Tuas Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Tuas Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Questions (5)
  • More Details

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Details

About Tuas Power

Tuas Power is regarded as one of the top 3 power providers in Singapore. Incorporated in 1995 alongside the start of the reform of the power industry in Singapore. Today, Tuas Power is known as one of the country’s leading power generation companies and is a supplier of energy solutions, multi-utilities and environmental services.

Tuas Power is for residents who wish to explore different energy retailers in light of the Open Energy Market (OEM).

Tuas Power electricity plan users can enjoy 1% cashback with POSB Everyday Card. Plans also include the Transmission Loss Factor and are also inclusive of the Carbon Tax.

Read More about Tuas Power
Reviews (117)

4.9

117 Reviews

  • 5
    104
  • 4
    11
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

tuas power

posb everyday

ntuc linkpoint

referral code

online sign

link point

sign tuas

120 rebate

security deposit

customer service

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 1w ago

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    I am switching from Ohm to Tuas Power for few reasons. 1) They have integrated bill with SP which is same as Ohm. 2) The price is lower compare to Ohm 17.98cents vs 18.90cents. 3) There is $80 sign up bonus for me to switch. I know that SP wholesale price is even lower but I prefer fixed price and the sign up bonus basically almost cover it. Another thing I not sure is that I don't see any online portal for Tuas Power user, hence I still figuring out how to check my bill.
    1 comment
    0
    Tuas Power
    Tuas Power

    1w ago

    Hi WJ Lee, Thank you for choosing Tuas Power. Glad to have you on board with us. At Tuas Power, we have an online portal for our customers to review their customer privileges and accumulation of their referral bill rebate. There are also other self-help services online via the Portal. You can check it out once your account is being transferred to Tuas Power. To view the portal, please visit https://savewithtuas.com/t-members/ To view your bills online, please do download the SP app. As we are partnering SP to ensure our customer get the same SP experience, customers will continue enjoying online and offline bills and comparing of consumption after they are transferred to us. Meanwhile, should you have any query, please do reach out to us via our Facebook messenger, call us at 6838 6888 or drop us an email at <[email protected]>
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 24

    I signed up with Tuas Power in Sep 19 and supposed to start from 3 Jan 20. Not hearing since Sep 19, I called them on 31 Dec 19 to check. They told me that I will not be able to start on 3 Jan 20 as stated in the contact and blamed me for not contacting my current supplier to terminate. I panic thinking it was really my fault and called my current supplier only to be told by them that there is no action needed on my part. Tuas Power was supposed to submit a request for transfer to them which they did not. I called Tuas Power again to clarify. It was then they admitted they overlooked and did not put up transfer to my current supplier. As such, my plan with them had to start on the 9 Jan 20 instead of 3 Jan 20. When I raised my dissatisfaction, the manger, Jay, high handedly told me that if I am not happy with the arrangement I could cancel my contract with them. By then, even if I signed up with any other supplier they would not be able to start on 3 Jan 20 also. So I agreed to stick to Tuas Power. I urge anyone who is keen to sign up with Tuas Power to think twice if they do not wish to suffer from the same fate as me.
    1 comment
    0
    Tuas Power
    Tuas Power

    2w ago

    Hi Cheryl, thank you for the feedback. We have investigated your concern and we are glad that your husband has accepted our assistance on the transfer. We have just gone through your home's account and noticed that you have been referring friends. Thank you for your support, you will be enjoying additional bill rebates in your next month's SP bill. To view your bill rebate entitlements, you can visit www.savewithtuas.com, select T+. Should you need assistance to access, please do contact us at 6838 6888. Welcome on board and we hope to serve you better.
  • Posted on 23 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    Very fuzz free. Can use back the old SP power billing cycle. No need to redo the GIRO process. Cheaper than SP power
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 23 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    referral code is [code removed by Seedly Admin] I switch to Tuas power a couple of months I have notice that compare to prev with SP, it’s save on my every mth. As compare to last year billing. Tuas power is good. Trust Tuas power.
    1 comment
    0
    Gavin Kua
    Gavin Kua

    23 Dec 2019

    Hi there, I’m Gavin from the Seedly Community Team. :) Just a friendly reminder to not post any promotional/referral codes here. All promotional/referral codes posted in product reviews will be deleted. Hence, we have removed your referral code from this review. However, you can still share your referral code here on Q&A: https://seedly.sg/questions/topic/promo-codes Please note that members who do not adhere to our community guidelines after repeated warnings may be banned from our platform. Thank you!
  • Posted on 18 Nov 2019
    Exchanges with support is terrible. Promised to update my submission date, ended up saying oh can’t make it anymore because “I forgot tomorrow is Saturday” so not around to handle the submission date. What?! My problem?! Promise broken. Now ended up my date is pushed back. I wouldn’t trust them adhering to dates or promises. Not dependable. Will update or submit a new review when I get my first bill.
    2 comments
    0
    Cheryl WL
    Cheryl WL

    3w ago

    It happens to me too. Forgotten to submit the request for transfer to my current supplier thus unable to start on the contractual date.
    Tuas Power
    Tuas Power

    2w ago

    Hi Shi Chao, could you please send us your contract details e.g name and contact so that we can assist you? You can email us at [email protected] or you can also PM us at our Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/tuaspowersupply/. We hope to hear from you soon.
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Electricity Market

Tuas Power

Promo Codes

Yong Lun
Yong Lun
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 21 Oct 2019
Enter code RCCE497! Get additional $20 rebate on top of any existing promo! !
Answer image preview

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Sep 2019
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview

Good To Know

Energy bill is integrated within the SP services bill, no additional GIRO payments necessary.

Customers can also Earn NTUC LinkPoints.

NTUC Plus! Members enjoy 1 LinkPoint with every 8 kWh used.  

Contact Info

Address: 111 Somerset Road #11-09,

               TripleOne Somerset

               Singapore 231864

CusCare Hotline

Residential Enquires: 6838 6888

Business Enquires: 6838 5565

Fax: 6838 5595

Operating hours: 9am to 5.30pm, Mon to Fri

Email: [email protected]

For more information, you can visit Tuas Power’s website.