Ohm Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Slide 1 of 7
Reviews (245)
4.9
Reviews (245)
4.9
  • 5
    220
  • 4
    24
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Ohm is awesome, been with them for almost 6 months, support is responsive and helpful too. Just signed up for another year with them.
    1 comment
    0
    Gavin Kua
    Gavin Kua

    1d ago

    Hi there, I’m Gavin from the Seedly Community Team. :) Just a friendly reminder to not post any promotional/referral codes here. All promotional/referral codes posted in product reviews will be deleted. Hence, we have removed your referral code from this review. However, you can still share your referral code here on Q&A: https://seedly.sg/questions/topic/promo-codes Please note that members who do not adhere to our community guidelines after repeated warnings may be banned from our platform. Thank you!
  • Sign up for Ohm discount 22% when OEM just started in Jurong. Their sign up bonus very attractive especially discount 50% on first two month electricity bill and referral discount of $20. However, recently Ohm can be further improve by launching more competitive price plan and promotion to retain existing customer.
    0 comments
    5
  • Been using Ohm for 3 months. Not only do I have savings compared to SP, the payment is integrated to SP bills making it so convenient for my family.
    0 comments
    0
  • Fuss free apply and wonderful referral plan. Been using for past 5 months with no issues and haven't even started paying for electricity because the referral credits are not yet used up
    0 comments
    0
  • Good can pay via sp application which save you money and time. One of the better retailer that I research
    0 comments
    0
  • Good can pay via sp application which save you money and time. One of the better retailer that I research
    0 comments
    0
  • Good can pay via sp application which save you money and time. One of the better retailer that I research
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 28 Aug 2019
    Hassle free switch over from SP to Ohm as the billing is still done by SP group! Sign up is fast and easy!
    2 comments
    0
    Jared Fong
    Jared Fong

    28 Aug 2019

    $40 discount shared between you and your referrer! GET $20 OFF YOUR FIRST BILL! Hassle free switch over from SP to Ohm as the billing is still done by SP group! Sign up is fast and easy!
    Gavin Kua
    Gavin Kua

    28 Aug 2019

    Hi there, I’m Gavin from the Seedly Community Team. :) Just a friendly reminder to not post any promotional/referral codes here. All promotional/referral codes posted in product reviews will be deleted. Hence, we have removed your referral code from this review. However, you can still share your referral code here on Q&A: https://seedly.sg/questions/topic/promotional-codes Please note that members who do not adhere to our community guidelines after repeated warnings may be banned from our platform. Thank you!
Questions (7)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Ohm Energy

iSwitch

Geneco

Keppel Electric

SeedlyTV EP08

Money FM 89.3 Show

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 06 Aug 2019
Imagine they are our different telco. M1, Starhub, Singtel etc. Or our Banks (DBS, UOB, OCBC, Standchart etc) offering mortgage loan. There are offering the same thing, but just different pricing terms. In short, the plans can be summarised into 2 main type. One is fixed price (imagine fixed interest rate loan), and another is variable (imagine floating rate interest based on sibor). The variable will be usually a discount( x %) off the regulated tarrif (sibor) rate that the rest of singaporeans are paying now. For actual plan comparision, see the official site. https://compare.openelectricitymarket.sg/#/home

Ohm Energy

Pei Ying Chua
Pei Ying Chua
Level 2. Rookie
Updated on 09 Sep 2019
Just apply on their website ohm.sg Takes less than 10 min

Electricity Market

Ohm Energy

Promo Codes

Shiyi Jyn
Shiyi Jyn
Level 2. Rookie
Updated on 09 Aug 2019
Good choice! Here’s mine: OHMREF5AC2EE 😊

Ohm Energy

Geneco

Keppel Electric

Best Electricity

Electricity Market

Senoko Energy

Huang Shuxian
Huang Shuxian
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jul 2019
It is easy to indentify, under the fact sheet there is a column stating ->Direct Billing . If it states yes then it will be seperate billing and if it states no then SP will bill you instead .

Electricity Market

Best Electricity

Keppel Electric

DBS Electricity

Diamond Electric

Ohm Energy

Senoko Energy

Geneco

SeedlyTV EP08

Tuas Power

Randy Chai
Randy Chai
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 25 Jun 2019
Hi there! If you've been following our community you would probably find that we've already covered the cheapest electricity retailer and the terms & conditions you should consider when it comes to choosing the ideal retailer. If you've yet to do so, do click on the respective links and read for your own good :) A couple of considerations beyond prices and promotions would be, services, usability and how environmentally friendly theses retailers are. So which electricity retailers are actually environmentally friendly? ! Carbon Neutral Electricity Retailers iSwitch - All of iSwitch's electricity plans are 100% green. They have this iSwitch2Green Carbon Credit Offset scheme that is applicable for both businesses and residential households. These carbon credits are issued with the aim of reducing the equivalent emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. Households can use these credits to offset their use of electricity to become carbon neutral, helping you do your part for the environment! Do note that iSwitch has six electricity plans to choose from, 3 Fixed Price Plans and 3 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan. Source: https://iswitch.com.sg/green-electricity-iswitch-online-price-plans/ Geneco - Geneco has a plan (Get It Green Plan) that produces zero carbon footprint for a one-year period. However, do note that all users can purchase carbon credits with Geneco at an additional cost of S$0.005 per kWh, which will be reflected on your monthly bill. Which represents that If your household consumes 500 kWh per month, and you have signed up with us for a 24-month fixed rate plan at S$0.1620 per kWh, your electricity bill would be S$81 per month. If you choose to purchase the carbon credits to offset your electricity consumption at a cost of S$0.005 per kWh, you would only be paying an additional S$2.50 per month. Which is not too steep of a price to pay to reduce your carbon footprint! Do note that Geneco has a total of seven electricity plans to choose from, 4 Fixed Price Plans, 1 Discount-Off-Tariff (DOT) Plan and 2 Non-Standard Fixed Price Plan. Source: https://www.geneco.sg/reduce-carbon-footprint/ Sembcorp Power - All Semcorp Power's regular plans provide carbon offset 50 kWh of electricity per month. P.S. For every successful contract sign-up with Sembcorp Power, they claim to pledge $5 to selected charities to offset their electricity bills. Wow! Solar Energy Plans/Retailers Geneco - 100% clean solar energy plan (Get Sunny) for 18 months. However, do note that your contract will be renewed under a standard 24 months Fixed Plan. View fact sheet here Sembcorp - Unique non-standard solar energy price plan (Sunshine Plan) that provides you with green energy from 7am to 7pm only and regular energy after this period. Do note that the prices vary as well. You will pay 21.40c/kWh from 7am to 7pm and 18.65c/kWh after. View fact sheet here Sunseap has three Fixed-Price Plans and three Discount off Tariff Plans that you can choose from which runs on 1%, 50% and 100% solar energy respectively View source: https://www.sunseap.com/residential/electricity-plans/ P.S. You can also check out and compare reviews of all 12 electricity retailers here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/electricity-market I hope this will help!
Answer image preview

Ohm Energy

Brennan Lee
Brennan Lee
Level 1. Freshie
Updated on 07 May 2019
I don't think there is such a thing as month ohm. Should be typo error or autocorrect from Market Ohm. How does Fixed Ohm work? It’s a Price Plan that guarantees you a fixed electricity rate (cents/kWh) throughout a fixed Supply Term . Your monthly electricity bill will be your electricity usage multiplied by your contracted fixed price during the Supply Term. Should you decide to terminate your Agreement before your Supply End Date, there will be a charge an Early Termination Fee. How does Ohm Discount work? We take the SP Group Regulated Tariff , apply a discount, and give you the resulting electricity rate (cents/kWh) . Do note that SP Group’s tariff changes quarterly, while our discount rate (%) is fixed throughout your Supply Term. Right now this is the best plan from Ohm at 25% discount . How does Market Ohm work? You pay Wholesale Rates for your electricity . In the electricity market, the Wholesale Rates vary every half hour, so the electricity rate ($/kWh) that you pay will change as well. The price is publicly available here. It is the price that all generators receive, and all retailers pay. If you choose Market Ohm, we pass the Wholesale Rate to you without a mark-up. You’ll also notice that we charge a small monthly fee ($) . This is just a little something for us to look after you. This fee may be adjusted from time to time, but we’ll let you know 10 business days in advance if a change is about to happen. And in keeping with being completely transparent with you, we’ll include a complete price breakdown of your Third Party Charges in your monthly electricity bill . ✔️ Highest discount 25% off SP tariff ✔️ Excellent, prompt & responsive Customer Service ✔️ Try for first 3 months with no termination penalty, no hidden 3rd party charges ✔️ Integrated billing with SP so no additional security deposit needed. ✔️ Transmission Loss Factor is absorbed! ✔️ Carbon tax is absorbed! ✔️ No relocation/transfer to new address fee Use the below promotional code

Ohm Energy

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Our carbon tax will be an emission tax. It will be a tax based on the amount of greenhouse gases (mainly CO2, or any other) released into the atmosphere (Typically based on tons of CO2). Therefore it is not a tax on the carbon content of fuel. But the resultant greenhouse gas that gets into the air. Therefore emitters will be incentivised to reduce emission, by being more efficient in energy production, use cleaner source of fuel, better carbon capture methods etc. The tax is proposed to be taxed at the source of the largest emitters here. While residents do not directly pay, we will indirectly pay. As producers' cost increase, they will likely pass on the cost to us over time.
About Ohm Energy
Plan Types and PriceFixed Ohm: From 18.90 cents/KWH Simply Ohm: 17.39 cents/KWH Market Ohm: $10.70/month Ohm Discount: Up to 25% off SP Tariff
Contract Length/ Supply TermFixed Ohm: 6/12/24 months Simply Ohm: no contract Market Ohm: no contract Ohm Discount: 6/12 months
Termination Fee$42.80 (incl. GST) per remaining full month(s) N.A. for Simply Ohm and Market Ohm
Available Add-OnsGo Eco-Friendly Monthly Price Cap

About Ohm Energy

Ohm Energy is an electricity retailer founded in 2015 to offer low-cost, competitive energy prices in Singapore as part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) initiative by the Energy Market Authority (EMA).

Other than providing low cost and simplicity in plans, Ohm Energy is also Carbon Neutral. This means that as an alternative electricity retailer, Ohm takes extra steps to reduce their carbon footprint by recycling whenever they can and choosing to support initiatives that are carbon neutral to fulfil their business requirements.

FAQs

1. How to switch to Ohm Energy?

Simply enter your electricity usage into their online price reader, choose a Supply Start Date and a plan of your choice.

2. Will my electricity supply be cut off when I switch to Ohm Energy?

As Ohm Energy is a partner of SP Group, your electricity will not be cut off as you switch retailers.

3. Do I Need To Replace My Meter?

Meters are not required to be replaced if you decide to switch to Ohm Energy. Smart readers will be available upon request during the signup process or through their Customer Portal. There is a one time fee of $42.80 (inclusive of GST) for installation of the Smart Meter.

4. Who to contact if there is a blackout?

If your electricity lines are damaged or are experiencing a blackout you can contact SP Power Grid’s 24-Hour Electricity Service Centre at 1800-778 8888.

5. Do I need to pay a Security Deposit?

Security deposits are required with Ohm Energy.

Ohm Energy Promo Code

By sharing your referral code, you and a friend can receive $20 off your electricity bill, if your friend signs up.

Ohm Energy offers a 3-month trial for their fixed supply plans (Fixed Ohm, Ohm Discount). If you’re unsatisfied with their plans within that 3-month period, there will be no termination charge, as long as Ohm Energy is informed in advance.

No-contract plans can be terminated anytime with no termination fees.

Contact Ohm Energy

Email: [email protected].

Ohm Energy’s Customer Care Line: 1800-835-6463

For more information, you can visit Ohm Energy’s FAQ page.