Senoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Senoko Energy

  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
4.8
192 reviews

Claimed

This product is managed by Senoko Energy.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.7

Ease of signup

4.8

Online Portal

4.8

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Fixed Price of 17.63c/kWh
    PLAN TYPE
    17.63
    RATE
    24m
    CONTRACT
    [EXCLUSIVE] Use promo code "SEEDLY80" for one-time $80 bill rebate for renewals and new sign-ups.
  • Senoko Energy LifeSave24

    23% off regulated tariff
    PLAN TYPE
    16.15
    RATE
    24m
    CONTRACT
    [EXCLUSIVE] Use promo code "SEEDLY80" for one-time $80 bill rebate for renewals and new sign-ups.
  • Senoko Energy LifeSave12

    24% off regulated tariff
    PLAN TYPE
    15.94
    RATE
    12m
    CONTRACT
  • Senoko Energy LifePower12

    Fixed Price of 17.00c/kWh
    PLAN TYPE
    17.00
    RATE
    12m
    CONTRACT

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Fixed Price of 17.63c/kWh
    PLAN TYPE
    17.63
    RATE
    24m
    CONTRACT
    [EXCLUSIVE] Use promo code "SEEDLY80" for one-time $80 bill rebate for renewals and new sign-ups.

Details

Senoko Energy Review 2020

Here's what you should know about Senoko Energy:

  • Senoko Energy offers low and competitive rates of over 30% savings over the regulated tariff.
  • 5 plans to choose from, options include 12-24 months for as low as $0.17/kWh
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • Smart Rewards programme that includes monthly giveaways (GrabFood, RedMart & Lazada e-vouchers) and lifestyle merchant discounts.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.
  • Free Home Contents Insurance of up to $5,000.
Read More about Senoko Energy
Reviews (192)

4.8

192 Reviews

  • 5
    168
  • 4
    17
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    [Signup Process] Online sign-up was a breeze, hassle-free. Ready the promo codes, SP bill upload and recurring payment details. Transition to Senoko transparent and seamless. Online application done in one go. Real-time chat and sales helpline available, useful App.
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    [Signup Process] 6/9/2020, I got to know Senoko through the Seedly web page. I applied online Senoko under a 23% discount for the 24mth plan. on the PROMO CODE blanket, I could not key in anything. I could not claim the S$80 rebate with "SEEDLYxx". Feel disappointed. Secondly, through the application process, there is no option to choose the paper bill required. :( Thirdly, after the application is successful, it should be to the payment setting. I had chosen the wrong option, I click to back and the previous was gone. Then I need to write in and get assistance... Overall the sign-up process was longer than I expected.
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated on 19 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifeSave12

    [Signup Process] The sign up was easy, no fuss about it. Everything was easy to understand. Since Senoko is a trusted provided and the reviews are good, I decided to go ahead with it.
    1 comment
    0
    Brian Chong
    Brian Chong

    19 Aug 2020

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review on Seedly! While we deeply appreciate your contributions to our community to help users make smarter financial decisions, your review has been flagged for a PROMO CODE. Our community guidelines do not allow posting of promo / referral codes on Seedly, only on QnA. Read more at https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900000136606-Promo-Codes. Hence, we have edited your review and removed your referral code. Thanks! Kindly update your review to adhere to community guidelines within 3 working days, otherwise we will regretfully have to remove your heartfelt contribution of a quality review☹️
    Post
  • Updated on 24 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Senoko is easy to sign up, with very helpful staffs. Unfortunately: 1. the response to complaints is absolutely terrible and 2. don't ever trust their promotion offers for recontract, my story is as below: In late march or early april (i have forgotten the exact date but accordingly to my email acknowledgement when i renewed it was 03/04/2020), i contacted senoko via an online chat for my contract renewal. To cut long story short i have asked the staff regarding the 30% off for the first month, the staff mentioned that there is and gave me a promo code so i copied and paste the promo code onto my recontract request. Unfortunately when i saw my this month's bill (which started on 18/05/2020) the 30% off for the first month was not reflected. Initially i sent an online form which i was promised 3 working days for response, but after 3 working days on 16/07/2020 i contacted them via their online chat n what i was told was that the 30% actually refer to the 30% savings since i am taking the cheapest plan. Sorry to say but i can still differentiate between a 30% off first month and a 30% saving offer. They asked me for the promo code i enter but i can't remember since i copy paste from the chat. So i request them to retrieve the initial chat so that we can verifiy together as it could be a misunderstanding on my end but the person attending to me told me it needs about 3 to 5 working days to retrieve. Therefore i decided to give them up to 24/07/2020 as a buffer as i understand the inflow of calls and complaints is quite high nowadays. However, when i again contacted them via chat today, i receive the same response and they outright refuse to retrieve the chat history (i just take it as the Customer Service Officer does not have the neccessary authority). So i requested a call back by 5 pm today but again there is no call back. Since that is the case, i can only conclude that in order to entice me to agreeing to recontract they have misrepresented the "30% saving" as "30% off the first month's bill" and by continuing to ignore my requests and refusing to retrieve the initial chat history in march/april for this case it is an apparent sign of a cover up attempt. I have already log a case with CASE over this case and i will wait for their response before deciding on the next course of action. However i must thank senoko for this incident that they just make me decide that upon the expiry i am not going to recontract with them as my trust for this company is completely broken.
    2 comments
    0
    Wayne Kirigakure
    Wayne Kirigakure

    07 Aug 2020

    Just an update: Senoko has got back to me yesterday and they informed me that the code given was a $30 rebate and not 30%. I have replied to them that i will wait for my next month's bill to make sure the $30 rebate is accounted for before i close the case. I am glad that this all clears up but will appreciate if Senoko can at least give the client a holding reply if they require more time to investigate in future.
    Senoko Energy
    Senoko Energy

    19 Aug 2020

    Hi Wayne, thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve your concern. Upon checking, the $30 rebate was successfully credited to your invoice dated 7 August 2020. Please refer to Page 2 of your invoice for more details. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have since reminded agents to send a holding reply to customer if more time are required for investigation. Feel free to contact us if you need any help with your bill.
    Post
  • Updated on 08 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Like the ease of signup and competitive pricing. Has been using for more than 1 year. Will highly recommend.
    1 comment
    0
    Senoko Energy
    Senoko Energy

    14 Jul 2020

    Hi Ong PG, thank you for the 5-star review. We are glad to hear that you experienced an easy sign-up process. Aside from having competitive rates, a simple sign-up process is also what we strive for in other to stay ahead of the curve. We look forward to serving you well now and in the future!
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

Electricity Plans from Senoko Energy

Plan name

Duration

Plan type

cost per kWh

LifePower12

12 months

Fixed Rate

17 cents /kWh

LifePower24

24 months

Fixed Rate

17.63 cents /kWh

LifeSave12

12 months

24% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

24% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

LifeSave24

24 months

23% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

23% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

LifeSmart24 (includes Free Advanced Meter)

24 months

Fixed Rate

17.98 cents /kWh

Summary of prices and plans for Senoko Energy

Features of Senoko Energy

  • Senoko Energy offers low and competitive rates of over 30% savings over the regulated tariff.
  • 5 plans to choose from, options include 12-24 months for as low as $0.17/kWh
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • Smart Rewards programme that includes monthly giveaways (GrabFood, RedMart & Lazada e-vouchers) and lifestyle merchant discounts.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.
  • Free Home Contents Insurance of up to $5,000.

Seedly Exclusive Promo Code with Senoko Energy

  • Promo code is applicable for new sign-ups and renewals of Senoko Energy’s 24-month plans.
  • To enjoy the bill rebate associated with the promo code, full contractual period will have to be fulfilled. Early termination of contract may result in a reversal of benefits.
  • Promo codes cannot be applied to previous residential sign-ups except for Senoko Energy customers who are able to renew his/her contract. In such a case, the promo code will be applied on the renewal contract.

About Senoko Energy

As a pioneering Singapore power generation company, Senoko Energy has been delivering safe, innovative and efficient energy to people, homes and businesses since 1977.

Senoko Energy is one of the largest energy generator in Singapore, and an industry leader in electricity supply, power generation, and energy solutions.

Senoko Energy participates in sustainability efforts and believes in playing an active role to support the environment and community. Part of their sustainability efforts include being an early adopter of energy-efficient equipment in their generation plant.

FAQs about Senoko Energy

How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

You can sign up online or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

Is there a service charge?

No, there are no administrative fees.

Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

How will I be billed?

Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

No, a change of meter is not necessary.

For more info, you can visit Senoko energy’s FAQ.

Contact Info

Phone: 1800 688 8888

For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333

Address: 31 Senoko Rd, Singapore, 758103