facebookredONE Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

redONE

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (303)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
redONE Logo
4.3
303 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by redONE.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

redONE SIM-Only Mobile Plan Review

redONE keeps its plans simple and affordable. Best of all, they are ideal for locals who travel to Malaysia frequently since you can use your data plan in Malaysia too! No need to change SIM cards whenever you cross the border!

The telco has 5 basic no-contract, SIM-only plans:

Super8

Super18

Super28

Super38

Unlimited48

All plans come with varying amounts of borderless 4G data, outgoing talk time to all Singapore and Malaysia networks, and outgoing SMSes.

Once in a while, they'll also introduce a flash deal which offers upsized data and/or outgoing minutes!

...see more

Popular Products

GOMO

4.4

1684 Reviews

giga!

4.3

1138 Reviews

Circles.Life

4.0

1029 Reviews

MyRepublic Mobile

4.3

1618 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

redONE SIM-Only Mobile Plan Review

redONE keeps its plans simple and affordable. Best of all, they are ideal for locals who travel to Malaysia frequently since you can use your data plan in Malaysia too! No need to change SIM cards whenever you cross the border!

The telco has 5 basic no-contract, SIM-only plans:

Super8

Super18

Super28

Super38

Unlimited48

All plans come with varying amounts of borderless 4G data, outgoing talk time to all Singapore and Malaysia networks, and outgoing SMSes.

Once in a while, they'll also introduce a flash deal which offers upsized data and/or outgoing minutes!

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

redONE SIM Only Unlimited48 Plan

$48

RATE

300 GB

DATA

10,000 min

CALL TIME

10,000 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super38 Plan

$38

RATE

200 GB + 4 GB (MY Data)

DATA

2,000 min

CALL TIME

2,000 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super28 Plan

$28

RATE

150 GB + 3 GB (MY Data)

DATA

1,500 min

CALL TIME

1,500 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super18 Plan

$18

RATE

100 GB + 2 GB (MY Data)

DATA

1,000 min

CALL TIME

1,000 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

$8

RATE

8 GB + 1 GB (MY Data)

DATA

500 min

CALL TIME

500 SMS

SMS

redONE SIM Only Unlimited48 Plan

$48

RATE

300 GB

DATA

10,000 min

CALL TIME

10,000 SMS

SMS

Reviews (303)

4.3

303 Reviews

5
213
4
44
3
12
2
6
1
28

Service Rating

Network

4.1

Customer Support

4.1

Ease of Porting

4.4

Mobile App

4.4

      Posted 15 Sep 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      The connection is reliable, have not encounter problem so far. redONE provide good customer service and support also. Porting in existing numbers are seamless without any issues. Special thanks to Melvin, who helps to see thru end-to-end. Good experience with redONE so far. For the new perfect10 plan, suggest to also include free 1GB autoroaming into the plan, so as to be competitive with othe telcos. Thank you.

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      14 Nov 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear CG N, thank you for your kind words for Melvin and for the thorough review of your overall experience with us! 🤍

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 12 Sep 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      I will like to commend Joshua, whom is very prompt with response and is most helpful and accommodating with my queries. Enrolled two plans with him, and he provided great customer service for both encounters.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      14 Nov 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Libin Gu, thank you for your kind words for Joshua!

      Posted 02 Sep 2023

      [Customer Service] I would like to commend Melvin for his excellent service. Even after many years, he still follows up with his old clients. He also helped to escalate the feedbacks on the network. Best service ever! 👍👍👍 [Network] So far so good [Mobile App] Improving [Billing] Some confusion but able to solve by the help of customer care

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      04 Jul 2022

      at redONE SG

      Dear yanggongzi2000, thank you for leaving us your kind comments! We're glad you are enjoying our services. 🤍

      View 1 replies

      Posted 24 Aug 2023

      [Network] [Ease of porting] [Customer Service] Really quick to port my number over and was served by Joshua who delivered the SIM card to my doorstep super quickly. Network is really fast so far. Thank you for the great service!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Aug 2023

      Firstly, thank you RedOne for fast response to my enquiry and request. The sales agent, Joshua is very helpful and fast in responding too. Well explained the services and use of the App and assisting in my porting in. I’m very pleased to have received the SIM card in one day after online signup. Thumb up for Joshua & RedOne for the good service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Aug 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Unlimited48 Plan

      I have been receiving very good service from Joshua. He is very prompt in responding to my call and very understanding, patient and have answered all my questions. Thank you Joshua for your excellent service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      [Mobile App] Loads fast and doesn't contain bloat like upsells and ads Really basic looking and feeling though (if it looked better it'll be 5*s) [Network] Coverage is ok, sometimes data cuts out while in Malaysia but that just may be my phone [Ease of porting] Porting was shockingly fast and took place the next day, was told to expect 7 working days [Customer Service] Really basic [Overall] Amazing8 is prefect as a second number, as a low cost plan, and for those who frequently go into Malaysia (all 3 applies to me)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      16 Jun 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Khee Yuan Lau, thank you for leaving your 5-star review! We have taken note of the feedback on our mobile app and customer service and are constantly working to improve these. Thank you!

      Posted 16 Feb 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super28 Plan

      redONE system down 16feb start from 6.30pm which I just signed, I went to the Cust service at yishun chong pang, but couldn’t do anything because it is system error and is island wide. Few hours later I went back again, the Cust service Ah Lem really super helpful, seeing nothing can solve issue, he T load a temporary SIM card (m1)so that I can continue my work. Thank u Lem,

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Gan Kelvin, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We're sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with our system, but we're glad to hear that our Customer Service representative Ah Lem was able to assist you with a temporary solution. We'll surely pass on your compliments to him and our Yishun Chong Pang outlet team. Thank you for choosing redONE as your preferred telco provider.

      Posted 13 Jan 2023

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super8 Plan

      Melvin good advisor for redone. Please keep up the good work! 3rd time services from him. Good, will continue to support!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      02 Mar 2023

      at redONE SG

      Dear Evon Yap, thank you for your continued support and trust in our services. We're glad to hear that Melvin has helped provide you with the best advice and service. Rest assured that we will continue to strive to deliver the best customer experience.

      Posted 11 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Super38 Plan

      Melvin assisted me to port over my line in such a short time. It was very fast and swift. Melvin is a very friendly and humble person. Hope redONE to have more staff like him. [Customer Service]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      22 Sep 2022

      at redONE SG

      Dear Azmi, thank you for leaving your kind words for Melvin!

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      GOMO

      4.4

      1684 Reviews

      giga!

      4.3

      1138 Reviews

      Circles.Life

      4.0

      1029 Reviews

      MyRepublic Mobile

      4.3

      1618 Reviews

      redONE SIM Only Mobile Data Plans

      With redONE, you get to experience borderless data experience and seamless roaming, wherever you are in Singapore and Malaysia! Here's what to expect from the 3 current redONE SIM-only plans:

      redONE Super8 plan ($8 per month)

      • 8GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 500 mins outgoing talk time
      • 500 SMSes

      redONE Super18 plan ($18 per month)

      • 100GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 1,000 mins outgoing talk time
      • 1,0000 SMSes

      redONE Super28 plan ($28 per month)

      • 150GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 1,500 mins outgoing talk time
      • 1,500 SMSes

      redONE Super38 plan ($38 per month)

      • 200GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (512kbps)
      • 2,000 mins outgoing talk time
      • 2,000 SMSes

      What Kind of redONE International Roaming Plans Are Available?

      International Roaming is a service which allows you to stay connected while you are overseas.

      You do not need to subscribe for this service as it is automatically activated when you activate your SIM card.

      Malaysia

      As a redONE user, you can use your mobile data in Singapore AND Malaysia for no charge as long as you keep to the prescribed limits of your mobile plan.

      Note: switching off Data Roaming will not allow you to use your bundled data in Malaysia!

      The Rest of The World

      The rates depend on the destination.

      For voice calls, you'll be charged in blocks of 1 minute.

      For SMS, you'll be charged per SMS.

      And for Data, you'll be charged in blocks of 1MB.

      Is redONE the Best Mobile Data Plan for You?

      If you find yourself travelling frequently to Malaysia.

      Or if you're a PR who works and lives in Singapore, redONE is a pretty good mobile plan since the bundled data and outgoing voice calls can be used in Singapore and Malaysia.

      It beats having to switch to a temporary or alternate SIM card whenever you visit Malaysia or return home.

      Taking your SIM card in and out is a recipe for disaster (read: might lose it by accident!)

      What Kind of redONE Optional Add-Ons and Extras Are There?

      Need to customise your redONE plan according to your needs?

      Data Add On Packages

      For data-heavy users, redONE offers monthly recurring extra data add-on:

      1. Add on 1 GB for $1 per month
      2. Add on 5 GB for $5 per month
      3. Add on 10GB for $10 per month

      Or you can also choose to do a 1-time add-on too (valid 30 days from date of purchase):

      1. Add 1 GB one-off for $6
      2. Add 5 GB one-off for $20
      3. Add 10 GB one-off for $30

      If you find yourself having to opt for any of these data add-on packages... then you might want to look at what your overall data usage is like in order to find a more affordable option!

      Value-Added Services

      In addition to data add-on, you can also get redSOCIAL (20GB for $18) and redSOCIAL Lite (10GB for $10) if you need constant access to social media apps like:

      • Facebook
      • Skype
      • WeChat
      • WhatsApp
      • YouTube

      Can I Port My Existing Number Over To redONE?

      Yes, you can.

      However, this Port-In Request service is only valid for postpaid numbers.

      All you have to do is:

      1. Ensure that your existing number is a post-paid mobile line registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco

      2. Check that your current post-paid mobile line has no outstanding contract, payments, or suspensions

      3. Approach a redONE partner to port your number over

      Contact redONE

      • WhatsApp Messaging: +65 8756 8756 (9am - 9pm, 7 days a week)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.