facebookredONE Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.5
271 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by redONE.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

redONE SIM-Only Mobile Plan Review 2021

redONE keeps their plans simple and affordable. Best of all, they are ideal for locals who travel to Malaysia frequently since you can use your data plan in Malaysia too! No need to change SIM cards whenever you cross the border!

The telco has 4 basic no-contract, SIM-only plans:

  • Amazing8
  • Amazing18
  • Amazing28
  • Amazing38

All plans come with varying amounts of borderless 4G LTE data, outgoing talk time to all Singapore and Malaysia networks, as well as outgoing SMS-es.

Once in a while, they'll also introduce promotional plans like the Amazing38, a Christmas-only plan which offers upsized data and outgoing minutes!

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • redONE SIM Only Amazing38 Plan

    $38

    RATE

    80 GB

    DATA

    1000 min

    CALL TIME

    1000 SMS

    SMS

  • redONE SIM Only Amazing28 Plan

    $28

    RATE

    50 GB

    DATA

    800 min

    CALL TIME

    800 SMS

    SMS

  • redONE SIM Only Amazing18 Plan

    $18

    RATE

    25 GB

    DATA

    500 min

    CALL TIME

    500 SMS

    SMS

  • redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

    $8

    RATE

    5 GB

    DATA

    300 min

    CALL TIME

    300 SMS

    SMS

redONE SIM Only Amazing38 Plan

$38

RATE

80 GB

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

Reviews (271)

4.5

271 Reviews

5
198
4
40
3
9
2
5
1
19

Service Rating

Network

4.2

Customer Support

4.2

Ease of Porting

4.5

Mobile App

4.5
      Posted 5d ago

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      Excellent home service by Melvin Lo! Punctual, efficient, helpful and patience in advising every step in details on the porting and usage of RedOne plan. I initially I had problem accessing the free autoroam in Malaysia but Melvin was prompt in responding to all my queries when I was in there and managed to solve my issues and my autoroam works very well after that.👍 Thank you

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      redONE

      3d ago

      Level 5· at redONE SG

      Dear Angie, thank you for leaving us your kind comments for Melvin. We're glad that you are enjoying our services, and Melvin has helped you in every step of the way to fully enjoy our services. Thank you for using redONE! 🤍

      Posted 9d ago

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      Excellent telco in overall, especially the customer service. The feedback from their customer service is instant as soon as the message is send. Very professional in term in handling. Other than high data overseas roaming charges, it seems like no flaw from redONE. [Customer Service] Super!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      redONE

      redONE

      3d ago

      Level 5· at redONE SG

      Dear yanggongzi2000, thank you for leaving us your kind comments! We're glad you are enjoying our services. 🤍

      Posted 25 May 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      We received excellent service from Jerome, a salesman who was willing to travel to find us. He was patient, earnest, and very good at his job. Would highly recommend that everyone request that they deal with him when purchasing a RedOne sim plan :) We were put in touch with him after subscribing through the website so do request him and you won't be disappointed!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Claire H, thank you for your kind words for Jerome! We will be sure to relay your kind words to him. We're glad it was a pleasant process and thank you for using redONE! Have a great one.

      Posted 20 May 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      [Customer Service] Melvin is very responsive and helpful. He explained everything very well. Making the whole process very simple and fuss free!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Rouwen Li, thank you for leaving your kind words for Melvin! We're glad you had a great overall process signing up with us. Thank you for using redONE and stay safe!

      Posted 20 May 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      [Customer Service] Excellent service from Melvin. Friendly and helpful! Which telecom will come to your house and deliver your SIM card for free? Support!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Lightenz Tan, thank you for leaving your kind words for Melvin and for using redONE! Stay safe!

      Posted 20 May 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      Melvin made the process easy, fast and super convenient for me. He is one of the best customer service I had ever experienced with. Melvin is responsive to all messages and very polite and professional of handling all the queries. Instead of recommending RedOne, I will reccomend Melvin's service, hahaha...

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Poh Yong Soon, thank you for leaving your kind words for Melvin and we hope you are enjoying our services!

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing18 Plan

      I have just switched to Redone a couple of days ago, so far my experience with Redone had been good. The pricing, the porting, the live chat responses had been excellent. But when i started planning for my oversea trip (in July), I realised that the roaming charges are very high. For example Australia, the charge is $0.80/Mb, thus $800/Gb. Am I getting this right? Is it really $800/Gb?

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear TWM, thank you for your kind words and we're glad you are enjoying redONE.

      We appreciate the feedback that you have provided us. We are working on offering roaming packages that would suit our subscribers needs. Thank you once again, and have a great week!

      Posted 01 May 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      Had the best customer service from Melvin. Not just from a telco provider but from any service in general. Met up at my convenience and it was fast and simple. He’s very polite and responsive to all queries. Will definitely recommend redone to anyone.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Nik Nath, thank you for leaving us your kind comments for Melvin. Thank you for using our services, and stay safe!

      Posted 11 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      [Customer Service] All Telcos are the same. But the service given by Melvin is exceptionally good. He is very patient and went extra mile to provide very good customer experience to his customers. Thumbs up.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Ho Shu Yee, thank you for leaving your kind comments for Melvin! Thank you for using redONE, and stay safe!

      Posted 07 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      redONE SIM Only Amazing8 Plan

      I would say, Melvin have been most helpful in the initial setup of my Redone plan n line, that i have recommended my wife n brother to take up similar service. His after sales service have been excellent too, even after a few months, any questions you have, he is most eager to help us resolve. Thanks a lot.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Alan, thank you for leaving your kind comments for Melvin! We're glad that you are enjoying the service. Thank you for using redONE, and stay safe!

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      redONE SIM Only Mobile Data Plans

      With redONE, you get to experience borderless data experience and seamless roaming, wherever you are in Singapore and Malaysia! Here's what to expect from the 3 current redONE SIM-only plans:

      redONE Amazing8 plan ($8 per month)

      • 5GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (128kbps)
      • 300 mins outgoing talk time
      • 300 SMSes

      redONE Amazing18 plan ($18 per month)

      • 25GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (128kbps)
      • 500 mins outgoing talk time
      • 500 SMSes

      redONE Amazing28 plan ($28 per month)

      • 50GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (128kbps)
      • 800 mins outgoing talk time
      • 800 SMSes

      redONE Amazing38 plan ($38 per month)

      • 80GB of 4G, followed by unlimited basic internet (128kbps)
      • 1000 mins outgoing talk time
      • 1000 SMSes

      What Kind of redONE International Roaming Plans Are Available?

      International Roaming is a service which allows you to stay connected while you are overseas.

      You do not need to subscribe for this service as it is automatically activated when you activate your SIM card.

      Malaysia

      As a redONE user, you can use your mobile data in Singapore AND Malaysia for no charge as long as you keep to the prescribed limits of your mobile plan.

      Note: switching off Data Roaming will not allow you to use your bundled data in Malaysia!

      The Rest of The World

      The rates depend on the destination.

      For voice calls, you'll be charged in blocks of 1 minute.

      For SMS, you'll be charged per SMS.

      And for Data, you'll be charged in blocks of 1MB.

      Is redONE the Best Mobile Data Plan for You in 2021?

      If you find yourself travelling frequently to Malaysia.

      Or if you're a PR who works and lives in Singapore, redONE is a pretty good mobile plan since the bundled data and outgoing voice calls can be used in Singapore and Malaysia.

      It beats having to switch to a temporary or alternate SIM card whenever you visit Malaysia or return home.

      Taking your SIM card in and out is a recipe for disaster (read: might lose it by accident!)

      What Kind of redONE Optional Add-Ons and Extras Are There?

      Need to customise your redONE plan according to your needs?

      Data Add On Packages

      For data-heavy users, redONE offers monthly recurring extra data add-on:

      1. Add on 1 GB for $1 per month
      2. Add on 5 GB for $5 per month
      3. Add on 10GB for $10 per month

      Or you can also choose to do a 1-time add-on too (valid 30 days from date of purchase):

      1. Add 1 GB one-off for $6
      2. Add 5 GB one-off for $20
      3. Add 10 GB one-off for $30

      If you find yourself having to opt for any of these data add-on packages... then you might want to look at what your overall data usage is like in order to find a more affordable option!

      Value-Added Services

      In addition to data add-on, you can also get redSOCIAL (20GB for $18) and redSOCIAL Lite (10GB for $10) if you need constant access to social media apps like:

      • Facebook
      • Skype
      • WeChat
      • WhatsApp
      • YouTube

      Can I Port My Existing Number Over To redONE?

      Yes, you can.

      However, this Port-In Request service is only valid for postpaid numbers.

      All you have to do is:

      1. Ensure that your existing number is a post-paid mobile line registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco

      2. Check that your current post-paid mobile line has no outstanding contract, payments, or suspensions

      3. Approach a redONE partner to port your number over

      Contact redONE

      • WhatsApp Messaging: +65 8756 8756 (9am - 9pm, 7 days a week)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement