Starhub

Starhub

2.7
(15)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (15)

2.7
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    5
OperationsStarHub was awarded the licence to provide fixed network and mobile services on 7 May 1998.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
More about Starhub
Reviews (15)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Stephanie Yeo
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed 3d ago
    Horrible customers service. Send an sms to confirm the date for the technician to come and was cancelled without informing me. I have to rush back from work just for this appointment. Called up to hotline and waited for more than 45 minutes!!!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • 林正宏
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed 4w ago
    Just change to Circles.Life. Been paying around 70plus for each month,for 7Gb of data.Like seriously? Giving me $100 for recontracting when i sign with them for the pass 6years,so pathetic.They just simply do not know how to appreciate loyal customer. Poor Coverage in certain areas,
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Elaine Lim
    7 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Updated on 29 Mar 2018
    My family has been a StarHub Hub Club member since the beginning. However, we’re all watching less TV and hence don’t really need its cable TV services. Reception is pretty bad at some parts of Singapore and in trains. My siblings are all also slowly switching out to Circles Life for its data plans. Additionally, they charged me around $100 for the switch even though my plan has already ended.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Jack Wong
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Oct 2018
    I been using Starhub mobile since 2000 when they just started. Used to give royalty rewards for contract renewal, now they do not appreciate royal customer anymore. Bad 4G coverage.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Teresa Wu
    4 Reviews, 39 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    Love their sim only plan. 6GB + unlimited weekend data @ $24 (12 mth contract) Various data plans available when you travel overseas, 1GB, 2GB, 3GB or pay as you roam with all easy sms activation. Notification would be sent to you as well when you are near your data limit. Roaming data can be used for different countries within 30days depending on the bundle selected. Very convivent for those who travels quite a bit for work.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ling Choon Lim
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 18 Aug 2018
    Just switch over to Circleslife, no contract, and easily change or customise your plan using your app. And get rewarded with cummulative permanent free 500MB of data for every 6months you stay with Circleslife. www.circles.life Use my code to get $20 off registration fee: R2EF0
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Bryan Chong
    12 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Aug 2018
    10 years since i’ve Been using this. Please stop the crazy prices. Just convert to Sim-only plans, their prices are not competitive at all and not attractive. Time to go to circles
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 519 Upvotes
    Updated on 30 Apr 2018
    Have been using Starhub for many years. Overall, very reliable service and mobile application is useful for checking mobile usage/bills. But have to pay for caller ID and also for exceeding data even if it's just by a little bit. Hopefully they will make caller ID free in the near future. Love the Plus 3 addon for $6 to get extra 3GB of data.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Boonhow Eng
    1 Reviews, 20 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Jun 2018
    been using starhub for a few years. ever since theres 4G, my data (4GB - old plan) kept exceeding even though i am not a heavy user. now i changed to the new sim only 12mths plan. unlimited wkend data plus 6gb wkday data. less than $30 per month. never used my freecalls as i am using the whatsapp calls etc. my old plan was $60+ per month, this meant i can save the extra $30 to invest. this is a good deal. win-win for consumers.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Junel Seed
    3 Reviews, 24 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Jun 2018
    Been using for years, 5GB for $45 with student card, 200min and unlimited SMS. Nothing much to complain about, a reasonable deal.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About StarHub

Started in the year 1998, StarHub is Singapore's first fully integrated info-communications company.

They aim to provide Singaporeans, every home and businesses world-class communication, information and lifestyle services.

Best SIM Only Plans for StarHub

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, StarHub has it's competitive advantages on a few mobile plans.

StarHub is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with 15GB data and unlimited talk time at S$54
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 6GB data and 200mins talk time at S$24
  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with 8GB data and 400mins talk time at S$34

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app