Singtel Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 
Slide 1 of 4
Reviews (94)
3.1
Reviews (94)
3.1
  • 5
    19
  • 4
    24
  • 3
    19
  • 2
    9
  • 1
    23

Read reviews that mention

customer service

singtel year

circle life

free data

sim plan

data month

plan expensive

connection reliable

singtel app

corporate plan

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Had used Singtel for my telecommunication needs for the better part of my youth. What put me off at the end was the low levels of customer service. Hardly no attempts to outreach to customers. Reception however was always good and clear.
    0 comments
    0
  • Good customer service. When I was abroad and lost my SIM card, their customer service consultant was quick in providing a replacement SIM card for me quickly. Their networks are also very reliable as I was able to get connection while commuting on the train
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    Singtel SIM Only 20 GB Plan

    Very bad experience! I port over from starhub in Sep. In November I received an overcharged bill. Called to understand why is it charge when I did not subscirbe to their content. Told that it will be waived, but there was no update on the finalised amount. Message them again, a different person attended to me and still said the same overcharged bill. I repeat the whole issue. Told it will be waived. Few days later, checked again. The situation repeats! This is so frustrating! If Singtel sets up a messenger support but does not record the conversions or the customer care officer never refer to pass records and address the issue correctly. This is ridiculous. There is also another issue whereby my spotify was not charged accurately. I told them to cancel, yet i still have to pay the full premium because it was charged on the 1st of the month. Then they should at least cancel at the end or the month or at least inform me that there will still be charges if they cancel. Total disappointment!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 16 Oct 2019
    Switched my mum's Singtel line (Combo plan) over to Circles.Life's flexi plan (SIM-only) when her contract was up since her usage is very low. As a result, managed to save about $40+ every month since the flexi plan offered by Circles is free of charge with no strings attached. Understand that there is now a registration fee of $50, but I managed to get this plan when it was first launched and it didn't have any registration nor delivery fee. Super value for money!
    1 comment
    1
    Gabriel Lee
    Gabriel Lee

    20 Aug 2019

    Hi Gavin, apologies I have amended accordingly!
  • Posted on 13 Oct 2019
    Pros: Best Network Good and simple App Cons: Cannot top up data per month Very restrictive contracts
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 06 Oct 2019
    I switched to another telco because the plans were really expensive and I only had 4GB. After switching, I got a 15GB plan at a price way cheaper than what Singtel offers + more Data!
    0 comments
    0
  • Have been using it for a long while (a few years) What I like: - App is clear, modern and easy to track usage What I dislike: - Generally don't have the best experience with the customer service throughout the years - Some of the promos are not as clear and accurate as advertised. Remembered one of my family members going to the store to check some plan that was advertised but there's a few TnC involved. Not exactly the best experience
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 03 Oct 2019
    Singtel has great network connectivity! Customer service has always been pretty good and I appreciate when they try to understand customer difficulties
    0 comments
    0
Questions (16)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Singtel

M1

Lifestyle

StarHub

Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 21 Oct 2019
Hi there! I believe each CIS scheme is tied to the companies that offer them... eg your parent's or siblings companies. Alternatively you can also compare with the other sim only plans in the market, you may get a pretty good bang for your buck (in terms of data and talktime) as well! Here: https://seedly.sg/compare/sim-only-mobile-plans

Mobile Plans

Singtel

Do you want to be tied to a plan, or change at any time? The cost of a phone (unless its iPhone), can be easily negated by choosing SIM Only plans (after 24 months, you can choose to change your phone anytime). The cost savings depends on your usage and discount. But SIM Only is not easy to beat based on the cost. E.g $50 combo 2 plan for 24 months $1,200 Leasing the phone, $35 for 24 months, $840 Add Mobile Swop in at $10 a month... $240 $20 sim only plan for 24 months $480. Cost of the phone.. $720 for combo 2 Cost of the phone.. $600 for leasing (but if break, you pay).

Singtel

Singtel Broadband

David Morgan
David Morgan
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 20 Aug 2019
Hello, I’m using Data X Infinity. On the contrary, it’s not “Infinity”. When I signed the plan, the Singtel staff told me there’s a limit. And the limit is until 50gb; after you hit 50gb, it will be 1mbs. So it’s technically not Infinity. Yup, you can use the data on your laptop/iPad thru your own mobile hotspot. But been using a few months, I’m an avid gamer and I only hit about 20-25gb in one month. So I think there’s extra “room” for your laptop and iPad.

Lifestyle

Mobile Plans

Singtel

MyRepublic

Zen Rogue Xuan
Zen Rogue Xuan
Level 6. Master
Answered on 20 Aug 2019
You can consider opting for GOMO, Singtel's sub-brand as they are giving 20GB, 200 outgoing calls and 200 SMS for $20.

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

Singtel

Miles

Credit Card

StarHub

Aik Kai
Aik Kai
Level 6. Master
Answered on 10 Aug 2019
For your question on DBS Altitude Card, yes. I am going to refer you to this article for other card recommendations, although I would suggest BOC Elite Miles for now. https://milelion.com/credit-cards/guide/ Hope it helps!

Mobile Plans

GOMO

Singtel

Credit Card

JW
jiajing wang
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 05 Jul 2019
You would have receive the sms indicating if it is a debit/credit card transaction based on how you assign it when u set it up

Circles.Life

Singtel

GOMO

Mobile Plans

Kenneth Kwek
Kenneth Kwek
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 16 Apr 2019
For new signups, either, both competitive. If you are with circles life, then gomo as circles life only offer competitive offerings for new signups

Singtel

Stocks

Investments

Tan Wei Ming
Tan Wei Ming
Level 6. Master
Answered on 21 Jul 2019
I own Singtel shares. In my opinion, the only chance that Singtel can recover will be the recovery of Bharti Airtel earnings.

Singtel

Stocks

Investments

Probably because a lot of competitors are coming into the telco industry. Their overseas business also didnt do well.

Singtel

Investments

Isaac Chan
Isaac Chan, Business at NUS
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 07 Mar 2019
I would think that the pressure on Singtel to keep paying off dividends has also caused its leverage and credit risk to worsen also. It's dividend payout ratio is actually 77% for 2018 Q3, quite high! If Singtel were to cut back on dividends, its share prices will really tank since the dividends have all been priced into the shares. Maybe just to wrap Sandra point up, the measure of leverage that was talked about in the article was Debt/EBITDA. If more debt is taken on, but EBITDA decreases, the leverage levels will increase. That's probably why they downgraded Singtel's rating.
Load more questions
About Singtel
OperationsThe Singtel 4G network has remained the widest nationwide. It is also consistently proven to be the fastest. (according to IMDA)
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

About Singtel

The Singtel Group is currently Asia's leading communications group. Headquartered in Singapore, Singtel has more than 130 years of operating experience.

Singtel is one of the largest listed companies on the Singapore Exchange in terms of market capitalisation.

Good to know

Singtel offers a myriad of plans, catering to different wants and needs.

You can check out all their postpaid plans here.

Singtel also offers different mobile add ons for postpaid plans.

Still undecided? You can check out our SIM only comparison here.

Contact Info

General Enquiries: 1688

Operating Hours: Mon - Sun 8:30am - 8:30pm