M1

M1

3.8
Write a review
More about M1
OperationsM1 Limited (M1) was formed in August 1994 to enter the rapidly expanding mobile telecommunications market in Singapore.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

More About M1

OperationsM1 Limited (M1) was formed in August 1994 to enter the rapidly expanding mobile telecommunications market in Singapore.
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract or 12 months) Combo Bundle Plans (with 24 months contract)
Contract Length0,12 or 24 months
Data RoamingAvailable

Ratings Breakdown

16 Reviews
3.8
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    5 Reviews, 94 Upvotes
    Posted on 18 Sep 2018
    Been on M1 since 2000 when I first got my Nokia 3210. Unfortunately they don't seem to reward loyal customers who stay with them, and I'll never forget the hoo-ha when I wanted to reserve the LG G4 with them to purchase at retail price, only to be told its only available for recontracting customers (had to get the phone from stinktel in the end). So my current contract with them will be the last, and I'll happily port over to my Republic come November to enjoy cheaper rates and more data.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Jay Liu
    4 Reviews, 160 Upvotes
    Posted on 15 Sep 2018
    Used M1 for around 8 years. Still using the old iPhone plan 12GB of Data and years ago they give free upgrade for existing users 3G to 4G. But till now still using 3G unless at some places 3G Internet connection is slow will try using 4G. Good thing about M1 is they give discounts of total bill if you have few lines with m1&internet.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Ethan Koh
    2 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Mobile plan so far signal good. Nothing to complain. Quite stable. Just that mobiles that come with the plans are expensive.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
  • ZhengHong
    3 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Posted on 18 Jun 2018
    Been using M1 since long long time ago. The signal are generally fine except for some stretch of North East Line, the trick is to turn off 4G and switch to 3G. Recently re-contract to SIM-only plan, 5GB of data per month at just $20 which is one of the most affordable one. One of the downside is that the data passport for China cannot surf Google, Facebook, etc. It used to work fine when I was in China in Sep 2017. Had to use VPN.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Stephanie Ng
    2 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Posted on 13 Jun 2018
    Used M1 for a decade, switched my whole family into M1 and joined the Multi Saver plan. Save quite a lot of money! https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/bundles%20and%20promotions/bundlesstatic
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    8 Reviews, 33 Upvotes
    Posted on 09 Jun 2018
    Has Data Passport that allows using of mobile data overseas without having to change SIM Card and without having to incur higher data charges. Free incoming and outgoing calls for up to 3 nominated M1 mobile numbers to call and receive.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
  • Tian Hui
    9 Reviews, 20 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 May 2018
    Used M1 many years ago, and no issues with this telco, but as I enjoy the TV channels on StarHub hence switched my mobile plans to StarHub.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
  • Mingli Lin
    12 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 May 2018
    Quite recently “divorced “ M1 after more than 10 years of being a loyal customer. I really didn’t want to change telcos because I was using it for so long already but their lack of customer service, additional service fees & high costs plus disregard for loyalty really put me off. The only big plus for M1 is the overseas data passport which you can use your local data overseas for an application fee of $10++. As I was no longer under contract, I had couldn’t get the discount price to top-up data. I have to recontract and still pay $10+ application fee. On top of that my 3gb data plan with 120 min call time plus free sms costs me $45++ monthly. Which I always exceed the data and get charged $60++ monthly. Very expensive. Despite being a loyal customer for over a decade, there was no loyalty benefit. No fee waiver offers. Another plus point is the giro payments via CitiBank m1 card which gets $$$ rebates monthly. But that can be easily overtaken by charging my bill to other Cashback cards too. The decision to “divorce” after 10 years relationship wasn’t easy but I’m glad I moved on to other telco as my bill is now less than 1/2 of the usual monthly fee.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Vicki Ong
    6 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Posted on 23 May 2018
    The lowest broadband deal in singapore at only $29 per month. Their customer service was also friendly and willing to listen. Their cons would be intermittent signals when at basement or you live higher up.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Isabella Jo
    4 Reviews, 66 Upvotes
    Posted on 01 May 2018
    Has been a loyal M1 user, love its customer service and no billing issue so far. Was with another telco which double charge when I transfer line to under my name (charge my friend and charge myself for the same month).
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About M1

M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

Best SIM Only Plans for M1

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage M1 has is on one of their 12 Months package.

M1 is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • 12 Months Contract SIM Only plan with Unlimited data and unlimited talk time at S$98

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

On top of that, M1 has the option to add on unlimited talk time at S$15 per month.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app