Tuas Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Slide 1 of 5
  • Tuas Power PowerFIX 18
    Fixed rate of 17.98c/kwh
  • Tuas Power PowerFIX 24
    Fixed rate of 17.98c/kwh
  • Tuas Power PowerFIX 36
    Fixed rate of 17.98c/kwh
  • Tuas Power PowerDO 6
    18% off regulated tariff
  • Tuas Power PowerDO 24
    22% off regulated tariff
Reviews (112)
4.9
Reviews (112)
4.9
  • 5
    102
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • 1.Self Service Portal 2.Pay, manage and track you bills and activities online 3.Mobile Tracking 4.Same SP Bill. 5.Earn Linkpoint 6.Free Aviva insurance for 1year. 7.Enrol to T+ remembers for more in house promo
    1 comment
    1
    Jonathan Ng
    Jonathan Ng

    11 Jul 2019

    Hi there! I'm Jonathan from the Seedly Community Team. Just a friendly reminder to not post any promotional/referral codes here. All promotional/referral codes posted in product reviews will be deleted. Users who repeatedly spam their promotional/referral codes will be banned from our community. Thanks!
  • Signed up with Tuas Power today after comparing between Keppel Electric, Geneco, Ohm, iSwitch and Tuas Power. Good and reliable! Strongly recommend. Competitive rates for 2 years!!!!!!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 15 Sep 2019
    Signed up with Tuas Power today after comparing between Keppel Electric, Geneco, Ohm, iSwitch and Tuas Power. Here's my 9 reasons why I signed up with them after extensive research online and finding out more at their roadshows: 1) Integrated billing means no need to receive two bills, or set up new/additional payment arrangement 2) Billing transparency means having a piece of mind. Have requested to see billing sample from the above retailers. Only Tuas Power shows the usage in figures (i.e. XXX kWh); exactly as what is shown in your SP bill now. Keppel one shows a bar chart with no indication of the exact kWh which leaves room for billing manipulation (although you can log into your SP utilities portal, if you have one, to see the figures). No wonder so many people reviewed about their billing in-transparency. 3) Competitive sign-up incentive. Tuas offers Bonus Link Points, $𝟯𝟬 𝗡𝗧𝗨𝗖 𝘃𝗼𝘂𝗰𝗵𝗲𝗿 (sign up at roadshow or online) Tuas, Keppel, oHm and Geneco have a 1% rebate with POSB everyday card and/or 5% UOB One Card rebate + 1% off with UOB. For roadshow, Keppel offers a total of $50 off bill if payment by UOB, $20 off bill if by other cards. 4) Earn 1 NTUC Link Point for every 8kWh 5) No additional security deposit which some retailers charge. 6) TFL is absorbed. Of the retailers above, only Keppel does not. 7) No relocation fee. Geneco charges a $10.70 fee if you shift house. 8) They have been in business for a long time and own their own power generator, unlike other smaller independent retailers. 9) Roadshow promoters not pushy or touting. To be honest, I went down to the roadshow wanting to sign up with Geneco as many people gave good reviews and the prices shown online by banks are one of the lowest. However, I realised at the roadshow that prices are the same/almost the same across the different retailers for the 2 year fixed package. Keppel had the best sign up incentive especially for UOB card holders and direct rebate to the electricity bill. I finally went ahead with Tuas Power given the plus points mentioned above (esp. billing transparency), positive reviews about its customer service, no-fuss online sign up process, and pretty competitive incentive.
    13 comments
    11

    See all 13 comments

    Serene Chen
    Serene Chen

    15 Sep 2019

    Hi Ben, my referral code is RC39E91
    Serene Chen
    Serene Chen

    15 Sep 2019

    Hi Jayson and Charlotte, Tuas Power has been continuously updating their promotion. As far as I know, for their latest promo, they will be offering new customers bill rebates and free insurance.
  • Updated on 16 Aug 2019
    After poring through all the reviews, articles online on open electricity market, calling up the hotline of the retailer, I finally decided on Tuas Power. Took up the fixed price 17.98/kwH (after GST) Non-standard plan for 3 years, getting a $120 bill rebates. For those who are worried about extra charges under a non standard price plan, this review is just for you. I called and verified with the customer hotline staff the charges that may apply: 1. Early termination charges of $200. 2. Admin fee of $53.50 if the account holder fails to provide the retailer the mandatory supporting documents. 3. One time fee to install the smart meter (OPTIONAL) 4. Security deposit if you are not existing SP customer. 5. 1% interest per month on the unpaid outstanding balance. What the above means is that if u are a diligent customer in paying bills, stay with Tuas during the time period you sign, there will be NO additional charges. For those who are confused with the charges in the fact sheet for a non standard pricing plan (18/36 month), I have done the due diligence by calling the customer hotline and basically the difference lies in the pricing plan and potentially charges AFTER the expiry of the non-standard pricing plans so please MAKE SURE YOU READ THE TUAS POWER LETTER BEFORE THE EXPIRY TO SELECT IF YOU WANT TO OPT OUT OR STAY WITH THEM, in which case, if you do not do so, the contract will AUTORENEW. Some other people have highlighted the perks above which you can read from above but what I find the best about Tuas Power are: 1. Same SP bill ( not electronic but physical); good for elderly people who are already familiar with it 2. For people who are renting house, you will be happy to know that in case you take a 18/24/36 months pricing plan and you move house within the time period, Tuas Power will not charge you for moving to a new residential address and you can use up the remaining months of the existing pricing plan without RECONTRACTING. 3. Fuss Free online application. You just need to send your existing SP bill and the copy of your NRIC/FIN via whatsapp after signing up. Hope the above review was useful.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 14 Aug 2019
    Just signed up fixed rate to lock in rate for 3 years. Integrated bill with SP Group so foresee no more problems using U-save unlike what I personally experienced with Sembcorp Power.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 31 Jul 2019
    Perks of signing up to Tuas Power: 1. The 36-months fixed plan contract entitles us to a one-time $100 bill rebate, and on top of that using a referral code gives you an additional one-time $20 off. That works out to be a whooping $120 in total! 2. $17.98 cents/kwh (GST included) 3. Billing transparency (usage in figures) 4. Integrated billing under the same SP utilities bill 5. No additional security deposit needed for existing SP customers 6. 1 Linkpoint awarded for every 8kwh of electricity used 7. Tuas Power owns their own power plant 8. No relocation fee should you move places (shift house) 9. Transmission Loss Factor fee absorbed With the above, I did up a rough calculation of the amount of savings over the 36 months as compared to SP services, and these are the figures: (Based on 300kwh for our consumption) Year 1 savings: $23.82 x 12 months = $285.84 + $120 (one-time rebate) = $405.84 Year 2 savings: $23.82 x 12 months = $285.84 Year 3 savings: $23.82 x 12 months = $285.84 Total savings over 36 months: $405.84 + $285.84 + $285.84 = $977.52 That’s a lot of money saved!
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 24 Jul 2019
    Among the retailers, I prefer a more established company or one with generation plant as it seemed to be more stable thus it is one of the few in my consideration. Chosen Tuas Power after comparing with Geneco and Sembcorp as the company offers integrated billing with SP which is convenient to settle just one bill with water & gas and yet enjoying a lower electricity rate. Earning linkpoints monthly is also a value added benefit besides the one month free electricity offered months back. The 36 mths fixed rate is truly a good choice seeing that SP tariff is going up. Customer service is prompt too and willing to clarify the doubts we have.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 24 Jul 2019
    Hope this helps and end up your misery on thinking which OEM to choose. Don’t fall with the lowest price offered. Same as the rest, I have done my shot on researching and reading reviews from other ppl. Finally, I have decided to switch to Tuas Power. Reason why I chose Tuas Power: 1. No hidden charges. No additional carbon tax and transmission loss fee. All inclusive 17.98$ 2. Share same billing with SP Services. Don’t need to track 2 bills. 3. No security deposit required. 4. Fuss free online application and can WhatsApp the needed documents 😉 5. Tuas Power offers almost same package with OHM except that for TP u will earn NTUC linkpoints for every 8Kwh usage. 6. Plus plus plus 1% rebate on bill if you are paying with POSB Everyday MasterCard. 7. 30$ rebate for online applications + 20$ rebate for referrals. I don’t see any point of staying with SP because they charge 23.85c/KWh (exclude GST) whereas Tuas Power is charing 17.98c/KWh (include GST). Not the lowest in the market but definitely no funny nonsense from them.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Electricity Market

Tuas Power

Promo Codes

Elaine Lim
Elaine Lim, Accountancy at Nanyang Technological University
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 10 Sep 2019
Just switched to Tuas Power for my family over the weekend after reading through the reviews. Was really quick and seamless! Here’s my referral code: RCD7E7A

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered 4w ago
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview
About Tuas Power
OperationsIncorporated in March 1995, Tuas Power today is one of Singapore’s leading power generation companies.
Types of plans availableDiscount Off Tariff plan Fixed Rate plan Peak and non-peak plan
Contract lengthPower Do - 6/ 24 Months Power Fix - 18/ 24/ 36 Months
Plan NamesPower Do - Up to 22% off Regulated Tariff Power Fix - As low as 17.98 cents per kwH (With GST)

About Tuas Power

Tuas Power is regarded as one of the top 3 power providers in Singapore. Incorporated in 1995 alongside the start of the reform of the power industry in Singapore. Today, Tuas Power is known as one of the country’s leading power generation companies and is a supplier of energy solutions, multi-utilities and environmental services.

Tuas Power is for residents who wish to explore different energy retailers in light of the Open Energy Market (OEM).

Tuas Power electricity plan users can enjoy 1% cashback with POSB Everyday Card. Plans also include the Transmission Loss Factor and are also inclusive of the Carbon Tax.

Good To Know

Energy bill is integrated within the SP services bill, no additional GIRO payments necessary.

Customers can also Earn NTUC LinkPoints.

NTUC Plus! Members enjoy 1 LinkPoint with every 8 kWh used.  

Contact Info

Address: 111 Somerset Road #11-09,

               TripleOne Somerset

               Singapore 231864

CusCare Hotline

Residential Enquires: 6838 6888

Business Enquires: 6838 5565

Fax: 6838 5595

Operating hours: 9am to 5.30pm, Mon to Fri

Email: [email protected]

For more information, you can visit Tuas Power’s website.