facebookM1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

M1

  • Overview
  • Reviews (125)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
3.7
125 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

Network

3.5

Customer Support

3.6

Ease of Porting

3.8

Mobile App

3.7
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

M1 Sim-Only Plan

$25

RATE

30 GB

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

M1 Sim-Only Plan

$25

RATE

30 GB

DATA

1000 min

CALL TIME

1000 SMS

SMS

Details

M1 SIM Only Review 2021

Catering to our data-driven needs, M1 emphasises on its data-heavy choices, offerings 2 incredibly attractive SIM-only no-contract plans: 30 GB for $20/month and 80 GB for $30/month.

Additionally, these plans give you at least 1000 SMS and 1000 minutes of talktime.

Despite being one of the older telcos, M1 keeps their plans relevant and attractive. In fact, their 80 GB plan is one of the cheapest sim only mobile data plan in Singapore!

Read More about M1
Reviews (125)

3.7

125 Reviews

  • 5
    47
  • 4
    32
  • 3
    20
  • 2
    9
  • 1
    17

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 12 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      M1 Sim-Only Plan

      So far so good only minor internet issue, I think this is a value for money plan! Will recommend for everyone!

      0

      Post

      Updated on 09 Jan 2021
      [Customer Service] Despite the less than stellar reception and typical dropped calls, i stayed with M1 because i love the customer service. Sadly, this year customer service has gotten from bad to worse. Wait time was bad and when they promised to call back within two hours, they never did. The last straw was when my fren was denied cancelling a submitted plan and reordering (even though the online cs said ok). I had assured my fren that M1 CS is very good and will always try to help esp when you needed to place another order and not completely cancel the contract. Even though 1627 told me it was possible, 1623 was insistent it would not change the order or allow a cancellation in any manner. It was very disappointing to me and my fren. In fact, it was the last straw for me so i just ported my line out and paid the termination fee. I have been disappointed enough by them this year.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 21 Nov 2020
      Q for more than half an hour to get a replacement SIM card! The entry system intro the shop due to covid is ill managed

      0

      Post

      Updated on 15 Oct 2020
      Please do not use this mobile for broadband service. When we get the broadband service, normally they will bundle it with a handphone line. Which the contract states for 2 years. It cost $29.90 or $39.90 monthly for the broadband service. Once the contract is up, the amount will immediately increase, and when i called into M1 hotline to do waiver or even i dont mind doing the extention, the tele mentioned he cannot do it through the phone. I have over 11 lines, and 2 broadband services under my company and staff. How do you expect us to go down M1 to settle small issues like this. Really nuisance on the system. [Network]

      1

      Darren Then

      Darren Then

      11 Nov 2020

      Hi Willy, would like to ask if you have M1's corporate fixed line? Can it be used as fax?

      Post

      Updated on 11 Oct 2020
      I ported out because I'm a light user but M1 does not have a plan that fits my usage snugly. M1's network is decent. I live in the northeast and I used to travel to the central or west. The only place where M1 fails was Buona Vista. Not sure if it's still happening now. One thing I couldn't comprehend was getting charged for caller ID. No one else does that...

      2

      Shar

      Shar

      28 Oct 2020

      Singtel actually does that too (regarding caller ID)

      Jeremy Ong

      Jeremy Ong

      06 Nov 2020

      Starhub charges $5/month for caller id too.. only the new ones don't

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      M1 Mobile Data Plans

      Here are the two SIM-only, no-contract plans that M1 offers:

      30GB Plan

      80GB Plan

      Usual Cost

      $25 per month

      $35 per month

      Promotional price

      $20 per month, for the first 12 months

      $30 per month, for the first 12 months

      Talktime

      1,000 mins + Free Incoming

      1,100 mins+ Free Incoming

      SMS

      1,000 SMS

      1,000 SMS

      Cost per GB (using non-promotional price)

      $0.83/ GB

      $0.44/ GB

      M1 SIM Only Data Plans

      M1 30GB plan for $25/mth

      • Get $5/month off for the first year
      • 30 GB a month costs only $20/month for your first 12 months
      • 1,000 mins talktime
      • 1,000 SMS
      • Free incoming calls
      • Unlimited Free Calls to 3 M1 Numbers
      • Unlimited Streaming of Music on Spotify

      M1 80GB plan for $35/mth

      • New Sign-ups get $5/month off for the first year
      • Hence, 80 GB a month costs only $30/month for your first 12 months
      • 1,100 mins talktime
      • 1,000 SMS
      • Free incoming calls
      • Unlimited Free Calls to 3 M1 Numbers
      • Unlimited Streaming of Music on Spotify

      Does M1 have the best SIM-Only Mobile Data Plans in Singapore 2020?

      Not only are M1 plans affordable, but these plans also give you at least 1000 SMS and 1000 minutes of talktime which is much higher than the average MNVO's allowance.

      Despite being one of the older telcos, M1 keeps their plans relevant and attractive. In fact, their 80 GB plan is one of the cheapest SIM only mobile data plan in Singapore!

      M1 Roaming Plans

      Does M1 support data roaming? Yes, here are M1's data roaming options:

      Roaming Subscription

      If you travel frequently, enjoy savings on roaming usage with Roaming Subscription.

      • $20 Registration Fee
      • $10 Monthly Subscription
      • Usage charge applies by destination
      Pay per Use Roaming
      • Free registration and subscription. Usage charge applies by destination with additional 20% on top of usage charges.
      Data Passport

      Take your local data overseas to over 70 countries, on a subscription basis. If you exceed your data limit, you will be charged $10/GB

      Data Passport for Single Destination

      • Available at $10 or $25 per month

      Data Passport - Multiple Destination

      • Available for destinations in Europe, ASEAN and Asia at $50, $25 and $50 per month respectively.
      Daily Unlimited Data Roaming
      • $10 per day - UAE
      • $15 per day - selected ASEAN countries, Bangaladesh, Saudi Arabia, USA
      • $25 per day - Phillippines, Japan, South Korea, UAE, Aircraft Satellite

      Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only comparison to help you decide.

      About M1

      M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

      Contact Info

      • Contact number: 1627

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.