StarHub Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

StarHub

  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Questions (10)
  • More Details

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Details

Roaming Plans

International Roaming

Free International Roaming (Opt-in required).

DataTravel

Roaming data bundles that can be used across up to 81 destinations for as low as $5 for 1 GB. No activation fee or additional subscription required.

Read More about StarHub
Reviews (69)

2.8

69 Reviews

  • 5
    6
  • 4
    22
  • 3
    13
  • 2
    7
  • 1
    21

Read Review About...

customer service

sim plan

weekend data

starhub years

data plan

data usage

plan month

free caller

unlimited weekend

hub club

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Very very bad experience. I am their platinum customer but will not hesitate to port over to other service provider once contract end.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 4w ago

    Purchased

    StarHub $25 SIM Only plan

    [Network] Network is stable almost everywhere in MRT underground stations and lines. [Billing] Starhub charges $1 for paper billing (automatically) so need to inform them about it. [Mobile App] The mobile app is user-friendly and easy to track. Would have been better if their new Rewards program have bill rebates, cos right now it's like the food and drinks which I don't really need.
    0 comments
    0
  • Random speed for mobile network. The coverage in singapore is decent. Customer service is decent as well. Plan is more expensive that other teleco
    0 comments
    0
  • [Customer Service] Inefficient. Long waits over phone call before speaking to a customer service officer. Would rather not listen to that classic StarHub music. [Mobile App] Being part of Hub Club, it is not very useful as the StarHub app can only be logged in using the main account holder's email. I cannot track my own data usage without accessing via the main account holder's credentials. Passwords have to be shared and even so, the passwords are easily forgotten. [Billing] Traditional 2-year contract with minimal flexibility in personalising data, call, sms usage. Paying more than I need. [Network] 4G network been stable most of the time in the west area of Singapore.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 06 Dec 2019
    Every day at the same time early evening, speed is less than 1Mb/s...and they keep on telling me it is my fault...Starhub is useless
    0 comments
    0
Questions (10)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

DBS Woman's World Card

StarHub

In most cases yes, so long as it is not under the list of exclusions for the card. Here is everything about me and what I do best.

Lifestyle

Singtel

StarHub

M1

MyRepublic

Personally, I have been using the same telco for the longest time. While staying loyal doesn't yield much additional perks, I'm pretty satisfied with the services rendered. Hence, there is no need to give myself unnecessary work. Here is everything about me and what I do best.

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

Singtel

Miles

Credit Card

StarHub

MileLion

Choon Yuan Chan
Choon Yuan Chan
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 06 Dec 2019
You can earn 1.2 miles paying Singtel bills. However truthfully there are better ways. Use uob preferred platinum, top up to grab to earn 4mile per dollar top up. Then use your grabpay credit to pay singtel/starhub bills via axs mobile app payment method use grabpay

Stocks Discussion

StarHub

Alvin Teo
Alvin Teo
Level 6. Master
Answered on 11 Nov 2019
The fact that you have to mention sustainability over dividend payouts means it’s not sustainable. 5G is not a proprietary tech for starhub only. It’s first mover’s advantage will be as short as it’s bull run once the other telco starts their own 5G network. For the longest time, starhub has had a cable tv. That did nothing for its share price and look at the state of it now.. Sometimes no need see numbers also can determine the company good to invest or not. This is unlike creative. While not inventing, it was suing people for money so that’s good money coupled with proper business management.

Credit Card

Electricity Market

StarHub

Caroline Sim
Caroline Sim
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 31 May 2018
Depending on how you utilise the cards. 1) I used OCBC Cashflo card for all insurance premiums. I converted all my premiums to yearly payments and clock it under thisthis card. Reason being, if the premiums are more than $1000, it will auto translate it into a 6 months instalment plan. If less than $1000 It's a 3 months instalment plan. All with no additionaadditional charges. Secondly, if the monthly payment exceeds $1000, it's a 1% monthly cash back. Lesser than $1000, it's 0.5% cashback. Note: not alall cashback cards gives cashbacks for insurance premiums. 2) I put my starhub bills on recurring basis on my bonus saver credit card. Starhub gives me 100 free sms (for my grab hitch usage) monthly by doing credit card recurring payments. At the same time I gain usage at my card to increase my bonus interest (0.78% pa) earn on up to $100k deposits in my bonus saver account. 3) utilities bills are parked under my hubby's posb everyday card. He has a DBS multiplier account. 4) minor spendings will first be looked through the above 3 mentioned cards. If I have met the minimum, then the rest will be spend on unlimited card or Citibank rewards card. Depending on my spending in the month.

Trading

Fundamentals

Investments

StarHub

Stocks Discussion

Isaac Chan
Isaac Chan, Business at NUS
Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 12 Mar 2019
I think that starbucks is quite an interesting example, being a trail blazer by setting the coffee culture and developing this culture around itself. I feel that what's fascinating about starbucks is that they focus so much on the overall experience of the customer in the store. To them, it's not just about the coffee but about the entire experience of being in the store. This in-house store experience helps it to differentiate itself from other players in the coffee industry. Like McDonald's, I believe Starbucks has also got it right in terms of choosing the best spots for where the store is held, even if rental costs there are exorbitent. That kind of frontage and accessibility seems to be one of the key drivers of growth for both these companies. Not really well-versed in marketing here, but starbucks seems to also be a success story (along with Apple and Google), about brand equity and the need to nurture and develop brand awareness within the consciousness of the public. Paying 7 to 8 SGD for a drink is actually expensive if you think about other comparable F&B items you can buy with that same amount, but somehow Starbucks has done it. Something else I believe it has done right is in specialising and promoting its core items, coffee, and not veering too much off course with other food items like it had done before

M1

Singtel

StarHub

Tee-Ming Chew
Tee-Ming Chew, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 6. Master
Answered on 14 Jun 2019
You can use WeChat to do the call

AMA The Fifth Person

Singtel

Investments

StarHub

Stocks Discussion

Gabriel Tham
Gabriel Tham, Kenichi Tag Team Member at Tag Team
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
They are all doing not so well. Singtel being bogged down by its huge investment in Bharti Airtel India. Starhub undergoing massive business transformation. Profits down, dividends cut. M1 losing ARPU and the price war is hurting it. Plus, the incoming TPG, the current circles.life promos will all add up into more competition in an already super saturated market. Sooner or later there will be a consolidation. A small population in Singapore will have limited people on data plans, any price war will hurt revenues.

Investments

StarHub

Stocks Discussion

Lok Yang Teng
Lok Yang Teng
Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
If we're looking at dividend stocks, what we want is price stability (gradual appreciation) and good dividend yield (5% or more). If we look at the 2017 Annual Report, net profit has been falling continuously for the past 3 years. Meaning that there's negative growth over the last few years. ! Next, a quite check at The Wall Street Journal's screener shows 58.8% drop in share price over the last 5 years. SingTel being blue for comparison. ! While you may have 9% dividend yield, your paper loss from fall in price may very well offset any gain from dividends. With many new competitors (Circle.Life, Zero, My Republic...) and the low entry barrier, market share for Starhub is bound to fall, ceteris paribus. With Singapore's internet and smartphone penetration rate both more than 80%, the room for growth locally is rather weak. I find the outlook rather bleak. Unless there are more concrete plans for the near future, personally I would refrain.
Answer image preview

General

StarHub

Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
I would advice NOT to get a contract. I was on a 12 month SingTel SIM ONLY but recently switched over to Circles life. You can actually read reviews for these plans here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/telco-mobile-plans/ If anything, these telcos are in a price war now. Better to not get a contract with any. Also, I would think NOT to get a phone as well. Because usually they factor the instalment into your monthly paid plan. That's how they usually work haha.

About StarHub

Started in the year 1998, StarHub is Singapore's first fully integrated info-communications company.

They aim to provide Singaporeans, every home and businesses world-class communication, information and lifestyle services.

Good to know

You can check out their data plans here.

Starhub also offers data add ons, ensuring that customers never run out of data.

You can visit their Data Add-ons FAQ here.

Still undecided to what plan you should choose? Check out our SIM-Only comparison.

Contact Info

Starhub’s FAQ

General Service Hotline: 1633

Prepaid Mobile Enquires: 9850 0000

Billing Enquires: 1637

Sales Hotline: 1630

Starhub Public Hotline: +65 6873 2828