facebookWirex Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Wirex Card

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (204)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Wirex Card Logo
4.6
204 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Wirex.

Summary

Wirex Card

Wirex is a borderless payment platform that lets you buy, store, exchange and spend crypto and traditional and currency anytime, anywhere. The multicurrency Wirex Visa card lets you spend cryptocurrency in real life. Simply exchange it to traditional currency, tap your card and earn rewards. The Wirex card is a must-have for citizens of the world. Supporting over 150 currencies, it automatically makes payments in the local currency - with zero exchange fees.

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020

Card Features & Details

1) Currency Exchange

  • No. of supported currencies: 12 (AUD, CAD, CHF, CZK, USD, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, MXN, SGD, NZD)
  • Currency exchange rate: Over-the-Counter Rates

2) Fees & Charges

  • Card issuance fee:S$0 (for standard delivery); S$5-S$25 (for express delivery)
  • Card replacementfee: S$0
  • Currency conversion fee: 0% 
  • Overseas transaction fees: 0% (for internal transfers between Wirex users)
  • Overseas withdrawal fee: S$0 (for withdrawals up to S$400 per month); 2% for subsequent withdrawals thereafter
  • Card top-up fee:
    - Credit/debit card: S$0
    - Bank transfer: S$0

3) Card Type:

  • Card payment type: Visa
  • No. of currencies available for overseas transaction: Transact cashless in more than 150 currencies

4) Card Top-Up Methods

  • Cards supported: Credit/debit card
  • Bank transfer

5) Other Features 

  • Money remittance: Yes
  • Electronic payment methods: N.A
...see more

Popular Products

YouTrip Card

4.5

1123 Reviews

Crypto.com Visa Card

4.8

304 Reviews

Revolut Card

4.3

349 Reviews

GrabPay Card

3.7

65 Reviews

Summary

Wirex Card

Wirex is a borderless payment platform that lets you buy, store, exchange and spend crypto and traditional and currency anytime, anywhere. The multicurrency Wirex Visa card lets you spend cryptocurrency in real life. Simply exchange it to traditional currency, tap your card and earn rewards. The Wirex card is a must-have for citizens of the world. Supporting over 150 currencies, it automatically makes payments in the local currency - with zero exchange fees.

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020

Card Features & Details

1) Currency Exchange

  • No. of supported currencies: 12 (AUD, CAD, CHF, CZK, USD, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, MXN, SGD, NZD)
  • Currency exchange rate: Over-the-Counter Rates

2) Fees & Charges

  • Card issuance fee:S$0 (for standard delivery); S$5-S$25 (for express delivery)
  • Card replacementfee: S$0
  • Currency conversion fee: 0% 
  • Overseas transaction fees: 0% (for internal transfers between Wirex users)
  • Overseas withdrawal fee: S$0 (for withdrawals up to S$400 per month); 2% for subsequent withdrawals thereafter
  • Card top-up fee:
    - Credit/debit card: S$0
    - Bank transfer: S$0

3) Card Type:

  • Card payment type: Visa
  • No. of currencies available for overseas transaction: Transact cashless in more than 150 currencies

4) Card Top-Up Methods

  • Cards supported: Credit/debit card
  • Bank transfer

5) Other Features 

  • Money remittance: Yes
  • Electronic payment methods: N.A
...see more

Wirex

Visa
TYPE
Free
CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES
N/A
MONTHLY FEES
Free for first $400
OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES
150+
SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Wirex

Visa

TYPE

Free

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

N/A

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $400

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Reviews (204)

4.6

204 Reviews

5
162
4
27
3
7
2
1
1
7

Service Rating

Application Process

4.6

User Experience

4.6

Customer Support

4.6

      30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Yes. as a Pioneer. wirex made great steps in orderf to convince people to migrate to cryptos. I love wirex

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Dear Nico Luciano, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thanks for your kind words

      View 1 other comments

      30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Very smooth process of opening an account. The rates are excellent and I can even transfer the crypto to my own wallet. Wirex Card is beautiful too!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Hi Sean, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? Remember you can earn up to 10 USD in Bitcoin if you successfully refer your friend to Wirex - https://wirexapp.com/help/article/refer-a-frien.... Cheers!

      30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Fantastic app, fantastic company and so great and so easy to deal with. Highly recommend anyone that is looking for a secure crypto wallet. Wirex is your best bet.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Dear Shannon, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thanks for your kind words.

      29 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Ever since being referred to WIREX and starting Crypto, I have to say...Accessible, Exchangeable, Portable, Transferable and Rewardable...This is what I call AWESOMENESS!!!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Thank you for the kind words, Uili Peseta! We’re so happy with the positive review and that you love Wirex. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers!

      28 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Wired has got to be the best bank type service. Not only can you use it for normal banking but you can also use it for crypto. Now to figure how to transfer PayPal in there too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      28 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      I'm new to the crypto world and wirex is so easy to use and free to order guys! Get you 1 today...I totally recommend Wirex!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Dear Kura Reuban, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thank you for your kind words.

      28 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Wiremu Hati is my name. I love wirex that I can't wait to live off wirex and away from banks. Wirex is easy to use I enjoy spending my crypto currency to receive satosh. I like that you don't get tax by wirex like banks do. Wirex is easy to register.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Hi Wiremu Hati, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? Remember you can earn up to 10 USD in Bitcoin if you successfully refer your friend to Wirex - https://wirexapp.com/help/article/refer-a-frien.... Cheers!

      28 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      [Features] [Customer Support] [Withdrawals] [Tips] I have had many Crypto cards and wallet services but Wirex has topped the game by providing users with an easy to use system that is safe and reliable. I'm excited to see the development of wirex and what the future has to offer.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Wirex

      08 Feb 2021

      Hi Kylie Kanara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thank you for your kind words.

      14 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Absolutely love this card,have been using is every day and get great rewards back from it,and have introit to many friends and family

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review on Seedly to help our users make smarter financial decisions! However, your review has been flagged as Unsubstantial.
      We would appreciate it if you were able to elaborate more on the user experience on the product you had left a review for, in order to better help other users. Examples would also be a big help in helping you demonstrate your experience with the product! Don't forget to use word prompts to help you achieve this while also making your review a quality review on Seedly! Thanks!

      14 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Customer service is the best I've seen in a long while. The card is easy to use and I have never had any connection or card not excepted issues. Love it!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review on Seedly to help our users make smarter financial decisions! However, your review has been flagged as Unsubstantial.
      We would appreciate it if you were able to elaborate more on the user experience on the product you had left a review for, in order to better help other users. Examples would also be a big help in helping you demonstrate your experience with the product! Don't forget to use word prompts to help you achieve this while also making your review a quality review on Seedly! Thanks!

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      YouTrip Card

      4.5

      1123 Reviews

      Crypto.com Visa Card

      4.8

      304 Reviews

      Revolut Card

      4.3

      349 Reviews

      GrabPay Card

      3.7

      65 Reviews

      Understanding the risk of Cryptocurrency Platforms in Singapore:

      This product does not currently hold the licence to “provide digital payment token services” under the Payment Services Act (PS Act) by MAS. This product was previously granted an exemption since 28 January 2020 and is pending the licence to “provide digital payment token services” from MAS.

      The information provided by Seedly serves as an educational piece and is not intended to be personalised investment advice. ​Readers should always do their own due diligence and consider their financial goals before investing in any investment product.

      About Wirex

      Wirex is a digital payment platform with a mission - to make crypto and traditional currencies equal and accessible to everyone.

      With their innovative mobile app and next-gen Wirex card, you can buy, store, exchange and spend a wide variety of conventional and digital currencies quickly and securely, with no hidden fees and zero fuss.

      Download the app now and discover a world where every purchase earns you Cryptoback™ rewards - and using your cryptocurrency in real life is as easy as tapping your Wirex card.

      Wirex Features and Benefits

      What sets Wirex apart from other multi-currency cards?

      • Store up to 25* crypto and traditional currencies in one account, accessible 24/7, wherever you are
      • Avoid exorbitant exchange fees with Wirex’s live OTC and interbank rates
      • Earn up to 2% Cryptoback™ rewards both in-store and online.
      • The Wirex card supports over 150 currencies and is accepted at more than 54m locations worldwide
      • Get free international ATM withdrawals with no card or account fees
      • Instant exchange at live rates: crypto-to-crypto, fiat-to-crypto, crypto-to-fiat and fiat-to-fiat
      • Free fiat-to-fiat exchanges in the Wirex app
      • Enjoy up to 4-6% savings versus high street banks
      • Earn up to 6% annual Savings Bonus on your WXT balance. All you need is a positive WXT account balance, which is as easy as buying WXT or exchanging crypto and traditional currency in the app. Then, just sit back and watch the Wirex Tokens roll in: 2% (Premium) or 6% (Elite) annually.
      • *Certain cryptocurrencies are not available for customers in Singapore. Find the full list of available currencies

      Fees for Wirex

      Ordering a Wirex card and corresponding current account is free.

      There is also no monthly fee for card account maintenance for users in the APAC region. Depending on the currency of your account, the following fees and limits apply.

      • Account Maintenance: Free for both digital currency and traditional currency
      • Card Maintenance: Free
      • Card Issuance: Free
      • Card Delivery: Free*
      • *Dependent on country of residence
      • Deposit and Transfer Fees: External Credit/Debit card - 1% for digital currency, Free for traditional currency
      • Exchange Fees:
        Digital Currency: OTC rates + commission
        Traditional Currency (FX): Free
      • Do check the full details on Wirex fees, charges and limits.

      How to Apply for Wirex

      All you have to do is click on “Apply Now”. Once your Wirex account has been successfully verified, you can request a contactless Wirex card.

      Simply click the “Order a card” button on the dashboard of your Wirex web application or mobile app, confirm your delivery address and select your delivery method.

      Your Wirex card will be delivered to your residential address in 3 – 5 business days. 

      Contact Wirex

      • Visit Wirex Website or Submit a request online to their Customer Support.
      • Address: 36 Robinson Road, #02-106, Singapore 068877

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.