M1

M1

3.7
(18)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (18)

3.7
  • 5
    6
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2
OperationsM1 Limited (M1) was formed in August 1994 to enter the rapidly expanding mobile telecommunications market in Singapore.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
More about M1
Reviews (18)
Q&A (5)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Soon Bing Xian
    Soon Bing Xian
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    I ported over from Zero1 to M1. They have introduced bigger data plans prior to the entry of the Singapore fourth telco, TPG. In addition, they offered free caller ID, waived off the registration fee & SIM card fees. I have chose to sign up for the mySIM(3) 20 plan with 12 months contract. This plan is only $20, with 5GB data + 10 GB data (for 12 months). They have recently introduced this similar plan (3GB + 12GB) without contract. I feel that this is the most value for money plan for me at the moment. I would definitely recommend everyone to use it!
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Rui MIn
    Lim Rui MIn
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 01 Jan 2019
    Hi. I went to M1 Shop at Nex on 31 Dec 2018 to get my sim card replacement. It was 720pm and I was told that the waiting time would be 20mins. However, they did not allow me to take the queue number because my father was not around as the line is under his name. Then, I went home and asked him to come down 30mins later. However, when we reach. The staffs in M1 told us that they are closing since 730pm. What on earth is going on?! If they were closing early, pls inform us in advance and dont say need wait 20mins. thanks. I hope to hear from you soon.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    Level 6. Master
    Reviewed on 18 Sep 2018
    Been on M1 since 2000 when I first got my Nokia 3210. Unfortunately they don't seem to reward loyal customers who stay with them, and I'll never forget the hoo-ha when I wanted to reserve the LG G4 with them to purchase at retail price, only to be told its only available for recontracting customers (had to get the phone from stinktel in the end). So my current contract with them will be the last, and I'll happily port over to my Republic come November to enjoy cheaper rates and more data.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Jay Liu
    Jay Liu
    Level 6. Master
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    Used M1 for around 8 years. Still using the old iPhone plan 12GB of Data and years ago they give free upgrade for existing users 3G to 4G. But till now still using 3G unless at some places 3G Internet connection is slow will try using 4G. Good thing about M1 is they give discounts of total bill if you have few lines with m1&internet.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ethan Koh
    Ethan Koh
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Mobile plan so far signal good. Nothing to complain. Quite stable. Just that mobiles that come with the plans are expensive.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Zhenghong
    Lim Zhenghong
    Level 3. Wonderkid
    Reviewed on 18 Jun 2018
    Been using M1 since long long time ago. The signal are generally fine except for some stretch of North East Line, the trick is to turn off 4G and switch to 3G. Recently re-contract to SIM-only plan, 5GB of data per month at just $20 which is one of the most affordable one. One of the downside is that the data passport for China cannot surf Google, Facebook, etc. It used to work fine when I was in China in Sep 2017. Had to use VPN.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About M1

M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

Good to know

Catering to our data driven needs, M1 emphasises on its data heavy plans. Offering a multitude of different plans.  

Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only comparison to help you decide.

Contact Info

You can check out M1’s faq here.

Contact number: 1627