facebookStarHub Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

2.5
153 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of StarHub Mobile Plans 2022

Despite being one of the older telcos, Starhub continues to innovate to bring attractive and affordable plans for current consumers.
StarHub allows you to choose from either 1-year contract and no-contract SIM-only plans.

Plan Features

StarHub No Contract SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$20 (U.P S$25)
  • Data: 80GB (for first 3 months), reverts to 60GB thereafter
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Free incoming calls, international roaming, and 1-month cloud gaming on GeForce NOW 

StarHub SIM-Only 1-Year Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$20 (U.P S$25)
  • Data: 100GB (for first 3 months), reverts to 80GB thereafter
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Free incoming calls, 3-month Amazon Prime, free international roaming, and 1-month cloud gaming on GeForce NOW

StarHub Senior SIM-Only No Contract Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$8
  • Data: 5GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: 350 mins
  • SMS: None
  • Caller ID: None
  • Additional perks: Free incoming calls and free international roaming 

StarHub Senior SIM-Only 1-Year Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$20 (U.P S$25)
  • Data: 35GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited mins
  • SMS: None
  • Caller ID: Free
  • Additional perks: Free incoming calls and free international roaming
...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.6

1526 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1493 Reviews

giga!

4.3

832 Reviews

Circles.Life

4.2

854 Reviews

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4

StarHub $20 SIM Only plan

$20

RATE

60GB + 20GB (For first 3 months)

DATA

Unlimited

CALL TIME

1000

SMS

StarHub $25 SIM Only plan

$25

RATE

15 GB

DATA

100 min

CALL TIME

0 SMS

SMS

StarHub $20 SIM Only plan

$20

RATE

60GB + 20GB (For first 3 months)

DATA

Unlimited

CALL TIME

1000

SMS

Reviews (153)

2.5

153 Reviews

5
16
4
36
3
24
2
11
1
66

Service Rating

Network

3.2

Customer Support

2.5

Ease of Porting

3.0

Mobile App

2.9
      Posted 15 Aug 2022
      Subscribed to Starhub, mobile, broadband and TV+ last week. Mobile is ok, no issues there. Broadband and TV+ is a nightmare. Firstly Starhub give a cheap Nokia router which struggles to cover 850sqft appartment. The internet is shotty and keeps disconnecting and reconnecting. TV+ is the worst service of them all, half the time the subscribed channels don't work and to get them working I have to keep troubleshooting the box, which takes 15-20min EACH time I turn on the box. Free to air channels never seem to work! I called Starhub customer support 6 times now and each time they put you on hold for a good 20 min and ask you to redo the triubleshooting steps. I made the mistake of thinking Starhub was a good provider and now I'm locked in for 2 years, if I try to leave for poor service I am slapped with heavy early termination fees. Its like this company hold it's customer hostage and provides the worst service I have ever experienced. This company is an embarrassment and a shame to Singapore. The managment and people running this company should be ashamed of themselves!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Jul 2022
      I've had good coverage with StarHub and plans offered are decent value, however once I cancelled my account (due to migration), a simple refund is still pending (4 months now) due to an overcharge on their end. Worst CS I've dealt with in Singapore. I've spent countless times calling them from overseas still not solved. Email can also bounce back. WhatsApp got ignored when I asked for updates. They dont give AF once you've stopped being their customer. [Customer Service]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jul 2022
      [Billing] How can u charge us on the bill when we didn’t receive the phone? Worse of all after going through three weeks of ping pong and being push around by the customers service your sales agent NISHA lied saying she has cancel the contact. This is blatant cheating. Reviews has been consistent about

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Jun 2022
      [Network] Horrible, I face internet issues once every 2 or 3 months and I'm working from home. Then when I call customer service, they say that they will send a technician to fix and even charge me $14 for something that is THEIR error/issue. Most recently, I haven't had internet connection for 5 days. Nobody followed up despite me calling multiple times for a few days until I started losing my shit on the phone. Also for every call, I had to wait 40mins on hold. [Customer Service] Nonsense as well. Like mentioned above. Called them many times and all operators kept pushing the issue saying its router company problem etc and push me around to call everywhere but turned out that it was Starhub's mistake. End up, nobody followed up to help until I scolded them on the phone. No mention of compensation as well for no internet service for a week. [Ease of porting] The reason for this huge issue was the porting. My parents renewed their contract with starhub despite our issues with them because we wanted some of their tv channels. The staff sent a work order to change to the new internet line 1 week before the technicians are supposed to arrive and make changes to the router/modem or whatever they need to do. What a "genius" process they have in place. Not seamless and not smooth at all. Never gonna recommend them to my friends and family. After this contract ends, no more starhub.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Jun 2022
      Atrocious service. Tried on numerous occasions to renew my contract on both the mobile app and my laptop. Every time it said try again later. Appalling. I will be changing my provider. If I could give them 0 stars I would.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      StarHub $25 SIM Only plan

      dont even bother to make an app if your app cant even save an ID and PW. Thanks. Worst tele app ever. V.difficult to get worst then this.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Jun 2022
      Please don't use Starhub to Avoid Unreasonable Extra Charges Starhub has unreasonably charge me $19/day every time I leave Singapore. Even though I have switch off my phone before leaving Singapore and only switch on when I arrive Singapore custom. I have sent an email for clarifications to them when I received my bills but I only got their reply after 10 days and I have leave Singapore few times in between these 10 days and they literally charged me $19/day data roaming every time I leave Singapore. When I asked them to show the evidence that I have used data in Malaysia, I am ok to pay if it's my fault. However they reply me "do not have the exact website or link of the usage because of customer protection and privacy". I was using Singtel before I change to Starhub and there is no such thing happen to me.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 May 2022
      I was charged $2000 for 6 minutes of roaming in Cuba, then starhub deactivated cellular data from my phone. I have been a postpaid customer for 10 years and always paid on time. After 15 emails and several calls they offered no solution, just "we are working on it" and they lied saying they had not deactivated my data. Upon arriving back in Singapore and visiting the store they admitted they deactivated in and reinstated cellular data and promised a solution for bills and for the charging of data packages which were impossible to use . They continue to not call as promise and have claimed to have escalated but unfortunately customer service are hidden from the truth in this company. Horrible customer service and not something a world city should deliver. [Customer Service] [Billing]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      StarHub $25 SIM Only plan

      prices of the plans offered can be improved. then consider switching from other telco service providers.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 May 2022
      Subscribed for a couple of family connect plans for apple watch esim, and wanted to reapply after accidentally cancelling the lines. Customer service took hours to respond, assured us they would reset the lines and promised reconnection within the day. upon checking again after a day, they said two days. Visiting the service centre once in person revealed that they were still processing after 4 days. On the 5th day upon calling them again they revealed it was unsuccessful and told us to go to a service centre to reapply for the lines. Letting them know of the massive inconveniences was futile as they did not propose any winback measures - instead making life even more inconvenient by requesting for physical copies of ICs to verify the legitimacy of senior discounts which were previously successfully applied for us, making us have to make two trips all the way to jurong point to get the issue fixed. As we sat at the counter, we could overhear service staff mumbling “ya its not our fault wad” We are only doing this as Singapore has limited family connectivity for apple watches at the moment. As soon as other telcos will have it available, we would port out immediately as the service is too horrendous.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.6

      1526 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1493 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      832 Reviews

      Circles.Life

      4.2

      854 Reviews

      StarHub SIM Only Data Plans

      StarHub offers no contract, 1-year contract or 2-years contract plans, with their lowest data limit as high as 30 GB.

      StarHub 30 GB, no-contract plan

      • 30 GB
      • 4G available
      • 1,000 outgoing mins
      • Free incoming calls
      • Free International Roaming
      • Free 3-months Amazon Prime
      • Priced at S$25 per month

      StarHub 55 GB, no-contract plan

      • S$50 per month
      • 55 GB
      • 4G available
      • 1,000 outgoing mins
      • Free incoming calls
      • Free International Roaming
      • Free 3-months Amazon Prime

      StarHub 60 GB, no-contract plan

      • S$20 per month
      • 60 GB + 20 GB (for the first 3 months only)
      • 4G available
      • Unlimited talk time
      • Free International Roaming

      StarHub 35 GB, 1-year plan

      • S$25 per month
      • 35 GB
      • 4G available
      • 1,000 outgoing mins
      • Free incoming calls
      • Free International Roaming
      • Free 3-months Amazon Prime

      StarHub 55 GB, 1-year plan

      • S$35 per month (Usual Price $50)
      • 55 GB
      • 4G available
      • 1,000 outgoing mins
      • Free incoming calls
      • Free International Roaming
      • Free 3-months Amazon Prime

      StarHub 40 GB, 2 years plan

      • S$80 per month
      • 40 GB
      • 4G available
      • 300 outgoing mins
      • Free incoming calls
      • Free International Roaming
      • Free 3-months Amazon Prime

      StarHub 70 GB, 2 years plan

      • S$110 per month
      • 70 GB
      • 4G available
      • 300 outgoing mins
      • Free incoming calls
      • Free International Roaming
      • Free 3-months Amazon Prime

      StarHub Roaming Plans

      International Roaming

      Free International Roaming (Opt-in required).

      DataTravel

      Roaming data bundles that can be used across up to 81 destinations for as low as $5 for 1 GB. No activation fee or additional subscription required.

      Does StarHub Have The Best Mobile Data Plans in Singapore?

      Overall, StarHub's plans might not be the cheapest across the board but they are still rather affordable. One of their plans, the 35 GB - 1-year contract SIM Only @ $35/per month, is good value for money. Not only do you get 1,000 min talktime, you also only pay $0.71/GB - which might not be the cheapest, but it is very affordable.

      Additionally, StarHub being a more established telco, probably has better standards of services in terms of customer service and network connectivity.

      Still undecided about what plan you should choose? Check out Seedly's SIM Only Mobile Plan Comparison.

      About StarHub

      Started in the year 1998, StarHub is Singapore's first fully integrated info-communications company.

      They aim to provide Singaporeans, every home and businesses world-class communication, information and lifestyle services.

      Contact Info

      • General Service Hotline: 1633
      • Prepaid Mobile Enquires: 9850 0000
      • Billing Enquires: 1637
      • Sales Hotline: 1630
      • Starhub Public Hotline: +65 6873 2828

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement