Zero Mobile

Zero Mobile

1.5
(25)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (25)

1.5
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    20
OperationsMobile Virtual Network Operator riding on the Singtel Network, started in 2018
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract)
Contract LengthNo Contract only
Data RoamingNot Available
More about Zero Mobile
Reviews (25)
Q&A (1)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Lea Reimi
    Lea Reimi
    1 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed 2w ago
    Speedwise it was fine. But service and billing? AWFUL. And don't believe in the "unlimited data" crap, they cap your data usage at 1GB, if you exceed it they threaten you with the fact that they can at their discretion charge you at commercial usage rate because you exceed 1GB. What rubbish! If I were to stream movies and NF and Youtube all day, I easily exceed 1GB! Zero service more like. Honestly, their billing was the most horrendous. Please please do not believe the good review here. Zero Mobile is a Nightmare from Day 1. I was lured by unlimited data for the promotion price of $59.95 but right from the beginning, I have NEVER enjoyed the promotion price. They kept billing me [email protected] $69.95, and despite the customer service crediting me back ONCE the extra billed amount, can you imagine EVERY month is a wrong bill? If I had signed up for $69.95 fine. But I didnt! Yet they were unable to fulfil their promise of $59.95 and neither was their customer service able to stop it from recurring! Every month I still get billed at $69.95! And I signed up in late Aug/early Sept 2018. it has only been a couple of months and never have they gotten a bill right. Their customer service is very bad, they will wilfully ignore certain emails/tickets, only selectively respond. Sometimes I don't get a response at all. I think they hope I will just give up and go away. Maybe they are overwhelmed by angry customer emails. Either way, if they should handle a case, they SHOULD resolve it. They never do. My problem keeps happening EVERY MONTH and I am so tired of it. Now I have a problem, I want to terminate but I am STUCK with them. How can I stop them from billing and terminate my service with them?? This is a true NIGHTMARE. I am still having problems with them and this is nearing HALF A YEAR of using their service! Can you believe it??!! What other telco is like that??
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • NE IL
    NE IL
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Dec 2018
    Can I give it ZERO rating ... faced problems from day one 1. They started giving 59 dollars unlimited plan.. when I asked them to change mine from 69 to 59 ... they state dits for new sign up only. 2. They did auto deduction twice in the month of December. ( good I cancelled my card due to some issues ) 3. Penalty charges of delayed payment are exorbitantly high - 25 dollars and it would be auto deducted. ( good I cancelled my card due to some issues ). Also fought them over for the penalty charges which they after multiple followups revoked, 4. speed and mobile call wise its ok ... but no cheap international roaming - no cheap international calling facility ( i started using Skype as for this ) Finally, I ported away a few days back to another service provider.
    Comments (1)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Larry Ng
    Larry Ng
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Dec 2018
    I'm been using this Zero Mobile for a few month tbh they are really CMI the 1st one week later my speed is slow as he'll as I can't ever see my fb or Instagram those normal app as I'm using the SO CALL UNLIMITED plan so I been asking them by emailing and finally they reply that is 2 month later saying I can only use 1gb per day if I over use it they will slow down my speed and now new things happen they charge me 2 time $69.95 for this Dec mean nearly $140 for this month!!! What the Hell!!! I email them and they reply they will check everything and will get back to me Anyone olso has this problem and any idea what can I do???
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Shawn Low
    Shawn Low
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Nov 2018
    No issues in collecting and activating the sim card. Having 4G Internet speed at ease. Competitive price plan for unlimited everything. I would recommend to my friends and family.
    Comments (3)
    2
    1
    Share this
  • Hisyam Sanchez
    Hisyam Sanchez
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Nov 2018
    The internet speed is fast and the delivery of the sim card is efficient. I would like to recommend this service provider to my family.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Kenny Giam
    Kenny Giam
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Nov 2018
    utterly horrible . One of the worst and extremely horrible customer service as well. Told me I can only use 1 GB a day but I cannot even access my whatsapp, email or surf anything everayday I had it. Cannot even use 1 MB of it!!! I terminate it immediately! Extremely terrible!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Hindiya Hindiya
    Hindiya Hindiya
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Nov 2018
    hi. at first time the network was so gd and awesome.but after 2 month the network was to slow.when try to mail and ask they reply that only can use 1 GB per day.the plan that I bought is unlimited plan .is to bad
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • David Lin
    David Lin
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 12 Nov 2018
    Signup was OK.. all done online. The delivery service was a little slow but worked OK as I missed the first delviery. Apparently the service is 3G until they open full 4G. Data speed is awesome. Does anyone know which network they use?
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Muhd Fitri
    Muhd Fitri
    1 Reviews, 0 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 Oct 2018
    how do I terminate this shitty zero sg anyone help? I've received thier sim card but cant activate it. so basically I'm can't use it at all but they are still charging me but I insist of paying but they are still sending invoice anyone know how to terminate it?
    Comments (7)
    0
    1
    Share this
  • Ting Qi Goh
    Ting Qi Goh
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Oct 2018
    God awful service, walk away before it’s too late! 1) they throttle your data at around 40gb a month, stating that you have “throttled or tethered” your phone, even though I did not do so. 2) non existent customer service that replies to emails fucking slowly. Compared to circles.life customer service, this is a joke. 3)made me absorb the first month of fees even though they didn’t port my number, could not even refute since they said the bill starts upon delivery. 4)silence any and all criticisms on their Facebook comments so that new people will not know better.
    Comments (7)
    3
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Zero Mobile

Zero Mobile is a digital mobile service operator in Singapore.

Licensed in the year 2017, they aim to help consumers drive their phone bills down to $0 each month.

Best SIM Only Plans for Zero Mobile

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, Zero Mobile has a competitive advantage for two of their No Contract mobile plans.

Zero Mobile is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with 9GB data and unlimited talk time at S$40
  • No Contract SIM Only plan with Unlimited data and unlimited talk time at S$65

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, Zero Mobile is giving consumers an S$8 off for every new customers they refer, subjected to terms and conditions.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration