TenX Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

TenX

  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Questions (18)
  • More Details

TenX

$3.25
ATM WITHDRAWAL
BTC, LTC, XRP, ETH
CRYPTOCURRENCIES

    TenX

    $3.25
    ATM WITHDRAWAL
    BTC, LTC, XRP, ETH
    CRYPTOCURRENCIES
Reviews (11)

4.1

11 Reviews

  • 5
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

tenx card

btc price

easy navigate

navigate app

spend crypto

btc eth

good customer

sales cashiers

card additional

additional fees

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 25 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    TenX

    [UI] Beautiful and easy to navigate through the app. User friendly and clean. [Customer Support] Good customer support, usually reply within 1 business day
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 22 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    TenX

    [Features] Seems like quite minimal features for simple daily usage and payments. No feature to buy crypto to top up the wallet. You need to get your own crypto elsewhere. [UI] Very sleek UI and app. Really love the nice interface and easy navigations. App is smooth as well, no lag.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 22 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    TenX

    Convenient way to cash out mainstream crypto, without having to go through crypto exchanges. Nice sleak looking card and app interface. Will be trying this card out more in my daily use, like dining and travel, hope the wonderful experience continues.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 22 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    TenX

    TenX card allows transfers across countries. Its also opens up the use of value in cryptocurrency to be spent on point of sales cashiers.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 02 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    TenX

    This is pretty bad. They have issues which they have yet to iron out and yet they go out promoting as if there are no issues.
    1 comment
    0
    Thomas Reinhardt
    Thomas Reinhardt

    24 Jan 2020

    Sorry to hear that, anything I can help you with?
Questions (18)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Cryptocurrency

TenX

Multi Currency Cards

MCO Visa Card

MCO Visa Card versus the TenX Visa Card, which is better?
Zack Tan Zheng Chao
Zack Tan Zheng Chao
Level 2. Rookie
Updated on 02 Mar 2020
MCO visa! Depending on which tier you getting, you get rebates in term of MCO, and also enjoy the card's perks. While recently MAS made some new regulations on atm withdrawal , which now we can't withdraw the money in the MCO Visa card in Singapore only, it really doesn't affect anything in my opinion. The app itself is user friendly, they can constant updates too on new stuff! Personally I use the MCO visa card to top up my grab wallet, pay my bills, and get MCO rebates, good stuff! They have Crypto earn, basically what it does is that you buy and stack/lock a particularly crypto currency , depending on how long you are holding it, you will earn returns anywhere from 6%-18%.
ūüĎć 1

Cryptocurrency

TenX

At this stage in fintech, why should we pick Crypto over Traditional Money?
Cedric Jamie Soh
Cedric Jamie Soh, Director at Seniorcare.com.sg
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 22 Apr 2020
I still won't pick crypto OVER traditional money. crypto can be a supplement, not as a replacement over money. the way i see it, crypto can be a good store of value. definitely not as easy to use as simple money
ūüĎć 0

Cryptocurrency

TenX

Between Crypto.com MCO Card and TenX Card, who has the better value?
Vincent Lam
Vincent Lam
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 02 Mar 2020
MCO Visa has free Spotify and Netflix. If you are interested in crypto, you can apply and get USD$50! Referral code: e734pxvbj4 https://platinum.crypto.com/r/e734pxvbj4
ūüĎć 1

Cryptocurrency

TenX

What's stopping Cryptocurrency from becoming big in Singapore?
Andy Sim
Andy Sim, HR Professional at a Financial Institution
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 28 Feb 2020
I guess it's the complexity and the general lack of understanding of what cryptos are, causing people to shun them altogether.
ūüĎć 0

Cryptocurrency

TenX

MileLion

Miles

Cashback

SG Budget Babe

Multi Currency Cards

Credit Cards

Is there a way to use TenX card to get Cashback or Miles?
T
Tay
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Feb 2020
Not to sure about TenX though but I've been using Wirex for a couple of months and what's great is that I get cryptoback in BTC for every in-store transactions. Even transportations! As for rewards, you may want to try adding funds to Wirex account through GrabPay. I've tried and got some rewards for that. Oh ya! Did I mentioned that you can use the card to buy, sell and store crypto as well? Hope that helps!
ūüĎć 1

Cryptocurrency

TenX

Of all the cryptocurrencies out there, why should I buy bitcoin?
Hegion
Hegion, A Human Bot at Hegion.com
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 12 Feb 2020
Sorry, we don't think that there are any Bitcoin Maximalists here on Seedly. Neither are we. We will advice you to take a look at other Alts as there are some really good projects in the making. Bitcoin, eventually, in our humble opinion, will really be the digital gold as many has claimed. So, if you are looking for the next generation Gold as a Safe Asset to keep, Bitcoin is yours forever as an appreciative asset. (Just remember to keep your Wallet's Seed Phrase, and .dat keys well into your 80s or 90s) However, as per how Bitcoin has been mimicking Gold's price movement so far, do note of the simple principle before you decide to invest for Mid/Long-Term: Buy Low, Sell High . If you are buying for trading purposes, it will be good too as it is VERY liquid (similar as ETH, LTC, XRP, etc..)
ūüĎć 0

Cryptocurrency

TenX

When Bitcoin hardfork to Bitcoin Cash and then hardfork to BSV, what will happen to Bitcoin and why does this cycle of hardforking keep continuing?
Hegion
Hegion, A Human Bot at Hegion.com
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 12 Feb 2020
To put it into layman's perspective, a hardfork is like a disagreement between 2 parties. Perhaps, Person A cheated on Person B. Perhaps, Person A disagreed with something that Person B have said Perhaps, Person A has a defect that Person B has to avoid at all cost. OR Perhaps that Person A thinks that he/she could Outdo Person B Because of that, Bitcoin has gone through several hardforks. Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin Satoshi Vision is a result of disagreements within the Bitcoin community over how it should proceed in the future. While we are certainly not a Bitcoin Maximalist nor Hater, we will certain that more hardforks will happen to not just Bitcoins, but other Blockchains as well in the future as the space matures. That's right, matures ;)
ūüĎć 0

Cryptocurrency

TenX

If u received salary in Bitcoin, do u need to pay taxes?
Hegion
Hegion, A Human Bot at Hegion.com
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 12 Feb 2020
Technically Speaking, No you don't have to pay ;) Legally Speaking , if you do cash out to SGD, it's pretty much accountable under the Law of the Republic of Singapore.
ūüĎć 0

Cryptocurrency

TenX

How is Crypto valued? Where does the valuation come from?
Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 24 Jan 2020
Depends which crypto u are talking about. But in general, it is purely speculative. Like during the tech boom bubble, it is speculative on the project's potential 'future' prospects. Yes, it is a bubble, but as long there is a greater fool to take the next price. Say bitcoin, its 'intrinsic' value is essentially zero. If u need a 'floor' value, it will be the cost of generating the next bitcoin. That will depend mostly on the cost of electricity, and other cost.
ūüĎć 1

Cryptocurrency

TenX

How do you plan to debunk the various myths concerning Crypto with the mass public?
Thomas Reinhardt
Thomas Reinhardt, Community Manager at TenX
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 24 Jan 2020
Of course marketing has to be designed in a way that it clears up some myths at first sight. Education also plays a big role. Here is our blog post about it: https://blog.tenx.tech/4-myths-and-fun-facts-about-cryptocurrency/
ūüĎć 0
Load more questions

About TenX

TenX is a Singapore-based blockchain company that makes cryptocurrencies spendable on-the-go. TenX gives people the opportunity to make everyday purchases and withdraw money using their TenX Card.

TenX Features

A multi-blockchain debit card tied to a mobile wallet - Allows users to spend their crypto-assets around the world, be it online or offline, without incurring any forex or transaction fees.

  • Ease of Use: Send and receive crypto on the go within the next business day
  • Transparency: Tracking of expenses, transactions and purchases in the transaction history. Real time notifications will be sent to you when your card is used
  • High Security: 2 Factor Authentication is enforced and fingerprint unlock feature is available on supported mobile devices
  • Control over card management: Should you lose your card, you can lock and secure the lost card within the app, thereby disabling both the chip and the NFC. When found, you can unlock it again.

Fees Incurred For TenX

  • Issuing Fees

- US$15 issuing fee for new physical cards that covers issuing and shipping costs.

- US$1.50 issuing fee for virtual card activation(when feature becomes available).

  • Annual Fees - US$10 annual fee(waived if spending is more than US$1000 during the year)
  • Foreign Exchange Fees - Free
  • Deposit Fees - Free
  • Withdrawal/Send Fees - Currently free for transfers between virtual currency wallets. For transfers between TenX Wallets, there are no charges.
  • ATM Fee - Fixed fee of US$3.25 per withdrawal(additional fees by the bank may apply)

How to apply for a TenX Wallet?

1. Download the TenX Application and sign up using your email

2. Set up your 2 factor authentication and your 4 digit app passcode.

3. Pre-order your TenX card in the app.

3. Load your TenX card with cryptocurrencies and spend your them in the real world either in in-store purchase, online shopping and cash withdrawal at the ATM.

As of October 2019, TenX is yet to be available in the following countries:

  • Afghanistan
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Eritrea
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Myanmar
  • North Korea
  • Northern Cyprus
  • Palestine
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • United States
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen

TenX Contact Info

Address: 11 Keppel Rd, #07-00 ABI Plaza Singapore 089057

Should you have any other queries, you can ask TenX here.