Tuas Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Tuas Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Questions (5)
  • More Details

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Details

About Tuas Power

Tuas Power is regarded as one of the top 3 power providers in Singapore. Incorporated in 1995 alongside the start of the reform of the power industry in Singapore. Today, Tuas Power is known as one of the country’s leading power generation companies and is a supplier of energy solutions, multi-utilities and environmental services.

Tuas Power is for residents who wish to explore different energy retailers in light of the Open Energy Market (OEM).

Tuas Power electricity plan users can enjoy 1% cashback with POSB Everyday Card. Plans also include the Transmission Loss Factor and are also inclusive of the Carbon Tax.

Read More about Tuas Power
Reviews (115)

4.9

115 Reviews

  • 5
    104
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

tuas power

posb everyday

ntuc linkpoint

referral code

online sign

link point

120 rebate

sign tuas

security deposit

customer service

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted 3d ago

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    referral code is RCA63D7 I switch to Tuas power a couple of months I have notice that compare to prev with SP, it’s save on my every mth. As compare to last year billing. Tuas power is good. Trust Tuas power.
    0 comments
    0
  • Exchanges with support is terrible. Promised to update my submission date, ended up saying oh can’t make it anymore because “I forgot tomorrow is Saturday” so not around to handle the submission date. What?! My problem?! Promise broken. Now ended up my date is pushed back. I wouldn’t trust them adhering to dates or promises. Not dependable. Will update or submit a new review when I get my first bill.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 13 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    Had been with SP for quite a while before deciding to switch to Tuas Power. So far so good, I paid significantly lesser each month for electricity (together with the rebates). The billing is combined together with SP so it is a lot more convenient for me when it comes to payment. The company itself is reputable as compared to other companies. No disruption to my household electricity usage. Overall I highly recommend this and do visit my profile page if you wish to use my referral code. Hope this review helps you in your decision-making process! :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 17 Oct 2019
    I switch to Tuas power few months back and indeed did save on my every mth.Simple integrated Same billing under SP, earn link points and etc😁👍
    1 comment
    1
    Jonathan Ng
    Jonathan Ng

    11 Jul 2019

    Hi there! I'm Jonathan from the Seedly Community Team. Just a friendly reminder to not post any promotional/referral codes here. All promotional/referral codes posted in product reviews will be deleted. Users who repeatedly spam their promotional/referral codes will be banned from our community. Thanks!
  • Updated on 19 Sep 2019
    Signed up with Tuas Power today after comparing between Keppel Electric, Geneco, Ohm, iSwitch and Tuas Power. Good and reliable! Strongly recommend. Competitive rates for 2 years!!!!!!
    0 comments
    0
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Electricity Market

Tuas Power

Promo Codes

Yong Lun
Yong Lun
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 21 Oct 2019
Enter code RCCE497! Get additional $20 rebate on top of any existing promo! !
Answer image preview

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Sep 2019
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview

Good To Know

Energy bill is integrated within the SP services bill, no additional GIRO payments necessary.

Customers can also Earn NTUC LinkPoints.

NTUC Plus! Members enjoy 1 LinkPoint with every 8 kWh used.  

Contact Info

Address: 111 Somerset Road #11-09,

               TripleOne Somerset

               Singapore 231864

CusCare Hotline

Residential Enquires: 6838 6888

Business Enquires: 6838 5565

Fax: 6838 5595

Operating hours: 9am to 5.30pm, Mon to Fri

Email: [email protected]

For more information, you can visit Tuas Power’s website.