facebookWirex Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Wirex Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (200)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
4.7
200 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Wirex.

USER RATINGS

Application Process

4.7

User Experience

4.7

Customer Support

4.7

Wirex

Visa

TYPE

Free

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

N/A

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $400

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Wirex

Visa

TYPE

Free

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

N/A

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $400

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Wirex Review 2021

  • Wirex is a borderless payment platform that lets you buy, store, exchange and spend crypto and traditional and currency anytime, anywhere.
  • The multicurrency Wirex Visa card lets you spend cryptocurrency in real life. Simply exchange it to traditional currency, tap your card and earn rewards.
  • The Wirex card is a must-have for citizens of the world. Supporting over 150 currencies, it automatically makes payments in the local currency - with zero exchange fees.
  • Earn extra with X-tras. Get up to 2% Cryptoback™ rewards back on both your in-store and online shopping, up to 6% annual Savings Bonuses on your WXT balance and a wide range of exclusive merchant offers. Get free international ATM withdrawals up to SG$400 a month, then pay only 2% thereafter. Find out more information about X-tras.
  • Effortlessly buy, hold, exchange and spend your choice of currencies in one handy app - and with one futuristic payment card.
Read More about Wirex Card
Reviews (200)

4.7

200 Reviews

  • 5
    162
  • 4
    27
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    4

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Wirex

      11 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      It's a great app! I love being able to not only hodl via the app but also have the option to convert and use the card for everyday things! And the cryptoback is pretty cool. They are paying me every time I use my card. I also get a higher amount back because I hold their native coin WXT. The more WXT you own the more cryptoback you can get.

      1

      Wirex

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Hi Alex, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? Remember you can earn up to 10 USD in Bitcoin if you successfully refer your friend to Wirex - https://wirexapp.com/help/article/refer-a-friend-programme-0065. Cheers!

      Reply

      25 May 2021

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Very difficult to get any help since there is no phone number for support. Also, they take many days to reply to messages sent via facebook or instagram, although they mentioned on their official site that they can be contacted that way. I raised a ticket to ask a straightforward question 2 weeks ago and haven't received a reply yet. Just imagine the level of support you would get if you encounter an issue with your funds. Had to raise a ticket because the customer support I spoke to doesn't even use wirex him/herself and can't answer some basic questions. Do go through the reviews on seedly for wirex and see for yourself if you think if the positive ones are legit or just copy-paste to bump up the stars.

      0

      Reply

      26 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Hi I am not the sort of person to resort to online bad reviewing. However on this occasion I really must! I have had a wirex account for over 2 years, I have passed KYC and never had a problem. However since last Thursday the 14th January 2021. I have been requested further documentation understanding KYC money laundering rules I have happily provided this. To date I have had zero response and I have chased up wirex 4 times. You may be asking yourselves why is this a big deal? And I will explain now. In my wirex account I hold the following 5600 NANO 13 ETH and 0.3 BTC now understanding the market well as I have been in crypto many years I understand the volatility of these coins!, 4 days ago my balance was sitting at 60,000 usd today it’s 48,000 usd. So wirex by being so poor at reviewing my account documentation and updating me or asking for further documentation/ information on paper have cost me 12,000 usd. I would be very careful as a consumer holding any large funds in coins with WIREX as it could cost you fortunes UPDATE!!?! Since the 14th I have sent them further documentation and they simply ignore or respond saying I have not sent or answered there questions. I now have instructed Laytons solicitors at my own cost to deal with this matter

      2

      Wirex

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Hi there, I’m sorry to hear that you’re experiencing this. Could you please send us a direct message on our FB page (https://www.facebook.com/wirexsg) together with your registered email address and let us chase this up for you? Thank you!

      Hi Still even after all this time out of 5 wallets I hold with you guys. Only one has been processed to me. I have chased 3 times. I was informed they were struggling with sending my nano. So I screen shot the wallet with a QR code. However still you guys have not processed my BTC / ETH / NANO/ GBP/ EURO / this is ridiculous now. So far it’s cost me thousands of pounds on market fluctuations

      Reply

      30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Yes. as a Pioneer. wirex made great steps in orderf to convince people to migrate to cryptos. I love wirex

      2

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review on Seedly to help our users make smarter financial decisions! However, your review has been flagged as Unsubstantial. We would appreciate it if you were able to elaborate more on the user experience on the product you had left a review for, in order to better help other users. Examples would also be a big help in helping you demonstrate your experience with the product! Don't forget to use word prompts to help you achieve this while also making your review a quality review on Seedly! Thanks!

      Wirex

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Dear Nico Luciano, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thanks for your kind words

      Reply

      30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Very smooth process of opening an account. The rates are excellent and I can even transfer the crypto to my own wallet. Wirex Card is beautiful too!

      1

      Wirex

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Hi Sean, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? Remember you can earn up to 10 USD in Bitcoin if you successfully refer your friend to Wirex - https://wirexapp.com/help/article/refer-a-friend-programme-0065. Cheers!

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      About Wirex

      Wirex is a digital payment platform with a mission - to make crypto and traditional currencies equal and accessible to everyone.

      With their innovative mobile app and next-gen Wirex card, you can buy, store, exchange and spend a wide variety of conventional and digital currencies quickly and securely, with no hidden fees and zero fuss.

      Download the app now and discover a world where every purchase earns you Cryptoback™ rewards - and using your cryptocurrency in real life is as easy as tapping your Wirex card.

      Wirex Features and Benefits

      What sets Wirex apart from other multi-currency cards?

      • Store up to 25* crypto and traditional currencies in one account, accessible 24/7, wherever you are
      • Avoid exorbitant exchange fees with Wirex’s live OTC and interbank rates
      • Earn up to 2% Cryptoback™ rewards both in-store and online.
      • The Wirex card supports over 150 currencies and is accepted at more than 54m locations worldwide
      • Get free international ATM withdrawals with no card or account fees
      • Instant exchange at live rates: crypto-to-crypto, fiat-to-crypto, crypto-to-fiat and fiat-to-fiat
      • Free fiat-to-fiat exchanges in the Wirex app
      • Enjoy up to 4-6% savings versus high street banks
      • Earn up to 6% annual Savings Bonus on your WXT balance. All you need is a positive WXT account balance, which is as easy as buying WXT or exchanging crypto and traditional currency in the app. Then, just sit back and watch the Wirex Tokens roll in: 2% (Premium) or 6% (Elite) annually.
      • *Certain cryptocurrencies are not available for customers in Singapore. Find the full list of available currencies

      Fees for Wirex

      Ordering a Wirex card and corresponding current account is free.

      There is also no monthly fee for card account maintenance for users in the APAC region. Depending on the currency of your account, the following fees and limits apply.

      • Account Maintenance: Free for both digital currency and traditional currency
      • Card Maintenance: Free
      • Card Issuance: Free
      • Card Delivery: Free*
      • *Dependent on country of residence
      • Deposit and Transfer Fees: External Credit/Debit card - 1% for digital currency, Free for traditional currency
      • Exchange Fees:
        Digital Currency: OTC rates + commission
        Traditional Currency (FX): Free
      • Do check the full details on Wirex fees, charges and limits.

      How to Apply for Wirex

      All you have to do is click on “Apply Now”. Once your Wirex account has been successfully verified, you can request a contactless Wirex card.

      Simply click the “Order a card” button on the dashboard of your Wirex web application or mobile app, confirm your delivery address and select your delivery method.

      Your Wirex card will be delivered to your residential address in 3 – 5 business days. 

      Contact Wirex

      • Visit Wirex Website or Submit a request online to their Customer Support.
      • Address: 36 Robinson Road, #02-106, Singapore 068877

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.