M1 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

M1

  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Questions (12)
  • More Details

M1

3.7
92 reviews

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

Network

3.1

Customer Support

3.1

Ease of porting

3.9

App tracking

3.6

M1 Sim-Only Plan

$25
RATE
30 GB
DATA
1000 min
CALL TIME
1000 SMS
SMS

Details

Roaming Plans

Roaming Subscription

$10 monthly subscription with $20 registration fee. Usage charge applies by destination.

Pay per Use Roaming

Free registration and subscription. Usage charge applies by destination with additional 20% on top of usage charges.

Data Passport - Single Destination

Available at $10 or $25.

Data Passport - Multiple Destination

Available for destinations in Europe, ASEAN and Asia at $50, $25 and $50 respectively.

Read More about M1
Reviews (92)

3.7

92 Reviews

  • 5
    39
  • 4
    21
  • 3
    13
  • 2
    7
  • 1
    12

Read Review About...

customer service

data passport

sim plan

free calls

sim card

network connection

calls number

mobile plan

singtel starhub

plan years

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Worst customer service ever. They owed me some balance when I ended the contract. It took them at least 5 repeated calls over 4months, each calls required me to wait at least 15min before calls were directed to customer service. They promised cheque would be sent within 2 weeks but they never did. Promise after promise after promise, none of which was done (most likely because i’m no longer their customer?). Eventually I need to go down personally to paragon to collect the pathetic balance they owed me.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 26 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    M1 Sim-Only Plan

    Regret of buying Google wifi Nest from M1. Bought the equipment and recontract on 23rd of Feb on fibre broadband. Call M1 and Google to resolve the issue . M1 ask me to call Google and Google cannot resolve ask me to call M1. Spend me 6 hrs within this few days. After buying this till now cannot resolve issues . Regrets of buying the gadget sigh.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 24 Feb 2020
    I have saved so much more after switching to this plan. The fact that there are no contracts so that i have the flexibility to switch to another better plan when the option arise is just icing on the cake
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    M1 Sim-Only Plan

    [Network]Network is terrible, and the service is not very reliable, especially in MRTs. [Mobile App] Mobile App is relatively easy to use, but it is very laggy. ):
    0 comments
    2
  • Updated on 16 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    M1 Sim-Only Plan

    Having main balance deduction on data usage while mobile data is off. Having main balance deduction when outstation to other country with other sim card. Customer service only non-stop repeating the balance deducted due to data usage but nothing else solved due to mobile data is off and they don’t understand. Suggest to use m1 only if u are wealthy to give free deduction.
    0 comments
    1
Questions (12)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Mobile Plans

Circles.Life

Singtel

M1

StarHub

giga!

Traditional telcos still offer lots of discounts for phone (under contract), but to balance this, your monthly fees will be higher compared to Sim only plans. Good for those who wants to keep changing phone every year or so. I'm personally with a traditional telco, M1, but under their Sim only plan. I buy a 1x good phone that can last me for years, but have a cheaper plan so that overall I save money. Moreover M1 sim only plan has 1000 mins, 1000 sms, 30 GB per month, best for all worlds, though connectivity may be abit bad in some parts of the mrt, but overall not a big issue.
👍 1

M1

Mobile Plans

Savings

Personal Finance 101

From my knowledge, the charges for the SIM card is standard (though high cost in my opinion). In like manner, the registration fee is normal fee. In any case, check with the customer service to see you can get it waived. I share content on estate planning and financial planning here.
👍 1

SG Budget Babe

Lifestyle

Savings

Mobile Plans

M1

Andy Sim
Andy Sim
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Feb)

Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
Don't think they have any senior promos for Sim only plans, but Starhub has one for pre-paid cards: https://www.starhub.com/personal/promotions/active-stars.html Alternatively, why not try Circles.Life $5 plan? 2GB , 50 mins call, 25 SMS. Seems like a good plan for seniors https://www.circles.life/sg/5dollarplan/
👍 0

Citi M1 Card

M1

Citibank

Credit Cards

FK
Fabian K
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 24 Feb 2020
I'm assuming the card you are referring to is the SIM card. The answer will be no because you still need the SIM card to utilise a SIM only plan.
👍 0

Citi M1 Card

Circles.Life

M1

HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 22 Feb 2020
No. Honestly it doesn't have any good benefits. In the beginning it still have free monthly data if you pay m1 bill via it. However, the free data add on is only for one year. Since you're going to CL, then this card has no value unless you only wanted to keep a Citibank card but there's other Citibank card provides better benefits.
👍 0

Lifestyle

Singtel

StarHub

M1

MyRepublic

M
Mohd
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 25 Jan 2020
Go for the no frills plan. It's much more cheaper than getting a free phone and bumming up on your monthly commitment. You can get good phones off counters with good specs under $300 if you are not concern of mobile brands. Been using Vivo, redmi , ZTE , Asus and others and personally all have their pros and cons, you just need to know what you are looking for in your phone specs, battery life, phototaking, etc.
👍 0

Mobile Plans

M1

Cedric Jamie Soh
Cedric Jamie Soh, Director at Seniorcare.com.sg
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 07 Sep 2019
Switched to a SIM only plan 2 years ago and no regrets. Not only is it cheaper, but I also get the luxury of better customer service (maybe I am biased but I really noticed better customer service after I have no contract). I also have the luxury of switching to a mobile phone of my own choice and timing. I have a friend who noted that if he bothers to get the ideal hot phone of the time at the contract and sell off that phone, it could be cheaper. But there are so many hassles plus smartphones nowadays can last for 3 yrs or more, why bother. Stick to SIM only plans and enjoy the convenience, your own timing and savings!
👍 0

M1

Singtel

StarHub

Tee-Ming Chew
Tee-Ming Chew, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 6. Master
Answered on 14 Jun 2019
You can use WeChat to do the call
👍 0

M1

John Doe
John Doe
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
In case it helps. I had contracted for M1 SIM only plan that gave 5GB about 2 months back. I heard a week back that M1 is offering 15 gb for the same price. I called up M1 and they recontracted me without any penalty or charges for 1 year and I got extra 10 GB. Very pleased
👍 2
Load more questions

About M1

M1 first launched in the year 1997. It became the first operator to offer nationwide 4G service, as well as ultra high-speed fixed broadband, fixed voice and other services on the Next Generation Nationwide Broadband Network (NGNBN).

Good to know

Catering to our data driven needs, M1 emphasises on its data heavy plans. Offering a multitude of different plans.  

Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only comparison to help you decide.

Contact Info

You can check out M1’s faq here.

Contact number: 1627