facebookZero1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.1
188 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Zero1.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Summary of Zero1 SIM-Only Plans 2022

Zero1 is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MNVO) in Singapore, founded in 2017. Zero1 emphasises on plans with zero limits on data usage. After hitting your allotted data plan, you still get unlimited data uncharged but simply at slightly slower speeds. Zero1 leases from Singtel.

Plan Features

Zero1 Starter SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$6.90
  • Data: 6GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 150 mins
  • SMS: 100
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 6u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$9.90
  • Data: 6GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 200 mins
  • SMS: 200
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 50u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$17.90
  • Data: 50GB 
  • Outgoing Talktime: 500 mins
  • SMS: 500 
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 80u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$24.90
  • Data: 80GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 800 mins
  • SMS: 800
  • Caller ID: Free
...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

    $9.90

    RATE

    6 GB

    DATA

    200 min

    CALL TIME

    200 SMS

    SMS

  • Zero1 SIM Only 50u Plan

    $17.90

    RATE

    50 GB

    DATA

    500 min

    CALL TIME

    500 SMS

    SMS

  • Zero1 SIM Only 80u Plan

    $24.90

    RATE

    80 GB

    DATA

    800 min

    CALL TIME

    800 SMS

    SMS

  • Zero1 SIM Only 6 GB Starter Plan

    $6.90

    RATE

    6 GB

    DATA

    150 min

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

$9.90

RATE

6 GB

DATA

200 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

Reviews (188)

4.1

188 Reviews

5
115
4
32
3
11
2
5
1
25

Service Rating

Network

4.6

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of Porting

4.6

Mobile App

4.3
      Posted 14h ago

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Update! Aug2022 Zero1 have NDP promotion $2 off for billing for new and current customer. But it’s promo code doesn’t work at all. No way to contact CS too :( Port over from MyRepublic to Zero1 since March22. SIM card collect from SingPost. Network 4G work fine in KPE or MRT. Test speed only some place slow speed. Call signal is ok using 3G not VOLTE. Using the starter plan just nice for me. So far network is ok not like MyRepublic. But recently, 27July22, I have a delivery called at my door step by my hp didn’t ring, it only indicated missed calls.! Even I saw the caller number display on the screen it just ended the call. I can’t answer it. Ppl calling in have issue to ring through the network so disappointed that zero1 still using 3G network for calls.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 8d ago

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6 GB Starter Plan

      Telco history: Singtel >zero1> redone> gridmobile> myrepublic and now back to zero1 [Ease of porting] Port over from myrepublic, everything was so smooth. Opt for self collection at Post office. Received notification to collect my sim card in 2days time. Post office staff promptly verify my ic and activate the line. I could Immediate use . [Network- data] 4g+ signal everywhere I went, the lowest reception I notice was only at 3 bar. Since I am on 6gb starter, after the premium data allocation I did a network stress test and manage to obtain an average speed of 1mbps, sometime slightly lesser on crowded areas such as town. Managed speed is sufficient to browse fb, youtube(480p) and other data driven communication app. Grab app works fine too. Payment service such as paylah grab pay payment, QR code scanning payment as well as top up to Grab wallet suffer no delay. A job well done here. More data hungry app such as IG take a tiny while of loading. [Network- OTP/sms] No hiccup here, able to receive sms, otp promptly. [Mobile App & Billing] Provides overview of current data usage, talk time usage, sms and their respective allocation. Easy at a glance. Bill payment is also integrated into the app itself, hassle free.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      [Network] [Ease of porting] Just port in to the starter plan which gives the best value so far for light users like me. Collection of the card at Singpost branch is seamless and you can avoid the expensive delivery fee. I registered on Sunday, collected it on Wednesday and all ported over by Thursday morning. There’s no other mobile plan that can beat this deal!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Cool - but maybe app can have more features. Otherwise, it is just pricing and very little else. Hope can add remittance or investment features.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      [Mobile App] I supposed to get my sim card today, but in working, my wife is the person whom supposed to collect my sim card as i mve keyed in the system when i sign up, the delivery guy came ask for my name but my helper says th at im working, the delivery guy should find my wife instead of me, my helper as the delivery guy to wait as my wife in the room, but he just left. and now i have a problem without having a sim card and i need to pay additional of $10 to reschedule to resend my sim card its really not fair

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 Sep 2021
      [Network] My network is very poor . I can't use normally.what can I do.last month is network good but now what happened

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 May 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Mobile Network Is stable, Good customer service when visiting the Main office for card replacement. Porting of existing number fast and transparency. they keep you information via SMS. No shocking bill due to unlimited data. The following plan is good for the mobile worker.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      Thanks for your feedback.

      View 1 other comments

      04 May 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      My experience with Zero1 was rather pleasant with no data bill shock surely but intermittent network reset and billing department have room for improvement though.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      View 1 other comments

      18 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Zero1 is the best unlimited mobile package ia the world & best billing with no extra charges, thank you zero1, keep going, all the best

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      View 1 other comments

      17 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 30u Plan

      Pretty good unlimited data and very cheap as well. Reliable Telco. Setup is hassle free. Thank you zero1.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      View 1 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Zero1 Mobile Data Plans

      Starter

      • 6 GB premium data, and thereafter at usable speeds
      • 150 mins talktime
      • 100 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • Priced at $6.90/month

      6u

      6u is Zero1's 6 GB Unlimited Data Plan, it comes with:

      • 6GB premium data, and thereafter at usable speeds
      • 200 mins talktime
      • 200 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • $10.70 Registration Fee

      50u

      • 50 GB data
      • 500 mins talktime
      • 500 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • Priced at $17.90/month

      80u

      • 80 GB data
      • 800 mins talktime
      • 800 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • Priced at $24.90/month

      Zero1 Roaming Plans

      Roam AP

      $18 for 1 GB in 18 destinations. Valid for 30 days starting from the activation date of choice.

      Roam World

      $42 for 3 GB in 81 destinations. Valid for 30 days starting from the activation date of choice.

      Zero1 Data Roam services are not available for foreigners.

      Fees and Charges

      • There is a one-time registration fee of $10.70 and a SIM card fee of $32.10 for the application of a new Mobile line or porting in of an existing line, unless otherwise specifically waived or discounted.
      • It will cost you $10.70 for a change in mobile number.
      • SIM replacement fee is $32.10

      Usage Charges & Add-Ons

      SMS

      Local Talk Time

      Calling Non-Display

      5.35¢ / SMS
      18¢ / Global SMS

      5.35¢ / Minute

      Registration Fee $10.70
      $5.35 / Month

      Good to know

      • Network speeds will be managed after certain amounts of data are used, speed management differs from plan to plan.
      Unsure about choosing Zero1? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

      Contact Zero1

      • Reach Zero1 via their facebook messages or fill in a ticket via Zero1's website
      • Address: 8 Burn Road, #01-03 Trivex, Singapore 369977

      About Zero1

      Founded in 2017, Zero1 is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MNVO) licensed by the Info-communications Media Development Authority of Singapore (IMDA). Zero1 emphasises fast, reliable, unlimited data at competitive and transparent prices. This Virtual Network Operator leases from Singtel.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement