Senoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Senoko Energy

  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Questions (7)
  • More Details

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Details

About Senoko Energy

As Part of the Open Energy Market (OEM), Senoko offers both fixed rate and discount tariff plans. Commissioned in 1976, the Senoko Power Station is the largest power station in Singapore. Senoko Energy also participates in sustainability efforts and believes in having a responsibility towards the environment and community. Part of their sustainability efforts include bring an early adopter of energy efficient plant equipment and much more.

Read More about Senoko Energy
Reviews (17)

4.6

17 Reviews

  • 5
    14
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

switch senoko

credit card

lowest rate

month fixed

rebate monthly

senoko energy

hidden fees

link ocbc

referral rebate

referred friend

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 22 Oct 2019
    Thumbs up ! Sign up on May19 for 24mths thru roadshow agent who promised tat rebates is 10$×6mths + 50$ Standchart credit card rebates if recurring bill. The rate is 17.78c per kwh tat time. Only thing is separate billing thru email, hardcopy i think 50c charge. Wonder y some ppl r very skeptical abt separate billings bcos eventually u still hav the electric bill in details format, clearly understandable and end of the month u still pay total of 3 utility bill rite? Whether 1 or 2 or 3 bills ma. Anyway The agent is helpful n assisted me to sign up. After 2nd mth no rebate from credit card side (only the 10$ per mth rebate) so I email the OEM. Took abt 2-3 days reply informing tat I shld recev by Nov. N true enugh i gt my 50$ SC credit c rebate then. Also encounter my credit card expired on Sep. The deduction did nt go thru n I recev a notification thru email. I counterchk yup my cc expired n I quickly call up hotline to settle. Helpdesk is v helpful n my issue (my fault cos cc expire) is settled w no penalty. So those out there who has nt switch to OEM retailers yet, pls compare prices n rebates N AFTERSALES service carefully. Definitely is abt 30% savings (excluding the rebates) for me. I would grade SENOKO aftersales svc ie hotline, email, separate billing format to b 5⭐, though the rates may nt b the lowest n rebates highest. Surely u would wan someone to attend to yr queries asap if something is wrong, rite?
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 22 Oct 2019
    worst experience. Took 1 year plan with SC promotion. They did not give 50$ promotion offer. Escalated many times but no help. Dont take plan of this company please
    1 comment
    0
    Joe Tan
    Joe Tan

    22 Oct 2019

    Erm. There r a few clauses w the credit card rebates ie min of 10$ to b charged in the bill and must b recurring. Perhaps u don fulfill all the requirements? Anyway the standchart credit card rebates came in on NOV. U recev?
  • Posted on 22 Jul 2019
    The switch to Senoko is simple and easy. The agent is responsive and polite in explaining the details of the billing. I even recommend my relatives and my siblings of this service and now they are all using Senoko Electricity.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 20 Jul 2019
    We switched over to Senoko May19 this year and it’s definitely the best decision. The switch was easy and can say totally no impact or troubles to our account and really saved up to 30% monthly. I have recommended my friends to switch to Senoko too.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Jul 2019
    Competitive pricing, signed up when I could stack the rebate on top of credit card promotion. So far so good, love that they have an app.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (7)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Senoko Energy

Electricity Market

Possible, if it goes on without financial backing - two of the retailers have already faced the axe earlier this year. For consumers, likely will revert back to SP Group. In case you are keen, I have done a comprehensive comparison on all 74 plans from all the 12 open electricity market retailers in Singapore. Have a look: https://www.blog.pzl.sg/how-to-choose-an-open-electricity-market-retailer-in-singapore/

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Sep 2019
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Promo Codes

Cedric Jamie Soh
Cedric Jamie Soh, Director at Seniorcare.com.sg
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 19 Sep 2019
Use UOB One card for an additional 5% rebate monthly and extra $45 off with their UOB campaign code UOBSE45 For those using standard chartered bank its $50 off with Campaign code: SC50

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)

SeedlyTV EP08

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)

Ohm Energy

Geneco

Keppel Electric

Best Electricity

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Huang Shuxian
Huang Shuxian
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jul 2019
It is easy to indentify, under the fact sheet there is a column stating ->Direct Billing . If it states yes then it will be seperate billing and if it states no then SP will bill you instead .

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview

FAQs

How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

You can sign up online here, or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

Is there a service charge?

No, there are no administrative fees.

Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

How will I be billed?

Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

No, a change of meter is not necessary.

For more info, you can visit Senoko energy’s FAQ here.

Contact Info

Phone: 1800 688 8888

For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333

Address: 31 Senoko Rd,

              Singapore, 758103