GOMO Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

GOMO

  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Questions (6)
  • More Details

GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

$20
RATE
20 GB
DATA
200 min
CALL TIME
200 SMS
SMS

Details

Roaming Plans

Roaming in up to 10 countries across 10 days, at $10 for 1 GB.

Read More about GOMO
Reviews (47)

3.1

47 Reviews

  • 5
    13
  • 4
    11
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    17

Read Review About...

customer service

sim card

circle life

roaming data

gomo app

switch gomo

month gomo

contract plan

20gb data

data plan

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 1d ago

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    Good value for base 20GB for $20 data plan, no other fluffy frills. The port-in process can be better managed though, a tad bit lackluster compared to giga! and Circles.Life. Note: GOMO app need not login with new account, as the mobile number in use is tagged automatically as a login account for the subscriber to access via GOMO app.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    [Customer Service] Lousy!!! ONLY channel to get support is web robot which switch to web human agent on difficult question, long waiting time to get answer as the web human agent chat to get answer from another channel. [Ease of porting] Lousy!!! even Singtel number porting to SIngtel GOMO also failed due to the midnight porting job STUCKED!!! Web human agent will help you log a ticket to support guy, waiting time is 3 to 5 business days (exclude Sat, Sun, PH), good luck in waiting. [Billing] Initial extra 5 days given is for GOMO to shipped the SIM card to you.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 16 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    [Mobile App] - What a letdown, Singtel...!! I used 2 hours trying to activate Roaming Data Pump thru the GOMO app and it keeps failing and the customer service chat agent does not know what went wrong! We are just going over and over the diagnostic checklists like restarting your mobile phone etc etc ....And to escalate the issues, their team needs 3-5 working days to work on investigating it...!! There goes my data plan when i leave for an overseas trip tomorrow morning...!! Lesson learnt here - Never support any new products Telco launched as you are likely to be the guinea pigs experimenting their shortfalls and making things right..... Why can't they test all the features are working well before launching it in the first place???... [Customer Service]
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 13 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    Offering " first month of service will be 35 days - that's an extra 5 days to fully utilise your data, sms and talktime!". But the second month billing was less than 30 days later from activation. Terrible customer service, giving model answers which were not directed at questions. Staff said would check with management and revert but no news.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 11 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    Customer service is terrible! In short my number got terminated 2 weeks into the billing month because I did not re-upload my IC. And I was charged 1 month for the card! Ridiculous! The thing is that I was still on my old card the first 2 weeks I got the card, since there were so many OTPs to change and whatnot. GOMO claims that they send reminders to me, but to the new number? What about informing me also on email? Now they blame the customer for their inadequate reminder system. Sigh, not sure to use GOMO again or not...
    0 comments
    0
Questions (6)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

GOMO

The best way for you to resolve this is to call up the company's customer service and check with the representative on what is going on. From there, they will be able to advise and furnish you with the relevant information.

GOMO

Zen Rogue Xuan
Zen Rogue Xuan
Level 6. Master
Answered on 11 Sep 2019
I assume that you are porting over your number. Once you have inserted the sim, they will assign you a temporary number first which will expire once the number porting happens.

Mobile Plans

GOMO

Singtel

Credit Card

JW
jiajing wang
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 05 Jul 2019
You would have receive the sms indicating if it is a debit/credit card transaction based on how you assign it when u set it up

Lifestyle

Savings

GOMO

Circles.Life

Mobile Plans

HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 17 Apr 2019
Comparing cost to data, Gomo seems better deal. The only thing we won't know yet is how's the network coverage and connections speed. Hope it doesn't sucks like TPG (all underground area no data!)

Circles.Life

Singtel

GOMO

Mobile Plans

Kenneth Kwek
Kenneth Kwek
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 16 Apr 2019
For new signups, either, both competitive. If you are with circles life, then gomo as circles life only offer competitive offerings for new signups

Lifestyle

GOMO

Mobile Plans

JW
jiajing wang
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 29 Jul 2019
Well I am Using GoMo and I think the offside is when you want travel, it is not worth to pump the value in for oversea data although you could get the Gomo oversea Sim card but still I don't think it is worth. Other than that, data speed is good but I don't monitor the speed and it is debited from your account to save you the hassleof paying bills..

About GOMO

GOMO is a simple no-contract SIM only plan that is brought to you by the folks at Singtel.

For $20 a month (inclusive of GST), you will get

  • 20GB
  • 200 mins outgoing talk time
  • 200 outgoing SMSes

Best of all, caller ID and incoming calls are FREE. And there're no excess charges after you have fully utilised your plan bundle. Your plan is valid for 30 days and will be automatically renewed so you have a seamless experience!

Can I Port My Existing Number To GOMO Mobile?

Yes, you can. However, this is ONLY available for Singtel post-paid mobile customers.

All you have to do is:

1. Ensure that your existing number is a post-paid mobile line registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco.

2. Check that your current post-paid mobile line has no outstanding contract, payments, or suspensions.

3. Head over to your nearest Singtel Shop or Singtel Exclusive Retailer and you'll be able to port your number over

What If I Am Using A Pre-Paid Number?

As long as you're using a Singtel prepaid number, simply head to any nearest Singtel Shop or Singtel Exclusive Retailer and you'll be able to switch over to a postpaid plan for FREE. Once you do that, you can sign up on gomo.sg.

If you are using a non-Singtel prepaid number, you won't be able to port your number over for now. If you wish to use GOMO, you can sign up for a new GOMO mobile number instead.

GOMO Travel Sim

GOMO Travel SIM is a prepaid, data-only SIM Card for travellers heading to Malaysia, Australia, Thailand, The Philippines, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

Take note that this is a data-only SIM so no talktime/SMS are included.

For $20, you will get:

  • 3GB, 10 DAYS

Anybody can apply for it! All you have to do is:

  • Purchase anytime, anywhere
  • Register and activate online
  • Travel!