Tuas Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Slide 1 of 5
  • Tuas Power PowerFIX 18
    Fixed rate of 17.98c/kwh
  • Tuas Power PowerFIX 24
    Fixed rate of 17.98c/kwh
  • Tuas Power PowerFIX 36
    Fixed rate of 17.98c/kwh
  • Tuas Power PowerDO 6
    18% off regulated tariff
  • Tuas Power PowerDO 24
    22% off regulated tariff
Reviews (112)
4.9
Reviews (112)
4.9
  • 5
    102
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Most Helpful

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Signed up with Tuas Power today after comparing between Keppel Electric, Geneco, Ohm, iSwitch and Tuas Power. Here's my 9 reasons why I signed up with them after extensive research online and finding out more at their roadshows: 1) Integrated billing means no need to receive two bills, or set up new/additional payment arrangement 2) Billing transparency means having a piece of mind. Have requested to see billing sample from the above retailers. Only Tuas Power shows the usage in figures (i.e. XXX kWh); exactly as what is shown in your SP bill now. Keppel one shows a bar chart with no indication of the exact kWh which leaves room for billing manipulation (although you can log into your SP utilities portal, if you have one, to see the figures). No wonder so many people reviewed about their billing in-transparency. 3) Competitive sign-up incentive. Tuas offers Bonus Link Points, $𝟯𝟬 𝗡𝗧𝗨𝗖 𝘃𝗼𝘂𝗰𝗵𝗲𝗿 (sign up at roadshow or online) Tuas, Keppel, oHm and Geneco have a 1% rebate with POSB everyday card and/or 5% UOB One Card rebate + 1% off with UOB. For roadshow, Keppel offers a total of $50 off bill if payment by UOB, $20 off bill if by other cards. 4) Earn 1 NTUC Link Point for every 8kWh 5) No additional security deposit which some retailers charge. 6) TFL is absorbed. Of the retailers above, only Keppel does not. 7) No relocation fee. Geneco charges a $10.70 fee if you shift house. 8) They have been in business for a long time and own their own power generator, unlike other smaller independent retailers. 9) Roadshow promoters not pushy or touting. To be honest, I went down to the roadshow wanting to sign up with Geneco as many people gave good reviews and the prices shown online by banks are one of the lowest. However, I realised at the roadshow that prices are the same/almost the same across the different retailers for the 2 year fixed package. Keppel had the best sign up incentive especially for UOB card holders and direct rebate to the electricity bill. I finally went ahead with Tuas Power given the plus points mentioned above (esp. billing transparency), positive reviews about its customer service, no-fuss online sign up process, and pretty competitive incentive.
    9 comments
    9

    See all 9 comments

    Chinwei Huang
    Chinwei Huang

    2w ago

    Hi serene, I’m moving to a new apartment now, your info is so useful for me! Appreciate it a lot! Can I use your referral code too? Thanks
    Jayson Yeo
    Jayson Yeo

    4d ago

    Hi Serene, I signed up in May with Tuas Power using your promo code and I have been tracking my bills since then. So far, I have received the sign-up rebate but when I contacted TP to check about the referral rebate, they informed me that for sign-up before July 2019, only the referrer gets the $20 cash rebate and not the new sign-up. Do you know whether this is true? Currently, the website states both referrer and referree gets the rebate but the customer service told me that there was a revision to the referral promo and this new promo that both sides get only started since July 2019.
  • Posted on 12 Jul 2019
    Signed up during their roadshow. Ambassadors were very friendly and informative! They could answer most of the questions that other retailers were not able to. I find that having the same SP Bill is super convenient as well because I am too lazy to pay 2 bills and change my payment method. Customer service is reliable! Will recommend others to choose Tuas Power!
    0 comments
    4
  • Posted on 12 Jul 2019
    Life is not always about the cheapest price as cheap service usually hangs together with it. Tuas Power goes against this by offering very competitive prices and best of all, excellent customer service. I have called a number of times and the call gets answered straight away by very friendly lady who sort out problems on the spot. Keep it up.
    0 comments
    3
  • Updated on 19 Jul 2019
    Benefits while signing with Tuas Power: 1. The ONLY gentailer to offer integrated billing with SP. Billing arrangement remains the same as per with SP. (my MAIN reason to sign up with TP) *i still able to use SP APP to view my bills, charts and statistics! 2. No additional security deposit needed for existing SP customers. 3. savings of $100 bill rebate to be earned for PowerFix36 or $60 rebate for any other 18 or 24 month plan via online signup! There is an added referral $20 bonus for you if the referral code is used! *after you sign up, you will have your own unique referral code, you may start to share with your friends and family! Both referrer and referee will each get additional $20 bill rebate. 4. Prompt customer service here on FB to assist you with your queries on the plans and signups. 5. Ease of mind in signing up with one of the leading power generation companies in Singapore. 6. Get 1% cashback using POSB Everyday card 7. Free 12 months insurance protection from Aviva for new electricity plan signups 8. Accumulated Linkpoints for every 8kwh of electricity charged all at the same time!
    0 comments
    2
  • Updated on 16 Jul 2019
    Spending few days google and reading hundreds of feedbacks fr various retailers and comparing between the most popular few retailers such as iSwitch, Pacific Light, Geneco and Tuas Power. I decided to sign up with Tuas Power due to the following reasons :- * Integrated billing with our PUB bill like what u see in yr SP bill * No additional Security Deposit is required for existing SP customers * Get 1 NTUC Linkpoint for every 8 kwh used. If u are not a NTUC Plus member yet, sign up at "https://plus.com.sg/rs/tps" for your complimentary membership & earn up to 150 LinkPoints for free ! * MSN to Tuas Power facebook for any doubts, they will response u promptly * Free 12 Months AVIVA Insurance (choose either Home, Personal or Travel) * 1% cash rebates on yr monthly electricity bills through POSB Everyday Card. https://www.posb.com.sg/personal/cards/credit-cards/posb-everyday-card * Most importantly, when u move house before end of contract, just inform Tuas Power and u will NOT considered as terminate yr contract ! Take a look at the workout that i have done and why i made above decision for choosing a 3yrs FIXED RATE plan. As Govt SP simply too costly but it allows us to choose other retailer. FYI, Govt SP currently is $0.2442/kwh ($0.2592 with 7% GST or $0.2662 when adjusted to 9% GST). * if opt for i-switch at 3yrs Fixed Rate of $0.1767/kwh (inclusive of 7% GST). However, there is a $5.30 Monthly Service Charge besides yr electric usage ! 500kwh wd be $88.35 + $5.35 = $93.70. * if opt for Tuas Power, fixed at $0.1798 (inclusive of 7% GST), yr monthly bill is $89.90 when u switch to TP via on-line sign-up in July Promotion. U will get $100 rebatem + $20 if u get my referral code. Conclusion : Monthly 500kwh electricity consumption for 4 - 5 rooms Rooms:- * if remains SP wd be $129.60 with 7% GST or $133.10 when adjusted to 9% GST). * i-switch wd be $93.70 * Tuas Power wd be $89.90 yet for on-line sign up wil further get a $100 rebate + $20 when keying in my referral code. Sign up Tuas Power at https://cuscare.tpsupply.com.sg/residential_signup/ If u are not a NTUC Plus member yet, sign up at "https://plus.com.sg/rs/tps" for your complimentary membership here and earn up to 150 LinkPoints for free !
    0 comments
    2
  • Posted on 14 Jul 2019
    I choose Tuas Power cos they are established and they give me the same SP bill. They promised nothing will change except I choose my rate. They are not the lowest price but after the staff shared with me on comparing those additional charges by the other companies, it seems to work out the same. So their rate is quite competitive.
    0 comments
    2
  • Posted on 14 Jul 2019
    There’s so many electricity retailers, we are really spoiled for choice. My criteria was to find a plan which is simple not complicated with lots of charges which I’ll get confused with. We noticed some had monthly admin charges and even charging paper bill as part of saving the earth... more like saving their operating cost. Don’t get me wrong I love the earth but I really need my paper bill too. So I figured out that since Tuas Power kept saying they same SP bill, so having one bill with everything else maybe still cut the number of paper bills for utilities... still save the earth, plus based on ST report the past tariff seems to be going upwards. The staff mentioned most customer is taking up PowerFix 36, to pay that rate $0.1798 longer. It made sense. So I took that rate even though it’s not the cheapest. With those extra charges added the lower rates comes up to the same. So yes! We finally settled for Tuas Power!
    0 comments
    2
  • Posted on 11 Jul 2019
    After reviewing all power supply companies, , optional for Tuas n Singtel power , finally submitted to Tuas power ,all because their customer service are very helpful to reply by email with very detail explanations, wish to Thanks Jasper Woo for the great help customer service.
    0 comments
    2
Questions (4)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Promotional Codes

Electricity Market

Tuas Power

Yong Lun
Yong Lun
Level 2. Rookie
Updated 2w ago
Enter code RCCE497! Get additional $20 rebate on top of any existing promo! !
Answer image preview

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview
About Tuas Power
OperationsIncorporated in March 1995, Tuas Power today is one of Singapore’s leading power generation companies.
Types of plans availableDiscount Off Tariff plan Fixed Rate plan Peak and non-peak plan
Contract lengthPower Do - 6/ 24 Months Power Fix - 18/ 24/ 36 Months
Plan NamesPower Do - Up to 22% off Regulated Tariff Power Fix - As low as 17.98 cents per kwH (With GST)

About Tuas Power

Tuas Power is regarded as one of the top 3 power providers in Singapore. Incorporated in 1995 alongside the start of the reform of the power industry in Singapore. Today, Tuas Power is known as one of the country’s leading power generation companies and is a supplier of energy solutions, multi-utilities and environmental services.

Tuas Power is for residents who wish to explore different energy retailers in light of the Open Energy Market (OEM).

Tuas Power electricity plan users can enjoy 1% cashback with POSB Everyday Card. Plans also include the Transmission Loss Factor and are also inclusive of the Carbon Tax.

Good To Know

Energy bill is integrated within the SP services bill, no additional GIRO payments necessary.

Customers can also Earn NTUC LinkPoints.

NTUC Plus! Members enjoy 1 LinkPoint with every 8 kWh used.  

Contact Info

Address: 111 Somerset Road #11-09,

               TripleOne Somerset

               Singapore 231864

CusCare Hotline

Residential Enquires: 6838 6888

Business Enquires: 6838 5565

Fax: 6838 5595

Operating hours: 9am to 5.30pm, Mon to Fri

Email: [email protected]

For more information, you can visit Tuas Power’s website.