared to other plans. only using this because of continuity. guess you also pay for reliability of service

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only 20 GB Plan

      [Network] Honestly, their wifi is terrible. Always spikes and lags, even on Singaporean servers. This problem is particularly terrible at night, where the wifi seriously takes a hit and becomes insanely laggy. [Customer Service] Their customer service is also terrible, and they'll find a way to be as unhelpful as possible, while somehow pushing the blame onto you at the same time. Overall, don't use this for your own sanity.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022
      Overpriced data plans for the prepaid HI Singtel plans. However the ease of use and multiple payment methods is the saving grace for people who need data for a short a while during a quick trip to Johor Bahru as it provides Malaysian mobile data.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022
      [Customer Service] Worst Telco in terms of customer service, among the few I contacted. 21 hours to reply from WhatsApp chat start. Replies with so little information unless I am an account holder. Good. Now I know not to start a mobile account with Singtel, thanks for letting a prospective customer know not to join in the first place. Can avoid the pain that is customer service and whatever issues that may come later on.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Feb 2022
      The message service, please don't waste yr time. I spent 4 hours to get simple answer. What a poor service. If you guys not able to support message service in apps pls remove.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      Singtel SIM Only 20 GB Plan

      [Customer Service] Terrible customer service which Singtel is famous for. Every single time you call them up, you can guarantee that you will be left muttering swear words under our breath by the end of the conversation. [Billing] It is clearly the most expensive of the local telcos, no idea why it is still the biggest (is it?) just take any phone plan or SIM-only plan to compare, you will find that you are paying $100-200 more over 24 months contract.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Singtel SIM Only Plans

      SIM-Only Plus 30 4G Plan (12-Month Contract)

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$30 
      • Data: 60GB
      • Outgoing Talktime: 1000 mins
      • SMS: 500

      SIM-Only Plus 55 5G Plan (12-Month Contract)

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$45 (for 12 months. U.P S$55 thereafter)
      • Data: 90GB + 30GB (for first 6 months)
      • Outgoing Talktime: 1500 mins
      • SMS: 1500 
      • Caller ID: Free
      • Additional perks: S$100 phone voucher

      SIM-Only Plus 45 5G Plan (12-Month Contract)

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$30 (for first 6 months. U.P S$45 thereafter)
      • Data: 70GB + 30GB (for first 6 months)
      • Outgoing Talktime: 1000 mins
      • SMS: 1000
      • Caller ID: Free

      Singtel's Available Add-Ons/ Bundles:

      For more talktime

      1. +200 mins for $5.35/month
      2. +800 mins for $10.70/month
      3. Unlimited for $16.05/month

      For more SMS/MMS

      1. + 1200 SMS/MMS for $5.35/month
      2. + 2400 SMS/MMS for $10.70/month

      Singtel Roaming Plans Available

      1. ReadyRoam

      Single destination plans to Thailand, Indonesia or Malaysia from $5/ GB with 7 days subscription. Or 9, 18 and 81 destination plans for $12/ GB, $20/ 2GB and $40/ 3GB respectively, with 30 days subscription.

      2. DataRoam Unlimited Daily

      Unlimited data roaming in more than 100 destinations from $19. Daily Subscription.

      3. DataRoam Monthly Recurring

      For frequent travellers to Malaysia or Australia. $10 monthly subscription that requires only one time activation.

      4. SMSVoiceRoam 7

      Attractive voice and SMS roaming rates for $20. 7 day subscription.

      5. In-flight Unlimited Data

      Stay connected while flying at $29 per flight.

      Does Singtel have the Best Mobile Data Plan in Singapore?

      Being one of the oldest and most well-established telcos in Singapore, you can definitely trust Singtel's services.

      From customer-service to infrastructure and network connectivity, there's a significant assurance that Singtel possesses that the newer MNVOs do not.

      However, Singtel does not provide competitively priced SIM-Only plans. Data-reliant users will not be attracted to Singtel's prices.

      Still, Singtel offers a host of postpaid plans and combo plans you can check them out if you prefer non-SIM-only options.

      Still undecided? You can check out our SIM only comparison.

      About Singtel

      The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

      Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

      Contact Singtel

      • General Enquiries: 1688
      • Operating Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 8:30pm

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement