Tuas Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Tuas Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (121)
  • Questions (6)
  • More Details

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Details

About Tuas Power

Tuas Power is regarded as one of the top 3 power providers in Singapore. Incorporated in 1995 alongside the start of the reform of the power industry in Singapore. Today, Tuas Power is known as one of the country’s leading power generation companies and is a supplier of energy solutions, multi-utilities and environmental services.

Tuas Power is for residents who wish to explore different energy retailers in light of the Open Energy Market (OEM).

Tuas Power electricity plan users can enjoy 1% cashback with POSB Everyday Card. Plans also include the Transmission Loss Factor and are also inclusive of the Carbon Tax.

Read More about Tuas Power
Reviews (121)

4.9

121 Reviews

  • 5
    107
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

tuas power

ntuc linkpoint

posb everyday

referral code

sign tuas

online sign

customer service

link point

120 rebate

security deposit

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 1w ago

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 36

    I have been with Tuas Power for more than 6 months and very satisfied with my decision. Back then what made me choose Tuas Power was that I wanted an integrated SP bill (and Tuas Power is 1 of the 2 companies which offer this), but their impressive customer service was what won me over. Their customer service officers handling their hotline and facebook were professional, knowledgeable, patient and helpful even though I asked them many questions. I know I can find help easily with their dedicated team. Plus it gave the one of the highest direct bill rebates so I signed a 36-month PowerFix36 contract with them. Everything remains the same ever since we switched from SP to Tuas Power - its the same SP paper bill, U-Save still usable BUT we now pay a much cheaper monthly SP bill which is around 30% cheaper!! Highly recommended! I have recommended a few of my friends to sign up with Tuas Power and they are happy customers of Tuas Power too.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 36

    After a year of using Tuaspower, I can safely say that it was a right decision. It was hassle free and there was no hidden costs as promised. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Took up the fixed price 17.98/kwH (after GST) Non-standard plan for 3 years. For those who are worried about extra charges under a non standard price plan, this review is just for you. I called and verified with the customer hotline staff the charges that may apply: 1. Early termination charges of $200. 2. Admin fee of $53.50 if the account holder fails to provide the retailer the mandatory supporting documents. 3. One time fee to install the smart meter (OPTIONAL) 4. Security deposit if you are not existing SP customer. 5. 1% interest per month on the unpaid outstanding balance. What the above means is that if u are a diligent customer in paying bills, stay with Tuas during the time period you sign, there will be NO additional charges. For those who are confused with the charges in the fact sheet for a non standard pricing plan (18/36 month), I have done the due diligence by calling the customer hotline and basically the difference lies in the pricing plan and potentially charges AFTER the expiry of the non-standard pricing plans so please MAKE SURE YOU READ THE TUAS POWER LETTER BEFORE THE EXPIRY TO SELECT IF YOU WANT TO OPT OUT OR STAY WITH THEM, in which case, if you do not do so, the contract will AUTORENEW. Some other people have highlighted the perks above which you can read from above but what I find the best about Tuas Power are: 1. Same SP bill ( not electronic but physical); good for elderly people who are already familiar with it 2. For people who are renting house, you will be happy to know that in case you take a 18/24/36 months pricing plan and you move house within the time period, Tuas Power will not charge you for moving to a new residential address and you can use up the remaining months of the existing pricing plan without RECONTRACTING. 3. Fuss Free online application. You just need to send your existing SP bill and the copy of your NRIC/FIN via whatsapp after signing up. Hope the above review was useful.
    3 comments
    2

    1 more comments

    Tay Xin Ying
    Tay Xin Ying

    2w ago

    Okay sure
    Chua Wei Feng
    Chua Wei Feng

    2w ago

    Thanks for understanding, Xin Ying! Looking forward to reading more of your quality reviews
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 36

    I save at least $30 per month after i switched to Tuas Power and continue to receive the same SP bill.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 30 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    [Signup Process] Prelim review, just signed up through my phone. Shows the usability of the portal. Looking forward to having combined bill with SP! Will update the review again when my contract starts.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    Tuas Power PowerFIX 18

    I am switching from Ohm to Tuas Power for few reasons. 1) They have integrated bill with SP which is same as Ohm. 2) The price is lower compare to Ohm 17.98cents vs 18.90cents. 3) There is $80 sign up bonus for me to switch. I know that SP wholesale price is even lower but I prefer fixed price and the sign up bonus basically almost cover it. Another thing I not sure is that I don't see any online portal for Tuas Power user, hence I still figuring out how to check my bill.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (6)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Tuas Power

Promo Codes

Electricity Retailers

Yong Lun
Yong Lun
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 21 Oct 2019
Enter code RCCE497! Get additional $20 rebate on top of any existing promo! !
Answer image preview
👍 12

Tuas Power

Electricity Retailers

Tuas Power
Tuas Power
Level 2. Rookie
Answered 4w ago
Hi there, just to help everyone understand a little more about Tuas Power's Electricity Plan. All Tuas Power's fixed price plans has similar features. Once a customer signs up for the plan, the price is guranteed to be FIXED throughout the contract period and will not increase or decrease, regardless of how tariff should fluctuate. The difference is as mentioned below: 1) Contract Duration The Energy Market Authority (EMA)'s guidelines for standard duration is limited to 6, 12 and 24 months plan. Our 18 and 36 months fixed price plans were launched as part of customers' feedback for shorter duration due to tenancy concerns (18 months plan) and longest possible lock-in duration (our 36 months plan). 2) Auto-renewal product type Customers signing up for our 18 and 36 months can auto-new with a different type of product (tariff/ fixed) and definately at a price lower than published SP tariff rate. All customers will receive a contract expiry notice at least 18 working days before the contract expires. Customers can renew by picking the latest available plan/ promotion, which may change from time to time. Customers can also select a plan to renew one year in advance, if they feel the promotional plan is suitable for them. Customers do not necessarily need to be auto-renewed. We have a variety of plans and promotions available, hopefully there will be one which you will be comfortable to sign up. Meanwhile, if you should have any questions, please do visit our Facebook or drop us your enquiry at [email protected]
👍 1

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Electricity Retailers

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview
👍 6

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Sep 2019
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)
👍 2

Good To Know

Energy bill is integrated within the SP services bill, no additional GIRO payments necessary.

Customers can also Earn NTUC LinkPoints.

NTUC Plus! Members enjoy 1 LinkPoint with every 8 kWh used.  

Contact Info

Address: 111 Somerset Road #11-09,

               TripleOne Somerset

               Singapore 231864

CusCare Hotline

Residential Enquires: 6838 6888

Business Enquires: 6838 5565

Fax: 6838 5595

Operating hours: 9am to 5.30pm, Mon to Fri

Email: [email protected]

For more information, you can visit Tuas Power’s website.