facebookredONE Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

redONE

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (290)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

redONE Logo
4.4
290 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by redONE.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

redONE SIM-Only Mobile Plan Review

redONE keeps its plans simple and affordable. Best of all, they are ideal for locals who travel to Malaysia frequently since you can use your data plan in Malaysia too! No need to change SIM cards whenever you cross the border!

The telco has 5 basic no-contract, SIM-only plans:

Super8

Super18

Super28

Super38

Unlimited48

All plans come with varying amounts of borderless 4G data, outgoing talk time to all Singapore and Malaysia networks, and outgoing SMSes.

Once in a while, they'll also introduce a flash deal which offers upsized data and/or outgoing minutes!

...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.5

1629 Reviews

giga!

4.4

1122 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1588 Reviews

Circles.Life

4.1

929 Reviews

redONE Logo
4.4
290 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by redONE.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

redONE SIM-Only Mobile Plan Review

redONE keeps its plans simple and affordable. Best of all, they are ideal for locals who travel to Malaysia frequently since you can use your data plan in Malaysia too! No need to change SIM cards whenever you cross the border!

The telco has 5 basic no-contract, SIM-only plans:

Super8

Super18

Super28

Super38

Unlimited48

All plans come with varying amounts of borderless 4G data, outgoing talk time to all Singapore and Malaysia networks, and outgoing SMSes.

Once in a while, they'll also introduce a flash deal which offers upsized data and/or outgoing minutes!

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

redONE SIM Only Unlimited48 Plan

$48

RATE

300 GB

DATA

10,000 min

CALL TIME

10,000 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super38 Plan

$38

RATE

200 GB + 4 GB (MY Data)

DATA

2,000 min

CALL TIME

2,000 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super28 Plan

$28

RATE

150 GB + 3 GB (MY Data)

DATA

1,500 min

CALL TIME

1,500 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super18 Plan

$18

RATE

100 GB + 2 GB (MY Data)

DATA

1,000 min

CALL TIME

1,000 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

$8

RATE

8 GB + 1 GB (MY Data)

DATA

500 min

CALL TIME

500 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Unlimited48 Plan

$48

RATE

300 GB

DATA

10,000 min

CALL TIME

10,000 SMS

SMS

Reviews (290)

4.4

290 Reviews

5
208
4
42
3
11
2
6
1
23

Service Rating

Network

4.1

Customer Support

4.1

Ease of Porting

4.4

Mobile App

4.4

      Posted 21 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      [Mobile App] Loads fast and doesn't contain bloat like upsells and ads Really basic looking and feeling though (if it looked better it'll be 5*s) [Network] Coverage is ok, sometimes data cuts out while in Malaysia but that just may be my phone [Ease of porting] Porting was shockingly fast and took place the next day, was told to expect 7 working days [Customer Service] Really basic [Overall] Amazing8 is prefect as a second number, as a low cost plan, and for those who frequently go into Malaysia (all 3 applies to me)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super18 Plan

      The Network connection started from Feb till now are getting very bad, can;t even load a single webpage on mobile phone, either on train or when i was in office, things is time to move to a telco that could provide a more reliable network!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      15 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Su Pang, we apologise for the inconvenience you faced. Please drop us a feedback on the issue encountered and the location through this form to assist you better - https://bit.ly/redONE_CoverageFeedback. Through your valued feedback, we will be able to investigate further. Thank you.

      Posted 01 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      I would like to compliment melvin's service when im using redone. He is very prompt and helpful in replying my queries. He also helped to escalate my feedbacks on the network. Best service ever! Strongly recommend!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear PL, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with Melvin; he is indeed a great asset to our team. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

      Posted 16 Feb 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super28 Plan

      redONE system down 16feb start from 6.30pm which I just signed, I went to the Cust service at yishun chong pang, but couldn’t do anything because it is system error and is island wide. Few hours later I went back again, the Cust service Ah Lem really super helpful, seeing nothing can solve issue, he T load a temporary SIM card (m1)so that I can continue my work. Thank u Lem,

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Gan Kelvin, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We're sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with our system, but we're glad to hear that our Customer Service representative Ah Lem was able to assist you with a temporary solution. We'll surely pass on your compliments to him and our Yishun Chong Pang outlet team. Thank you for choosing redONE as your preferred telco provider.

      Posted 11 Feb 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      On my previous Telco I was on 3Gb/MTH. Rarely exceeded that. Moved to redone and used up 5GB in a week, with no change in surfing habit. Network connection is not good. Always showing no service the moment I step out of wifi zone. Many times had to put to flight mode and off to reconnect. Who does that? When in Malaysia I did not put to autoroam so didn't connect to malaysian network which was supposedly free. Did I do it right? Anyway I'll give it a month more or so before deciding whether to remain.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear ZKR PB, thank you for voicing your concerns regarding the data usage. If you are on our Amazing Plans, you can connect to data seamlessly should you have turned on Data Roaming on your phone settings. If you require help, we have a Troubleshoot page that might help: https://www.redone.com.sg/support/troubleshoot

      ​

      However, if you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] or +65 8756 8756 on WhatsApp messaging. Thank you for choosing redONE!

      Posted 27 Jan 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      Mobile was terrible, especially on billing.... Doest really shows the actual amount to pay. When you have over paid the app does not shows clearly that you have over paid with any signs. Billing is bad as we went to Malaysia and my daughter used the normal line to call her friend and we were billed for that but not reflected in the billing. If you have already havd a line do be careful to check your usage and the bill.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Justin, we apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the issues with your mobile service and billing. We take all feedback seriously. We always aim to provide accurate and transparent billing information to our customers, and we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations in this instance. Please be assured that we will do our best to rectify any issues you have faced and ensure a better experience for you in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected] should you require further assistance.

      Posted 13 Jan 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      Melvin good advisor for redone. Please keep up the good work! 3rd time services from him. Good, will continue to support!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Evon Yap, thank you for your continued support and trust in our services. We're glad to hear that Melvin has helped provide you with the best advice and service. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to deliver the best customer experience.

      Posted 05 Jan 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super38 Plan

      Quick recommendation: DON'T SIGN UP FOR THIS. Longer story: I never write mean negative reviews because I believe that most people are doing their best and being mean is never helpful but redone is REALLY good at making you want to vomit out profanities and curses. So, believe me when I say I'm REALLY holding back here as I am typing out this review. So, firstly, the connectivity is not good. It's not horrible, i.e. you can make some calls if you are lucky, but it is not good. But ufff, the real kicker is the customer service. They are responsive, i.e., they respond to you in a timely manner, BUT, if you want fair treatment, you can eat it. Btw, I am here because I promised their customer service by email and facebook that I would write genuine reviews about them wherever possible so that people can make informed decisions about engaging with this company. So, I am traveling at the moment, and little naive me thought, oh I can use their roaming service for certain things because I don't plan to make a lot of calls or messages back home since I can rely on WiFi connectivity for facetime/whatsapp. If you are thinking: "C'mon, don't be naive!", you are absolutely right. Anyway, at one point during my travels outside of Malaysia, I didn't have access to wifi but I needed to send a text urgently, so I sent an SMS to an international number. The SMS failed. In the next few days I got some missed calls from Malaysian numbers, and thinking it may be my bank or something, I decided to call them back. I made 4 call attempts, all of which did not go through. There were no ring tones, and the records on my phone said "cancelled call", which I thought was weird since the call didn't even seem to go through, but I brushed it off. Then, I find out that my line got barred. I was confused. I haven't been able to make any calls or texts, and I paid my bills before I left. Maybe they didn't register my last payment (this has happened to my father who also uses redone). So I reached out to their amazing customer service. They tell me that I have exceeded my usage limit. I told them there must have been a mistake because my records show failed attempts at SMS and calls. I show them my screenshots, and they go ahead and show me their records. Apparently the SMS that failed "went through" on their records and the calls too. So, as "solution-oriented" as they are, they told me that the only thing that I could do was to extend my limit. I told them that this is not right, I have provided proof on my end, and all they can do is to make me extend my limit, and potentially get charged for MORE failed use? I told them I don't expect any compensation for the barring that has now cost me weeks of non-connectivity and inconvenience. All I ask is that they remove the unfair charges and I would more than happily pay my usual monthly charges. They keep telling me that the only solution is to extend my limit and that I can pay up and then ask for a waiver that is subject to "management" approval. It is such a painful experience to deal with customer service that do not provide you an actual solution. They continue to disregard and invalidate your experience and provide you template responses instead of link you up with people who can actually do something or their "management". But it works, I guess. I'm so sick of email/message exchanges that are frustrating and go nowhere that I have already decided that I will just pay for the unfair charges of failed services, just so I can move on from this disgusting experience. Yes, I'm willing to pay over RM80 just to not have to deal with this rubbish treatment. Then the moment I get back to Malaysia, I'm removing myself from this service provider. If you are lucky enough that you only use your phone locally and don't mind poor connectivity, then sign up for this red flag but don't say I didn't warn you. But if you value fairness and good connectivity, and are getting tempted to switch over to redone because of their cheap plans, PLEASE PROCEED WITH CAUTION OR TURN AROUND. TAKE THAT U-TURN!!!! If you love being invalidated and treated badly, sign up immediately, you will love it here <3 Even the name tells you that this flag is a redone.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Pei G, we apologise for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced with our service and customer support. We appreciate your detailed feedback and would like to investigate the matter further to ensure that such issues do not happen in the future.

      ​

      May we kindly ask if you were subscribed to redONE Malaysia or redONE Singapore? This will help us identify the specific account and investigate the issue with our team.

      ​

      Thank you for your patience and understanding.

      Posted 15 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super38 Plan

      Never believe in small telco service as such. Being charged big bucks on bad roaming service for no reason, no customer service! Worst telco!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Kelvin, we're sorry you've had a negative experience with our telco service. We take customer feedback seriously and would like to investigate this further to see if we can assist you with any concerns. Could you please provide us with more details about the issue you faced and the country you visited when you experienced the problem? Also, please let us know if you tried to contact our customer service team and if so, what happened? We appreciate your feedback and are committed to providing our customers with the best possible service. Should you require further assistance, please contact us directly at [email protected] or via WhatsApp messaging at +65 8756 8756.

      Posted 12 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super18 Plan

      Porting was done by one of their agents, Jonathan, who met me at my convenience to assist in the process. Have been using redone for about 5 months and very satisfied so far. Connecting to mobile networks in Malaysia was also a breeze.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Ivan Yeo, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're glad to hear that our agent Jonathan could assist you with the porting process and that you have been satisfied with our services for the past 5 months. We appreciate your support and hope to continue providing you with a seamless experience. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.5

      1629 Reviews

      giga!

      4.4

      1122 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1588 Reviews

      Circles.Life

      4.1

      929 Reviews

      redONE SIM Only Mobile Data Plans

      With redONE, you get to experience borderless data experience and seamless roaming, wherever you are in Singapore and Malaysia! Here's what to expect from the 3 current redONE SIM-only plans:

      redONE Super8 plan ($8 per month)

      • 8GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 500 mins outgoing talk time
      • 500 SMSes

      redONE Super18 plan ($18 per month)

      • 100GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 1,000 mins outgoing talk time
      • 1,0000 SMSes

      redONE Super28 plan ($28 per month)

      • 150GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 1,500 mins outgoing talk time
      • 1,500 SMSes

      redONE Super38 plan ($38 per month)

      • 200GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 2,000 mins outgoing talk time
      • 2,000 SMSes

      What Kind of redONE International Roaming Plans Are Available?

      International Roaming is a service which allows you to stay connected while you are overseas.

      You do not need to subscribe for this service as it is automatically activated when you activate your SIM card.

      Malaysia

      As a redONE user, you can use your mobile data in Singapore AND Malaysia for no charge as long as you keep to the prescribed limits of your mobile plan.

      Note: switching off Data Roaming will not allow you to use your bundled data in Malaysia!

      The Rest of The World

      The rates depend on the destination.

      For voice calls, you'll be charged in blocks of 1 minute.

      For SMS, you'll be charged per SMS.

      And for Data, you'll be charged in blocks of 1MB.

      Is redONE the Best Mobile Data Plan for You?

      If you find yourself travelling frequently to Malaysia.

      Or if you're a PR who works and lives in Singapore, redONE is a pretty good mobile plan since the bundled data and outgoing voice calls can be used in Singapore and Malaysia.

      It beats having to switch to a temporary or alternate SIM card whenever you visit Malaysia or return home.

      Taking your SIM card in and out is a recipe for disaster (read: might lose it by accident!)

      What Kind of redONE Optional Add-Ons and Extras Are There?

      Need to customise your redONE plan according to your needs?

      Data Add On Packages

      For data-heavy users, redONE offers monthly recurring extra data add-on:

      1. Add on 1 GB for $1 per month
      2. Add on 5 GB for $5 per month
      3. Add on 10GB for $10 per month

      Or you can also choose to do a 1-time add-on too (valid 30 days from date of purchase):

      1. Add 1 GB one-off for $6
      2. Add 5 GB one-off for $20
      3. Add 10 GB one-off for $30

      If you find yourself having to opt for any of these data add-on packages... then you might want to look at what your overall data usage is like in order to find a more affordable option!

      Value-Added Services

      In addition to data add-on, you can also get redSOCIAL (20GB for $18) and redSOCIAL Lite (10GB for $10) if you need constant access to social media apps like:

      • Facebook
      • Skype
      • WeChat
      • WhatsApp
      • YouTube

      Can I Port My Existing Number Over To redONE?

      Yes, you can.

      However, this Port-In Request service is only valid for postpaid numbers.

      All you have to do is:

      1. Ensure that your existing number is a post-paid mobile line registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco

      2. Check that your current post-paid mobile line has no outstanding contract, payments, or suspensions

      3. Approach a redONE partner to port your number over

      Contact redONE

      • WhatsApp Messaging: +65 8756 8756 (9am - 9pm, 7 days a week)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement