facebookTenX Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

TenX Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.1
11 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Details

TenX Review 2021

As of Jan 2021, TenX has announced that they are sunsetting their services. New sign-ups and deposits have been disabled and users are encourage to withdraw their funds from their TenX Wallet at the earliest convenience. From 01 April 2021, withdrawal and storage fees will be charged to your account if you hold a positive balance in any of your TenX wallets.

Read More about TenX Card
Reviews (11)

4.1

11 Reviews

  • 5
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 18 Jan 2021
      Latest Update: Looks like I just got the customer email which shared they are shutting down their services, sad news for the TenX team. Really nice product and app interface. I have since stop using my TenX card for daily purchases and moved all my crypto out to another wallet. However, when I transferred my Bitcoin from the TenX wallet to another wallet, it took me quite a long time (almost 8 hours to process), mildly worrying! ----------------------------- Got my TenX card over the mail about 2 weekends ago, it was quite smooth to get the cards in the mail, after applying for the virtual card and thereafter the physical one. After getting my card (which looks great by the way) I proceeded to spend my first ever crypto (bitcoin) on Heavenly Wang kaya toast. It works very well. The only downside to this is that I am partially concerned about the price of BTC and ETH and how it will affect the prices moving forward affecting my normal spending on a daily basis. Suddenly today my kaya toast may be $5 but tomorrow it may be $10. Something not that easy to grasp for beginners in Crypto.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 25 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      [UI] Beautiful and easy to navigate through the app. User friendly and clean. [Customer Support] Good customer support, usually reply within 1 business day

      0

      Post

      Updated on 22 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      [Features] Seems like quite minimal features for simple daily usage and payments. No feature to buy crypto to top up the wallet. You need to get your own crypto elsewhere. [UI] Very sleek UI and app. Really love the nice interface and easy navigations. App is smooth as well, no lag.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 22 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      Convenient way to cash out mainstream crypto, without having to go through crypto exchanges. Nice sleak looking card and app interface. Will be trying this card out more in my daily use, like dining and travel, hope the wonderful experience continues.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 22 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      TenX

      TenX card allows transfers across countries. Its also opens up the use of value in cryptocurrency to be spent on point of sales cashiers.

      0

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      About TenX

      TenX is a Singapore-based blockchain company that makes cryptocurrencies spendable on-the-go. TenX gives people the opportunity to make everyday purchases and withdraw money using their TenX Card.

      TenX Features

      A multi-blockchain debit card tied to a mobile wallet - Allows users to spend their crypto-assets around the world, be it online or offline, without incurring any forex or transaction fees.

      • Ease of Use: Send and receive crypto on the go within the next business day
      • Transparency: Tracking of expenses, transactions and purchases in the transaction history. Real time notifications will be sent to you when your card is used
      • High Security: 2 Factor Authentication is enforced and fingerprint unlock feature is available on supported mobile devices
      • Control over card management: Should you lose your card, you can lock and secure the lost card within the app, thereby disabling both the chip and the NFC. When found, you can unlock it again.

      Fees Incurred For TenX

      • Issuing Fees

      - US$15 issuing fee for new physical cards that covers issuing and shipping costs.

      - US$1.50 issuing fee for virtual card activation(when feature becomes available).

      • Annual Fees - US$10 annual fee(waived if spending is more than US$1000 during the year)
      • Foreign Exchange Fees - Free
      • Deposit Fees - Free
      • Withdrawal/Send Fees - Currently free for transfers between virtual currency wallets. For transfers between TenX Wallets, there are no charges.
      • ATM Fee - Fixed fee of US$3.25 per withdrawal(additional fees by the bank may apply)

      How to apply for a TenX Wallet?

      1. Download the TenX Application and sign up using your email

      2. Set up your 2 factor authentication and your 4 digit app passcode.

      3. Pre-order your TenX card in the app.

      3. Load your TenX card with cryptocurrencies and spend your them in the real world either in in-store purchase, online shopping and cash withdrawal at the ATM.

      As of October 2019, TenX is yet to be available in the following countries:

      • Afghanistan
      • China
      • Cuba
      • Eritrea
      • India
      • Indonesia
      • Iran
      • Iraq
      • Kosovo
      • Lebanon
      • Libya
      • Myanmar
      • North Korea
      • Northern Cyprus
      • Palestine
      • Somalia
      • South Sudan
      • Sudan
      • Syria
      • United States
      • Venezuela
      • Yemen

      TenX Contact Info

      Address: 11 Keppel Rd, #07-00 ABI Plaza Singapore 089057

      Should you have any other queries, you can ask TenX here.