Keppel Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Keppel Electric

  • Overview
  • Reviews (451)
  • Questions (5)
  • More Details

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6

Details

About Keppel Electric

Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has more than 19 years of in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Having served more than 30,000 satisfied clients ranging from multinational companies, small and medium-sized enterprises, government bodies to residential consumers.

Read More about Keppel Electric
Reviews (451)

4.1

451 Reviews

  • 5
    259
  • 4
    105
  • 3
    25
  • 2
    17
  • 1
    45

Read Review About...

keppel electric

customer service

switch keppel

electric save

hassle free

credit card

save money

fixed rate

electric provider

recommend friend

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 02 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    FIXED12

    No complaints. Given that utility bills are not that high for me, my savings from switching is maybe $10 per month? Very easy to use, but they re-contract automatically!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 22 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    [Signup Process] Super easy sign up as I signed up at M1. The M1 staff helped to sign me up and informed of the next steps. [Promotion] There was a promotional tie in with M1. You can get rebates for mobile or broadband bill, or choose phone voucher if you sign up keppel with M1. [Hidden Costs] No hidden costs for keppel. What is stated is the price.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 29 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FIXED12

    Cheaper then SP utilities, customer services not so friendlym…overall changing to kepple saving more money
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 17 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FIXED36

    Easy to sign up, fuss free. Converting over takes about 2 weeks. bills are promptly sent to my email and the ability to track past usage easily on the app.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 11 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    (1) Don’t see significant changes to electric bill in any case, not sure if it worth the hassle given the split bills with SP (2) Response time is nothing commendable (3) Service not spectacular (4) Billing / payment process not fantastic (5) Seems like just another average player (All above are personal observation and opinions based on individual experience.)
    1 comment
    1
    Keppel Electric
    Keppel Electric

    11 Dec 2019

    Hi R Teo, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback and it is only with feedback like yours that we are able to identify and tighten our service gaps. Please allow us to turn this experience around for you by giving us the opportunity to look into your account. You may reach out to us at [email protected], Keppel Electric Facebook page or call our general enquiry hotline at 6803 3000 from Mon-Fri 9am-6pm. Alternatively, you may respond to this message with your Keppel Electric account number. Thank you.
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Electricity Retailers

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview
👍 6

Ohm Energy

iSwitch

Geneco

Keppel Electric

SeedlyTV EP08

Money FM 89.3 Show

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 06 Aug 2019
Imagine they are our different telco. M1, Starhub, Singtel etc. Or our Banks (DBS, UOB, OCBC, Standchart etc) offering mortgage loan. There are offering the same thing, but just different pricing terms. In short, the plans can be summarised into 2 main type. One is fixed price (imagine fixed interest rate loan), and another is variable (imagine floating rate interest based on sibor). The variable will be usually a discount( x %) off the regulated tarrif (sibor) rate that the rest of singaporeans are paying now. For actual plan comparision, see the official site. https://compare.openelectricitymarket.sg/#/home
👍 5

Ohm Energy

Geneco

Keppel Electric

Best Electricity

Senoko Energy

Electricity Retailers

Huang Shuxian
Huang Shuxian
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jul 2019
It is easy to indentify, under the fact sheet there is a column stating ->Direct Billing . If it states yes then it will be seperate billing and if it states no then SP will bill you instead .
👍 3

Keppel Electric

Alvin Teo
Alvin Teo
Level 6. Master
Answered on 20 Oct 2019
Judging by your question and you have to turn to Seedly to ask: you can never contact Keppel Electric, good luck. But in all seriousness, message them on facebook and email them, emails are somehow responded quite quickly.
👍 1

Keppel Electric

Promo Codes

Electricity Retailers

As Prudential has a tie-up with Keppel Electric, most Prudential Financial Consultant would have a promo code for Keppel Electric. If you have a Prudential FC friend, you may ask him/her for the promo code. If you don't have any Pru friends, you can buzz me or any of the Prudential FCs here. Always happy to share a promo! Hope this helps! :)
👍 1

FAQ

  • How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

You will receive your electricity bill directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

  • When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

  • Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

  • How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

  • Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

Contact Info

Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 1 HarbourFront Avenue, #06-03 Keppel Tower , Singapore 098632

General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000

Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888

Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm

Email: [email protected]