facebookSenoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Senoko Energy

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (778)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Senoko Energy Logo
4.8
778 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Senoko Energy.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Senoko Energy Review 2022

Here's what you should know about Senoko Energy:

  • 3 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans and a 100% green energy plan.
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
  • Smart Rewards programme with lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

...see more

Popular Products

Tuas Power

4.8

1451 Reviews

Ohm Energy

4.9

361 Reviews

Keppel Electric

4.1

471 Reviews

Geneco

4.2

347 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Senoko Energy Review 2022

Here's what you should know about Senoko Energy:

  • 3 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans and a 100% green energy plan.
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
  • Smart Rewards programme with lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

Fixed Price of 28.98c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

28.98

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Senoko Energy LifeGreen24 Plan

29.44c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

29.44

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

Fixed Price of 28.98c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

28.98

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

Fixed Price of 28.98c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

28.98

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Reviews (778)

4.8

778 Reviews

5
674
4
69
3
16
2
1
1
18

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.7

Ease of signup

4.8

Online Portal

4.8

      Posted 4h ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      I made the decision to switch to Senoko Energy, and it was perhaps the greatest one? The switchover went without a hitch and with no complications to deal with. Since then, I have encouraged my loved ones and friends to follow suit. Please use my Referral code: AI34T4BU and earn a referral rebate of $20 from Senoko when you sign up for a new plan.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 4d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      If you find this review helpful, use my referral code KOS96PUG for extra $20 bill rebate when you sign up with Senoko Energy! I recently recontracted with Senoko Energy, very fuss free and easy process, and they even provide bank promo code for recontracting bonus. Senoko is also the cheapest around for 12 month or 24 months plan! Recommend to sign up for a 12 months plan with one of the bank codes listed on the senoko website. (Oil should get cheaper after 12 months, so don't be locked in to a high rate for 24 months!). However, if your monthly usage is low, or you have plenty of uSave rebates balance, can consider locking in rates for 24 months using Trust Bank's $120 rebate code, stackable with my $20 referral code above, at a special Trust Bank rate of 29.54/kwh (till end Mar 2024)! This large signup bonus makes it less risky in case prevailing SP/Senoko tariffs go down a lot, but if your usage is very low, the signup bonus will more than offset the extra u have to pay. Google "Trust bank Senoko" to find out more! If you find this review helpful, use my referral code KOS96PUG for extra $20 bill rebate when you sign up with Senoko Energy!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 5d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Easy sign up and seamless transfer. Sign up with credit card and ref promo code to get up to $170 rebate ($10 extra using ref code here: 4BAQOH9F - Total $30 referral rebate ($10 more than usual). Search my other post if you need clarification.

      4

      What are your thoughts?

      View 3 replies

      Posted 8d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      It's really easy to sign up. They even have a live chat available to speak to their agent. Finding help/support is really easy. If you sign up. Use this ref code for $20 rebate : FJKNKMDS Thank you

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Code for $20 rebate : FJKNKMDS

      Thank you

      Posted 17d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      cheapest plan found . sign-up within 5 minutes use below referral code to enjoy additional S$20 rebate UPLGGIJN

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Use this referral code pls WPEQ1O1C u save i save everyone happy. Very easy to sign up online and the cheapest currently

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      I just signed up for Senoko electricity! They have special rate for trust card members 29.54 cents (the rest for 24 months are 29.79 cents) (must google "senoko trust card" to get to the special page) If u set trust card for recurring payment, u get $120 rebate. Use code on website If u have HSBC or UOB, u can get up to $130 rebate too. If u use my referral code PSA4BCKC, u get extra $20 rebate, and just email me, i'll give u extra $10 from my referral too. So u can get total $130+20+10 = up to $160 rebate!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Just email me at shannonshoppingqueen (at) gmail (dot) com and let me know you used my referral code and i'll paynow u the extra $10!

      Posted 07 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Have signed up with Senoko for my new place in December and when i called the customer service to enquire abit more detail in terms of the switching from SP and the billing etc, i didn't have to wait long to be put through to an executive and the executive was very patient to explain to me the details especially after i told them this is the first time i was moving and hence first time setting up the electricity plans for the house. So it was a breeze in terms of setting up and getting my queries answered! Anyway, signed up with them after studying the others t&cs, the lowest rate (tied with a few others), no security deposit required. Probably the only thing is the high termination fee for those taking 2 years, but if you are sure to be staying for at least 2 years like myself, i'd say then it makes sense! If anyone else is considering Senoko, then feel free to use my referral code SOJVKYKC, whereby both of us will earn a $20 bill rebate to offset your electricity bill. Best is to stack with their existing credit card or Giro promotions that are still on-going!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Stack with Citibank Card to get total $150 bill rebate!! 1) Use promo code "CITIWATTS130" for 24-month plans for S$130 bill rebate (first 200 of the month - if you are within, it should show successful like mine) 2) Referral code to get additional S$20 bill rebate: "SO7DNODD" Enjoy :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Nov 2023

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      The application process was easy and straightforward. Even gotten my parents to switch to Senoko. On top of that the invoice is clear with every details. Thumb up! Use my referral code ZYDCHEML

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Tuas Power

      4.8

      1451 Reviews

      Ohm Energy

      4.9

      361 Reviews

      Keppel Electric

      4.1

      471 Reviews

      Geneco

      4.2

      347 Reviews

      Electricity Plans from Senoko Energy

      Plan name

      Duration

      Plan type

      Electricity rates in price per kWh

      LifePower24

      24 months

      Fixed Rate

      31.12 cents/kWh

      LifeGreen24

      24 months

      100% carbon neutral electricity

      31.55 cents/kWh

      LifePower12

      12 months

      Fixed Rate

      31.12 cents/kWh

      Summary of prices and plans for Senoko Energy

      Features of Senoko Energy

      • 4 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans, discount off tariff plans and a 100% green energy plan.
      • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
      • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
      • Smart Rewards programme with lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
      • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      FAQs about Senoko Energy

      How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

      You can sign up online or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

      Is there a service charge?

      No, there are no administrative fees.

      Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

      No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

      How will I be billed?

      Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

      No, a change of meter is not necessary.

      For more info, you can visit Senoko Energy’s FAQ.

      About Senoko Energy

      Senoko Energy has provided energy to generations of Singaporeans since 1977. As a pioneer in power generation and energy solutions, they've played an instrumental role in powering the nation through its developing years. Since then, they have evolved to offer a balanced portfolio of natural gas, advanced energy solutions, tank leasing, terminal services and electricity supply and sustainable energy solutions.

      Senoko Energy is leading the charge towards achieving net zero emissions in tandem with The Singapore Green Plan. In 2021, Senoko Energy unveiled the #TakeCharge campaign, its corporate sustainability initiative that reflects their ongoing endeavour in promoting energy efficiency and reducing carbon emissions. Their initiative supports a raft of sustainability solutions across households and businesses.

      As you enjoy Senoko Energy’s low rates and high rebates, the electricity you will be getting for your home contains 3% renewable energy! With Senoko Energy, you can Live Smart, Save Smart, and #TakeCharge in taking a sustainability leap for a greener future.

      Contact Senoko Energy

      • Phone: 1800 688 8888
      • WhatsApp: 8129 9088
      • Live Chat
      • For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333
      • Address: 31 Senoko Rd, Singapore, 758103

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.