facebookZero1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Zero1

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (198)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Zero1 Logo
4.0
198 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Zero1.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Summary of Zero1 SIM-Only Plans 2022

Zero1 is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MNVO) in Singapore, founded in 2017. Zero1 emphasises on plans with zero limits on data usage. After hitting your allotted data plan, you still get unlimited data uncharged but simply at slightly slower speeds. Zero1 leases from Singtel.

Plan Features

Zero1 Starter SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$6.90
  • Data: 6GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 150 mins
  • SMS: 100
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 6u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$9.90
  • Data: 6GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 200 mins
  • SMS: 200
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 50u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$17.90
  • Data: 50GB 
  • Outgoing Talktime: 500 mins
  • SMS: 500 
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 80u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$24.90
  • Data: 80GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 800 mins
  • SMS: 800
  • Caller ID: Free
...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.4

1684 Reviews

giga!

4.3

1138 Reviews

Circles.Life

4.0

1029 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1618 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Summary of Zero1 SIM-Only Plans 2022

Zero1 is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MNVO) in Singapore, founded in 2017. Zero1 emphasises on plans with zero limits on data usage. After hitting your allotted data plan, you still get unlimited data uncharged but simply at slightly slower speeds. Zero1 leases from Singtel.

Plan Features

Zero1 Starter SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$6.90
  • Data: 6GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 150 mins
  • SMS: 100
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 6u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$9.90
  • Data: 6GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 200 mins
  • SMS: 200
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 50u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$17.90
  • Data: 50GB 
  • Outgoing Talktime: 500 mins
  • SMS: 500 
  • Caller ID: Free

Zero1 80u SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$24.90
  • Data: 80GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 800 mins
  • SMS: 800
  • Caller ID: Free
...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4

Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

$9.90

RATE

6 GB

DATA

200 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

Zero1 SIM Only 50u Plan

$17.90

RATE

50 GB

DATA

500 min

CALL TIME

500 SMS

SMS

Zero1 SIM Only 80u Plan

$24.90

RATE

80 GB

DATA

800 min

CALL TIME

800 SMS

SMS

Zero1 SIM Only 6 GB Starter Plan

$6.90

RATE

6 GB

DATA

150 min

CALL TIME

100 SMS

SMS

Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

$9.90

RATE

6 GB

DATA

200 min

CALL TIME

200 SMS

SMS

Reviews (198)

4.0

198 Reviews

5
118
4
33
3
12
2
5
1
30

Service Rating

Network

4.5

Customer Support

4.3

Ease of Porting

4.6

Mobile App

4.2

      Posted 13 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Network is good. So much better than Circles, which is my main line telco. Have not contacted their Zero1 customer service before as there is no need to do so as everything is seamless. One additional benefit is the collection points, much better than ZYM.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 50u Plan

      I have been a long time customer of Zero1 after switching from redONE due to their clunky interface and customer support & fees. Started off with a 6U plan with a secondary number which has served me well for data surfing purposes when my main number (on MyRepublic) has no signal in certain spots of the country. 1. CUSTOMER SERVICE 💬 Customer service is very responsive by email, but somewhat lacking in detail when asked for details of a fail port in. This can be improved through more training. To their credit, the head office staff are also very friendly and helpful in giving me a satisfactory answer when a port-in failed for one of my family members, sorted out the issue in 24 hours and ported over the next day. 2. NETWORK 📶 As this is running on Singtel's network, signal coverage is excellent. If you are an NS enlistee or a user looking for the best coverage with a value plan, Zero1 can be a compelling option for you. 3. EASE OF PORTING ⌛ The beauty of Zero1's SIM delivery is that you can choose to pick up at their Head Office / SingPost outlet / delivery to your house (with additional charges). I picked up my SIMs from the nearest SingPost outlet to me and the mobile numbers are ported over at midnight right after. 4. MOBILE APP 📱 Zero1's mobile app is functional mostly, better designed than redONE's which has proper sizing for most phones. Unlike MyRepublic's mobile app, you have to always login to check your usage or to add any VAS to your plan. Zero1's app does allow you to save your credentials and login without you constantly typing it in which is nice, but it would be better to only log in if the app isn't used for a long time (e.g. 30 days). Overall, solid app. 5. BILLING 💲 Zero1's billing is done through credit / debit cards. Auto-deduction is applicable for your payment every month. If there is a failed deduction, they will send an SMS and re-attempt to deduct in 3 days without additional fees or surcharges. 📜 OVERALL REVIEW 📝 Zero1, value plans for money. Great staff, great service, great signal reception. If you like binging on Netflix while you're serving NS, Zero1 can be a great carrier for your phone. Because of the reception and value, Zero1 earns my trust to be my provider for my main mobile network as of this review. Ported over last night, working as expected.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      I ported my whole family to Zero1. Then I ported to RedOne for the Malaysia Roaming coverage. Singtel's backbone is good but when in crowded areas, you are not on par with regular Singtel users so your speed suffers. Have you experienced that?

      Posted 19 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      I been using zero 1 quite long alrdy.. so far i never incounter any problem.. for me is a fantastic and also very affordable. I am happy & satisfied user..

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Oct 2022

      Hi Zero 1, I been using zero 1 since 2019 it's their first time to launched and I am so happy and satisfied with their services,especially their plans which is affordable, so convenient for me

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6 GB Starter Plan

      Telco history: Singtel >zero1> redone> gridmobile> myrepublic and now back to zero1 [Ease of porting] Port over from myrepublic, everything was so smooth. Opt for self collection at Post office. Received notification to collect my sim card in 2days time. Post office staff promptly verify my ic and activate the line. I could Immediate use . [Network- data] 4g+ signal everywhere I went, the lowest reception I notice was only at 3 bar. Since I am on 6gb starter, after the premium data allocation I did a network stress test and manage to obtain an average speed of 1mbps, sometime slightly lesser on crowded areas such as town. Managed speed is sufficient to browse fb, youtube(480p) and other data driven communication app. Grab app works fine too. Payment service such as paylah grab pay payment, QR code scanning payment as well as top up to Grab wallet suffer no delay. A job well done here. More data hungry app such as IG take a tiny while of loading. [Network- OTP/sms] No hiccup here, able to receive sms, otp promptly. [Mobile App & Billing] Provides overview of current data usage, talk time usage, sms and their respective allocation. Easy at a glance. Bill payment is also integrated into the app itself, hassle free.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      [Network] [Ease of porting] Just port in to the starter plan which gives the best value so far for light users like me. Collection of the card at Singpost branch is seamless and you can avoid the expensive delivery fee. I registered on Sunday, collected it on Wednesday and all ported over by Thursday morning. There’s no other mobile plan that can beat this deal!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 May 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Mobile Network Is stable, Good customer service when visiting the Main office for card replacement. Porting of existing number fast and transparency. they keep you information via SMS. No shocking bill due to unlimited data. The following plan is good for the mobile worker.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      Thanks for your feedback.

      View 1 other comments

      18 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 6u Plan

      Zero1 is the best unlimited mobile package ia the world & best billing with no extra charges, thank you zero1, keep going, all the best

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      View 1 other comments

      17 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 30u Plan

      Pretty good unlimited data and very cheap as well. Reliable Telco. Setup is hassle free. Thank you zero1.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      View 1 other comments

      17 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Zero1 SIM Only 30u Plan

      Thank u zero1 for serviceing good network i suggest to everyone to try this zero1 sim stay with zero1

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Zero1 Official

      14 Jul 2021

      View 1 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.4

      1684 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      1138 Reviews

      Circles.Life

      4.0

      1029 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1618 Reviews

      Zero1 Mobile Data Plans

      Starter

      • 6 GB premium data, and thereafter at usable speeds
      • 150 mins talktime
      • 100 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • Priced at $6.90/month

      6u

      6u is Zero1's 6 GB Unlimited Data Plan, it comes with:

      • 6GB premium data, and thereafter at usable speeds
      • 200 mins talktime
      • 200 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • $10.70 Registration Fee

      50u

      • 50 GB data
      • 500 mins talktime
      • 500 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • Priced at $17.90/month

      80u

      • 80 GB data
      • 800 mins talktime
      • 800 SMS
      • Free Caller ID
      • Priced at $24.90/month

      Zero1 Roaming Plans

      Roam AP

      $18 for 1 GB in 18 destinations. Valid for 30 days starting from the activation date of choice.

      Roam World

      $42 for 3 GB in 81 destinations. Valid for 30 days starting from the activation date of choice.

      Zero1 Data Roam services are not available for foreigners.

      Fees and Charges

      • There is a one-time registration fee of $10.70 and a SIM card fee of $32.10 for the application of a new Mobile line or porting in of an existing line, unless otherwise specifically waived or discounted.
      • It will cost you $10.70 for a change in mobile number.
      • SIM replacement fee is $32.10

      Usage Charges & Add-Ons

      SMS

      Local Talk Time

      Calling Non-Display

      5.35¢ / SMS
      18¢ / Global SMS

      5.35¢ / Minute

      Registration Fee $10.70
      $5.35 / Month

      Good to know

      • Network speeds will be managed after certain amounts of data are used, speed management differs from plan to plan.
      Unsure about choosing Zero1? You can check out our SIM-Only comparison here.

      Contact Zero1

      • Reach Zero1 via their facebook messages or fill in a ticket via Zero1's website
      • Address: 8 Burn Road, #01-03 Trivex, Singapore 369977

      About Zero1

      Founded in 2017, Zero1 is a Mobile Virtual Network Operator (MNVO) licensed by the Info-communications Media Development Authority of Singapore (IMDA). Zero1 emphasises fast, reliable, unlimited data at competitive and transparent prices. This Virtual Network Operator leases from Singtel.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.