Singtel Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Singtel

  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Questions (25)
  • More Details

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Details

Roaming Plans

ReadyRoam

Single destination plans to Thailand, Indonesia or Malaysia from $5/ GB with 7 days subscription. Or 9, 18 and 81 destination plans for $12/ GB, $20/ 2GB and $40/ 3GB respectively, with 30 days subscription.

DataRoam Unlimited Daily

Unlimited data roaming in more than 100 destinations from $19. Daily Subscription.

DataRoam Monthly Recurring

For frequent travellers to Malaysia or Australia. $10 monthly subscription that requires only one time activation.

SMSVoiceRoam 7

Attractive voice and SMS roaming rates for $20. 7 day subscription.

In-flight Unlimited Data

Stay connected while flying at $29 per flight.

Read More about Singtel
Reviews (107)

3.0

107 Reviews

  • 5
    19
  • 4
    28
  • 3
    23
  • 2
    10
  • 1
    27

Read Review About...

customer service

singtel year

circle life

free data

singtel family

sim plan

singtel app

plan expensive

singtel mobile

mobile app

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • [Customer Service] &the account and billing, call center was so lousy. not able to give details on bill and outstanding amount. only keep refering to hotline and hotline not able to review too. been stuck with pending from Jan 2020 till Mar 2020. really dissapointed with Singtel, have been a customer since my first phone 2011 or 2012. Suggestion to cater the staff and capability to needs and provide basic details to clients. not just overcharging and keeping it pending for such a long period for service line. Wont be using singtel again for it service, will cancel for my and family singtel internet and other service soon. [Mobile App] also same problem.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    Singtel SIM Only 20 GB Plan

    [Billing] This is the main problem with Singtel today. The post-paid bill paying experience is so bad. If they fixed this I wouldn't go to other providers.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 27 Feb 2020
    [Network] [Billing] My family uses Singtel Circle, and it's quite a good bundle. (Not that I've tried anything else) My younger brother taps onto my mom's phone line for a small additional cost, so it's cheaper than buying 2 separate lines. But the downside of that is that you need to share data. And it doesn't help that Singtel charges quite a bit for data. I'm currently paying $40+ ($48?) for 4GB of data, which I have to conserve and it gets really inconvenient at times. I guess having Singtel Circle kind of mitigates that because I get free data every Sunday. But if you don't have the bundle, I think there are other mobile plans out there that are more worth it. Besides that, I think because we have 3 phone lines, we get 20% off our bills. As well as $150 vouchers (per line) every 2 years when it's time for us to recontract. So it's quite a good deal, especially when you can use the voucher to get a discount for a new phone. [Mobile App] I really like Singtel's app because it's easy to use and track my usage. The singtel stepup is quite a good deal too, because you get free 1GB of data for 10,000 steps. But I think the tracking isn't very accurate because sometimes when I'm out and walk a lot, the app doesn't record it. So that's probably something they can improve on. But even if you don't get the extra data, there are other deals to redeem.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 16 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    Singtel SIM Only 20 GB Plan

    All these years of using SingTel and the bill still stays the same but the amount of data increased a little bit. I might switch to other mobile network providers if the bill does not get cheaper. Network so-so, some places still do not have connectivity. The app is ok as you can get a bit of free data by clocking steps.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 11 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    Singtel SIM Only 20 GB Plan

    We had a problem with the internet connection in the restaurant.as a result, customers are unable to pay by card, and have complained.I contacted the service center and their answer was :they can't send any operator,because are all busy...so the restaurant lost money and also a customers. IS NOT MY PROBLEM IF YOU DON'T HAVE STAFF!We pay for your service...and Now We are loosing money for your fault...Than probably I will not pay the next bill.and for sure I will not use singtel again.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (25)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

GOMO

StarHub

Singtel

Mobile Plans

L
Leon
Level 2. Rookie
Updated 1w ago
Unlike other MVNO Mobile Virtual Network Operator. GOMO is fully Digital Telco (Doesn't rides on other service provider). MVNO includes: Zero1, Circles, Giga, Zero and etc I currently holding 2 plan in comparison (Tested with Huawei Mate 20X). Ookla Speed Test (View Quest Station Orchard Gateway) Singtel CIS Combo 3 + Data 4X = 12GB Avg Download and Upload Speed: 66.1Mbps/10.22Mbps Avg Download and Upload Speed After 6PM: 27.9Mbps/6.19 Mbps Gomo by Singtel = 20GB Avg Download and Upload Speed: 51.5Mbps/11.01Mbps Avg Download and Upload Speed After 6PM: 29.2 Mbps/9Mbps If you are heavily rely on calls and sms (ah-hemmm what year is this?) you get only 200 mins and 200 SMSes. For me, my gomo is use purely on my iPad for work and study as i do not need call time. I do know M1 currently have the best deal for money for only $25 per month, 30GB Data, 1000 SMS and Call. If you are the kind of people that really needs calls, stay at Starhub or Port to M1. If you are the kind of people that only needs data for certain devices, go for Gomo. $20 for 20GB is really good value, unless you spend 24/7 watching 4k Cat's video.
👍 1

Mobile Plans

Circles.Life

Singtel

M1

StarHub

giga!

Traditional telcos still offer lots of discounts for phone (under contract), but to balance this, your monthly fees will be higher compared to Sim only plans. Good for those who wants to keep changing phone every year or so. I'm personally with a traditional telco, M1, but under their Sim only plan. I buy a 1x good phone that can last me for years, but have a cheaper plan so that overall I save money. Moreover M1 sim only plan has 1000 mins, 1000 sms, 30 GB per month, best for all worlds, though connectivity may be abit bad in some parts of the mrt, but overall not a big issue.
👍 1

Singtel

Stocks Discussion

Investments

Johnson Koh
Johnson Koh
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered 3w ago
Companies often conduct share buy back to preserve the value of share prices, especially so in events like this where the market is bleeding left and right. As a shareholder, share buyback by company would be good for you because the circulating supply would be lower. Technically the share buy back would also help support the price slightly in this turbulent times, like how DBS had bought back over 9000 lots recently if I'm not wrong. Another reason why company buy back their share is also because they think that their company is undervalued by the market now. But all in all, a share buyback is good for retail investors like us.
👍 0

Singtel

Retirement

Investments

Png Cheng Xi Damien
Png Cheng Xi Damien, Happy Life Seeker at Home
Level 6. Master
Answered on 10 Oct 2018
Too big to fail yes, but their stock prices can still be affected. Too big to fail should only be used to determine if you should buy a bond.
👍 4

Singtel

StarHub

Rais M
Rais M
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 4w ago
Sim only plans are generally much cheaper because it just covers the basic, even though the basics they covered might be very attractive (eg. high GB data plan). New phones are not part of the Sim only plans. Sim plans subsidies the phone cost, resulting in a short term savings when in comes to get a new phone. Another attractive thing about Sim plans is that the plan itself might comes with additional freebies. For example, Singtel now provides free subscriptions with HOOQ. And of course, there are also some people who continue to stick to Sim plans because their mobile bills are covered by their company. It is a win win situation for these people because they do not need to worry about their monthly bill, and they can get a subsidies phone at the same time.
👍 1

Grab

Singtel

FinTech

General

Hi Brandon, I guess fully digital banking will allow you to perform transactions anytime anywhere and they will be updated in real time (hopefully), cutting down on uncessary paperwork etc. But the cons of it is the issue of depositing cash (if you have some on hand) and the security of your money inside the digital bank. Would be interested to see how these banks resolves these issues and also convince us about cybersecurity and safety of our money.
👍 0

AMA Christopher Tan

Singtel

ETF

REITs

Investments

Alex Chua
Alex Chua, Freshmore (Engineering System Design) at SUTD
Level 6. Master
Answered on 29 Feb 2020
One of the thing u may want to consider is cost when building your portfolio. The cheapest transaction (enter and exit) fee is $10. If u want to diversified, 10 stocks of $1000 will cost u $200. 5 stocks of $2000 each cost u $100. The former eats up 2% while the late eats up 1% U would want to get your portfolio diversified. So pick 2 - 3 stocks and put the rest into robo advisors. And do your research. Why singtel? Is it really a dividend play?
👍 0

Singtel Broadband

MyRepublic Broadband

M1 Broadband

Lifestyle

Shopping

Singtel

Phyo Myat Thu
Phyo Myat Thu
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 17 Feb 2020
You can subscribe to Sports Pass from Singtel at https://cast.singtel.com/sportsplus It's 49.90 and you can watch it from internet browser or mobile. No need to have Singtel Broadband.
👍 1

Dividends

REITs

Singtel

Investments

Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Feb)

Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 31 Jan 2020
Maybe you'd better stick to REIT ETFs abd stock ETFs for being advantageously diversified
👍 1

Lifestyle

Singtel

StarHub

M1

MyRepublic

M
Mohd
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 25 Jan 2020
Go for the no frills plan. It's much more cheaper than getting a free phone and bumming up on your monthly commitment. You can get good phones off counters with good specs under $300 if you are not concern of mobile brands. Been using Vivo, redmi , ZTE , Asus and others and personally all have their pros and cons, you just need to know what you are looking for in your phone specs, battery life, phototaking, etc.
👍 0
Load more questions

About Singtel

The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

Good to know

Singtel offers a myriad of plans, catering to different wants and needs.

You can check out all their postpaid plans here.

Singtel also offers different mobile add ons for postpaid plans.

Still undecided? You can check out our SIM only comparison here.

Contact Info

General Enquiries: 1688

Operating Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 8:30pm