facebookVIVIFI Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.5
192 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by VIVIFI.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

VIVIFI Review 2021

VIVIFI is a Mobile virtual network operator (MNVO) in Singapore that offers competitive data-heavy SIM Only plans. Most notable is VIVIFI's 70 GB plan that costs $25 per month. A unique selling point of VIVIFI is that it allows family members to share a single mobile plan. There are two VIVIFI Share Plans, one of which is a 180 GB plan with 1000 mins talktime and 100 SMS can be shared with up to 8 family members.

Network and Customer-service wise, Seedly Reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI.

...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.6

1525 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1479 Reviews

giga!

4.3

831 Reviews

Circles.Life

4.2

851 Reviews

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

$9

RATE

9 GB

DATA

350 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Lite SIM Only Mobile Plan

$8.80

RATE

3 GB

DATA

500 min

CALL TIME

20 SMS

SMS

VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

$9

RATE

9 GB

DATA

350 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

Reviews (192)

4.5

192 Reviews

5
146
4
26
3
6
2
3
1
11

Service Rating

Network

4.7

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of Porting

4.6

Mobile App

4.4
      Posted 15d ago

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Great value-for-money! I'm currently on the VIVIFI 9 GB plan but thanks to their recent monthly add-on promo, I'm paying $11 for 20GB :) [Ease of porting] Porting in was a bit of a hassle for some reason from MyRepublic. But after a few calls back and forth with both companies, it was sorted eventually. [Network] Connectivity is great since it's riding on Singtel's network. But no problems for 4 months and counting. [Mobile App] The downsides are that there is no mobile app and you have to log in to their website to check your usage.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

      Most lousy no contract mobile plan I had. lousy in service and attitude. Don't waste your money to sign up. Don't trust this company.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Used for a month plus as spare number. No regret on price, package and connectivity. All the good thing to cover the only lacking of CS for response and it the reason of the competitive price. Cant have everything in advantage (people running business), but they do focus on the practical which i feel it on logical track. If u belong to person who like chat CS often than being practical, then very not suitable... Being a spare number, to some area do notice signal is weak, my main number with other telco under different roof(on StarH base) also weak signal. So i must say connectivity not 100% but it one of best already, mai hiam liao lah. If u have base under (M roof like MR i tried before) then u know what is testing your limit! lol...

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Binge SIM Only 50 GB Plan

      The porting process was smooth. Stable network and reasonable pricing. All in all, a wonderful experience. [Ease of porting] [Network] [Customer Service]

      5

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Tom, so far I never over use the limit for call hence I'm not sure of the warning. But if u are thinking of Vivifi and Zero1, I will go for zero1 as i'm still using. Zero1 have apps And easy to check. Billing will ded from credit card. they Using SingTel network. Have volte but only work on android hp....iPhone you will get 3G when you make a call or received. VOLTE is better. I like their unlimited data thereafter you finished your data plan. it is slow but still ok. Still can watch YouTube. So far the network work well in underground mrt, Central, waterway, Sengkang area. But further north the new estate area will have weak or no signal.

      View 3 replies

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 11 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Port over from MyRepublic to vivifi since March22. SIM card collection have check with CS which location and time their staff is station at. Porting is easy to activate but don’t like their way of checking the data usage or billing…as they don’t have apps. Using website only. Network 4G work fine in MRT. Test speed seem fine. Call signal is ok using 3G. Using the 9Gb plan So far network better then MyRepublic. Just don’t like the way to check data usage from website only and billing I still have to email them to check when is the billing ? Btw, find it troublesome and port-out to M1

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      How did u receive the bill in the end? by mail or email or sms or do u have to log in to find out yourself?

      View 1 replies

      Posted 15 May 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan

      Value for money, if you do not need the super fast 5G connection, Vivifi is one of your best option, they are using Singtel 4G infra, connectivity quite reliable. I started to join Vivifi by porting my wife mobile to the Binge plan ($18/mth) the whole process was quite smooth, but as was new to Vivifi, needed to research more on their portal to understand the whole sign up process, like placing the order, collecting the SIM card, activate the SIM, request for number port-in. Guess not so easy for seniors who are not internet savvy. Number was ported over one Friday night, do note that communications is only through emails. Though they state 3 days to respond, mostly they responded within the same day, except for weekend or PH. After successfully ported my wife mobile, I upgraded her plan to Share plan when the 180G for $32(6 mths promo) came along. Then I proceed to port over my 3 children mobile, $6 per line as compared to $16 per line for the current Telco. This time porting encountered some issue, and it was over a Thur night. On Friday morning, I have no connection for the 3 lines for old or new SIM.. I scrambled to reach out to Vivifi help, they responded within hours and someone even called me in the afternoon. The 3 lines somehow works before 4pm. Overall quite satisfied with Vivifi, with the Share plan, I have cut down the phone bill significantly.👍

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Just read your post. after going thru their website, still blur but with your direction here make it more understanding. this is very infomative and detailed. thanks sharing. usually never read so much because this telco has it special operating way using less manpower tactic to provide great value. think i accept their concept now.

      Posted 22 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      It's quite value for money, $10 a month for 6G, 350 minutes , 100 SMS. I'm using dual sim, the other line is myrepublic 😁 and I think vivifi 4g network is stronger!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Do u guys received data limit or call limit warning? Call limit is real concern just in case call mins used up and over clocking with extra bills.

      Posted 08 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Porting in was simple. Tried it for a week and ported out. Very poor 4G connectivity at home, which is on the top floor of my block along a major road. Can't even get connected in some rooms. Frequently disconnected while on calls and while playing games. Speed was usually than 10 Mbps, sometimes less than 1 Mbps (using speed test app). My unit must be a blind spot for VIVIFI's network. To be fair, customer service was responsive and apologetic when I raised the issue.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Apr 2022
      [Customer Service] So far my experience with customer service has always been very pleasant from the time I wanted to port (years ago) till today, when I lost my phone on a Sunday. I'd recommend Vivifi if you don't mind not having a hotline and able to rely on email :) I was fairly anxious when I wasn't able to email right away after losing my phone, and would have liked to be able to call using my home line but i understand this is how Vivifi keeps costs down for us. Thank you again for your prompt blocking of my lost SIM and the very quick courier and activation of my replacement SIM.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hmm... thanks sharing about the urgent need of blocking sim card when lost of phone. never think of it but it is not like it will not happen...

      Posted 29 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      VIVIFI Plus SIM Only 9 GB Plan

      Ease of Porting: I have switched over from Singtel Combo 2 plan to Vivifi Plus plan. So far no major issues. Signed up on 27th Mar night and got the confirmation email on 28th Mar morning. Collected my SIM card at Raffles Places MRT station in the afternoon. 29th Mar morning 5 am received an SMS to inform me that porting was completed. Network: Did a Speedtest on my mobile phone for both my Vivifi and Singtel (corporate) sim cards [Placed Vivifi card in SIM1 and Singtel card in SIM2] at Gambas Crescent area. Here are the results: Vivifi: Download: 38.1 Mpbs Upload: 4.39 Mpbs Singtel: Download: 40.0 Mpbs Upload: 3.73 Mpbs Customer Support: No live chat or contact hotline number to call. You can only email or Facebook Message Vivifi for any issues. I messaged Vivifi via Facebook Messager and they took about few hours to reply. Not as fast as I expected. Mobile App: No mobile app. Customer can use the web portal to monitor usage and make changes to the mobile plan. So far not an issue for me as I can bookmarked the web portal page to access it easily. Summary: An overall positive experience. It is great that I have greatly reduced my monthly plan fees from $45 to $9 per month with more data.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.6

      1525 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1479 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      831 Reviews

      Circles.Life

      4.2

      851 Reviews

      Plans from VIVIFI

      The VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile plan offers both VIVIFI Me SIM (main mobile line) and VIVIFI Us SIM to share.

      With this VIVIFi Share Plan, you get to enjoy:

      • 180 GB of data;
      • 1000 mins of call time;
      • and 100 SMS.

      How Does VIVIFI Share Work?

      This plan allows you to add up to 8 SIM cards, which are additional mobile lines to share benefits from the VIVIFI Share Plan including Data, SMS and add-ons.

      Every additional VIVIFI Us will require an additional $6/month

      Monthly Cost Breakdown for VIVIFI Share 180 GB SIM Only Mobile Plan:

      2 SIMs: $23/pax

      3 SIMs: $17.33/pax

      4 SIMs: $14.50/pax

      8 SIMs: $10.25/pax

      VIVIFI Roaming Plans Available

      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan A:
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Malaysia
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan B
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Thailand
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan C
        $20.00 for 3GB for 10 days in Asia Pacific
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan D
      • $35.00/GB for 30 days globally

      VIVIFI More: Optional Add-ons

      More Data

      Excess data usage is charged by use according to tiers, starting from $10 for excess usage under 6 GB (see “VIVIFI More” section). Once the tiers have been exhausted, excess data usage is charged by use at a flat rate of $4.28 per GB.

      • Excess usage < 6 GB: $10.00
      • Excess usage < 18 GB: $20.00
      • Excess usage < 30 GB: $30.00
      • Excess usage > 30 GB$4.28/GB

      SMS/MMS

      • Under 25 SMS: $1.07
      • Under 100 SMS: $4.28
      • Over 100 SMS: $0.05/SMS

      Talk Time

      • Under 200 min: $5.35
      • Under 500 min: $10.70
      • Under 1000 min: $16.05
      • Over 1000 min: $0.11/min

      Others

      • Caller ID Non-display: $5.35/mth
      • Additional Lines: $5.35/mth (Use code 'VIVIFIUS')

      Is VIVIFI The Best MVNO for you?

      The 40 GB plan VIVIFI Me, is very affordable and competitively priced.

      Another feature that makes VIVIFI stand out is their ability to market to families a shared data bundle. This is a convenient way for families to settle their telco bills if most members utilise data.

      However, when breaking tho cost per GB for VIVIFI's Shared plan, VIVIFI does not provide the cheapest network for multiple people. Getting a single line, VIVIFI Me 40 GB, is more cost-savvy.

      Many of our seedly reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI's network and customer service.

      Unsure about choosing VIVIFI? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

      Contact VIVIFI

      • You can reach VIVIFI through their support contact page on their website.
      • Visit VIVIFI's website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement