facebookVIVIFI Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

VIVIFI

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (215)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by VIVIFI.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

VIVIFI Review 2021

VIVIFI is a Mobile virtual network operator (MNVO) in Singapore that offers competitive data-heavy SIM Only plans. Most notable is VIVIFI's 70 GB plan that costs $25 per month. A unique selling point of VIVIFI is that it allows family members to share a single mobile plan. There are two VIVIFI Share Plans, one of which is a 180 GB plan with 1000 mins talktime and 100 SMS can be shared with up to 8 family members.

Network and Customer-service wise, Seedly Reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI.

...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.5

1661 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1616 Reviews

giga!

4.3

1136 Reviews

Circles.Life

4.0

1014 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

VIVIFI Review 2021

VIVIFI is a Mobile virtual network operator (MNVO) in Singapore that offers competitive data-heavy SIM Only plans. Most notable is VIVIFI's 70 GB plan that costs $25 per month. A unique selling point of VIVIFI is that it allows family members to share a single mobile plan. There are two VIVIFI Share Plans, one of which is a 180 GB plan with 1000 mins talktime and 100 SMS can be shared with up to 8 family members.

Network and Customer-service wise, Seedly Reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI.

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

$9

RATE

9 GB

DATA

350 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Lite SIM Only Mobile Plan

$8.80

RATE

3 GB

DATA

500 min

CALL TIME

20 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

$18

RATE

50 GB

DATA

300 min

CALL TIME

300 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 70 GB Plan

$25

RATE

70 GB

DATA

300 min

CALL TIME

300 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan

$40

RATE

180 GB

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

100 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

$9

RATE

9 GB

DATA

350 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

Reviews (215)

4.4

215 Reviews

5
153
4
30
3
9
2
4
1
19

Service Rating

Network

4.5

Customer Support

4.3

Ease of Porting

4.5

Mobile App

4.2

      Posted 11h ago

      After switching to Vivifi, my phone calls are clear, internet speed improved, and I get a strong signal. Vivifi's roaming is affordable. I highly recommend it.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Please use my Vivifi Referral code: 31474530 Thanks a lot.

      Posted 22d ago

      I switched to Vivifi for a couple months and I could say that their network is really good! Even better than some providers I tried before. Only downside is that they don't have any physical store nor mobile app. So you have to do all payments through their website. But overall, it's really value for money! If anyone needs any referral code, you can use: 31824243

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Oct 2023

      [Ease of porting] Saw the VIVIFI Vibe S$10 for 100Gb per month promotion and decided to quickly port over from Giga! Porting is seamless since they make sure you received their Sim Card and activated it before executing the porting process. Upon signing up for VIVIFI and indicating to port in: 2 days for Sim Card to be delivered by normal post. (wished to collect it in person, but alas, I was informed that self collection is no longer available.) One day lapsed, for activation of Sim Card and indication to start the porting process. One day more lapsed, for the final porting process to be completed at night 11pm. So the entire porting process took 4 working days to complete, without any interruption to the existing port-in mobile number usage. (Avoid weekends to minimise delays.) [Customer Service] Customer service and support is only available through email, although the response seems to be quite prompt. No phone number is available to call should you need to speak to any customer support urgently. In general, very good port in process with VIVIFI, with no hiccups. But it's probably not suitable for Gan Jiong Spiders who wants to get things done right NOW... Or Yesterday. VIVIFI discontinue the Vibe plan soon after, so it's no longer available. Please check with their website for their current promotions. [Network] Using Singtel Network, so no issues. [Mobile App] Uses Website based account management instead of an App, but it works. Hope this port in experience can mentally prepare others who wished to embark on the Port In Voyage. May thy journey be smooth and swift! VIVIFI Referral code : 31867445 (for those who wants some additional VIVIFI perks.)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Oct 2023

      I have been using.Vivifi Vibe for 2 months now. The network is okay. I'm able to get a clear signal from my phone calls and internet speed. Vivifi roaming is also affordable. Highly recommended!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Sep 2023

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

      [Network] Tried VIVIFI and Good Experience for everyone . Very accessible and fast network. The price is competitice compared to other network provider

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Aug 2023

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Lite SIM Only Mobile Plan

      Vivifi gets 5 stars from me because it's the only telco company that can help impose a mobile-phone break for my son. Their sim card arrived promptly, and the port-in was uneventful. But the card wouldn't work on my son's iPhone (model Xs). Didn't work either on two other iPhones that we tried it on. Ordinarily, a telco company would be able to fix this within a day. But thanks to Vivifi's email-only customer service, its 1-5 day reply period, and its wonderfully polite way of slow-walking customer service, we were able to prolong my son's phone blackout to more than a week. It could have gone longer, but we decided that one week is probably enough of a break for him. Here's a summary of our customer service exchanges: Me (Day 0): Hi, the sim card arrived. It works on android phones but wouldn't work on iPhones. It says no sim card detected. Any idea why? Vivifi (Day 1): Please advise the exact problem you encounter when you insert to iPhone? Me (Day 1): The phone doesn't read the sim card. Have tried it on 2 other iPhones with similar results. Vivifi (Day 6): Please send us a screenshot of the Settings > General > About screen. Me (Day 6): Here's the screenshot. Vivifi (Day 7): May we ask if the iPhone works with any other Singapore telco sim card? Me (Day 7): Yes, all 3 phones are active iPhones with local sim cards. Vivifi (Day 9): May we ask if you can provide us a screenshot of the error message when you insert the VIVIFI sim card into the iPhones? Me: Decided it's enough of a break for my son. Proceeded to sign up with another telco company. Thank you Vivifi!

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      Hahhaaha what a plot twist!

      🎉 Encourage Lans Nurazlan Shah by liking their first comment!

      View 2 other comments

      Posted 23 Feb 2023

      I switch to VIVIFI plus (20 Gb). Sign up was easy. Applying for porting in is a breeze. SIM card was delivered in a day. Activating the SIM card before 6:30 pm on a week day and porting was successfully completed before the next morning. Unlike the 3 big telcos, there is no hotline to call if help is needed (assuming you are very patient and can wait to speak to a CSO). VIVIFI CSOs respond to email queries within hours and issues are addressed promptly. Guides provided in website are clear and easy to follow. 👍👍👍

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Been using for a few months. No problem with connection. Was easy to port in. Good customer service too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Used for a month plus as spare number. No regret on price, package and connectivity. All the good thing to cover the only lacking of CS for response and it the reason of the competitive price. Cant have everything in advantage (people running business), but they do focus on the practical which i feel it on logical track. If u belong to person who like chat CS often than being practical, then very not suitable... Being a spare number, to some area do notice signal is weak, my main number with other telco under different roof(on StarH base) also weak signal. So i must say connectivity not 100% but it one of best already, mai hiam liao lah. If u have base under (M roof like MR i tried before) then u know what is testing your limit! lol...

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      I signed MR before too, cannot do much as poor connectivity. I port out of MR less than a month. Used gig for a year before MR. Now on CL, but a little weaker still reasonable enough to use. The local call and sms are very little while still charging incoming call.

      So now i want to try vivifi before i go back to gig.

      Posted 13 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

      The porting process was smooth. Stable network and reasonable pricing. All in all, a wonderful experience. [Ease of porting] [Network] [Customer Service]

      5

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Tom, so far I never over use the limit for call hence I'm not sure of the warning. But if u are thinking of Vivifi and Zero1, I will go for zero1 as i'm still using. Zero1 have apps And easy to check. Billing will ded from credit card. they Using SingTel network. Have volte but only work on android hp....iPhone you will get 3G when you make a call or received. VOLTE is better. I like their unlimited data thereafter you finished your data plan. it is slow but still ok. Still can watch YouTube. So far the network work well in underground mrt, Central, waterway, Sengkang area. But further north the new estate area will have weak or no signal.

      View 3 replies
      View 1 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.5

      1661 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1616 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      1136 Reviews

      Circles.Life

      4.0

      1014 Reviews

      Plans from VIVIFI

      The VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile plan offers both VIVIFI Me SIM (main mobile line) and VIVIFI Us SIM to share.

      With this VIVIFi Share Plan, you get to enjoy:

      • 180 GB of data;
      • 1000 mins of call time;
      • and 100 SMS.

      How Does VIVIFI Share Work?

      This plan allows you to add up to 8 SIM cards, which are additional mobile lines to share benefits from the VIVIFI Share Plan including Data, SMS and add-ons.

      Every additional VIVIFI Us will require an additional $6/month

      Monthly Cost Breakdown for VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan:

      2 SIMs: $23/pax

      3 SIMs: $17.33/pax

      4 SIMs: $14.50/pax

      8 SIMs: $10.25/pax

      VIVIFI Roaming Plans Available

      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan A:
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Malaysia
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan B
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Thailand
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan C
        $20.00 for 3GB for 10 days in Asia Pacific
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan D
      • $35.00/GB for 30 days globally

      VIVIFI More: Optional Add-ons

      More Data

      Excess data usage is charged by use according to tiers, starting from $10 for excess usage under 6 GB (see “VIVIFI More” section). Once the tiers have been exhausted, excess data usage is charged by use at a flat rate of $4.28 per GB.

      • Excess usage < 6 GB: $10.00
      • Excess usage < 18 GB: $20.00
      • Excess usage < 30 GB: $30.00
      • Excess usage > 30 GB$4.28/GB

      SMS/MMS

      • Under 25 SMS: $1.07
      • Under 100 SMS: $4.28
      • Over 100 SMS: $0.05/SMS

      Talk Time

      • Under 200 min: $5.35
      • Under 500 min: $10.70
      • Under 1000 min: $16.05
      • Over 1000 min: $0.11/min

      Others

      • Caller ID Non-display: $5.35/mth
      • Additional Lines: $5.35/mth (Use code 'VIVIFIUS')

      Is VIVIFI The Best MVNO for you?

      The 40 GB plan VIVIFI Me, is very affordable and competitively priced.

      Another feature that makes VIVIFI stand out is their ability to market to families a shared data bundle. This is a convenient way for families to settle their telco bills if most members utilise data.

      However, when breaking tho cost per GB for VIVIFI's Shared plan, VIVIFI does not provide the cheapest network for multiple people. Getting a single line, VIVIFI Me 40 GB, is more cost-savvy.

      Many of our seedly reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI's network and customer service.

      Unsure about choosing VIVIFI? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

      Contact VIVIFI

      • You can reach VIVIFI through their support contact page on their website.
      • Visit VIVIFI's website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.