facebookCrypto.com Visa Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Crypto.com Visa Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (289)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Multi Currency Cards/Crypto.com Visa Card
Multi Currency Cards/Crypto.com Visa Card
4.8
289 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Crypto.com.

USER RATINGS

Application Process

4.8

User Experience

4.7

Customer Support

4.7

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Frosted Rose Gold & Icy White

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free for first $20,000

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    N/A

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $1000

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    7

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

  • Royal Indigo & Jade Green

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free for first $10,000

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    N/A

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $800

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    7

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

  • Ruby Steel

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free for first $4000

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    N/A

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $400

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    7

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

  • Midnight Blue

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free for first $2000

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    N/A

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $200

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    7

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

  • Obsidian Black

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    N/A

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $1000

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    7

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Frosted Rose Gold & Icy White

Visa

TYPE

Free for first $20,000

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

N/A

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $1000

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

7

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Reviews (289)

4.8

289 Reviews

  • 5
    257
  • 4
    24
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    4

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 03 Mar 2021
      [Customer Support] I applied for an account since early Feb 2021, tried many times to do their IC and selfie verification. After like 6 times, I wrote in to customer support who replied 3 weeks later. They informed that due to temporary limitation, they are currently not processing any new application request from Singapore. Crypto is working on re-enabling the service in Singapore.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 27 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Royal Indigo & Jade Green

      I've been using the MCO card for close to half a month now, and I can easily say that it has improved by leaps and bounds since I first signed up. [Features] The MCO card's perks are excellent. You get full rebates on Spotify (and Netflix, Amazon Prime, plus increased cashback at Airbnb/Expedia), depending on card tier. You also get a nice chunk of cashback, which beats most debit cards and quite a lot of credit cards out there, since there's no minimum spend or cashback cap (iirc). Plus, they use Visa rates with no FCY/DCC transaction fees tacked on (vs 2.5% to3.5% on other rewards cards), so your cashback doesn't instantly get negated by those fees! Plus, at the moment they've got a promotion where you get 10% back on food deliveries and groceries (up to a max of $50 USD of cashback per month). Quite thoughtful of them to do this especially during these trying times -- you'd be hard-pressed to see similar benefits from other card issuers. It's worth noting that cashback and rebates are given back to you in the form of MCO -- one of CDC's cryptocurrencies -- so you're kind of exposed to fluctuations in price. So, your 2% cashback could be worth more or worth less, depending on when you sell it. As for other perks... depending on your card stake, you'll also get an unlimited LoungeKey pass (and even +1 guest if you stake for an Icy or Rose Gold card). There are also other perks which don't really appeal to me much, so I won't elaborate futher. Of course, these perks require you to stake MCO. You might want to think about it depending on your risk appetite, but you could also treat it as a sorta annual fee that you can get back. You'd definitely want to be fully aware of what you're getting yourself into though. As for mobile wallet support... they do support Apple Pay and Google Pay for cards issued in the US, and it may be coming soon to cards issued in Singapore soon. Probably would take a bit of time though, but hopefully they'll consider other less popular mobile wallets like Garmin Pay and Fitbit Pay once they're done with Google and Apple Pay. [UI] The CDC app is where you'd do most things related to the card. It's not immediately obvious, but there are a few "wallets" that you can use. A crypto wallet, where you store your cryptocurrencies; a fiat wallet, where you store fiat currencies for buying/selling crypto; and a card wallet, which your MCO Visa draws from when making purchases. To top up your card wallet, you can sell some types of crypto from your crypto wallet, or top up using a debit card. Well, a credit card works too, but there's a 1% fee plus the potential for getting hit by cash advance charges. Viewing your transactions is kind of messy. There's two places you can do this -- in the card wallet, which shows you the date, merchant name, and amount paid (in the six supported wallet currencies, or in SGD for other currencies); and in the MCO crypto wallet, which shows you the date/time, merchant name and city, amount paid (in supported wallet currencies, or else in txn currency plus SGD amount), and the amount of cashback you get. The biggest gripe I have about this would be the fact that paying for a EUR txn in SGD, for example, will only show you the EUR amount everywhere. You'd have to look in your email to get the SGD value. And if you pay in a currency other the supported wallet currencies, you'd have to jump through some small hoops to find out the amount paid in the original currency. But other than that, the app looks great and works pretty well. I won't elaborate on the other features since this review is about the card, but since customer support is through the app as well... [Customer Support] The customer support is done a little differently than what you may expect -- it's like a hybrid of a ticket-based helpdesk and live chat. You'd basically start a chat and send your questions, and maybe in an hour or so someone will get back to you. You don't get automatically kicked out of the chat if you happen to be away for a bit, so in this aspect they're like tickets. As for the CS reps themselves, they're generally friendly and accommodating. I've had my issues solved rather expediently, although I've had to contact different agents for the same issue, such as for fee waivers. It's probably the same with almost every other company though, so I can't fault them either. (Anyway, if you can't bear to wait too long, I hear users with an Icy/Rose card stake get priority support. Not that it's a good idea to upgrade your stake just for that, though.) [Tips] Consider using the MCO Visa in place of your multicurrency debit cards. The cashback will likely make it pretty worth it.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 15 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      Obsidian Black

      Hi all! I have been using Crypto app for 3 years now. Have to say the recent 0% fees for both the top-up for the MCO Visa card and purchase of crypto (e.g. Bitcoin) is awesome! Fuss-free, and at a cheaper rate too! Also, given the bear traditional market, now is perfect to get some crypto and rebates in crypto. Remember to get the CRO and stake it at earn with 6% AR rate! Another tip is to get USDT (crypto equivalent of USD) and stake at ~12% AR - way better than any bank! Pease do feel free to ask any questions, I'm happy to answer and guide you! :)

      1

      Brian Chong

      Brian Chong

      16 Dec 2020

      HI there, I am Brian from the Seedly Operations Team. Thanks for leaving a review on Seedly! While we deeply appreciate your contributions to our community to help users make smarter financial decisions, your review has been flagged for a REFERRAL CODE. Our community guidelines do not allow posting of promo / referral codes on Seedly, only on QnA. Read more at [https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900000136606-Promo-Codes](https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900000136606-Promo-Codes). Hence, we have edited your review and removed your referral code. Thanks!

      Post

      Updated on 18 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      Obsidian Black

      Just a warning: I tried to sign up for the Ruby Steel card. Purchased the required 1000 CRO (at the time back in Oct. -- now it's gone up to 2,500 CRO since the value has crashed) in the credit card application section. My CRO purchase went through, of course, but my credit card application did not. Their customer service team did not care, refused to honor my application, and didn't even apologize. Appalling customer service. There are plenty of other crypto cards out there -- suggest finding one with a friendlier and more helpful customer service team! [Customer Support]

      1

      Lena OO

      Lena OO

      13 Jan 2021

      This Visa Card has been suspended in singapore for now

      Post

      Updated on 09 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      Obsidian Black

      [Features] I've been using it since last year and it's been an amazing card. Highest cashback and free Spotify and Netflix family accounts have been a major plus. The staking at the beginning is very attractive but for now, just go for the Ruby card and you should be recovering your staked amount within 6 months of use. [Customer Support] MCO card has an amazing support chat in the app. Any time you encounter with an issue, there is someone who will be able to chat with you live. I particularly dislike those bots as sometimes you don't get the answer on the problem you are facing. [Tips] As the cashback is returned back via CRO, a cryptocurrency, you can time your cashing out at it's highest so you can earn even higher in value worth of cashback. Set an alert in the app on the price of CRO and just covert as much as you want when it's near it's highest price.

      0

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.