facebookSembcorp Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Electricity Retailers/Sembcorp Power
Electricity Retailers/Sembcorp Power
4.7
76 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Sembcorp Power.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020

Sembcorp Power Review 2021

As part of the Open Electricity Market (OEM), Sembcorp Power offers 2 plans for consumers to choose from, catering to their different needs. Sembcorp offers the standard fixed-rate plan. Sembcorp Power also has a 100% solar power plan called the Sunshine Plan that aims to provide greener energy at just 33.88 cents per kwh.

...see more

Plans (2)

Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 12m Plan

Fixed rate of 29.88c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

29.88

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Sembcorp Power Sunshine 12m Plan

Fixed rate of 33.88c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

33.88

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 12m Plan

Fixed rate of 29.88c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

29.88

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Reviews (76)

4.7

76 Reviews

5
58
4
15
3
0
2
1
1
2

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.6

Ease of signup

4.8

Online Portal

4.7
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 24 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 12m Plan

      Quick sign up process. Have been using them for my home for past 4 years. Good experience overall! Use with confidence!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      20d ago

      Hi Christopher,

      Thank you for the confidence you have in us and for choosing Sembcorp Power as your preferred electricity retailer 😊

      Posted 05 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 12m Plan

      Quick and easy signup process, and the best 12 month fixed price plan i could find (due to $80 signup bonus with ocbc card, while other retailers only giving $10 for 12 month plan). Only thing i disliked was need for deposit (Senoko and Genoco whom i used before did not require that) Remember to sse referral code 2HM3WXYF for $20 bonus when u sign up!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      10 Jan 2022

      Hi there,

      We’re happy to hear that you had a fuss-free experience signing up with us. Thank you for choosing Sembcorp Power as your preferred electricity retailer and for leaving us a review 😊

      Posted 30 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 24m Plan

      REFERAL CODE: ZMEXNLXT Decided to switch to Sembcorp based on the reviews and Citibank promotion, it's cheaper than SP.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      03 Jan 2022

      Hi Trinh Myvan,

      Thank you for choosing Sembcorp Power as your preferred electricity retailer and for leaving us a review 😊

      Posted 07 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 12m Plan

      seamless, user friendly, more savings. do use my referral code CSS36IJO during sign up and we can both enjoy rebates off our bills, thanks :)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      08 Dec 2021

      Hi Andrew,

      Thank you for your kind comments and for leaving us a review 😊

      Posted 20 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 24m Plan

      [Customer Services] Customer service are friendly and helpful.They are knowledgeable and have the ability to answer to all my queries.They are also polite and patience attending to my requests.They are responsive and return my calls as promised to settle my request.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      22 Nov 2021

      Hi Fook Yue,

      Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing Sembcorp Power. Happy to hear that our customer service agent was of help to you 😊

      Posted 17 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 24m Plan

      The sign-up with Sembcorp Power was easy and the transition from SP was smooth. The online portal is user friendly and answers to queries are prompt

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      22 Nov 2021

      Hi Swee Guan,

      Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing Sembcorp Power. Happy to hear that our customer service agent was of help to you 😊

      Posted 16 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 24m Plan

      Very nice app!! Easy to use.. great customer service and good renewal rewards!! Definitely recommended over other suppliers..

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      22 Nov 2021

      Hi Bhuvanachandriga,

      We’re happy to know that you enjoyed using our mobile app. Thank you for the kind words and for choosing Sembcorp Power as your preferred electricity retailer 😊

      Posted 16 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 24m Plan

      Prompt reply when I make an enquiry. Friendly customer service officer. Easy to sign up. I will definitely continue to support Sembcorp power

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      22 Nov 2021

      Hi Boon leng,

      We appreciate your kind words about our customer service team. Thank you for the confidence you have in us and for choosing Sembcorp Power as your preferred electricity retailer 😊

      Posted 15 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 24m Plan

      [Customer Services] Excellent team of customer service, very friendly helpful and full of empathy. Assisted to sign up the contract, to enjoy credit card and friend renewal rebates. It’s all about cost-saving afterall. Thank you [Signup Process] The website sign up process is so-so not very friendly user, there’s a tendency to miss out details and I took about 10 shots before I get a successful shot for sending my bill. No doubt it’s still considered easy sign up rather than going down to the shopfront or meeting any agent.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      22 Nov 2021

      Hi Serene,

      We’re happy to hear that our customer service agent was of help to you in the sign up process. We hear your feedback on the sign up process and we will like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us and please rest assured that we will raise it up to the relevant team.

      Posted 15 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Sembcorp Power Fixed Price 12m Plan

      [Signup Process] The sign up for my 12M fixed plan renewal package was very fast & easy. I had completed all the online forms within 10 minutes. [Customer Services] After signing up, I discovered that I had accidentally missed out the OCBC promo code. Hence had called to the Customer Service for assistance. The CS had helped to me insert the promo code and resend me the revised contract to my e-mail just within next 15 minutes. Very highly efficient and reliable service indeed and deserve more than 5 stars!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Sembcorp Power

      Sembcorp Power

      22 Nov 2021

      Hi Johnny,

      Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing Sembcorp Power as your preferred electricity retailer. We’re happy to hear that you had a fuss-free sign up experience and that our customer service agent was of help to you 😊

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Sembcorp Electricity Plans Overview

      Plan Name and Duration

      Type

      Electricity Rates / Price per kwh

      Features

      Fixed Plan - 12 months

      Fixed

      29.88 ¢/kWh

      -

      Sunshine Plan - 12 months

      Fixed

      33.88 ¢/kWh

      • 100% Solar Energy
      summary of sembcorp power's electricity plans rates

      Features and Benefits of Sembcorp Power

      • Many types of bill rebates and promotions through multiple credit cards - UOB, Standard Chartered, OCBC, POSB, AMEX and more
      • Multiple payment options available - AXS, Giro, Credit Cards
      • Monthly e-bills accessible via email instead of physical bills saves paper
      • Manage your account, track usage, access past bills and earn referral fees through a dedicated self-service portal.

      Need help choosing an electricity provider? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      FAQs for Sembcorp Power

      1. How do I switch to Sembcorp Power?

      Choose your preferred power plan, submit your details and set up a preferred payment mode.

      2. Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

      No, as you are switching electricity retailer and not provider.

      3. Is there a service charge?

      There will be no recurring fees for Standard Price Plans. However Non-Standard Price Plans might include recurring charges or fees throughout the contract duration.

      4. Does Sembcorp Power require a security deposit?

      Yes, dependent on your residence type. The initial security deposit ranges from $50 - $200.

      5. How will I be billed?

      Sembcorp Power provides Direct Billing. This means that you will be billed directly from Sembcorp Power. SP Group will send you a separate bill for the rest of your utilities.

      6. Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Sembcorp Power?

      Standard Price Plans do not require a meter change.

      If your plan requires a meter change, a one-time installation fee of $40/ meter will be charged by SP PowerGrid.

      Contact Sembcorp Power

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Tel: +65 6727 8833
      • Address: 30 Hill Street, #02-01, Singapore 179360
      • For more info, visit Sembcorp Power’s FAQ.

      About Sembcorp Power

      As part of the Open Electricity Market (OEM), Sembcorp Power offers a long list of plans for consumers to choose from, catering to their specific needs. Priding itself in its sustainability efforts, it has steadily grown it’s renewable energy business and has over 2,500 megawatts of wind and solar power projects across Singapore, China and India. In Singapore alone, Sembcorp boasts the largest solar power portfolio with over 125 MWp in capacity.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement