Geneco Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Geneco

  • Overview
  • Reviews (169)
  • Questions (6)
  • More Details

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6

Details

About Geneco

Geneco is a leading electric provider powered by Seraya Energy. Priding itself upon 48 years of experience, 18 years of award-winning customer service in electricity retailing since 2001 and 19 plus years of energy expertise, the UK based company is determined to help Singaporeans find the best ways of buying electricity.

Geneco largely believes in providing sustainable energy to your homes. And thus also sustainable initiatives.

Read More about Geneco
Reviews (169)

4.5

169 Reviews

  • 5
    134
  • 4
    18
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    13

Read Review About...

switch geneco

credit card

customer service

referral code

fixed plan

geneco sign

sign online

hassle free

price match

fixed rate

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    Get It Fixed 24

    Totally disappointed with Geneco service... I have called and emailed my concerns many times over a period to ask for an explanation why my electric consumption was estimated 3 months in a row My meters are outside and easy excess . I have called Singpower who have indicated that the meters are read even months . They were provided to Geneco . I have asked Geneco , by phone , by email NO REPLY AT ALL The estimates for my consumption are higher than usual monthly consumption. I am now waiting for a reply from Jason.. Finally spoke to someone today who assured me he will investigate the issue. The previous 2 people I spoke to were totally unhelpful. No reply’s from anyone representing Geneco ... not even responding to my emails. If I had a choice I would cancel my subscription with them and shift to another retailer . But I am told I have a contract . [Customer Services] Terrible
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    Get It Less 24

    It is easy to subscribe as it can be done online no hassle. I took 3 fixed price plan to worry free of increasing electricity fee for next 3 years and there is no additional fee for billing, and this can be done with credit card with rebates 😊. Further u can get $20 off for first bill using the promo code and enjoy cheaper electric price with geneco 😊 Further there web give good history of electricity usage and bill which helps to keep track of ur usage.
    1 comment
    0
    Gavin Kua
    Gavin Kua

    2w ago

    Hi there, I’m Gavin from the Seedly Community Team. :) Just a friendly reminder to not post any promotional/referral codes here. All promotional/referral codes posted in product reviews will be deleted. Hence, we have removed your referral code from this review. However, you can still share your referral code here on Q&A: https://seedly.sg/questions/topic/promo-codes Please note that members who do not adhere to our community guidelines after repeated warnings may be banned from our platform. Thank you!
  • Switched to Geneco and have not experienced any major issues so far. Happy to continue using their service if the rates remain competitive.
    0 comments
    0
  • Choose geneco Reason: 1. top2 mainstream supplier, no need worry close shop 2. Save 22% around against regulated tariff 3. $50/$60 off limited to first few thousands registered 4. Bank rebate, up to $40 5. no new meter required unless go for flexiable 6. No deposit 7. No transmission loss.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted 4w ago

    Purchased

    Get It Less 24

    why our electricity bills getting higher and higher can please let us know why I would appreciate thks alot .
    0 comments
    0
Questions (6)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Geneco

Electricity Market

Promo Codes

Apply early, save early!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - Enter 96753492 as your referral code for additional $20 savings! I have been using Geneco since the start of the year. My take is that instead of pondering over the differences, we should just take action and you will start saving from day 1. Expecting the promos to be lesser soon and rates may start rising as electrical tariffs has just risen in July 2019. So please act fast to get the best savings. https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/electricity-tariffs-city-gas-prices-rise-july-september So, good to quickly take advantage of current fixed rate promos before their prices increase too. Current Promos: (Updated 13th Dec) Please find more details of existing promos on the Geneco website below. https://www.geneco.sg/residential/promotions/ Essentially there are 2 different promos codes now which gives the following benefits. 1. MERRY50 $50 off your bill. One-time off rebate on your bill. Only Valid for Get It Fixed 36 / Get It Fixed 24 / Get It Less 24 / Get Free Sundays. Until 25th December 2019. 2. GET30 $30 off your bill. One-time off rebate on your bill. Valid for Get It Green Plan / Get Sunny. Additional rebates: 1. Up to additional 5% Uob one card rebate with UOB One card + additional 1% uob rebate (for 12 bills) on recurring bill with uob cards by 31 Dec 2019. 2. Charge to Posb everyday cards and get 2% cash rebates. Simplest non confusing terms. Up to 31st Jan 2020. 3. Extra $20 rebates if you enter 96753492 as your referral code. Recommend to go for Option 1 and Option 3 if your bills are on average $90.. 5% rebates on 90 bucks for 12 months would be about $54 savings already, plus a further $20 startup rebate for you. I am using these options personally. Natural gas is going up so would recommend the fixed price offer, but decision is solely up to you. Markets are unpredictable. Trade war on the other hand causing oil prices to come down. But in Singapore, price usually increase faster than for it to come down from past experience. Better act fast! Tariffs went up! Not sure current offers will remain for how long. Sign up online is easy and hassle free. So far prices have been the better ones and no false marketing like displaying the price without gst. March deals even better at 17.78c/kwh for 2/3 year plans but has since increased to 17.98c/kwh. Would recommend fixed plan over discounts over tariff plans. Switch over now without hesitation as every day delayed is costlier than waiting to get a slightly better deal in future.

Ohm Energy

iSwitch

Geneco

Keppel Electric

SeedlyTV EP08

Money FM 89.3 Show

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 06 Aug 2019
Imagine they are our different telco. M1, Starhub, Singtel etc. Or our Banks (DBS, UOB, OCBC, Standchart etc) offering mortgage loan. There are offering the same thing, but just different pricing terms. In short, the plans can be summarised into 2 main type. One is fixed price (imagine fixed interest rate loan), and another is variable (imagine floating rate interest based on sibor). The variable will be usually a discount( x %) off the regulated tarrif (sibor) rate that the rest of singaporeans are paying now. For actual plan comparision, see the official site. https://compare.openelectricitymarket.sg/#/home

Ohm Energy

Geneco

Keppel Electric

Best Electricity

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Huang Shuxian
Huang Shuxian
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jul 2019
It is easy to indentify, under the fact sheet there is a column stating ->Direct Billing . If it states yes then it will be seperate billing and if it states no then SP will bill you instead .

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview

Geneco

Electricity Market

Gabriel Lee
Gabriel Lee
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 29 Jun 2019
Yes, you are allowed to set up a recurring bill payment via GIRO or credit/debit card. Just log in to your account via the Geneco portal and select Recurring Payment on the left! !

Geneco's Price Match Guarantee

Geneco also offers price match guarantee, if one were to see a lower price than Geneco’s within 7 working days of sign up, Geneco will refund you the difference for that contract period. Terms and conditions apply.

FAQs

How to switch?

Choose a plan on Geneco's website, enter your details and wait for a Geneco representative to get in touch with you. Don't worry! Switching of retailers will not cause disruptions to your electricity supply.

Do I have to switch from an analogue to a AMI meter for the Get Free Sundays plan?

It is not compulsory. If an AMI meter is installed, one will be able to measure their actual consumption on a half-hourly basis, allowing actual Sundays off. If you use an analogue meter, you will be given Sunday’s off based on the daily load profile that the Energy Market Authority has developed.

How long does it take for me to switch over?

After sign up and submission of verification, Geneco will begin the verification process. The transfer process will take approximately 2 to 4 weeks upon submission of NRIC/FIN.

Are there fees for early contract termination?

Yes, there will be an early termination fee charged based on your dwelling type. Please refer to your contract for the exact amount.

Save More With Geneco Promo Codes

Want to save more on your electricity bill? Be sure to check out these Geneco Promo Codes.

Contact Geneco

Email: [email protected]

Phone: 63190422

Operation Hours: Mon to Fri, 9am - 5.30pm

Fax: 63636600