Starhub

Starhub

2.4
(20)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (20)

2.4
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    9
OperationsStarHub was awarded the licence to provide fixed network and mobile services on 7 May 1998.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
More about Starhub
Reviews (20)
Q&A (4)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Teo Kai Xuan
    Teo Kai Xuan
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed 1w ago
    Horrible brand, wifi can’t even go as far as 5-10 meters. Frequent disconnections and loading issues.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Zhang Xin
    Zhang Xin
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Jan 2019
    Horrible pings spikes no matter where you are. Would NEVER recommend if you want to play any mobile games.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Pyone Pyone
    Pyone Pyone
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Jan 2019
    For those whoever written whatever comments, i just called starhub, i feel like talking to scam people at india department. Hmm hmm not anymore starhub doesn't worth a star or less than that. Termination sucks!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Marc Soh
    Marc Soh
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Jan 2019
    the data is horrible barely works at all no way there is a problem with my phone cos i just got a brand new phone
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Malcolm Jia Hui
    Malcolm Jia Hui
    6 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Currently using the Sim Only plan @ $20/month for 13GB + 100 min outgoing call + Free caller ID + Unlimitted weekend data. Switched from Zero 1 to this as I realise I only consumed about 15GB monthly from my Zero1 bill. Given my majority of data usage is during weekend (wifi at workplace), 13 GB for all weekdays in a month seems comfortable for me. And I get to use it at full speed as compared to Zero1. Speed is pretty alright, smooth and fast in West area. Glad I got it before the unlimitted weekend data become chargeable.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Stephanie Yeo
    Stephanie Yeo
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Dec 2018
    Horrible customers service. Send an sms to confirm the date for the technician to come and was cancelled without informing me. I have to rush back from work just for this appointment. Called up to hotline and waited for more than 45 minutes!!!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • 林正宏
    林正宏
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 18 Nov 2018
    Just change to Circles.Life. Been paying around 70plus for each month,for 7Gb of data.Like seriously? Giving me $100 for recontracting when i sign with them for the pass 6years,so pathetic.They just simply do not know how to appreciate loyal customer. Poor Coverage in certain areas,
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Elaine Lim
    Elaine Lim
    7 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Updated on 29 Mar 2018
    My family has been a StarHub Hub Club member since the beginning. However, we’re all watching less TV and hence don’t really need its cable TV services. Reception is pretty bad at some parts of Singapore and in trains. My siblings are all also slowly switching out to Circles Life for its data plans. Additionally, they charged me around $100 for the switch even though my plan has already ended.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Jack Wong
    Jack Wong
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Oct 2018
    I been using Starhub mobile since 2000 when they just started. Used to give royalty rewards for contract renewal, now they do not appreciate royal customer anymore. Bad 4G coverage.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Teresa Wu
    Teresa Wu
    4 Reviews, 39 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    Love their sim only plan. 6GB + unlimited weekend data @ $24 (12 mth contract) Various data plans available when you travel overseas, 1GB, 2GB, 3GB or pay as you roam with all easy sms activation. Notification would be sent to you as well when you are near your data limit. Roaming data can be used for different countries within 30days depending on the bundle selected. Very convivent for those who travels quite a bit for work.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About StarHub

Started in the year 1998, StarHub is Singapore's first fully integrated info-communications company.

They aim to provide Singaporeans, every home and businesses world-class communication, information and lifestyle services.

Best SIM Only Plans for StarHub

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, StarHub has it's competitive advantages on a few mobile plans.

StarHub is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with 15GB data and unlimited talk time at S$54
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 6GB data and 200mins talk time at S$24
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 8GB data and 400mins talk time at S$34

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration