Zero1

Zero1

3.0
(30)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (30)

3.0
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    8
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    8
OperationsMobile Virtual Network Operator riding on the Singtel Network, started in 2018
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract)
Contract LengthNo Contract only
Data RoamingNot Available
More about Zero1
Reviews (30)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Sweta Agrawal
    Sweta Agrawal
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 14 Mar 2019
    I am using Zero1 since Nov'18. I am still unable to find any customer care no., My sim was not working at all since today morning and I got network only after 3pm. Can anyone help me with any contact details to connect with Zero1 ?
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Ted Lim
    Ted Lim
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 07 Mar 2019
    I sign up on 27 Jan 19 and received an email to inform me that they will contact me before my current contract ends on 31 Jan 19. No one contacted me and wrote in again on 28 Feb and was told that they don't have my information. I signed up again on 28 Feb 19 since it says delivery of sim card will take estimated 3 working days. Today I received a message that delivery will be on 11 March 19. I raised another question to them in the event my mobile along with my sim card gets stolen. What should I do? For other telco , I will call them straight away. For zero 1?I didn't expect all this problems and thought that this could be a better and efficient company. The problem here speaks for itself of my opinion ob the firm now.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Kelvin Chin
    Kelvin Chin
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 06 Mar 2019
    Good deal for unlimited data. Speed slower. Stayed less than six months and left for full speed telco plan.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Soon Bing Xian
    Soon Bing Xian
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    I decided to sign up for Zero1 when they launched the 1GB to unlimited data plan. At a promo price of $9.90 per month, I would say it is the cheapest plan in town with unlimited data. However, the con was the speed after 1GB of usage, it was really really slow at the controlled speed to the point when you cannot really load much videos on Facebook & Instagram stories. Overall, I still find it really worth it as the price is really cheap for such a plan with limitless data. If you're someone who do not load much videos, you mainly only use messaging apps and occasionally load some photos on social media then this is the plan for you! I eventually switched to M1 as my usage pattern changed.
    Comments (1)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Malcolm Jia Hui
    Malcolm Jia Hui
    Level 3. Wonderkid
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Switch to Zero1 from Circles Life. Got it at the early bird price of $19.90/mth. The speed is alright as it taps on SingTel network. Even at controlled speed, I am able to watch Netflix and YouTube smoothly at lower quality. Was pretty upset when I am not able to change to the $9.90 plan as I feel that be it 1GB or 3GB @ full speed it doesn’t matter. It will be fully consumed in a matter of days. So I switched to Starhub in December when the promo of $20 for 13GB with free caller ID comes out.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Nabila Jeon
    Nabila Jeon
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 02 Jan 2019
    on the 20th Dec 2018, i had ordered the 1GB to Unlimited zero1 data plan. i read the necessary information needed to understand what i was paying $20 for. (1GB to Unlimited has registration fees which i recall the other two do not) sure enough, i received my sim card after 3 working days which is on the 26 Dec, 12.18 pm. it stated that i may receive my item between 9 am to 1 pm, but i would be more happy if they’d state that the earliest timing is 11 am instead because i read other reviews and none stated that they received it earlier than that. the delivery man came and asked for my NRIC for verification and the process went well. it stated that activation of sim card will be on the next business day, but being excited receiving my new sim card, i slot it into my phone and obviously it stated “no service”. the next day though, around 11.30 am, (23 hours after receiving) i powered off my iphone and slot the sim card again. to my expectation, it was activated successfully! i was so excited and decided to try using the data and sure enough it worked well. i didn’t try calling or sms-ing directly after activation though so i can’t talk much about that. but sooner or later i called and picked up calls and the line was great - no poor connection or anything like that. this is where it gets interesting. when i’ve already used 800 MB of data, an sms was sent to me stating i have used up 80% of my 1GB unlimited data plan. after using up 1GB of data, the connection wasn’t as fast as 4G, but it was fine for me. loading of pictures and videos on instagram and twitter was sometimes fine and sometimes slow, but overall, it was okay for me. youtube works just fine too. i play PUBG frequently but so far the process was normal- great just like using wifi to play. about hotspot, my sister doesn’t have mobile data, so often she’d use my hotspot to play PUBG with me and so far so good, nothing bad happened. i was and actually still is afraid that i shouldn’t be sharing my data but from experience it was all fine, but i wouldn’t share it for too long. overall quality: 7.5/10 if i have a choice, i’d definitely recommend this telco to those who want or need unlimited data at a great price without contract. price of 1GB to Unlimited as of now: $9.9/mth but overall payment is $20.40 incl. registration & a few more services i couldn’t remember. thank you for reading. i hope you find my review helpful 🤗
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Zero1

Founded in 2017, Zero1 is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MNVO) licensed by the Info-communications Media Development Authority of Singapore (IMDA). Zero1 emphasises fast, reliable, unlimited data at competitive and transparent prices. This Virtual Network Operator leases from Singtel.

Plans from Zero1

Zero1 offers no contract and unlimited data plans.

You can check out their data plans here.

Good to know

Network speeds will be managed after certain amounts of data are used, speed management differs from plan to plan.

There is a one-time registration fee of $10.70 and a SIM card fee of $32.10 for the application of a new Mobile line or porting in of an existing line, unless otherwise specifically waived or discounted.

It will cost you $10.70 for a change in mobile number.

SIM replacement fee is $32.10

For full T&Cs, you can visit this page.

For Zero1’s FAQ, you can visit this page.

Unsure about choosing Zero1? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

Contact Info

Email: [email protected]