facebookM1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

M1

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (224)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
M1 Logo
2.8
224 reviews
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of M1 SIM-Only Plans 2022

M1 offers two no-contract SIM-only plans of 50 GB data. Apart from its data-centric plan offerings, M1 users can enjoy additional perks including 30GB/50GB free data for the first 12 months and unlimited calls to three M1 mobile numbers. This makes M1 SIM-only plans an affordable option for heavy data users.

Plan Features

M1 100GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$19.95
  • Data: 50GB + additional 50GB data free for first 12 months
  • Talktime: 1,000 mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

M1 80GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$17.95
  • Data: 50GB + additional 30GB data free for first 12 months
  • Talktime: 1,000 mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.4

1703 Reviews

ZYM Mobile

4.9

327 Reviews

giga!

4.3

1140 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1619 Reviews

Summary

Summary of M1 SIM-Only Plans 2022

M1 offers two no-contract SIM-only plans of 50 GB data. Apart from its data-centric plan offerings, M1 users can enjoy additional perks including 30GB/50GB free data for the first 12 months and unlimited calls to three M1 mobile numbers. This makes M1 SIM-only plans an affordable option for heavy data users.

Plan Features

M1 100GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$19.95
  • Data: 50GB + additional 50GB data free for first 12 months
  • Talktime: 1,000 mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

M1 80GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$17.95
  • Data: 50GB + additional 30GB data free for first 12 months
  • Talktime: 1,000 mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

...see more

Plans (2)

M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

$17.95

RATE

50 GB + 30 GB Bonus

DATA

1000 mins

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

$19.95

RATE

50 GB + 50 GB Bonus

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

$17.95

RATE

50 GB + 30 GB Bonus

DATA

1000 mins

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

Reviews (224)

2.8

224 Reviews

5
55
4
40
3
26
2
14
1
89

Service Rating

Network

2.8

Customer Support

2.4

Ease of Porting

2.9

Mobile App

2.9

      Posted 02 Mar 2023

      [Customer Service] Customer service officer Mr Yusof deliver a superb good service on my few question request. Appreciate!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      Have been on M1 since the days of CDMA. Found no need to switch mobile providers as they are always evolving to improve on their product offering for consumers and are definitely competitive with a good overall UX both online and in store.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Have used M1 before and used to switch between M1 and Singtel, overall a reliable service centre as well :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      [Update: 12/10/2021] I'm still on M1 SIM Only plan. Currently, I'm paying lesser now: $26.30 for <12GB + 1,100 call mins + 1,100 SMS + Unlimited Weekend Data + Caller Number Display>. *** I've been with M1 as a customer for close to 20 years, and I even worked part-time in M1 head office at International Business Park before. I remember my colleagues and I did nail art painting in office during lunchtime...those were the days! so nostalgic. In the past, when mobile numbers are not easily ported to another telco, the primary reason is inertia. However, since porting mobile no. is no longer an issue, if you ask me why I didn't switch to other telco providers, to me, M1 has been nimble enough to provide plans with good value for their customers. And even when my sibling's working in Singtel is asking me to switch...I refused! Haha. Because my M1 sim-only plan has so much value. FYI, I'm on 30GB data plan at $33.75 (incl. Caller ID & Itemised Bill service). I watch an hour of YouTube video each day on my commute to work, and I'm still not even using half of the data. Sometimes, when Singtel broadband at home goes rogue (no connection) on me (argh), I had to use my phone as a wifi hot spot (which means I'm using my M1 data) on my laptop so I can continue doing work...until the home connection comes up again. Power to M1 and thank you.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      I switched from circles because they had a cheaper promo plan. Uptime, service, bandwidth, inclusions, all good. Sometimes replaces my home wifi when it goes down. All good

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      [Customer Service] Definitely the best customer service of all the telcos. Been with them for more than 10 years and never had any major issues with billing or contacting them. Network coverage could be improved in a couple of locations but it is usually a transient issue. A positive experience 10 years and counting.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      29 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      Not sure why others are having many problems with M1 but I have been with M1 for decades. Except sometimes the network a little unstable, cs officers are all very responsive and nice, both store and online. Except they can do better at providing discounts for long term customers like me

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 May 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      [Network] Been using SIM-only plan for 3 years. Big data & minutes for only $25. Good network indoors & mrt underground.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      [Mobile App] [Billing] Clearly the underdog in the competition. Very fair valued add-ons and plans. No hard sell, easy recurring payment via credit card. Well done.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      So far so good only minor internet issue, I think this is a value for money plan! Will recommend for everyone!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.4

      1703 Reviews

      ZYM Mobile

      4.9

      327 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      1140 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1619 Reviews

      M1 Mobile Data Plans

      Here are the two SIM-only, no-contract plans that M1 offers:

      M1 100GB plan for $19.95/mth

      • Data: 50GB + additional 50GB data free for first 12 months
      • Talktime: 1,000 mins
      • SMS: 1,000 SMS
      • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

      M1 80GB plan for $17.95/mth

      • Data: 50GB + additional 30GB data free for first 12 months
      • Talktime: 1,000 mins
      • SMS: 1,000 SMS
      • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

      Does M1 have the best SIM-Only Mobile Data Plans in Singapore 2020?

      Not only are M1 plans affordable, but these plans also give you at least 1000 SMS and 1000 minutes of talktime which is much higher than the average MNVO's allowance.

      Despite being one of the older telcos, M1 keeps their plans relevant and attractive. In fact, their 80 GB plan is one of the cheapest SIM only mobile data plan in Singapore!

      M1 Roaming Plans

      Does M1 support data roaming? Yes, here are M1's data roaming options:

      Roaming Subscription

      If you travel frequently, enjoy savings on roaming usage with Roaming Subscription.

      • $20 Registration Fee
      • $10 Monthly Subscription
      • Usage charge applies by destination
      Pay per Use Roaming
      • Free registration and subscription. Usage charge applies by destination with additional 20% on top of usage charges.
      Data Passport

      Take your local data overseas to over 70 countries, on a subscription basis. If you exceed your data limit, you will be charged $10/GB

      Data Passport for Single Destination

      • Available at $10 or $25 per month

      Data Passport - Multiple Destination

      • Available for destinations in Europe, ASEAN and Asia at $50, $25 and $50 per month respectively.
      Daily Unlimited Data Roaming
      • $10 per day - UAE
      • $15 per day - selected ASEAN countries, Bangaladesh, Saudi Arabia, USA
      • $25 per day - Phillippines, Japan, South Korea, UAE, Aircraft Satellite

      Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only comparison to help you decide.

      About M1

      M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

      Contact Info

      • Contact number: 1627

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.