facebookSenoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
4.8
731 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Senoko Energy.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Senoko Energy Review 2022

Here's what you should know about Senoko Energy:

  • 3 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans and a 100% green energy plan.
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
  • Smart Rewards programme with lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

    Fixed Price of 31.60c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    31.60

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifeGreen24

    31.73c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    31.73

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

    Fixed Price of 31.30c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    31.30

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

Fixed Price of 31.60c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

31.60

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Reviews (731)

4.8

731 Reviews

5
641
4
65
3
14
2
1
1
10

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.7

Ease of signup

4.9

Online Portal

4.8
    pinned

    Pinned by Senoko Energy

      Posted 25 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      You will never be left out if you have any queries. Your questions will be answered in a short period of time. No hassle in making payment. Trust is Senoko

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Please use my Referral code: AI34T4BU and earn a referral rebate of $30 from Senoko when you sign up a new plan!

      ​

      Browse Senoko Energy Price Plans and Promotions to start your saving now!

      comment
      Posted 1d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Hi, you can use my code 6NVGM2N5 and get a $30 rebate on your electricity bill Customer service is very nice and friendly! Price is very reasonable too! No regrets signing up! :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 9d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Hi everyone, get some rebate to offset 1st bill with using Senoko Referral Code 47oz9gxy. Thank you very much!!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Use my referral code ZYDCHEML and you be surprised to see your billling. am glad to know that i made the right decision by choosing SE. The rise of the upcoming GST will help ease us Singaporean to pay the electricity at a lower rate.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      They way they charge their customers is also dodgy but they way Senoko avoids replying to customer enquiries on this matter is on another level. They did not bother to respond to my email and I was never able to get through to their hotline. 5-star service my foot, will be switching to another retailer once my contract is up. [Customer Services] [Hidden Costs]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      The transfer from SP was smooth and swift. Am glad that Senoko has special rebate of $50 for new BTO estates so long there are 10 sign ups. Can only give it a 4 stars rating as I have yet to use their Customer Service hotline.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Use my referral code ZYDCHEML Very pleased with the service and quality of Senoko Energy. The rates are way cheaper. Don't hesitate and just sign up now.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      My wife have been calling their customer service for 2 days without success, have been on hold forever. Customer service FAILED.......

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Senoko Energy

      Senoko Energy

      18 Jul 2022

      Hi Dickson, we sincerely apologise for your unsatisfactory experience. To help us understand your situation better, could you send us an email at [email protected] and let us know your Senoko Energy account number? Thank you!

      Posted 04 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

      Please use my referral for Senoko 4LWBFEQF Thank you Please use my referral for Senoko 4LWBFEQF Thank you Please use my referral for Senoko 4LWBFEQF Thank you

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Electricity tariff is up another 8.1% this 3th qtr 2022. Be smart to switch from SP to open market electricity providers.... If decide to go with Senoko Energy, kindly use this geninue code from me to get your $30 rebate on top of other credit cards promo offers from them.... J4A88VHA

      5

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Everyone, SP electricity tariff is going up by another 8.1% again 3th Qtr... Use my geninue Senoko Energy Referral code J4A88VHA to get your $30 Rebate on top of other credit cards promo to cushion the rise in tariff. Be smart to switch provider. Go to senokoenergy.com to sign up... Signing up a a simple task.

      30 Jun 2022 12:52PM (Updated: 30 Jun 2022 01:06PM)BookmarkShare

      SINGAPORE: Electricity tariffs will increase by an average of 8.1 per cent for the July to September period compared with the previous quarter, SP Group said on Thursday (Jun 30).

      View 1 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Electricity Plans from Senoko Energy

      Plan name

      Duration

      Plan type

      Electricity rates in price per kWh

      LifePower24

      24 months

      Fixed Rate

      28.80 cents/kWh

      LifeGreen24

      24 months

      100% carbon neutral electricity

      29.23 cents/kWh

      LifeSave12

      12 months

      3% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      As low as 29.00 cents/kWh (based on Q2 2022 tariff)

      LifePower12

      12 months

      Fixed Rate

      29.20 cents/kWh

      Summary of prices and plans for Senoko Energy

      Features of Senoko Energy

      • 4 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans, discount off tariff plans and a 100% green energy plan.
      • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
      • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
      • Smart Rewards programme with lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
      • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      FAQs about Senoko Energy

      How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

      You can sign up online or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

      Is there a service charge?

      No, there are no administrative fees.

      Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

      No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

      How will I be billed?

      Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

      No, a change of meter is not necessary.

      For more info, you can visit Senoko Energy’s FAQ.

      About Senoko Energy

      Senoko Energy has provided energy to generations of Singaporeans since 1977. As a pioneer in power generation and energy solutions, they've played an instrumental role in powering the nation through its developing years. Since then, they have evolved to offer a balanced portfolio of natural gas, advanced energy solutions, tank leasing, terminal services and electricity supply and sustainable energy solutions.

      Senoko Energy is leading the charge towards achieving net zero emissions in tandem with The Singapore Green Plan. In 2021, Senoko Energy unveiled the #TakeCharge campaign, its corporate sustainability initiative that reflects their ongoing endeavour in promoting energy efficiency and reducing carbon emissions. Their initiative supports a raft of sustainability solutions across households and businesses.

      As you enjoy Senoko Energy’s low rates and high rebates, the electricity you will be getting for your home contains 3% renewable energy! With Senoko Energy, you can Live Smart, Save Smart, and #TakeCharge in taking a sustainability leap for a greener future.

      Contact Senoko Energy

      • Phone: 1800 688 8888
      • WhatsApp: 8129 9088
      • Live Chat
      • For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333
      • Address: 31 Senoko Rd, Singapore, 758103

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.