facebookSembcorp Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Sembcorp Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Electricity Retailers/Sembcorp Power
Electricity Retailers/Sembcorp Power
4.5
42 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Sembcorp Power.

Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6
  • Discount Off Tariff Plan 12m

    25.1% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    18.07

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Fixed Price Plan 24m

    Fixed rate of 18.83c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    18.83

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Fixed Price Plan 12m

    Fixed rate of 18.73c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    18.73

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Sunshine Plan 12m

    Fixed rate of 19.50c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    19.50

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Discount Off Tariff Plan 24m

    23.6% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    17.52

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • No Contract Plan

    Non Standard

    PLAN TYPE

    NA

    RATE

    No Contract

    CONTRACT

Discount Off Tariff Plan 12m

25.1% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

18.07

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Reviews (42)

4.5

42 Reviews

  • 5
    28
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated 2w ago

      Purchased

      Fixed Price Plan 24m

      [Customer Services] The cutomer service reply emails quickly. [Hidden Costs] No hidden cost [Signup Process] Signup is quick and smooth. The unit price per KW is 0.168 SGD per KW. Very cheap on the market. You can aslo refer others to have a cashback.

      0

      Post

      Updated 3w ago

      Purchased

      Fixed Price Plan 24m

      Have been using Sembcorp for 2 yrs plus with fixed plan. When we recontract early of the yr, it gave us discount of monthly rate of 16.9. It is quite a good deal and so far I have no issue on Sembcorp

      0

      Post

      Updated on 21 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      Fixed Price Plan 24m

      It is ez and useful to install, no big issues after a year+ , love it! But i hope it has a comparative chart (just like Power Supplies) which allow us to compare the usage with HDB flat size same as us. I purposely pick one ie without much Freebies , however a strong and established firm!

      0

      Post

      Updated on 05 Jul 2020
      [Updated on 5th July 2020] My 24m contract with Sembcorp Power have ended and I have chosen not to renew another 24m, due to two reasons. Firstly was loyalty benefit was non-existence. Sembcorp had sent me an email in March 2020 on my contract expiry and informed that they will be offering attractive renewal rates. But the so call 'Attractive renewal rates' was not stated in the email. I had to reply to their email to find out the 'Attractive rates'. To my surprise, the 'Attractive rates' was higher than their promotional rates for new customers and without new customer's freebies. Secondly was their slow customer service. I had sent an email on 6th March 2020 to facilitate the transfer back to SIngapore Power after contract expiry in 2nd May 2020. And only on 28th April 2020, I got an email reply that it was being processed. No update of ongoing progress in between these period and I had almost forgotten about the contract expiry. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Thanks to Seedly, I have signup Fixed Price Plan 24m with Sembcorp Power due to their attractive promotions. I saved more than 30% monthly just by switching by Electricity Provider to Sembcorp Power online effortlessly~! I especially liked the 'Free 12-month Home Protection Plan with Great Eastern', 'One-time $50 bill rebate for NTUC members' and 'One-time cashback of S$50 by setting up recurring bill payment with 'Standard Chartered Credit Card' Sembcorp Power has an app, that I could view my power usage monthly, weekly and even hourly! I could track or adjust my power usage when there is an usually high usage. Thanks for the usage app that I able to to track a faulty electrical appliance in my kitchen! Monthly bill is effortless, just key in my Standard Chartered Credit Card for the first time in the app and following months are charged automatically, I do not have to worry about forgetting to pay my bills.

      2

      Jay Hou

      Jay Hou

      21 Nov 2020

      Hi! now which power co. are u with , is it better pricing Now?

      Fong Kin Fai

      Fong Kin Fai

      21 Nov 2020

      I switched to Geneco 12mths contract, lowest during May 2020, 17.25 plus $40 cash using friend's referral. But now I guess there are cheaper ones as oil prices have dropped quite alot.

      Post

      Updated on 29 Jun 2020
      Still my preferred choice as of 2020. Regular email update of electricity usage. Best to sign up at roadshow whereby there are more promotions such as vouchers and credit card bill rebate. However, do keep track of the bill rebate and inform the bank if you do not get the rebate by end of the stated month.

      0

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.