facebookVIVIFI Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.6
187 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by VIVIFI.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

VIVIFI Review 2021

VIVIFI is a Mobile virtual network operator (MNVO) in Singapore that offers competitive data-heavy SIM Only plans. Most notable is VIVIFI's 70 GB plan that costs $25 per month. A unique selling point of VIVIFI is that it allows family members to share a single mobile plan. There are two VIVIFI Share Plans, one of which is a 180 GB plan with 1000 mins talktime and 100 SMS can be shared with up to 8 family members.

Network and Customer-service wise, Seedly Reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI.

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

    $9

    RATE

    9 GB

    DATA

    350 min

    CALL TIME

    200 SMS

    SMS

  • VIVIFI Lite SIM Only Mobile Plan

    $8.80

    RATE

    3 GB

    DATA

    500 min

    CALL TIME

    20 SMS

    SMS

  • VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

    $18

    RATE

    50 GB

    DATA

    300 min

    CALL TIME

    300 SMS

    SMS

  • VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 70 GB Plan

    $25

    RATE

    70 GB

    DATA

    300 min

    CALL TIME

    300 SMS

    SMS

  • VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan

    $40

    RATE

    180 GB

    DATA

    1000 min

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

$9

RATE

9 GB

DATA

350 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

Reviews (187)

4.6

187 Reviews

5
144
4
25
3
5
2
3
1
10

Service Rating

Network

4.7

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of Porting

4.7

Mobile App

4.4
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 9d ago

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan

      Value for money, if you do not need the super fast 5G connection, Vivifi is one of your best option, they are using Singtel 4G infra, connectivity quite reliable. I started to join Vivifi by porting my wife mobile to the Binge plan ($18/mth) the whole process was quite smooth, but as was new to Vivifi, needed to research more on their portal to understand the whole sign up process, like placing the order, collecting the SIM card, activate the SIM, request for number port-in. Guess not so easy for seniors who are not internet savvy. Number was ported over one Friday night, do note that communications is only through emails. Though they state 3 days to respond, mostly they responded within the same day, except for weekend or PH. After successfully ported my wife mobile, I upgraded her plan to Share plan when the 180G for $32(6 mths promo) came along. Then I proceed to port over my 3 children mobile, $6 per line as compared to $16 per line for the current Telco. This time porting encountered some issue, and it was over a Thur night. On Friday morning, I have no connection for the 3 lines for old or new SIM.. I scrambled to reach out to Vivifi help, they responded within hours and someone even called me in the afternoon. The 3 lines somehow works before 4pm. Overall quite satisfied with Vivifi, with the Share plan, I have cut down the phone bill significantly.👍

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      It's quite value for money, $10 a month for 6G, 350 minutes , 100 SMS. I'm using dual sim, the other line is myrepublic 😁 and I think vivifi 4g network is stronger!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Porting in was simple. Tried it for a week and ported out. Very poor 4G connectivity at home, which is on the top floor of my block along a major road. Can't even get connected in some rooms. Frequently disconnected while on calls and while playing games. Speed was usually than 10 Mbps, sometimes less than 1 Mbps (using speed test app). My unit must be a blind spot for VIVIFI's network. To be fair, customer service was responsive and apologetic when I raised the issue.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Apr 2022
      [Customer Service] So far my experience with customer service has always been very pleasant from the time I wanted to port (years ago) till today, when I lost my phone on a Sunday. I'd recommend Vivifi if you don't mind not having a hotline and able to rely on email :) I was fairly anxious when I wasn't able to email right away after losing my phone, and would have liked to be able to call using my home line but i understand this is how Vivifi keeps costs down for us. Thank you again for your prompt blocking of my lost SIM and the very quick courier and activation of my replacement SIM.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 29 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Ease of Porting: I have switched over from Singtel Combo 2 plan to Vivifi Plus plan. So far no major issues. Signed up on 27th Mar night and got the confirmation email on 28th Mar morning. Collected my SIM card at Raffles Places MRT station in the afternoon. 29th Mar morning 5 am received an SMS to inform me that porting was completed. Network: Did a Speedtest on my mobile phone for both my Vivifi and Singtel (corporate) sim cards [Placed Vivifi card in SIM1 and Singtel card in SIM2] at Gambas Crescent area. Here are the results: Vivifi: Download: 38.1 Mpbs Upload: 4.39 Mpbs Singtel: Download: 40.0 Mpbs Upload: 3.73 Mpbs Customer Support: No live chat or contact hotline number to call. You can only email or Facebook Message Vivifi for any issues. I messaged Vivifi via Facebook Messager and they took about few hours to reply. Not as fast as I expected. Mobile App: No mobile app. Customer can use the web portal to monitor usage and make changes to the mobile plan. So far not an issue for me as I can bookmarked the web portal page to access it easily. Summary: An overall positive experience. It is great that I have greatly reduced my monthly plan fees from $45 to $9 per month with more data.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

      Unbelievable customer support from vivify. Just realized they totally hv no online chat or contact support for issues arising from Telco problems. If u hv problems u can only email them and u get a standard response that they will get back to you 3working days....all while yr phone has no 0 data which u hv paid for . 3 days already and after emailing with all details and attachment still no response.Will seriously not recommend this Telco to others or any Telco which cant even provide a basic chat support

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      50gb data just vanished on day 1 and they still cant acknowledge the problem and rectify the issue for the customer,worse still still no response after 3days.

      Posted 03 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

      Sign up experience was a breeze, received SIM card on the next working day. Easy to set up, port over and activate SIM card. Instructions was clear if you read the lengthy FAQ. They allowed porting over and transferring ownership together at no additional cost which is really a plus point. Singtel network is also excellent so can’t complain. Although there was no live chat or hotline, emails generally replied in 1-2 working days. But it would be best if they can preempt y customers that port over generally will be successful at about 11am the next working day so that we won’t get a shock. 👍🏻👍🏻 No app but can just easily add the dashboard as shortcut which works well too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 10 GB Plan

      The Vivify service is really bad. They do not really understand what they are doing. They take more than 34 hours to port my number and now still pending. I ask why and after very long time they told me they are trying to port the vivify temporary number to the sim card but fail due to pending order. please, I need port my Singtel number to the sim card. your vivify number is already link to the sim card. what kind of nerd have you hired??

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Jan 2022
      I was a victim of recent data breach with MyRepublic. The front and back of my NRIC were also stolen. So, I was looking to move to another telco that would use SingPass MyInfo for verification, and not ask for documents upload. I found that ViviFi uses MyInfo. So, I decided to go with them and started the sign up process. After verifying with SingPass successfully, I was surprised to see that they still required me to upload the front and back of my NRIC (the very reason for me to switch telco). I stopped at this point and sent a request to the support team to review this again. But they told me that it was a requirement from IMDA. This is hogwash. Recently I did verification with GrabPay using SingPass and they didn't ask to upload any documents. Same for Giga (telco) as I just found out. So, it makes absolutely no sense for ViviFi to ask for both SingPass verification and document (NRIC front and back) upload. I decided not to sign up and have requested them to permanently DELETE all the info they collected about me using SingPass, but they seem to be going in circles. In any case, I'll stay away from such telcos. The value of NRIC copy is much more than a few $$$ saved with these MNVOs.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      They constantly have special discounts on their plans. What bugs me the most is they email you, an existing customer, about the discounts (say additional free 10GB on their standard plan) but when you want to sign up, they tell you it is only for new customers?!?! If that’s the case then my suggestion is to switch providers for a couple months and join back as a new customer. Even better, leave and don’t come back since other providers are more established, have similar price plans and don’t have this issue… [Mobile App] There isn’t really an app but just a way to save their browser homepage which is easy to navigate.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Plans from VIVIFI

      The VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile plan offers both VIVIFI Me SIM (main mobile line) and VIVIFI Us SIM to share.

      With this VIVIFi Share Plan, you get to enjoy:

      • 180 GB of data;
      • 1000 mins of call time;
      • and 100 SMS.

      How Does VIVIFI Share Work?

      This plan allows you to add up to 8 SIM cards, which are additional mobile lines to share benefits from the VIVIFI Share Plan including Data, SMS and add-ons.

      Every additional VIVIFI Us will require an additional $6/month

      Monthly Cost Breakdown for VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan:

      2 SIMs: $23/pax

      3 SIMs: $17.33/pax

      4 SIMs: $14.50/pax

      8 SIMs: $10.25/pax

      VIVIFI Roaming Plans Available

      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan A:
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Malaysia
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan B
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Thailand
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan C
        $20.00 for 3GB for 10 days in Asia Pacific
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan D
      • $35.00/GB for 30 days globally

      VIVIFI More: Optional Add-ons

      More Data

      Excess data usage is charged by use according to tiers, starting from $10 for excess usage under 6 GB (see “VIVIFI More” section). Once the tiers have been exhausted, excess data usage is charged by use at a flat rate of $4.28 per GB.

      • Excess usage < 6 GB: $10.00
      • Excess usage < 18 GB: $20.00
      • Excess usage < 30 GB: $30.00
      • Excess usage > 30 GB$4.28/GB

      SMS/MMS

      • Under 25 SMS: $1.07
      • Under 100 SMS: $4.28
      • Over 100 SMS: $0.05/SMS

      Talk Time

      • Under 200 min: $5.35
      • Under 500 min: $10.70
      • Under 1000 min: $16.05
      • Over 1000 min: $0.11/min

      Others

      • Caller ID Non-display: $5.35/mth
      • Additional Lines: $5.35/mth (Use code 'VIVIFIUS')

      Is VIVIFI The Best MVNO for you?

      The 40 GB plan VIVIFI Me, is very affordable and competitively priced.

      Another feature that makes VIVIFI stand out is their ability to market to families a shared data bundle. This is a convenient way for families to settle their telco bills if most members utilise data.

      However, when breaking tho cost per GB for VIVIFI's Shared plan, VIVIFI does not provide the cheapest network for multiple people. Getting a single line, VIVIFI Me 40 GB, is more cost-savvy.

      Many of our seedly reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI's network and customer service.

      Unsure about choosing VIVIFI? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

      Contact VIVIFI

      • You can reach VIVIFI through their support contact page on their website.
      • Visit VIVIFI's website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement