facebookVIVIFI Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

VIVIFI

  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.6
131 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by VIVIFI.

USER RATINGS

Network

4.7

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of Porting

4.7

Mobile App

4.4
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • Vivifi Plus SIM Only 6 GB Plan

    $12.98

    RATE

    6 GB

    DATA

    350 min

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

  • Vivifi Plus SIM Only 10 GB Plan

    $17.98

    RATE

    10 GB

    DATA

    350 min

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

  • Vivifi Share SIM Only Mobile Plan

    $29.90

    RATE

    40 GB

    DATA

    300 min

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

  • Vivifi Lite SIM Only Mobile Plan

    $8.80

    RATE

    3 GB

    DATA

    500 min

    CALL TIME

    20 SMS

    SMS

Vivifi Plus SIM Only 6 GB Plan

$12.98

RATE

6 GB

DATA

350 min

CALL TIME

100 SMS

SMS

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

VIVIFI Review 2021

VIVIFI is a Mobile virtual network operator (MNVO) in Singapore that offers competitive data-heavy SIM Only plans. Most notable is VIVIFI's 40 GB plan that costs $29.90 per month. A unique selling point of VIVIFI is that it allows family members to share a single mobile plan. So this 40 GB plan with 300 mins talktime and 100 SMS can be shared with up to 8 family members.

Network and Customer-service wise, Seedly Reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI.

Read More about VIVIFI
Reviews (131)

4.6

131 Reviews

  • 5
    103
  • 4
    16
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    7

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated 16h ago

      Purchased

      Vivifi Share SIM Only Mobile Plan

      best SIM only plan for sharing. I have been using VIVIFI Share for several months. All my lines used by my family are under one account. Since VIVIFI is using Singtel network, services are good. Although they don't have a App, I am ok with it since I seldom check my balance (120GB every month is surely enough for me and my family) and happy to save phone storage. Overall, a definitely good SIM only plan to consider.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 17 May 2021

      Purchased

      Vivifi Share SIM Only Mobile Plan

      My friend suggested VIVIFI to me. I compare VIVIFI Share plan with others, and find the VIVIFI Share price is the best for my family. For three people, we enjoy 120GB+ every month with paying about $42. I self collected my SIM cards and the process was very smooth. The guy for self collection was very helpful. I have used the service for more than 1 month. The mobile service is good since VIVIFI is using Singtel network. I have no complaints about VIVIFI so far. If anyone is looking for a cost-effective mobile plan for sharing, VIVIFI is a good option to compare.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 13 May 2021

      Purchased

      Vivifi Plus SIM Only 6 GB Plan

      [Pricing] Other than affordable pricing = $8 for 6GB which is good for WFH and light user, hardly has any other advantages. [Mobile App] Currently can only access via webpage, no apps available, they should consider developing an mobile app for bill management like circle. [Customer Service] Customer service is also almost non existence as there is no online chat, and phone line. Only rely on email where you only receive reply after1 working day. if you have urgency , you wont be able to get assistance in time. [Network] Network is stable since it is leveraging on existing telco. no complaint so far.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 12 May 2021

      Purchased

      Vivifi Plus SIM Only 6 GB Plan

      [Customer Service] I posted an earlier review for my first 2 Vivifi lines which was generally positive. Recently, I applied for another line (on the basis of that positive experience). Unfortunately, the experience this time round was not good. I do not have any issue with Vivfi's network and using their mobile services. Problems arise if you need help. There is no quick way to get in touch with a human operator to help you. And when you finally get in touch with someone, they don't interest in helping you address the problem. They apologise freely, but don't help you solve your issue. Worse still, they shift the blame a third party, implying it's beyond their control and hoping that "you will understand." Sorry, that's not good enough these days. It's your brand, your contractor. You need to take ownership of any problem. In my case, I had great difficulty in getting the SIM card. I opted for the $12 delivery, which is actually pretty steep these days. But I recognise as a budget operator this is one way they get revenue. I was given a 9am-6pm window, which is very long, but was informed I have to be home so that the courier can verify your NRIC details. The courier came when I happened to be out getting lunch. He only called when he was at my gate and said he could not wait more than 5-10 mins despite me pleading that I'd hurry back right away. I really needed the SIM card, and I knew if I missed the delivery, it would be troublesome. If the courier knew I had to be present to take the delivery, and he clearly had my number, I do not understand why he did not call me before he arrived at my place. And troublesome it was. The courier said he didn't know what I should do if I missed the delivery. He said I should call the company. Problem is there is no number to call. A link was subsequently sent which allowed me to reschedule the delivery. As the initial delivery was on a Friday, the next soonest date was a Monday. I suppose this was unavoidable. But I was expected to pay another $10 for a 9-6pm slot! In my experience, whenever I've missed a delivery, the courier always reschedules another one for free. There may be a limit to number of attempts, but I've never been asked to pay for the first attempt. In the end I opted to self-collect the SIM card from the courier's office. This was free, but I did so not to save money, but to have control over my time. I did not want to spend another day at home, and still risk missing the delivery should I need to pop out to get food. I tried to get in touch with Vivifi via their website email form, Instagram and FB. The response from my website email was "sorry, you have to pay for the re-delivery". A day later, the response I got from FB was "oh it looks like you have opted to self-collect ... ". When I explained why, and said seeing how the SIM card wasn't actually successfully delivered to my address I should get a refund of my $12 delivery fee, Vivifi basically said no can do because it's the courier's issue, not theirs. I share this to illustrate what could go wrong when you subscribe to Vivifi. I would like to think that my experience is the exception, not the norm. But if a problem occurs, it can be very frustrating to solve. I would recommend self-collection at a MRT to reduce the chances of a cock-up. I suppose one might say this is to be expected considering it's a budget mobile operator. Perhaps, but buyer beware. In this case, you get what you pay for. Compared to my earlier experience, Vivifi also isn't very good with service recovery anymore.

      6

      4 more comments

      Ultimax

      Ultimax

      05 Mar 2021

      @FLee - sorry, i meant you only need email address and a password. No phone number required.

      Mendel

      03 Apr 2021

      I see an APP on Google Play store titled - " WeKYC VIVIFI - Instant Personal Loan & Online Loan App " . Could anyone here provide us readers any clarification ?. Thank you. When signing up for a VIVIFI Plan, people are asked to upload their ICs Images ( Front and Back ) and to provide Credit Card Details. Hence this concern.

      Post

      Updated on 10 May 2021

      Purchased

      Vivifi Plus SIM Only 6 GB Plan

      [Customer Service] [Billing] [Network] Joined vivify at first it sounded ok. Then after midnight I got my 6gb. But in 2 days of turning it on, I didn't use much only around 600mb at most, my 6gb vanished. Upon writing to their cust svc they promised to check but never got back! Instead just refer me to booster pack. Whats worse, I found out at 256kb they even trottled down to unusable speed for any moving images and most importantly... I'm not able to use my trace together. Many times my browser was too slow and stucked for good until I cannot enter anywhere. It's a no go for me, for my first month I'm already going to terminate. Bad service coupled with sudden loss of data causing the 256kb (what a joke speed) to be activated. Joke joke company.

      1

      Ash

      05 May 2021

      Can Prepaid number be ported?

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Plans from VIVIFI

      The VIVIFI Share SIM Only Mobile plan offers both VIVIFI Me SIM (main mobile line) and VIVIFI Us SIM to share.

      With this VIVIFi Share Plan, you get to enjoy:

      • 40 GB of data;
      • 300 mins of call time;
      • and 100 SMS.
      • VIVIFI Me costs S$29.90/month

      How Does VIVIFI Share Work?

      Given that you only use the VIVIFI Me SIM Plan, you just need to pay a monthly price of $29.90.

      This plan also allows you to add up to 8 VIVIFI Us, which are additional mobile lines to share benefits from the VIVIFI Share Plan including Data, SMS and add-ons.

      Every additional VIVIFI Us will require an additional $5.35/month

      Monthly Cost Breakdown for VIVIFI Share:

      1 Mobile Line (VIVIFI Me Plan): $29.90/pax

      2 Mobile Lines: $17.60/pax

      3 Mobile Lines: $13.50/pax

      4 Mobile Lines: $11.50/pax

      5 Mobile Lines: $10.26/pax

      6 Mobile Lines: $9.44/pax

      7 Mobile Lines: $8.86/pax

      8 Mobile Lines: $8.42/pax

      9 Mobile Lines: $8.10/pax

      VIVIFI Roaming Plans Available

      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan A:
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Malaysia
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan B
        $5.00/GB for 7 days in Thailand
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan C
        $20.00 for 3GB for 10 days in Asia Pacific
      • VIVIFI Data Roam Plan D
      • $35.00/GB for 30 days globally

      VIVIFI More: Optional Add-ons

      More Data

      Excess data usage is charged by use according to tiers, starting from $10 for excess usage under 6 GB (see “VIVIFI More” section). Once the tiers have been exhausted, excess data usage is charged by use at a flat rate of $4.28 per GB.

      • Excess usage < 6 GB: $10.00
      • Excess usage < 18 GB: $20.00
      • Excess usage < 30 GB: $30.00
      • Excess usage > 30 GB$4.28/GB

      SMS/MMS

      • Under 25 SMS: $1.07
      • Under 100 SMS: $4.28
      • Over 100 SMS: $0.05/SMS

      Talk Time

      • Under 200 min: $5.35
      • Under 500 min: $10.70
      • Under 1000 min: $16.05
      • Over 1000 min: $0.11/min

      Others

      • Caller ID Non-display: $5.35/mth
      • Additional Lines: $5.35/mth (Use code 'VIVIFIUS')

      Is VIVIFI The Best MVNO for you?

      The 40 GB plan VIVIFI Me, is very affordable and competitively priced.

      Another feature that makes VIVIFI stand out is their ability to market to families a shared data bundle. This is a convenient way for families to settle their telco bills if most members utilise data.

      However, when breaking tho cost per GB for VIVIFI's Shared plan, VIVIFI does not provide the cheapest network for multiple people. Getting a single line, VIVIFI Me 40 GB, is more cost-savvy.

      Many of our seedly reviewers report positive experiences with VIVIFI's network and customer service.

      Unsure about choosing VIVIFI? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

      Contact VIVIFI

      • You can reach VIVIFI through their support contact page on their website.
      • Visit VIVIFI's website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.