Starhub

Starhub

3.3
Write a review
More about Starhub
OperationsStarHub was awarded the licence to provide fixed network and mobile services on 7 May 1998.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

More About Starhub

OperationsStarHub was awarded the licence to provide fixed network and mobile services on 7 May 1998.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

Ratings Breakdown

12 Reviews
3.3
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Teresa Wu
    4 Reviews, 24 Upvotes
    Posted on 15 Sep 2018
    Love their sim only plan. 6GB + unlimited weekend data @ $24 (12 mth contract) Various data plans available when you travel overseas, 1GB, 2GB, 3GB or pay as you roam with all easy sms activation. Notification would be sent to you as well when you are near your data limit. Roaming data can be used for different countries within 30days depending on the bundle selected. Very convivent for those who travels quite a bit for work.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Ling Choon Lim
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 18 Aug 2018
    Just switch over to Circleslife, no contract, and easily change or customise your plan using your app. And get rewarded with cummulative permanent free 500MB of data for every 6months you stay with Circleslife. www.circles.life Use my code to get $20 off registration fee: R2EF0
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Bryan Chong
    12 Reviews, 21 Upvotes
    Posted on 15 Aug 2018
    10 years since i’ve Been using this. Please stop the crazy prices. Just convert to Sim-only plans, their prices are not competitive at all and not attractive. Time to go to circles
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Gabriel Lee
    10 Reviews, 139 Upvotes
    Updated on 30 Jun 2018
    Have been using Starhub for many years. Overall, very reliable service and mobile application is useful for checking mobile usage/bills. But have to pay for caller ID and also for exceeding data even if it's just by a little bit. Hopefully they will make caller ID free in the near future. Love the Plus 3 addon for $6 to get extra 3GB of data.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Boonhow Eng
    1 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 14 Jun 2018
    been using starhub for a few years. ever since theres 4G, my data (4GB - old plan) kept exceeding even though i am not a heavy user. now i changed to the new sim only 12mths plan. unlimited wkend data plus 6gb wkday data. less than $30 per month. never used my freecalls as i am using the whatsapp calls etc. my old plan was $60+ per month, this meant i can save the extra $30 to invest. this is a good deal. win-win for consumers.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Junel Seed
    3 Reviews, 16 Upvotes
    Posted on 11 Jun 2018
    Been using for years, 5GB for $45 with student card, 200min and unlimited SMS. Nothing much to complain about, a reasonable deal.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Ashley Lin
    5 Reviews, 16 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jun 2018
    the only good thing about Starhub now is the unlimited data on weekends (starting from 0000 Saturday morning and ending on 0000 Monday morning) I hope they can provide better data plans with lower costs
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Tian Hui
    9 Reviews, 20 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 May 2018
    I have been using StarHub for many years and am generally satisfied with the reliable service. As I am familiar with it’s roaming plans and data upsize options, will continue to use StarHub to save the hassle of switching to another telco.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Steph Yeo
    8 Reviews, 72 Upvotes
    Posted on 15 Apr 2018
    I've been w starhub since 2010-ish, when i was in jc. It was the cheaper option then, and i stuck to it out of habit. Then when i started work, the corporate discount was 30% so it's a pretty good deal for me to carry on. I've contemplated switching to a sim-only plan but upon calculation, it was cheaper for me to renew my corporate plan and get a new phone (s7 in 2017) along with it. My home wifi which is also under starhub has problems every now and then, but at times like that I'm thankful my data still works fine. Connectivity is intermittent sometimes when underground and in lifts, but it seems to be a common problem across telcos so I'm not too hung up on it.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Charmaine Ng
    10 Reviews, 130 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 Mar 2018
    I have decided to switch over to circles life yesterday with promo 8gb $28/mth after comparing my experiences with these telco + price point. I am data heavy but I connects automatically to free wifi pretty much in malls and home so every month I don't exceed 3gb (though I could since my plan is 4gb). Usually uses WhatsApp calls but occasionally still have to do normal calls for reservations etc. SINGTEL: Pros: 10gb/mth @ $36.05 (+2gb if switch to ST on SIM only now) comes with 150mins talk time + 500 free local SMS. Free ST wifi across Singapore if you're ST postpaid customer. Cons: Bad service both at counter and call operator level. I was just changing my phone 6 weeks ago at ST; made appt online but got confusing SMS from ST, called them back and operator told me my collection point is at Jurong when I clearly selected AMK. After arriving at AMK I was made to wait an hour plus for nothing and no service recovery. Also, when you are tied to contract with ST they do not auto upgrade you to be on par with their new packages. Example you registered for 4gb (4g network) @ $65/mth 2 years back; even if new package is $40/mth you'll be charged at $65 even after your contract is over. Also, when I sign up for 4g network I will want 4g network say 80% of the time. Not 3g. ST cheated my feelings. STARHUB Pros: 6gb + unlimited weekend data @ $24 (12 mth contract) and if you're overseas you can simply turn on dataroam @ $15 for 2gb (valid 1 mth) so it's really convenient. They also used to upgrade existing users FOC to new package so long as you're not under contract. If you were paying $65/mth for 4gb, you may notice you have 6gb because they upgraded you. They will send you a letter to inform you and this is what I like them. Don't think they are doing now though. Cons: Technical glitches. Past 3 months I've been experiencing constant glitches from them. First I had data roam which I used in Taiwan which was okay but when I go to Malaysia the next week it couldn't connect at all. I called in to verify and all was verified ok so I entered Malaysia again the next week and again no signal. Called operator again and was told it is an IT glitch which they are trying to solve (2 weeks at least - really?) Also let's not forget their massive breakdown just last week. My phone is on SH postpaid and my home wireless is SH too. So if there's totally no signal; it's not just cable and fibre broadband issues. Their technical team needs to buck up. Zerox: Pros: unlimited everything for first 3000 sign ups at only $65/mth. Cons: Not for everyone. Do you really need unlimited everything when you can get wireless pretty much everywhere now and cheaper plan @ $30 and below? Circles life: Pros: 8gb for $28/mth no contract and comes with 100 min talk time... Unlimited WhatsApp free and deliver the constant 4G promise. I stay and live in town but often goes around to East, North and West of SG. While I always get 3G signal in Orchard for ST & SH, circles life gave me 4G. I did a free trial with circles life last year and it certainly surprises me. Let's not forget free roaming and free caller number display which ST & SH charges for basic necessities. Cons: No SMS but not a big deal because to be honest you can contact everyone on WhatsApp/line pretty much these days. Sorry for the long post but this is why I chose circles life! Hopefully circles life stays competitive in terms of both pricing and service level so I can support them on a continuous basis.
    Comments (0)
    4
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About StarHub

Started in the year 1998, StarHub is Singapore's first fully integrated info-communications company.

They aim to provide Singaporeans, every home and businesses world-class communication, information and lifestyle services.

Best SIM Only Plans for StarHub

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, StarHub has it's competitive advantages on a few mobile plans.

StarHub is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with 15GB data and unlimited talk time at S$54
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 6GB data and 200mins talk time at S$24
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 8GB data and 400mins talk time at S$34

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app