facebookMyRepublic Mobile Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

MyRepublic Mobile

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (1619)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by MyRepublic.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

MyRepublic SIM Only Mobile Plan Review 2021

First entering the market with its broadband services in 2011. MyRepublic, headquartered in Singapore, first introduced mobile plans in 2018. Priding itself in being the world’s first telecommunications company powered by a proprietary cloud platform, MyRepublic also offers networking solutions for businesses.

...see more

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

MyRepublic SIM Only Mobile Plan Review 2021

First entering the market with its broadband services in 2011. MyRepublic, headquartered in Singapore, first introduced mobile plans in 2018. Priding itself in being the world’s first telecommunications company powered by a proprietary cloud platform, MyRepublic also offers networking solutions for businesses.

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4

MyRepublic SIM Only Lite Plan

$10

RATE

8 GB

DATA

300 min

CALL TIME

300 SMS

SMS

MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

$17

RATE

60 GB

DATA

500 min

CALL TIME

500 SMS

SMS

MyRepublic SIM Only Pro Plan

$20

RATE

70GB Data + 80GB Bonus Data

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

MyRepublic Unlimited Data Plan

$39

RATE

Unlimited

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

MyRepublic SIM Only Lite Plan

$10

RATE

8 GB

DATA

300 min

CALL TIME

300 SMS

SMS

Reviews (1619)

4.3

1619 Reviews

5
981
4
362
3
119
2
45
1
112

Service Rating

Network

4.1

Customer Support

4.3

Ease of Porting

4.6

Mobile App

4.5
    pinned

    Pinned by MyRepublic

      Posted 12 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

      Thank you 🙏🏻 so much for giveing me addiction GB will continue with my republic forever and ever all the best 👍

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      MyRepublic Mobile

      12d ago

      Hi Janu,

      Thank you for your review. We're lucky to have you. Thanks again for being such a fantastic customer!

      Sincerely,
      The Team @ MyRepublic

      Posted 26 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

      Value-for-money, network connection is reliable, customer service ok. Will recommend with friends. Thanks for the upgrade!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

      Been using myrepublic for a long time. Its always reliable but it does take time to increase coverage across the entire island so i understand coverage isnt perfect. But its improving, increasing and still maintaining the same service levels I wanted. Good pricing and no headaches over lack of data, what else is there to say. Yes there are some downtimes (frankly, just really rare), but you get the same number of downtimes anywhere else.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

      Great job! Services, network coverage are getting a lot better. I am sure they gonna make it even bigger! [Network] [Customer Service] [Network]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Lite Plan

      Great service all these years. Couldn't remember any disruptions ever from MyRepublic. Got a free upgrade of my telco plans for being a loyal customer. Thank you MyRepublic Team, please keep up the good work.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

      I was just upgraded to 150GB from 100GB at no extra cost. ive been on this plan for quite a few years now and Myrepublic is kind to give me this upgrade. honestly, i think myrepulic customer experience has been really cool. i only just switched to myrepublic less than 5 years ago. prior to that i was using a major telco for 15 plus years and it hasnt delighted me the same way myrepublic did. good job, thk u !

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Core Plan

      MyRepublic is da best with a free mobile plan upgrade! Will continue to use it and recommend to everyone!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Lite Plan

      Thanks for the free data plan upgrade! Definitely make my day! Previously, I encountered issue trying to get back my e-sim and the customer service officer was so helpful and patient! He even offered to call me back to check that everything is okay, so I need not try to go through the queuing in the hotline again! I think Myrepublic only needs a small booth in more locations - the store in Nex is too big and I see no purpose as it is always empty.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Oct 2023

      Yayyyy thank you for the free upgrade!!! Just need you to work on the network as some areas are hard to connect! Otherwise🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🔥❤️

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Oct 2023

      Purchased

      MyRepublic SIM Only Lite Plan

      [Network] It's quite fast in the speed. [Customer Service] The staff is helpful and friendly. [Ease of porting] The period for porting is short and the transfer is easy in process. [Mobile App] Simple usage of app. [Billing] Easy to read and understand the bill.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      MyRepublic SIM-Only Mobile Plans

      Unlimited Data Thereafter* = All of MyRepublic's plans stand to enjoy free unlimited data thereafter exceeding your plan's stipulated data amount but at a limited speed

      MyRepublic Data Plans

      Data

      Talk time & SMS

      Cost per month

      Lite Plan

      8 GB

      300 minutes (free incoming)
      300 SMS

      $10/ month

      Core Plan

      60 GB

      500 minutes (free incoming)
      500 SMS

      $17/ month

      Pro Plan

      70GB Data + One-time 80GB Bonus Data (for use within 3 months)

      1000 minutes (free incoming)
      1000 SMS

      $20/ month

      Unlimited Data Plan

      Unlimited Data - get 4GB per day at 4G speeds.
      Managed speeds thereafter

      1000 minutes (free incoming)
      1000 SMS

      $39/ month

      Optional Data Add-Ons

      MyRepublic also offers Data Booster and Data Add-ons, allowing users to choose from a range of data options.

      1. Data Booster - is a one-time data addition that charges to your bill. Options available are +1 GB or +3 GB
      2. Data Add-Ons - is a monthly addition to supplement your data consumption habits available at +1, +3, or +8 GB.

      MyRepublic Roaming Plans

      Does MyRepublic have roaming? Yes! Here are MyRepublic Roaming plan options:

      1. Roam Like Home - Essential

      • Roaming in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines, Taiwan and Hong Kong at $6 for 500 MB and $18 for 2 GB.

      2. Roam Like Home - Neighbours

      • Roaming in Malaysia and Indonesia at $6 for 1 GB.

      3. Roam Like Home - Pacific

      • Roaming in Australia and New Zealand at $15 for 1 GB.

      4. Roam Like Home - Popular Asia

      • Roaming in China, Macau, South Korea and Japan at $20 for 1 GB.

      5. Roam Like Home - Emerging Asia

      • Roaming in Brunei, India, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam at $15 for 500 MB.

      6. Roam Like Home - Canada & USA

      • Roaming in Canada and USA at $8 for 100 MB and $35 for 1 GB.

      7. Roam Like Home - Europe

      • Roaming in up to 21 destinations in Europe at $8 for 100 MB and $35 for 1 GB.

      Is MyRepublic the Ideal SIM Only Mobile Plan for you?

      Pros of MyRepublic mobile data plans:
      • Super easy and convenient to set-up and port in.
      • Simple and affordable no-fuss plan
      • No contract plans allow you to change your plan type at any time without extra cost.
      • Gives you FREE unlimited data after you exceed your plan, but just a throttled speeds.
      • Plan change available at no extra cost
      • Rides on M1's mobile network infrastructure hence retains significant coverage and speed.
      Cons of MyRepublic mobile data plans:
      • Some of our seedly reviewers report that MyRepublic's Customer Service is unresponsive
      • Network Coverage not the best
      Wondering if you’re getting a bang for your buck? Check out our SIM Only comparison tool.

      About MyRepublic

      First entering the market with its broadband services in 2011. MyRepublic, headquartered in Singapore, first introduced mobile plans in 2018. Priding itself in being the world’s first telecommunications company powered by a proprietary cloud platform, MyRepublic also offers networking solutions for businesses.

      Contact Info

      • Customer Support Hotline: +65 6717 1680
      • Address: 11 Lorong 3 Toa Payoh, Block B Jackson Square #04-11/15, Singapore 319579

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.