facebookTPG Mobile Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

2.9
201 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of TPG SIM-Only Plans 2022

Australian giant TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market. TPG offers affordable data heavy plans and also offers a special niche plan dedicated to Seniors. TPG boasts simple 4G plans, with no lock-in contracts.

Plan Features

SIMBA SuperRoam SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$25
  • Data: 80GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local mobile numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 100

100GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$10
  • Data: 50GB + 50GB (Special)
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local mobile numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 30

130GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$18
  • Data: 80GB + 50GB (Special)
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 500 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 50

Business SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
  • Data: 50GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 500 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 50

Seniors SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
  • Data: 20GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 30

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • TPG Seniors Plan

    $5

    RATE

    20 GB

    DATA

    300 mins

    CALL TIME

    30 SMS

    SMS

  • TPG 80 GB SIM Only SIMBA SuperRoam Plan

    $25

    RATE

    80 GB

    DATA

    500 mins

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

  • TPG 50 GB SIM Only Business Plan

    $5 (first 3 months)

    RATE

    50 GB

    DATA

    500 mins

    CALL TIME

    50 SMS

    SMS

  • TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

    $10

    RATE

    50 GB + 50 GB (Special)

    DATA

    300 mins

    CALL TIME

    30 SMS

    SMS

  • TPG 130 GB SIM Only Plan

    $18

    RATE

    80GB + 50GB (Special)

    DATA

    500 mins

    CALL TIME

    50 SMS

    SMS

TPG Seniors Plan

$5

RATE

20 GB

DATA

300 mins

CALL TIME

30 SMS

SMS

Reviews (201)

2.9

201 Reviews

5
37
4
49
3
34
2
19
1
62

Service Rating

Network

2.7

Customer Support

2.3

Ease of Porting

3.1

Mobile App

2.6
      Posted 7d ago

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Overseas roaming takes long time to latch on. Although SIMBA says calling Singapore from overseas is free, call cannot even get through!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11d ago

      Purchased

      TPG 80 GB SIM Only SIMBA SuperRoam Plan

      TPG is a cheat. I bought a roaming plan SIM for them for my UK trip. It worked for 1 day there and then stopped working spoiling my whole 10 day trip. All my emails to their customer support that I wrote from UK got no answer and later they tell me that after I am back they cant do anything In SG it has no coverage in any close door setting or basements. Then came the biggest shock when they auto-renewed by charging 25 bucks to my card totally unauthorized. They did this full 7 days before the month ended and are refusing to refund. AVOID LIKE A PLAGUE

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17d ago

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      [Customer Service] Never left your card details in the TPG portal, they just charge your card unauthorize! And you cant remove the card details from the portal. very lousy setting leave you with no choice. very bad network in the house and even on the road. barely connected hence for a month i only manage to use about 2GB where i have 98GB unused.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      TPG Seniors Plan

      [Customer Service] - Very friendly and patience customer service relation officer every time. Especially Linda Yau who patiently guide and help us to resolve our problems and running through our phone to make sure our problem are totally resolved . Thank you SIMBA and thank you Linda Yau 👍👍👍

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Back in Singapore for about 5 months and needed a reliable post paid no contract SIM card plan with decent data & talk minutes. Sign up for GOMO's $18 - 100GB promotion (50 base +50 bonus). I also signed up for TPG's $10 - 100GB promotion plan at the same time. What a huge difference in terms of the quality of network reception & data speed. GOMO ---------- Have not failed me since I had the plan for 30+ days now. (1) Never once was the network down! (2) Download speed consistently hovers between 200-275 Mbps. (3) Upload speed consistently ranges between 40-45Mbps. (4) Call quality was never an issue. TPG ------ Failed me countless times! (1) There's usually NO or SPORADIC Cell/Data Signal between 11pm - 3am! (2) Download speed hovers between 7Mbps to 15Mbps. Never once did the speed exceed 15Mbps! (3) Upload speed usually between 0.9 - 1Mbps! Wish I could attach my speed test screen shots to prove that I'm not making this up! I would gladly pay an extra $10 a month for a 2nd GOMO line! Hope this helps! HL

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Previously, I have been a long term user of Simba TPG for 11 months already. This is my 12th month using and I'm a very happy user. The network has improved for streaming online content and underground signals. The attractive price for 10 dollars at 100GB is a value driven plan. The staff who handled me at TPG Orchard Central are very friendly and courteous. I am one happy user and will highly recommend Simba TPG.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      This is a very stable and very very affordable plan. Very stable island wide. Love it so much. Continue with it's good work pls.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      TPG Seniors Plan

      Honest review. Best most worth and affordable plan with a good app and decent network. The more people support them, we can remain getting the cheap plans! Network is not as bad as people say, better than Starhub. 2020 phones onwards shouldn't be a problem to support the network, with older Xiaomi phones needing some tweak that you can find through Google Search. You get FREE 1gb ROAMING to many asian countries!! How awesome is that. Really, it's the best plan out there.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 50 GB SIM Only Business Plan

      This is worst telco experience I have ever had! Have to queue a long time and pick up SIM card physically, really poor or nonexistent customer service (need probably 5+ emails over 5 days to solve a simple problem), unable to roam (have already confirmed with customer service that my TPG SIM can roam before I left the country, but when I am abroad, it didn't work and the customer service just said unable to roam, and recommended that I assign a proxy to collect a new card and then courier to me), unable to port easily... Please don't ever subscribe to this service and save yourself much heartache!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      [Network] Got the 100gb plan temporarily at the time for my situation, but it's been nothing short of a frustrating and disappointing experience. Despite the generous amount of data offered in the plan, it couldn't relief the agonising wait for connectivity, or the constant shifting of my location to get a better signal. I've lagged out of meetings and even essential tasks like talking to my friends and family online can be made unnecessarily exhausting. TPG is better suited for those with less dependency on online services for now, at least until they eventually expand their network coverage.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      TPG Mobile Plans

      1. Business SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$5 (for first 3 months, subsequently it will be S$8)
      • Data: 50GB
      • 1GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 50 Local SMS

      2. Seniors SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
      • Data: 20GB
      • 1GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 300 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 30 Local SMS

      3. 100GB SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$10
      • Data: 50GB + 50GB (Special)
      • 1GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 300 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 30 Local SMS

      4. 130GB SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$18
      • Data: 80GB + 50GB (Special)
      • 2GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 300 Mins IDD to selected countries
      • 50 Local SMS

      5. SIMBA SuperRoam SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$25
      • Data: 80GB
      • 10GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 300 Mins IDD to selected countries
      • 100 Local SMS

      Is TPG the best mobile plan for you?

      Pros of TPG Mobile:
      • One of the cheapest high data plan available on the market costs approximately $0.20/GB
      • Incredible affordable
      • Easy and Convenient registration and port over, the process only takes a few days total
      Cons of TPG Mobile:
      • However, customer service is lackluster
      • Signal Connection is wonky - many seedly reviewers report the same problems of having no connection at various places especially underground and MRT Stations

      Eligibility: Who Can Apply for TPG Mobile

      • TPG has launched a new TPG SG app in February 2021 where users can sign up or renew plans
      • Eligibility for Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents and Foreigners with identification
      • Age eligibility:
        18 years old (for SIM Only),
        16 Years Old (for Prepaid),
        60 years old (for Seniors Plan)
      • Documents to prepare to apply for TPG Mobile:
        For PRs and Citizens: NRIC
        For Foreigners: relevant employment passes i.e. Work Permit, S Pass, or Foreign Passports

      Contact Info

      • For more info, you can visit TPG Mobile’s page
      • Address: 181 Orchard Rd, #04-28, Orchard Central, Singapore 238896

      About TPG Mobile

      Founded in 1986, the TPG Group has grown to become the second-largest fixed-line provider in Australia and the leading challenger in the market, with more than 2 million customers including 420,000 mobile customers.

      TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement