M1

M1

3.7
(18)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (18)

3.7
  • 5
    6
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2
OperationsM1 Limited (M1) was formed in August 1994 to enter the rapidly expanding mobile telecommunications market in Singapore.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable
More about M1
Reviews (18)
Q&A (3)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Soon Bing Xian
    Soon Bing Xian
    3 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    I ported over from Zero1 to M1. They have introduced bigger data plans prior to the entry of the Singapore fourth telco, TPG. In addition, they offered free caller ID, waived off the registration fee & SIM card fees. I have chose to sign up for the mySIM(3) 20 plan with 12 months contract. This plan is only $20, with 5GB data + 10 GB data (for 12 months). They have recently introduced this similar plan (3GB + 12GB) without contract. I feel that this is the most value for money plan for me at the moment. I would definitely recommend everyone to use it!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Rui MIn
    Lim Rui MIn
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 01 Jan 2019
    Hi. I went to M1 Shop at Nex on 31 Dec 2018 to get my sim card replacement. It was 720pm and I was told that the waiting time would be 20mins. However, they did not allow me to take the queue number because my father was not around as the line is under his name. Then, I went home and asked him to come down 30mins later. However, when we reach. The staffs in M1 told us that they are closing since 730pm. What on earth is going on?! If they were closing early, pls inform us in advance and dont say need wait 20mins. thanks. I hope to hear from you soon.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    6 Reviews, 466 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 18 Sep 2018
    Been on M1 since 2000 when I first got my Nokia 3210. Unfortunately they don't seem to reward loyal customers who stay with them, and I'll never forget the hoo-ha when I wanted to reserve the LG G4 with them to purchase at retail price, only to be told its only available for recontracting customers (had to get the phone from stinktel in the end). So my current contract with them will be the last, and I'll happily port over to my Republic come November to enjoy cheaper rates and more data.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jay Liu
    Jay Liu
    5 Reviews, 344 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    Used M1 for around 8 years. Still using the old iPhone plan 12GB of Data and years ago they give free upgrade for existing users 3G to 4G. But till now still using 3G unless at some places 3G Internet connection is slow will try using 4G. Good thing about M1 is they give discounts of total bill if you have few lines with m1&internet.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Ethan Koh
    Ethan Koh
    2 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Mobile plan so far signal good. Nothing to complain. Quite stable. Just that mobiles that come with the plans are expensive.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Zhenghong
    Lim Zhenghong
    3 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 18 Jun 2018
    Been using M1 since long long time ago. The signal are generally fine except for some stretch of North East Line, the trick is to turn off 4G and switch to 3G. Recently re-contract to SIM-only plan, 5GB of data per month at just $20 which is one of the most affordable one. One of the downside is that the data passport for China cannot surf Google, Facebook, etc. It used to work fine when I was in China in Sep 2017. Had to use VPN.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Stephanie Ng
    Stephanie Ng
    2 Reviews, 19 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Jun 2018
    Used M1 for a decade, switched my whole family into M1 and joined the Multi Saver plan. Save quite a lot of money! https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/bundles%20and%20promotions/bundlesstatic
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    8 Reviews, 99 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Jun 2018
    Has Data Passport that allows using of mobile data overseas without having to change SIM Card and without having to incur higher data charges. Free incoming and outgoing calls for up to 3 nominated M1 mobile numbers to call and receive.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Tian Hui
    Tian Hui
    9 Reviews, 20 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    Used M1 many years ago, and no issues with this telco, but as I enjoy the TV channels on StarHub hence switched my mobile plans to StarHub.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Mingli Lin
    Mingli Lin
    12 Reviews, 24 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    Quite recently “divorced “ M1 after more than 10 years of being a loyal customer. I really didn’t want to change telcos because I was using it for so long already but their lack of customer service, additional service fees & high costs plus disregard for loyalty really put me off. The only big plus for M1 is the overseas data passport which you can use your local data overseas for an application fee of $10++. As I was no longer under contract, I had couldn’t get the discount price to top-up data. I have to recontract and still pay $10+ application fee. On top of that my 3gb data plan with 120 min call time plus free sms costs me $45++ monthly. Which I always exceed the data and get charged $60++ monthly. Very expensive. Despite being a loyal customer for over a decade, there was no loyalty benefit. No fee waiver offers. Another plus point is the giro payments via CitiBank m1 card which gets $$$ rebates monthly. But that can be easily overtaken by charging my bill to other Cashback cards too. The decision to “divorce” after 10 years relationship wasn’t easy but I’m glad I moved on to other telco as my bill is now less than 1/2 of the usual monthly fee.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About M1

M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

Best SIM Only Plans for M1

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage M1 has is on one of their 12 Months package.

M1 is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with Unlimited data and unlimited talk time at S$98

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, M1 has the option to add on unlimited talk time at S$15 per month.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration