Sembcorp Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Sembcorp Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Questions (4)
  • More Details

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6

Details

About Sembcorp Power

As part of the Open Electricity Market (OEM), Sembcorp Power offers a long list of plans for consumers to choose from, catering to their specific needs. Priding itself in its sustainability efforts, it has steadily grown it’s renewable energy business and has over 2,500 megawatts of wind and solar power projects across Singapore, China and India. In Singapore alone, Sembcorp boasts the largest solar power portfolio with over 125 MWp in capacity.

Read More about Sembcorp Power
Reviews (38)

4.6

38 Reviews

  • 5
    27
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

switch sembcorp

credit card

sembcorp power

customer service

application process

fixed price

easy app

fixed rate

recurring payment

green energy

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 10 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    Fixed Price Plan 24m

    Ease Of Sign up: Very easy to onboard, everything was completed within a week including all document submisions Plan: Fixed Price 24M plan has really helped me save on my electricity bill Others: -Sembcorp has a number of tie ups on offers with other providers which one can take advantage of - Sembcorp also offers corporate plans which may be even cheaper, do check if your employer is one of the corporate tie ups User Experience: I use the mobile app to check bills and make payments, works quite well and serves my needs. Hidden Costs: I understand there's a cost to switch if I move but this can be reviewed by Sembcorp at the time so is an option to consider.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 21 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    Fixed Price Plan 12m

    [Experiences] I am using this Sembcorp Power as my electricity retailer. Though their contract plans are not the cheapest, the most important is their renewable energy plan and development they are doing. I only support companies that help our environment develop in a green way. With green energy, we are saving our environment from pollution and climate change.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 26 Nov 2019
    Changed to their fixed plan couple of months back. Gotten quite a bit of saving since. Pretty good experience so far.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Sep 2019
    Application process was efficient and smooth! Would definitely recommend to anyone who asks me, or don’t ask me.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 18 Sep 2019
    I’m on sempcorp for 3 months only, but it’s about 20% cheaper than SP compared to my previous bill. And it’s on the same bill as SP.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (4)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Sembcorp Power

Promo Codes

Electricity Retailers

Hän
Hän
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 20 Feb 2020
Been using Sembcorp for 14 months. No issues so far. To get additional $20 referral rebate, please use this referral code: UC3QUJCJ. Feel free to ask me if anything. Thank you. 👍
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Sep 2019
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)
👍 2

FAQs

How do I switch to Sembcorp Power?

Choose your preferred power plan, submit your details and set up a preferred payment mode.

You can also refer to this video.

Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

No, as you are switching electricity retailer and not provider.

Is there a service charge?

There will be no recurring fees for Standard Price Plans. However Non-Standard Price Plans might include recurring charges or fees throughout the contract duration.

Does Sembcorp Power require a security deposit?

Yes, dependent on your residence type. The initial security deposit ranges from $50 - $200.

How will I be billed?

Sembcorp Power provides Direct Billing. This means that you will be billed directly from Sembcorp Power. SP Group will send you a separate bill for the rest of your utilities.

Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Sembcorp Power?

Standard Price Plans do not require a meter change.

If your plan requires a meter change, a one-time installation fee of $40/ meter will be charged by SP PowerGrid.

Contact Info

Address: 30 Hill Street, #02-01

               Singapore 179360

Phone: 6727 8830

Email: [email protected]

For more info, you can visit Sembcorp Power’s FAQ.