YouTrip Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

YouTrip Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (492)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.7
492 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by YouTrip.

USER RATINGS

Application Process

4.7

User Experience

4.7

Customer Support

4.6

YouTrip

$20

MIN. TOP-UP

$5 per overseas withdrawal

ATM WITHDRAWAL

10

HOLDING CURRENCIES

[EXCLUSIVE] $7 added to account for new users with "SEEDLY7" promo code. Valid till 28 February 2021.

YouTrip

$20

MIN. TOP-UP

$5 per overseas withdrawal

ATM WITHDRAWAL

10

HOLDING CURRENCIES

[EXCLUSIVE] $7 added to account for new users with "SEEDLY7" promo code. Valid till 28 February 2021.

Details

YouTrip Review 2021

YouTrip is Singapore's first multi-currency travel wallet with a linked Mastercard.

It allows travellers to pay in over 150 currencies worldwide with get this... 0 transaction fees!

How sick is that?

And you can even store up to 10 currencies in your YouTrip wallet, allowing you to cop the best currency rates anytime before your intended trip!

Read More about YouTrip Card
Reviews (492)

4.7

492 Reviews

  • 5
    395
  • 4
    70
  • 3
    17
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    6

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated 1w ago

      Purchased

      YouTrip

      [Transparency] It advertises live mastercard rate, this is true in most part for most currencies. HOWEVER, do NOT use this card for EUR or GBP payments as these are consistently worse than the masetercard rate. And ALWAYS ALWAYS check the mastercard/ xe/ google rate against the rate quoted in the card before using this. I actually get better rates (after cashback) using Amex directly than using this - specifically for EUR and GBP, especially if you are purchasing bigger ticket items that are over a few hundred dollars. I almost lost $20SGD on 1 transaction (in GBP) and almost lost another $30SGD on another (also in GBP) - these were recent occurrences in Nov 2020 and Dec 2020 [Customer Support] used to be really good, but I got a nasty reply recently (Dec 2020) when I pointed out that they were not using the live rates for GBP. And I quote verbatim "you WILLINGLY made the exchange" and therefore they would only refund the difference this one time out of "goodwill". My contention is, if you advertise on all your platforms that you use the live mastercard exchange rate, then you should honour this advertising otherwise isn't that the definition of a scam? Buyer-beware?

      0

      Post
      Updated on 05 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      YouTrip

      The exchange rates have got to be one of the best so far compared to the multi-currency cards I have in my wallet. Right now, using it mainly for international shopping - just remember to check out in the local currency to avoid DCC. I use the app once in a while to check exchange rates also, hope to see more features soon!

      0

      Post
      Updated on 05 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      YouTrip

      Totally love the card! Was able to save alot when using it to make online purchases. Can't wait to use the card again when travelling starts.

      0

      Post
      Updated on 05 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      YouTrip

      Main reason was the exchange rates and convenience of top up. Exchange rates especially because it's better than banks and sometimes better than cash exchange over the counter. It will not replace credit card completely because not all online merchants accept it, also, not all physical store accepts car payment/pay wave.

      0

      Post
      Updated on 05 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      YouTrip

      I've been using YouTrip pretty often recently for my Taobao shopping! Highly recommend it because international shopping really isn't worth it with your usual credit/debit cards. Just hope that travelling can happen soon that I can use it overseas! ūüôŹ

      2

      Brian Chong

      Brian Chong

      05 Nov 2020

      Hi there, thanks for helping others by leaving a review on Seedly! Your post has been flagged by the community for "Unsubstantial". While we are grateful for your sharing on your personal experience with the product, we have to inform you that your profile has violated our community guidelines as "Profile Usernames should be your real, full name. However, if you‚Äôre uncomfortable with using your real name, you may take up an Alias- on the condition that it is another real name." In light of this, kindly update your name to align with our community guidelines, We would appreciate if you can provide us with the necessary information to validate yourself as a current/past customer of YouTrip. E.g. screenshots of Policy Name, Billing statements, etc.. You may do so by emailing to [email protected] or [email protected] Thank you! You can read more at https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900000136686-Profiles! If you do not adhere to the community guidelines, your helpful review of your personal experience with the product will have to be removed in 3 working days. :( Looking forward to reading more of your reviews on Seedly!
      Jeremy

      Jeremy

      05 Nov 2020

      I'm curious to know what makes you think this is a fake profile? And how does the community deem this as insubstantial?
      Post
    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      About YouTrip

      YouTrip is Singapore’s first multi-currency mobile wallet which comes in the form of a prepaid Mastercard. Specially designed for travellers to pay overseas with no fees in over 150 currencies, YouTrip’s app allows you to exchange and store up to 10 currencies in-app so you can conveniently lock-down competitive rates before your trip.

      YouTrip Features

      • Supports currency conversion of over 150 currencies
      • Supports exchange and lock-down of competitive rates for up to 10 in-app currencies
      • Cash withdrawal available overseas with Mastercard, Maestro or Cirrus ATMs outside of Singapore at wholesale exchange rates. A withdrawal fee of S$5 or foreign currency equivalent will apply.
      • Easy card deactivation through the app if your YouTrip Mastercard is misplaced
      • Instant notifications each time a transaction is made

      How Does YouTrip Work?

      • Top up your YouTrip wallet on your mobile phone with any SGD credit or debit card for up to S$3,000.
      • Monitor and exchange currencies at your preferred rateas at any time. An alternative would be to utilise YouTrip‚Äôs SmartExchange technology, which allows automation in the exchange of current rates as you spend overseas.
      • Enjoy no transaction fees when used for cashless payments in-store and online worldwide.

      YouTrip Contact Info

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Contact number: +65 6904 9334
      • Address: 80 Robinsons Road, #02-00, Singapore 068898