facebookM1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

3.5
156 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of M1 SIM-Only Plans 2022

M1 offers two no-contract SIM-only plans of 50 GB data. Apart from its data-centric plan offerings, M1 users can enjoy additional perks including 30GB/50GB free data for the first 12 months and unlimited calls to three M1 mobile numbers. This makes M1 SIM-only plans an affordable option for heavy data users.

Plan Features

M1 100GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$19.95
  • Data: 50GB + additional 50GB data free for first 12 months
  • Talktime: 1,000 mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

M1 80GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$17.95
  • Data: 50GB + additional 30GB data free for first 12 months
  • Talktime: 1,000 mins
  • SMS: 1,000 SMS
  • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

...see more

Plans (2)

M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

$17.95

RATE

50 GB + 30 GB Bonus

DATA

1000 mins

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

$19.95

RATE

50 GB + 50 GB Bonus

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

$17.95

RATE

50 GB + 30 GB Bonus

DATA

1000 mins

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

Reviews (156)

3.5

156 Reviews

5
54
4
39
3
26
2
11
1
26

Service Rating

Network

3.5

Customer Support

3.4

Ease of Porting

3.8

Mobile App

3.6
      Posted 21 Jul 2022
      Mobile Internet/SIM Only Plan: Often signal drops, Wi-Fi connected but no internet or no signal at all. It was terrible, I'll highly recommend everyone to avoid it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

      Been with M1 for about 2 years now and here's my experience! [Mobile App] Easy to navigate, as well as retrieve bills and account details. (e.g. Plan details, Recontract eligibility etc) [Ease of porting] Smooth and fuss-free! [Billing] Never had issues with this at all. I can trust that they won't falsely/inaccurately charge me of anything unlike another telco I was with previously. However, I wish they would consider including the outgoing call minutes in the bill. [Customer Service] This is something I appreciate very much! With the many exciting deals from other telcos out there, what has made me stay so far, is this! I have made several calls to M1 over the last 2 years; the agents I've spoken with are knowledgeable, very helpful and have made me feel that they genuinely want to help you. Have never waited too long just to speak with someone and they don't make it hard either. Never felt disappointed with their support as well. Excellent service! Have been raving about it to my family and friends :) [Network] Mostly stable and reliable but found that it's been a bit poor recently. Hope this improves!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 May 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      Have finally terminated all my M1 phone plans. Used to pay about $1,000 a month for 6 Lines. Got really upset with the unusable throttling of 64kbps on their 4G when I paid over $100++ a month for their Unlimited Data and Call Plans. Also always get unusual roaming charges when I travel inspite of turning off mobile data. Have switched all my line to TPG. I am now pay $60 a month for 6 lines instead of the over $1,000 a month to M1. On TPG for $10 a month, I get 100GB a month unthrottled and unlimited data for free at 1mbps after the 100GB is used up. I also get unlimited outgoing call. Free 7GB of roaming data. Free incoming calls while overseas and roaming. Best part, no contract required on TPG.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 May 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

      M1 tends to have good promotions every now and then which was useful if you are looking to save costs. Pretty much fuss free but network is getting a bit unstable in recent days though. [Network] [Billing]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 80GB Plan

      Unable to to save cc on payment platform. Give free service for a month n charge for following month. Need to check billing otherwise been paying for services that don’t need at all.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      M1 tends to have good promotions every now and then which was useful if you are looking to save costs. Pretty much fuss free but network is getting a bit unstable in recent days though.

      Posted 13 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      M1 had a change of UI/UX over the last few months on the My M1+ app. Still prefer the previous interface as it appeals and make more sense to me. One thing I like is the ease of viewing PDF bills now. No more logging in twice! [Network]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Apr 2022
      In rail mall, when inside the shop is very hard to get signals. This is everytime, I m regular at rail mall. When making shopper payment, I need to go out the shop then can get signal. When inside the shop drinking coffee, can't get any connection [Network]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      Have been on M1 since the days of CDMA. Found no need to switch mobile providers as they are always evolving to improve on their product offering for consumers and are definitely competitive with a good overall UX both online and in store.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022
      Have used M1 before and used to switch between M1 and Singtel, overall a reliable service centre as well :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      M1 SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      Happy with the long term use. Pricing is ok, but others are undercutting. Network ok. But lags sometimes. Overall, decent.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      M1 Mobile Data Plans

      Here are the two SIM-only, no-contract plans that M1 offers:

      M1 100GB plan for $19.95/mth

      • Data: 50GB + additional 50GB data free for first 12 months
      • Talktime: 1,000 mins
      • SMS: 1,000 SMS
      • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

      M1 80GB plan for $17.95/mth

      • Data: 50GB + additional 30GB data free for first 12 months
      • Talktime: 1,000 mins
      • SMS: 1,000 SMS
      • Additional perks: Unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers

      Does M1 have the best SIM-Only Mobile Data Plans in Singapore 2020?

      Not only are M1 plans affordable, but these plans also give you at least 1000 SMS and 1000 minutes of talktime which is much higher than the average MNVO's allowance.

      Despite being one of the older telcos, M1 keeps their plans relevant and attractive. In fact, their 80 GB plan is one of the cheapest SIM only mobile data plan in Singapore!

      M1 Roaming Plans

      Does M1 support data roaming? Yes, here are M1's data roaming options:

      Roaming Subscription

      If you travel frequently, enjoy savings on roaming usage with Roaming Subscription.

      • $20 Registration Fee
      • $10 Monthly Subscription
      • Usage charge applies by destination
      Pay per Use Roaming
      • Free registration and subscription. Usage charge applies by destination with additional 20% on top of usage charges.
      Data Passport

      Take your local data overseas to over 70 countries, on a subscription basis. If you exceed your data limit, you will be charged $10/GB

      Data Passport for Single Destination

      • Available at $10 or $25 per month

      Data Passport - Multiple Destination

      • Available for destinations in Europe, ASEAN and Asia at $50, $25 and $50 per month respectively.
      Daily Unlimited Data Roaming
      • $10 per day - UAE
      • $15 per day - selected ASEAN countries, Bangaladesh, Saudi Arabia, USA
      • $25 per day - Phillippines, Japan, South Korea, UAE, Aircraft Satellite

      Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only comparison to help you decide.

      About M1

      M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

      Contact Info

      • Contact number: 1627

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement