GOMO Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

GOMO

  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Questions (7)
  • More Details

GOMO

2.9
65 reviews

USER RATINGS

Network

3.5

Customer Support

2.1

Ease of Porting

2.9

Mobile App

3.4
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

$20
RATE
20 GB
DATA
200 min
CALL TIME
200 SMS
SMS

Details

Roaming Plans

Roaming in up to 10 countries across 10 days, at $10 for 1 GB.

Read More about GOMO
Reviews (65)

2.9

65 Reviews

  • 5
    17
  • 4
    15
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    27

Read Review About...

customer service

sim card

gomo singtel

switch gomo

singtel network

ease porting

month gomo

gomo sim

roaming data

sim plan

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    Apply for gomo 20gb online and selected preferred date and timeslot. Received simcard in a week, was delivered within time range. Gomo simcard was activated in 3 hours after my old sim card display no network (emergency call only), so i switch to the new one. i am using singtel sim only plan previously, switching to gomo and porting my number over. Once activated, gomo application will auto detect your number and display your data usage after turning off wifi, overall is fuss free and doesnt required you to create userid and password. Did a speed test to compare with my partner's singtel network (combo6) vs gomo network at east area (simei/tampines), signal speed is similar and show strong 4g+ signal. However, gomo doesnt support volte, when i try to make phonecall, it will show 3g signal on phone. I have not contacted customer service. As for call quality, i cannot comment more as i dont use voice call often. Overall, no issues with porting over. Will monitor.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    [Customer Service] COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTING , unavailable after officer hours when they activate your number after office hours and good luck if it doesn't get ported over and all you have is an unusable phone number till the next day. HIGHLY do not recommend individuals who work after office hours who require customer support if you require technical support then. [Ease of porting] Disappointing.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 02 May 2020

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    I have use GOMO for months now and I love it. The port in took less than a week. The plan is really simple, just 20 dollars for 20GB. If you need more then top up $10 for 10GB. Overall its really easy and good plan. I recommend whoever that is thinking of changing their plan.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 02 May 2020

    Purchased

    GOMO SIM Only Mobile Plan

    [Ease of porting] Have been using GOMO for about 6 months now. I had opted for self collection of the SIM card at the pop station (Fuss free and own time own target). After collection, my current line was thereafter ported automatically after a day. So I just had to swap the SIM card once there is no connection on the old SIM card. Quite a easy progress. [Network] No issue with network so far. I did notice a connection drop to a 3G connection when I travel around a few times. But no obvious impact on my end. The connection goes back to 4G shortly. [Customer Service] Only virtual customer service available. I had a mobile tethering issue a few months back due to some settings on my iPhone. I had to contact them at least 3 times as the solution given by the 1st and 2nd agent was not working (I had to end the chat as I needed to test the mobile tethering on my computer which the live chat was on). Every time I spoke to the agent, I had to repeat the story again as it is a different person. As much as you can, make sure you settle the issue with that agent before ending that chat else you will need to re-explain everything again when you connect the next time. [Billing] I opted for auto monthly credit card billing so its fuss free. I will receive an email from GOMO when the contract is renewed every month (FYI, this is a contract free mobile plan so therefore it is renewed every month). No issue so far for billing. Overall, I would recommend this SIM only mobile plan as it is very cheap ($20 NETT for 20GB, 200mins talk time and 200 SMS) and good :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 01 May 2020
    Edit: I’ve been using GOMO for more than half a year now and upgraded my overall experience from a 4-star to a 5-star! I’ve been satisfied by everything so far and there has been even more reasons for me that I’ve discovered for me to recommend this service! •free 20GB for all users in the month of April! •Extra data that you have added on for $10/GB will carry on to the next month (e.g. if I still have 5GB left when my billing cycle ended, at the start of the new cycle, this 5GB will be used up first before they start subtracting from the 20GB) I have been using GOMO for about a month and it has been a very positive experience overall! It is one of the most value for money plans out there imo and very convenient too! Would recommend it to those who are looking for a cheap and reliable plan with plenty of data :) Pros: -Relatively cheap and no hidden fees -Relatively stable network (works in the MRT almost all the time) -Will not charge you for exceeding your data limit (simply stops you from using any more data) -Add 10GB+100mins+100SMS for $10 with a simple tap on the app, with means this plan can go up to $30 for 30GB, $40 for 40GB and so on, thereby catering to your needs for different months!! -Reduces the need to change SIM card when travelling overseas by offering a 1GB roaming plan for 10 days in 10 different countries for $10 with a simple tap on the app -Easy to track usage on the app Cons: -Data speed can be rather slow at times e.g. in the MRT, but still works at 3G speeds -For some reason, my previous plan was terminated the moment the SIM card was delivered to my house, and I had to travel home to insert the SIM card to get things working again -Does not come with as many benefits as being tied to a contract (was using Singtel and had several promotions/benefits like rewards for Step-up Challenge, 50% off Tiger Sugar etc), but I would rather save on my phone bill!
    0 comments
    0
Questions (7)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

GOMO

StarHub

Singtel

Mobile Plans

GOMO vs Starhub. Which have better overall service—network strength, speed, customer service, hidden charges?
L
Leon
Level 2. Rookie
Updated on 23 Mar 2020
Unlike other MVNO Mobile Virtual Network Operator. GOMO is fully Digital Telco (Doesn't rides on other service provider). MVNO includes: Zero1, Circles, Giga, Zero and etc I currently holding 2 plan in comparison (Tested with Huawei Mate 20X). Ookla Speed Test (View Quest Station Orchard Gateway) Singtel CIS Combo 3 + Data 4X = 12GB Avg Download and Upload Speed: 66.1Mbps/10.22Mbps Avg Download and Upload Speed After 6PM: 27.9Mbps/6.19 Mbps Gomo by Singtel = 20GB Avg Download and Upload Speed: 51.5Mbps/11.01Mbps Avg Download and Upload Speed After 6PM: 29.2 Mbps/9Mbps If you are heavily rely on calls and sms (ah-hemmm what year is this?) you get only 200 mins and 200 SMSes. For me, my gomo is use purely on my iPad for work and study as i do not need call time. I do know M1 currently have the best deal for money for only $25 per month, 30GB Data, 1000 SMS and Call. If you are the kind of people that really needs calls, stay at Starhub or Port to M1. If you are the kind of people that only needs data for certain devices, go for Gomo. $20 for 20GB is really good value, unless you spend 24/7 watching 4k Cat's video.
👍 1

GOMO

What can I do if I have no details about the GOMO offer I signed up for at the PC show?
The best way for you to resolve this is to call up the company's customer service and check with the representative on what is going on. From there, they will be able to advise and furnish you with the relevant information.
👍 0

GOMO

How do I use the service when it says that it'll activate within 4 hours after I insert my GOMO card?
Zen Rogue Xuan
Zen Rogue Xuan
Level 6. Master
Answered on 11 Sep 2019
I assume that you are porting over your number. Once you have inserted the sim, they will assign you a temporary number first which will expire once the number porting happens.
👍 0

Mobile Plans

GOMO

Singtel

Credit Cards

Will the monthly deductions for Singtel GOMO be considered a credit card transaction? Or will it be like a debit card kind?
JW
jiajing wang
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 05 Jul 2019
You would have receive the sms indicating if it is a debit/credit card transaction based on how you assign it when u set it up
👍 0

Lifestyle

Savings

GOMO

Circles.Life

Mobile Plans

Why stay with circles life when gomo is offering a better deal?
HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 17 Apr 2019
Comparing cost to data, Gomo seems better deal. The only thing we won't know yet is how's the network coverage and connections speed. Hope it doesn't sucks like TPG (all underground area no data!)
👍 0

Circles.Life

Singtel

GOMO

Mobile Plans

Singtel GOMO or Circles Life?
Kenneth Kwek
Kenneth Kwek
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 16 Apr 2019
For new signups, either, both competitive. If you are with circles life, then gomo as circles life only offer competitive offerings for new signups
👍 4

Lifestyle

GOMO

Mobile Plans

Anyone using GOMO currently?
JW
jiajing wang
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 29 Jul 2019
Well I am Using GoMo and I think the offside is when you want travel, it is not worth to pump the value in for oversea data although you could get the Gomo oversea Sim card but still I don't think it is worth. Other than that, data speed is good but I don't monitor the speed and it is debited from your account to save you the hassleof paying bills..
👍 2

About GOMO

GOMO is a simple no-contract SIM only plan that is brought to you by the folks at Singtel.

For $20 a month (inclusive of GST), you will get

  • 20GB
  • 200 mins outgoing talk time
  • 200 outgoing SMSes

Best of all, caller ID and incoming calls are FREE. And there're no excess charges after you have fully utilised your plan bundle. Your plan is valid for 30 days and will be automatically renewed so you have a seamless experience!

Can I Port My Existing Number To GOMO Mobile?

Yes, you can. However, this is ONLY available for Singtel post-paid mobile customers.

All you have to do is:

1. Ensure that your existing number is a post-paid mobile line registered under your NRIC/FIN with your telco.

2. Check that your current post-paid mobile line has no outstanding contract, payments, or suspensions.

3. Head over to your nearest Singtel Shop or Singtel Exclusive Retailer and you'll be able to port your number over

What If I Am Using A Pre-Paid Number?

As long as you're using a Singtel prepaid number, simply head to any nearest Singtel Shop or Singtel Exclusive Retailer and you'll be able to switch over to a postpaid plan for FREE. Once you do that, you can sign up on gomo.sg.

If you are using a non-Singtel prepaid number, you won't be able to port your number over for now. If you wish to use GOMO, you can sign up for a new GOMO mobile number instead.

GOMO Travel Sim

GOMO Travel SIM is a prepaid, data-only SIM Card for travellers heading to Malaysia, Australia, Thailand, The Philippines, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

Take note that this is a data-only SIM so no talktime/SMS are included.

For $20, you will get:

  • 3GB, 10 DAYS

Anybody can apply for it! All you have to do is:

  • Purchase anytime, anywhere
  • Register and activate online
  • Travel!