M1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Slide 1 of 1
Reviews (52)
4
Reviews (52)
4
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    18
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    5

Most Helpful

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    Pros: - competitive price - data mostly 4G than 3G in most area - Free calls for 3 X M1 number of family and friends saves a lot for calling love one Cons: - No data connection 2 to 3 stations up and down Serangoon MRT (REALLY BAD!!!) - not much rewards - rigid on recontract of data Sim that comes with Fibre broadband(must show original IC) Overall OK.
    1 comment
    4
    HC Tang
    HC Tang

    08 Oct 2018

    Updates: Seems like they finally realize their issue and now 2 to 3 station up/down Serangoon MRT finally have connections / data, albeit sometimes still seems like no respond. Better than no data at all in this age. !
  • I have been using a mobile line from M1 since year 2002 . M1 has recently launched a new SIM-only no-contract plan that costs $25 per month and comes with: - 30GB mobile data - 1000 minutes of outgoing calls - free incoming calls - 1000 SMSes - unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers - unlimited music streaming on Spotify Pros: - Generous amount of mobile data, talk-time and SMSes for that price. - Can appoint family members' mobile lines for the free calls to 3 M1 numbers Cons - Need to pay additional $5.35 per month for Caller Number Display after the free 3-month/6-month promotion. - No use of Spotify Overall, I would still stick to M1 with this new SIM-only plan, as I like the option of subscribing to Data Passport that allows using of mobile data overseas without having to change SIM Card and without having to incur higher data charges.
    1 comment
    3
    Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    Lim Chun Long Jimmy

    2w ago

    Updated for the Mobile Plan Reviews Giveaway!
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2018
    Used M1 for a decade, switched my whole family into M1 and joined the Multi Saver plan. Save quite a lot of money! https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/bundles%20and%20promotions/bundlesstatic
    0 comments
    3
  • Contracted them for my new Wi-Fi at home, excellent connections. Asus routers are way better than Singtel Homemade ones. Thank you M1!
    1 comment
    1
    Gavin Kua
    Gavin Kua

    4d ago

    Hi Bryan! This is Gavin from the Seedly Community Team :) Kindly note that this is a mobile plan reviews profile for M1. Therefore, kindly make amendments or remove this review (if necessary). Do note that we will be removing non mobile plan related reviews on this reviews profile after 7 days. For reviews on M1’s broadband services, kindly share them here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/broadbands/m1-broadband
 Thank you! 
  • The lowest broadband deal in singapore at only $29 per month. Their customer service was also friendly and willing to listen. Their cons would be intermittent signals when at basement or you live higher up.
    1 comment
    1
    Gavin Kua
    Gavin Kua

    4d ago

    Hi Vicki! This is Gavin from the Seedly Community Team :) Kindly note that this is a mobile plan reviews profile for M1. Therefore, kindly make amendments or remove this review (if necessary). Do note that we will be removing non mobile plan related reviews on this reviews profile after 7 days. For reviews on M1’s broadband services, kindly share them here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/broadbands/m1-broadband
 Thank you! 
  • I'm on their old data-only 12-months plan, $20 for 5GB+10GB data, 100+800 outgoing minutes and 100 SMS. Pro 1: Cheap price Current plans may seem more worth it (1GB for $1, for example) but to me, this is the best deal I can get because 15GB is way more than sufficient for my use. I rather save the $5 per month than spend it on data that I know I won't be using. Pro 2: Loyalty is rewarded Unlike other brands, M1 has some form of benefits if you're loyal. You can appoint up to 3 M1 numbers where you can make unlimited free outgoing calls to. This is great for families and couples who love talking on the phone. Some "Sun points" are awarded, which you can accumulate to offset your bills at some point of time. Pro 3: Data Passport Generally cheaper to pay and use data passport for first world countries. And it's a good-to-have option. Pro 4: Cheapest supplementary plan I've gotten my mom the supplementary plan, meaning she shares my data, call minutes and SMS. It's cheaper than what other telco offers and I know, people say that just a few more dollars, she can have a plan on her own. But hey, a dollar is a dollar. Over 12 months, that's $12, let alone some savings of $36 here. Con 1: Disrupted network The 4G network is generally smooth and good although there are some specks of weak data spots here and there, even when above ground. This is something I can never fathom how it can still happen when Singapore is so small and our data network should have been ironed out well even during 3G days. Con 2: Loyalty is rewarded BUT could be better It's good that they award "Sun points" but you'll probably also realise that they're almost non-existent. It takes forever to accumulate them into something useful so in a way, this is a useless benefit unless you're on an expensive plan or have the entire family using M1 plans under your name (i.e. on the same bill).
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 10 Jan 2019
    I ported over from Zero1 to M1. They have introduced bigger data plans prior to the entry of the Singapore fourth telco, TPG. In addition, they offered free caller ID, waived off the registration fee & SIM card fees. I have chose to sign up for the mySIM(3) 20 plan with 12 months contract. This plan is only $20, with 5GB data + 10 GB data (for 12 months). They have recently introduced this similar plan (3GB + 12GB) without contract. I feel that this is the most value for money plan for me at the moment. I would definitely recommend everyone to use it!
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 15 Sep 2018
    Used M1 for around 8 years. Still using the old iPhone plan 12GB of Data and years ago they give free upgrade for existing users 3G to 4G. But till now still using 3G unless at some places 3G Internet connection is slow will try using 4G. Good thing about M1 is they give discounts of total bill if you have few lines with m1&internet.
    0 comments
    1
Questions (4)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Starhub

M1

Singtel

Tee-Ming Chew
Tee-Ming Chew, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 6. Master
Answered on 14 Jun 2019
You can use WeChat to do the call

M1

John Doe
John Doe
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
In case it helps. I had contracted for M1 SIM only plan that gave 5GB about 2 months back. I heard a week back that M1 is offering 15 gb for the same price. I called up M1 and they recontracted me without any penalty or charges for 1 year and I got extra 10 GB. Very pleased

M1

Investments

Nicholas Chan
Nicholas Chan
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
It's halted. Will probably jump close to offer price when it resumes trading.

POSB Everyday Card

M1

DBS Live Fresh Card

DBS Multiplier

Bank Account

Credit Card

HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 21 Sep 2018
Instead of the above, I suggest you go with this hack contributed by Seedly community members, get more cash back of couple hundreds a year. See the links below: https://blog.seedly.sg/cashback-hack-interest-posb-bonus-cashback-cimb-fastsaver-dbs-multiplier/ Summary: Ops for POSB Cash back bonus saver + CIMB fast saver 1% p.a 1) Use POSB cash back bonus saver by: (a) credit your salary ini (b) spend at least $1 on any POSB / DBS credit card (c) Buy investment such as POSB Invest savers using Nikkoa AM STI ETC etc. 2) Put your savings into CIMB fast saver 1% p.a and earn easy interest Next, my personal though is that: 3) With your spending of $300-600 on groceries, food, entertainment, EZ-Link and M1 bills) - If you can spend another $100 on something to make it $700, then apply BOC family visa card and get cash back on all the category: ! => By spending on BOC family visa, you can get cash back of another $20 to $50 every month! More $$$ back for your bang!! The BOC Family card cash back details and T&C: http://pic.bankofchina.com/bocappd/singapore/201803/P020180327710875490784.pdf
Answer image preview
About M1
OperationsM1 Limited (M1) was formed in August 1994 to enter the rapidly expanding mobile telecommunications market in Singapore.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

About M1

M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

Good to know

Catering to our data driven needs, M1 emphasises on its data heavy plans. Offering a multitude of different plans.  

Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only comparison to help you decide.

Contact Info

You can check out M1’s faq here.

Contact number: 1627