facebookTenX Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.1
11 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

As of Jan 2021, TenX has announced that they are sunsetting its services.

New sign-ups and deposits have been disabled and users are encourage to withdraw their funds from their TenX Wallet at the earliest convenience. From 01 April 2021, withdrawal and storage fees will be charged to your account if you hold a positive balance in any of your TenX wallets.

see less
Reviews (11)

4.1

11 Reviews

5
5
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
      18 Jan 2021
      Latest Update: Looks like I just got the customer email which shared they are shutting down their services, sad news for the TenX team. Really nice product and app interface. I have since stop using my TenX card for daily purchases and moved all my crypto out to another wallet. However, when I transferred my Bitcoin from the TenX wallet to another wallet, it took me quite a long time (almost 8 hours to process), mildly worrying! ----------------------------- Got my TenX card over the mail about 2 weekends ago, it was quite smooth to get the cards in the mail, after applying for the virtual card and thereafter the physical one. After getting my card (which looks great by the way) I proceeded to spend my first ever crypto (bitcoin) on Heavenly Wang kaya toast. It works very well. The only downside to this is that I am partially concerned about the price of BTC and ETH and how it will affect the prices moving forward affecting my normal spending on a daily basis. Suddenly today my kaya toast may be $5 but tomorrow it may be $10. Something not that easy to grasp for beginners in Crypto.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      [UI] Beautiful and easy to navigate through the app. User friendly and clean. [Customer Support] Good customer support, usually reply within 1 business day

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      [Features] Seems like quite minimal features for simple daily usage and payments. No feature to buy crypto to top up the wallet. You need to get your own crypto elsewhere. [UI] Very sleek UI and app. Really love the nice interface and easy navigations. App is smooth as well, no lag.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      Convenient way to cash out mainstream crypto, without having to go through crypto exchanges. Nice sleak looking card and app interface. Will be trying this card out more in my daily use, like dining and travel, hope the wonderful experience continues.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      TenX card allows transfers across countries. Its also opens up the use of value in cryptocurrency to be spent on point of sales cashiers.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      This is pretty bad. They have issues which they have yet to iron out and yet they go out promoting as if there are no issues.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Thomas Reinhardt

      Thomas Reinhardt

      24 Jan 2020

      Community Manager at TenX

      Sorry to hear that, anything I can help you with?

      Posted 01 Nov 2019
      It is extremely easy to use and I have used it in very many countries and it is seamless I am only concerned about 2.5% I loose for every transaction as the conversion rate is 2.5% less for every transaction The other concern is there is no need for pin to effect my transaction and so i am worried about the security. How do I activate it to be pin oriented.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Oct 2019
      The app is simple and straightforward, no need for manual conversion between BTC and SGD. The card simply works.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Oct 2019
      Super easy to use. Normal: Send BTC to Exchange -> Sell -> Transfer to bank account -> Spend TenX Card: Just spend The BTC price is lower than you get from exchange. Then again, you are paying for convenience just like you go to 7-11 stores instead of supermarkets.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      View 1 other comments

      04 Oct 2019
      One of the easiest and fastest method to spend your crypto, namely btc and eth, by using the Visa card. There is no additional fees (no fx, no fcc) over the quoted price in the app (except atm withdrawal flat fee), making it great to pay in any currency, anywhere. Withdrawal of crypto from the app is almost instant with no fees too. However, the crypto prices quoted is slightly lower compared to exchanges.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mike Ferrer

      Mike Ferrer

      04 Oct 2019

      Head of Community, Southeast Asia at Chainlink Labs

      Thanks for your review and feedback jfk! The crypto prices are different compared to exchanges because we apply a cryptocurrency-to-fiat exchange rate based on 2 factors.

      1.) Our engine queries a number of exchanges and bases the rate on the mid-market rate from these exchanges at the time of the transaction.

      2.) We also charge a small spread on the exchange rate to cover operational costs.

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      About TenX

      TenX is a Singapore-based blockchain company that makes cryptocurrencies spendable on-the-go. TenX gives people the opportunity to make everyday purchases and withdraw money using their TenX Card.

      TenX Features

      A multi-blockchain debit card tied to a mobile wallet - Allows users to spend their crypto-assets around the world, be it online or offline, without incurring any forex or transaction fees.

      • Ease of Use: Send and receive crypto on the go within the next business day
      • Transparency: Tracking of expenses, transactions and purchases in the transaction history. Real time notifications will be sent to you when your card is used
      • High Security: 2 Factor Authentication is enforced and fingerprint unlock feature is available on supported mobile devices
      • Control over card management: Should you lose your card, you can lock and secure the lost card within the app, thereby disabling both the chip and the NFC. When found, you can unlock it again.

      Fees Incurred For TenX

      • Issuing Fees

      - US$15 issuing fee for new physical cards that covers issuing and shipping costs.

      - US$1.50 issuing fee for virtual card activation(when feature becomes available).

      • Annual Fees - US$10 annual fee(waived if spending is more than US$1000 during the year)
      • Foreign Exchange Fees - Free
      • Deposit Fees - Free
      • Withdrawal/Send Fees - Currently free for transfers between virtual currency wallets. For transfers between TenX Wallets, there are no charges.
      • ATM Fee - Fixed fee of US$3.25 per withdrawal(additional fees by the bank may apply)

      How to apply for a TenX Wallet?

      1. Download the TenX Application and sign up using your email

      2. Set up your 2 factor authentication and your 4 digit app passcode.

      3. Pre-order your TenX card in the app.

      3. Load your TenX card with cryptocurrencies and spend your them in the real world either in in-store purchase, online shopping and cash withdrawal at the ATM.

      As of October 2019, TenX is yet to be available in the following countries:

      • Afghanistan
      • China
      • Cuba
      • Eritrea
      • India
      • Indonesia
      • Iran
      • Iraq
      • Kosovo
      • Lebanon
      • Libya
      • Myanmar
      • North Korea
      • Northern Cyprus
      • Palestine
      • Somalia
      • South Sudan
      • Sudan
      • Syria
      • United States
      • Venezuela
      • Yemen

      Contact TenX

      Address: 11 Keppel Rd, #07-00 ABI Plaza Singapore 089057

      Should you have any other queries, reach out to TenX via their official website

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement