TPG Mobile Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

TPG Mobile

  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Questions (3)
  • More Details
Mobile Plans/TPG Mobile
Mobile Plans/TPG Mobile

TPG Mobile

3.5
66 reviews

USER RATINGS

Network

3.3

Customer Support

3.8

Ease of Porting

3.9

Mobile App

2.8
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

TPG 50 GB SIM Only Plan

$10
RATE
50 GB
DATA
300 min
CALL TIME
30 SMS
SMS

Details

About TPG Mobile

Founded in 1986, the TPG Group has grown to become the second largest fixed line provider in Australia and the leading challenger in the market, with more than 2 million customers including 420,000 mobile customers. TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market.

Read More about TPG Mobile
Reviews (66)

3.5

66 Reviews

  • 5
    12
  • 4
    29
  • 3
    13
  • 2
    5
  • 1
    7

Read Review About...

sim card

unlimited data

2gb day

free data

malaysia indonesia

mrt underground

customer service

roaming malaysia

signal underground

calls phone

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 2d ago

    Purchased

    TPG 50 GB SIM Only Plan

    used trial plan for 1 year but no network underground, hope it gets better next time. network is ok if you are above ground
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    TPG 50 GB SIM Only Plan

    1 years I was using the tpg trail plan. This plan is very very useful speed is very good. Now I want renew my plan with tpg. Thanks
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    TPG 50 GB SIM Only Plan

    Absolutely terrible!! Stay away! 50 GB used up added another $50 and TPG systems are unable to recognise the added value and continue service. Same problem on my other line and had to wait 1 hour at their offices. No other way to get assistance as they have zero call lines and do not respond to emails. [Network] [Customer Service]
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 02 May 2020
    [Updates on 2th May 2020] They gonna cease free trial services and start charging from June 2020 onwards. Not worth subscribing as network issue never resolve. Don't waste time and $ getting frustrations. [Newtork] Worst network ever. Any building or mrt underground And some highways will not have signals at all. Since most people travel via public transport , you'll have at least 50% of the time no signal. CALLS: Only phone with VoLTE can setup and make calls ( some tweaks and setup requires) Tips: A few xiaomi model can achieve that! But not iphone. DATA: 2GB data daily is more than enough for me. So far so good, only gripe is NO SIGNAL NO DATA whenever go to any building basement (even ochard takashimaya basement) or any underground mrt. Free Till end May 2020. Cannot complain.
    2 comments
    3
    HC Tang
    HC Tang

    21 Sep 2019

    Update 21 Sept 2019. Regarding the latest feature : Free roaming in JB. My test shows: Forget about it.
    HC Tang
    HC Tang

    21 Sep 2019

    I had a Msia local sim and TPG sim on a dual SIM phone. At KSL no signals AT ALL! At JB town also as bad and damn slow when traveling to KSL. At such popular and densed area still so bad signal , worst than when it's at Singspore. So conclusion is forget about it and get a better local sim or other roaming sim better.
  • Updated on 02 May 2020
    If the network coverage can be improved eg underground mrt, I would continue to sign up for the 50GB plan. However, there is still no coverage in underground mrt, doesn't serve the purpose to sign up. [Network]
    0 comments
    0
Questions (3)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

TPG Mobile

How can I register for the free TPG data for a year?
Geraldo L.
Geraldo L.
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
You can sign up for the 6 months trial from TPG here: https://www.tpgmobile.sg/ And if the trial expires after 6 months, you can try signing up using a different email. Previously they offered a 1 year trial period, which I'm still using even after the 1 year mark because they automatically extended the trial period.
👍 0

TPG Mobile

Mobile Plans

How is TPG going to cover their losses by providing people with free data for 1 year?
W
Wan
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 09 Feb 2020
Its good market strategy to capture audiences first before fully implementation.
👍 0

TPG Mobile

General

Why cant i reply to my message when people message me. It stated 'Cant send message-error 38. Normally i can reply but only cant do it since yesterday?
I think it will be best to check with the provider. Might be a technical or network issue? Who knows.
👍 2

About TPG Mobile

Founded in 1986, the TPG Group has grown to become the second largest fixed line provider in Australia and the leading challenger in the market, with more than 2 million customers including 420,000 mobile customers. TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market.

TPG Mobile Plans

As of April 2019, TPG Mobile is still conducting a trial of its mobile network and thus are offering a select number of customers free services during their trial period. Customers who wish to use TPG Mobile after 12 months will be subjected to fees in the future.

TPG Mobile offers a SIM Only Mobile Plan.

Details of XL Unlimited Data Plan are as follows:

  • Unlimited Data - Speed capped at 1Mbps after the first 2GB of Data per day.
  • 20 Call minutes to Fixed Lines
  • 20 SMS
  • Unlimited calls to local mobile - Only available to new TPG mobile numbers only, not applicable for numbers ported from another operator

For more info, here is TPG Mobile’s Critical information Summary

Good To Know

  • The service trial is only eligible to pre-registered users with a Singapore NRIC & Permanent Pass holders aged 18 years old and above. The trial offer may be withdrawn at any time subjected to market conditions.
  • While TPG Mobile services are supplied on a rolling month to month basis, TPG Mobile reserves the right to terminate the contract and recover your allotted number of an inactive SIM card. An inactive SIM card means there is no data usage for a continuous period of 30 days.

Contact Info

For more info, you can visit TPG Mobile’s page here.