Keppel Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Keppel Electric

  • Overview
  • Reviews (448)
  • Questions (5)
  • More Details

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6

Details

About Keppel Electric

Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has more than 18 years of in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Having served more than 30,000 satisfied clients ranging from multinational companies, small and medium-sized enterprises, government bodies to residential consumers.

Read More about Keppel Electric
Reviews (448)

4.1

448 Reviews

  • 5
    257
  • 4
    104
  • 3
    25
  • 2
    17
  • 1
    45

Read Review About...

keppel electric

customer service

switch keppel

hassle free

electric save

credit card

fixed rate

save money

recommend friend

electric provider

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted 3d ago

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    (1) Don’t see significant changes to electric bill in any case, not sure if it worth the hassle given the split bills with SP (2) Response time is nothing commendable (3) Service not spectacular (4) Billing / payment process not fantastic (5) Seems like just another average player (All above are personal observation and opinions based on individual experience.)
    1 comment
    1
    Keppel Electric
    Keppel Electric

    3d ago

    Hi R Teo, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and it is only with feedback like yours that we are able to identify and tighten our service gaps. Please allow us to turn this experience around for you by giving us the opportunity to look into your account. You may reach out to us at [email protected], Keppel Electric Facebook page or call our general enquiry hotline at 6803 3000 from Mon-Fri 9am-6pm. Alternatively, you may respond to this message with your Keppel Electric account number. Thank you.
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    Sign up promotion is good, probably that’s the reason to sign up as step one. Using Keppel electric for 1year alrdy, I have to says it’s hassle-free in porting over. The only downside is that the bill is separated from Singapore Power Bill, but it does not bother me too much.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 4w ago

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    My parents decided to make the switch around late May this year during a roadshow. Comparing our Keppel Electric electricity bill in Oct 2019 and SP Group electricity bill in Feb 2019, there were substantial savings in our electricity bill, about 23% cheaper. (The amount of kWh consumed was almost the same in Oct 2019 and Feb 2019) I'm glad we made the switch to Keppel Electric! Also, thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, Lay Choo, at the roadshow for assisting us in making the switch (:
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 11 Oct 2019
    Applied online with online promo code, and SP effected switch two weeks later. Rates and terms were as indicated online. Had a question ("Do promo codes/incentives stack?"), which KE's customer service answered clearly when I called the hotline ("No they don't stack, sorry"). Happy with service. Thanks to Keppel Electric staff for their professionalism! Cheers! To folks signing up, would suggest to think along these lines when comparing vendors a) choose rates and lock-in period you want b) check contract terms online: Q1. any deposit needed? Q2. what are the incentives and whether these incentives stack? Q3. what is billing method? (Some vendors Ohm/Best/Tuas bill thru SP if this is impt to you) Q4. Does company absorb transmission line losses? c) if locking into fixed price contract, sign with a vendor that you trust to be still there when prices rise d) my experience has been that roadshow specials can only be, at best, one notch better than the best online deal. Basic $$ Incentives (Rebates, Vouchers) are typically in S$40-$100 range across vendors. At 20-30% savings off bills, the one off incentives are probably not as important as choosing the right vendor quickly. Google or Check against the vendor's website and facebook page for deal offers PS: Most of my buddies signed with either Keppel Electric or Geneco after thinking it through, signing 3-year fixed price contract. According to the nice call centre lady, the other popular package is the ~22% discount off tariff (tho none of my buds chose that). There are other funky packages (e.g. night lower rates, Sunday off) which are interesting, but I don't think the majority of people will benefit from them. i reckon that with market forces, these things square up so that most peeps will benefit most from the non-funky mainstream choices. PSS: If it is important to you to have *some* element of clean/alternative energy, look at Sembcorp Power or Sunseap. Tuas Power works well for those who still want to see as "same old bill" ie billed together with SP Group's charges for Gas and Water.
    0 comments
    5
  • Posted on 01 Oct 2019
    Nice service. Good option to switch to Keppel Electic. Saving some money on electricity bills. I would recommend Keppel for switch.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Keppel Electric

Alvin Teo
Alvin Teo
Level 6. Master
Answered on 20 Oct 2019
Judging by your question and you have to turn to Seedly to ask: you can never contact Keppel Electric, good luck. But in all seriousness, message them on facebook and email them, emails are somehow responded quite quickly.

Electricity Market

Keppel Electric

Promo Codes

As Prudential has a tie-up with Keppel Electric, most Prudential Financial Consultant would have a promo code for Keppel Electric. If you have a Prudential FC friend, you may ask him/her for the promo code. If you don't have any Pru friends, you can buzz me or any of the Prudential FCs here. Always happy to share a promo! Hope this helps! :)

Ohm Energy

iSwitch

Geneco

Keppel Electric

SeedlyTV EP08

Money FM 89.3 Show

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 06 Aug 2019
Imagine they are our different telco. M1, Starhub, Singtel etc. Or our Banks (DBS, UOB, OCBC, Standchart etc) offering mortgage loan. There are offering the same thing, but just different pricing terms. In short, the plans can be summarised into 2 main type. One is fixed price (imagine fixed interest rate loan), and another is variable (imagine floating rate interest based on sibor). The variable will be usually a discount( x %) off the regulated tarrif (sibor) rate that the rest of singaporeans are paying now. For actual plan comparision, see the official site. https://compare.openelectricitymarket.sg/#/home

Ohm Energy

Geneco

Keppel Electric

Best Electricity

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Huang Shuxian
Huang Shuxian
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jul 2019
It is easy to indentify, under the fact sheet there is a column stating ->Direct Billing . If it states yes then it will be seperate billing and if it states no then SP will bill you instead .

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview

FAQ

  • How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

You will receive your electricity bill directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

  • When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

  • Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

  • How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

  • Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

Contact Info

Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 1 HarbourFront Avenue, #06-03 Keppel Tower , Singapore 098632

General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000

Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888

Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm

Email: [email protected]