Keppel Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Keppel Electric

  • Overview
  • Reviews (461)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Electricity Retailers/Keppel Electric
Electricity Retailers/Keppel Electric
4.1
461 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Keppel Electric.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

3.9

Ease of signup

4.7

Online Portal

4.3
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

FIXED12

Fixed rate of 17.45c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

17.45

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Details

Keppel Electric Review 2020

Keppel Electric is an energy provider in Singapore's Open Electricity Market. Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has 20 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Now, Keppel Corp is providing Singapore's residential homes with the power we need every day. Keppel Electric offers 3 types of electricity plans - Fixed, Discounted off tariffs, or Peak/ Off-peak.

Read More about Keppel Electric
Reviews (461)

4.1

461 Reviews

  • 5
    266
  • 4
    107
  • 3
    25
  • 2
    17
  • 1
    46

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 16 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    DOT24

    Been using fixed2r4 now up to recontract got bill rebate and also one of the lowest prices I've seen worth it cheers

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 03 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    FIXED12

    Supposedly one of the cheaper electricity suppliers but recently the bill has weirdly tripled for no apparent understanding

    1

    Keppel Electric SG
    Keppel Electric SG

    03 Sep 2020

    Dear Tay Ling Yin, Thank you for leaving us a review. We understand your concerns about your recent bill and would like the opportunity to address them. Please allow us to share that SP Group is the sole licensed meter reader in Singapore. During the Circuit Breaker period (April – May), SP Group suspended all meter reading services to minimise the transmission of COVID-19. Therefore, your household’s electricity consumption for April and May was billed based on an estimation of your past electricity consumption. The meter reading service has since been resumed on 2nd June 2020. The difference in the accumulated underestimation of your electricity consumption for the month of April and May was adjusted in your recent electricity bill. You may refer to the breakdown of the electricity consumption on the 2nd page of your bill. For more information, please visit the link (https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-electricity-bill-circuit-breaker-sp-group-ema-12839766?elqTrackId=02275FA1C99D1615D57B2A0DBA0012A5&elqTrack=true.) for the news release by Energy Market Authority (EMA) and SP Group published on 16 June 2020. Alternatively, you can email us at [email protected] or contact us at 6803 3000 (Mon - Fri: 9am - 6pm) for further assistance. Thank you.
    Post
  • Updated on 18 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    [Customer Services] very bad, my contract has ended in may2020, they call up and renewed it and in Aug2020 , i try to login to the portal and it shows me my contract has ended , please call to renew. which i did , and they tell me i already renewed , so i ask them why your portal tell me that i need to renew my contract ?? their offical reply to my email : Incident Reference No: Response By Email (Mohammad Jeffri) (08/04/2020 06:22 PM) Hi Sir/Madam, Thank you for contacting Keppel Electric. We refer to your Incident Reference No : With regards to your email, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your feedback. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at or email to .8. till today 18Aug, when i login to the app portal , the system still shows and propmt me to renew my contract .

    1

    Keppel Electric SG
    Keppel Electric SG

    03 Sep 2020

    Dear Memojazz75, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Happy to clarify that your account has been updated and should be reflecting the correct contract details. You may login to the Customer Portal to verify. If you have any further enquiries that you would like us to assist with, please do not hesitate to reach us at [email protected], DM us on Facebook, or call our general enquiry hotline at 6803 3000 from Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, and our Customer Service team will assist you. Thank you!
    Post
  • Updated on 11 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    FIXED24

    [Customer Services] Customer services was ok only. Only can email them. The reply was not that fast. The renewal process is seamless. Just renew another 24 months. Much cheaper than SP power.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 08 Jul 2020
    I signed up plan fixed36 in 2019. It is fast and easy. So far, we are happy with the savings seen every month.

    0

    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Keppel Electric Electricity Plans Summary

Plan Name

Plan Type

Duration

Electricity Rates (including GST) in price per kwh

DOT3

Discount Off Tariff

24 months with 3 months lock-in period
(no cancellation fee will be charged after 3 months)

19% off regulated tariff

DOT24

Discount Off Tariff

24 months

23% off regulated tariff

FIXED12

Fixed Rates

12 months

17.45 ¢/kWh

FIXED24

Fixed Rates

24 months

17.69 ¢/kWh

Knight

Fixed Rates
(differs during off-peak and peak hours)

24 months

11PM - 7AM: 16.69 ¢/kWh
7AM - 11PM: 20.87 ¢/kWh

Summary of Keppel Electric's Plans and prices

Keppel Electric KNIGHT Plan

The KNIGHT Plan is Keppel Electric's only Non-standard price plan so far that charges based on Keppel's own pricing structure. In this case, Knight charges you more during peak hours, and less during off-peak hours.

Keppel Electric's KNIGHT plan rates:

  • 20.87 ¢/kWh for peak periods from 0700hrs - 2300hrs (inclusive of GST)
  • 16.69 ¢/kWh for off-peak periods from 2300hrs - 0700hrs (inclusive of GST)

An important thing to note about Non-standard Price Plans is that they tend to have other possible hidden charges or extra fees that are not advertised.

Fees and Charges for Keppel Electric

  • One-time registration fee: None
  • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice
  • Early Termination Fee: Estimated Bill for the remaining days * 30%
  • Security Deposit: Waived for SG & PR
  • AMI Meter Installation: S$42.80
    (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)
  • Paper Bill: $2.14/bill

Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

FAQ for Keppel Electric

1. How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

You will receive your monthly electricity bills directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

2. When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

3. Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

4. How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

5. Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

Contact Keppel Electric

  • Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 1 HarbourFront Avenue, #06-03 Keppel Tower , Singapore 098632
  • General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000
  • Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888
  • Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm
  • Email: [email protected]