facebookTPG Mobile Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

TPG Mobile

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (287)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of TPG SIM-Only Plans 2022

Australian giant TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market. TPG offers affordable data heavy plans and also offers a special niche plan dedicated to Seniors. TPG boasts simple 4G plans, with no lock-in contracts.

Plan Features

SIMBA SuperRoam SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$25
  • Data: 80GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local mobile numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 100

100GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$10
  • Data: 50GB + 50GB (Special)
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local mobile numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 30

130GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$18
  • Data: 80GB + 50GB (Special)
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 500 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 50

Business SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
  • Data: 50GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 500 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 50

Seniors SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
  • Data: 20GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 30

...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.4

1703 Reviews

ZYM Mobile

4.9

370 Reviews

giga!

4.3

1140 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1619 Reviews

Summary

Summary of TPG SIM-Only Plans 2022

Australian giant TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market. TPG offers affordable data heavy plans and also offers a special niche plan dedicated to Seniors. TPG boasts simple 4G plans, with no lock-in contracts.

Plan Features

SIMBA SuperRoam SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$25
  • Data: 80GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local mobile numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 100

100GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$10
  • Data: 50GB + 50GB (Special)
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local mobile numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 30

130GB SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$18
  • Data: 80GB + 50GB (Special)
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 500 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 50

Business SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
  • Data: 50GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 500 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 50

Seniors SIM-Only Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
  • Data: 20GB
  • Outgoing Talktime: Unlimited calls to local numbers and 300 mins to local land lines
  • SMS: 30

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

TPG Seniors Plan

$5

RATE

20 GB

DATA

300 mins

CALL TIME

30 SMS

SMS

TPG 80 GB SIM Only SIMBA SuperRoam Plan

$25

RATE

80 GB

DATA

500 mins

CALL TIME

100 SMS

SMS

TPG 50 GB SIM Only Business Plan

$5 (first 3 months)

RATE

50 GB

DATA

500 mins

CALL TIME

50 SMS

SMS

TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

$10

RATE

50 GB + 50 GB (Special)

DATA

300 mins

CALL TIME

30 SMS

SMS

TPG 130 GB SIM Only Plan

$18

RATE

80GB + 50GB (Special)

DATA

500 mins

CALL TIME

50 SMS

SMS

TPG Seniors Plan

$5

RATE

20 GB

DATA

300 mins

CALL TIME

30 SMS

SMS

Reviews (287)

2.6

287 Reviews

5
45
4
55
3
39
2
30
1
118

Service Rating

Network

2.5

Customer Support

2.1

Ease of Porting

3.1

Mobile App

2.6

      Posted 1d ago

      Purchased

      TPG 80 GB SIM Only SIMBA SuperRoam Plan

      [Network] Still lotsa room to improve network however it has gotten much better. No complains with the amount of Data and the price point is decent. Generous roaming data too! I only travel from west side of singapore to south and off to Batam daily basis. Simba has been the best choice for me!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Do not believe the negative reviews here on Seedly for Simba Telco. Me and my dad has been a loyal customer of Simba for 2+years. I enjoyed the generous data bundle given from Simba and we even tested roaming inside Malaysia. The new improve network is speedy! Get the $10 subscription and you won't be disappointed - SM

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Good experience overall, good cell coverage in central and west area. They allow me to use SGX Wireless too. Great!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      [Ease of porting] is convenient and easy Network is comparable to other service providers. Billing is simple to use Customer service need to improve

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      TPG 130 GB SIM Only Plan

      Value for money! Really cheap and good. For the price I pay, I can't complain much. I am happy with Simba

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Easy to sign up, ease of porting which takes about 2 days. With the price of $10/mth, it is a value deal with free 1GB Data roaming!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Saw many negative reviews about Simba but I have been with them since they launched their free trial and my overall experience with them has been very positive! [Network] Network vastly improved. Used to be zero connection in mrt tunnels but this issue has been resolved. There are areas where the connection is stronger than my local telcos. Requirement to use a VOLTE device to allow for phone calls can be quite annoying but I find the call quality much better on phones that do support it [Customer Service] Almost Non existent. Replies are slow and if you use simba as you main line, you wont be able to get help immediately. They take days to reply. This is an area that they need to work on. [Ease of porting] Have no issues porting my secondary line. Process is seamless but you do need to collect it at designated booth. They have introduced singpass sing up which should make the experience more convenient. [Mobile App] Still very basic and a work in progress. Still don't allow multiple numbers on a single account. Requires you to sign in everytime even if you just need to check basic data. [Billing] No issues with billing. Notification sent to you monthly. All in all. You are getting incredible value on Simba. I will continue supporting them as their entrant into the market has allowed consumers to enjoy lower data prices. Even my republic who promised to change the mobile landscape with value plans did not shake the market as much as SIMBA. I am willing to put up with the short coming at this incredible price they are offering. Still a highly recommend for me as a secondary line to your main line

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Great Value for Money..... Data signal used to be below average..... But has improved greatly ever since..... Likes: *Unlimited outgoing calls to local mobile lines *Free Caller ID *Free Data Roaming + free roaming calls *Generous Data allowance Dislikes: * Pathetic SMS allowance * No data rollovers

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      TPG Seniors Plan

      [Customer Service] - Very friendly and patience customer service relation officer every time. Especially Linda Yau who patiently guide and help us to resolve our problems and running through our phone to make sure our problem are totally resolved . Thank you SIMBA and thank you Linda Yau 👍👍👍

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      TPG 100 GB SIM Only Plan

      Previously, I have been a long term user of Simba TPG for 11 months already. This is my 12th month using and I'm a very happy user. The network has improved for streaming online content and underground signals. The attractive price for 10 dollars at 100GB is a value driven plan. The staff who handled me at TPG Orchard Central are very friendly and courteous. I am one happy user and will highly recommend Simba TPG.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.4

      1703 Reviews

      ZYM Mobile

      4.9

      370 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      1140 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1619 Reviews

      TPG Mobile Plans

      1. Business SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$5 (for first 3 months, subsequently it will be S$8)
      • Data: 50GB
      • 1GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 50 Local SMS

      2. Seniors SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$5
      • Data: 20GB
      • 1GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 300 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 30 Local SMS

      3. 100GB SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$10
      • Data: 50GB + 50GB (Special)
      • 1GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 300 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 30 Local SMS

      4. 130GB SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$18
      • Data: 80GB + 50GB (Special)
      • 2GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 300 Mins IDD to selected countries
      • 50 Local SMS

      5. SIMBA SuperRoam SIM-Only Plan

      • Monthly subscription cost: S$25
      • Data: 80GB
      • 10GB Roaming Data
      • Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
      • Unlimited SMS to TPG Mobile
      • 500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
      • 300 Mins IDD to selected countries
      • 100 Local SMS

      Is TPG the best mobile plan for you?

      Pros of TPG Mobile:
      • One of the cheapest high data plan available on the market costs approximately $0.20/GB
      • Incredible affordable
      • Easy and Convenient registration and port over, the process only takes a few days total
      Cons of TPG Mobile:
      • However, customer service is lackluster
      • Signal Connection is wonky - many seedly reviewers report the same problems of having no connection at various places especially underground and MRT Stations

      Eligibility: Who Can Apply for TPG Mobile

      • TPG has launched a new TPG SG app in February 2021 where users can sign up or renew plans
      • Eligibility for Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents and Foreigners with identification
      • Age eligibility:
        18 years old (for SIM Only),
        16 Years Old (for Prepaid),
        60 years old (for Seniors Plan)
      • Documents to prepare to apply for TPG Mobile:
        For PRs and Citizens: NRIC
        For Foreigners: relevant employment passes i.e. Work Permit, S Pass, or Foreign Passports

      Contact Info

      • For more info, you can visit TPG Mobile’s page
      • Address: 181 Orchard Rd, #04-28, Orchard Central, Singapore 238896

      About TPG Mobile

      Founded in 1986, the TPG Group has grown to become the second-largest fixed-line provider in Australia and the leading challenger in the market, with more than 2 million customers including 420,000 mobile customers.

      TPG is the latest addition to the Singapore telecommunications market.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.