facebookUOB PRVI Miles Visa Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Credit Cards/UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card
Credit Cards/UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Summary of UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card Review 2022

UOB PRVI Miles Visa Cards is a card that caters to frequent travellers offering one of the highest miles per dollar earn rate for a card with only $30,000 income requirement. On top of that you also get complimentary travel insurance and also enhanced miles per dollar earn rate when you book at selected travel booking websites.

Why you should apply for UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card?

  • You get one of the highest earnings for a general spending card with $30,000 income requirement with the UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card
  • The UOB PRVI Miles Visa Cards boasts an impressive 1.4 miles per dollar of local spend and 2.4 miles per dollar for overseas spend

Can you enjoy annual fee waiver for UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card?

  • Yes, the annual fee for the UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card of $176.55 (inclusive of GST) is waived for the first year

Who should apply for the UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card?

  • Frequent flyers stand to benefit the most from the rewards offered.

What is the minimum income requirement for the UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card?

  • Singapore/PR: Minimum Income of S$30,000 or fixed deposit collateral of at least S$10,000
  • Non-Singaporean Minimum Income of S$40,000 or fixed deposit collateral of at least S$10,000

Find out about the card's host of benefits, charges, promotions and eligibility criteria below.

...see more

UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

1.4 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

2.4 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

4.4 mpd on Shopping, Accommodation and Transport

SELECTED SPEND

UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

1.4 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

2.4 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

4.4 mpd on Shopping, Accommodation and Transport

SELECTED SPEND

Reviews (20)

4.1

20 Reviews

5
12
4
3
3
2
2
1
1
2
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 30 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      Another good miles card to consider. I had used it for my transport and flight bookings. Easy to repay as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      Great entry level miles card for general spending. Don't forget to pair it with other 4mpd UOB cards for an all rounded miles chasing wallet

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      [Miles Card] Wasted card at this time as it is pointless to earn miles. It is also not worth exchanging your points for other credit card spend offerings which I feel you need to exchange more points to obtain something of vaue.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      UOB Prvi comes with 3 versions (Mastercard, Visa and Amex). I am holding on to 2 (M & V). Didn’t apply for the Amex one otherwise I’ll have too many Prvi. And anyway Amex I’m using other card. Prvi is one of the highest paying miles per dollar ($1 = 0.7 Uni$ which translate to 1.4 miles). By far I think this is one of the highest miles related card (albeit there are some life hacks on some other cards which can convert into more miles). Pro is the 1.4 miles which easily win its competitors but the cons is there’s as expiry date (2 years). At this point (expiry date), please remember to either change it to miles (Star Alliance or Asia Miles) or some other shopping vouchers which you would use. Else, once it expires, it’s gone. One important thing to highlight is to check your credit card statement as they will deduct your Uni$ without your knowledge (if I remember correctly it’s 6,500 Uni$ - which is 13,000 miles WASTED). In view that there are expiry date of 2 years, this card is good for those that can chalk up substantial amount a month. For lower spending behaviour, there are other Miles Card in the market that never expires. Else, when the 2 years is up, the miserable Uni$ doesn’t really do you any justice.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      [Miles Card] Definitely a great Miles card. I wouldn't say I am a HUGE spender, but after just 6 months, I am almost entitled to a two way ticket to Shanghai. That's pretty decent considering I used it just on a regular basis with one other credit card. What could be better is that UOB doesn't allow any way for us to see how we are earning our points, where we got bonus points, etc. IT would help if we could see that, cos then I would adjust my behaviour to maximise my points earnings. Also, there was no way to know if I was eligible to the bonus miles for signing up. I called in and even they couldn't answer! This ambiguity is uncalled for, and not a very good business practice. You gain lots of points on travel sites like Agoda, but they need you to go through UOB's dedicated Agoda link, which I then realised shows different pricing to Agoda's normal site (it was higher on UOB's site)..... so in that sense, that' not really earning points....it's spending more that is converted to points. I think this is misleading. Otherwise, the card itself is great.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      One of the best miles per dollar out there. Miles do expire (unlike the Citi premier miles card) so take note.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      14 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      [Fee Waivers] Got a 3 years waiver for this card after I insisted on canceling. One of their RM called me back after 4 days and offered this. I accepted it so the call can be short but I have not used the card since I transferred all my miles to KF. [Customer Service] Don't expect UOB CS to be of the same level as AMEX. They don't really listen to your issues. [Miles Card] 1.4mpd is one of the highest. [Others] Take note of the expiry. There is no notice at all.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      06 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      Well the rate is really the highest among the mass market cards, except that the main drawbacks are spending must be in multiples of $5 then the UNI$ will be awarded. If u spend only $4 no UNI$ Bawarded. On top of that there is an expiry date to the points which adds on the pressure of accumulating and using the points

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      My current miles credit card. Good miles per dollar for both overseas and local spending. And it is easy to reach UOB customer service compared to other banks.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019
      One of the better options out there to earn your miles. With a high miles to dollar rate, it’s the card I would recommend to accumulate your miles with ease.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      UOB PRVI MILES VISA CARD Miles Benefits Summary

      Benefits of UOB PRVI Miles Visa Card

      These are some features of the UOB PRVI Miles and the Cashback benefits it has to offer.

      • No spending cap
      • No minimum spend
      • More flight destinations
      • No restrictions
      • Use your UOB accumulated UNI$ points to offset cardspend or redeem shopping and dining vouchers.

      Benefits of UOB PRVI Miles

      What You'll Get

      Travel

      Up to 6 miles for every S$1 spend

      • Expedia
      • UOB Travel

      Hotel

      Up to 6 miles for every S$1 spend

      • Agoda
      • Expedia
      • UOB Travel

      UOB PRVI Travel Butler

      Hotline for comprehensive travel assistance

      Insurance

      Up to S$500,000 travel insurance coverage

      Cash

      Get cash to offset your spending or vouchers

      UOB PRVI Miles - Benefits

      Find out how a Cashback credit card works, and the difference between Cashbacks and cash rebates.

      Eligibility for UOB PRVI Miles

      To be eligible for the UOB PRVI Miles, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

      • 21 years old and above
      • For Singaporeans and PRs: Minimum annual income of S$30,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000
      • For Foreigners: Minimum annual income of S$40,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000

      Fees and Charges for UOB PRVI Miles

      • Annual Principle Fee: $256
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: First 2 cards free, subsequent cards: $128.40
      • Fee Waiver: Available for the first year
      • Interest-Free Period: 21 days
      • Annual Interest Rate: 25.90%
      • Minimum Monthly Payment: 3% or $50, whichever is higher
      • Late Payment Charge: $90
      • Cash Advance Fee: 6%
      • Overlimit Fee: $40

      UOB PRVI Miles Promotions

      • Get 10,000 welcome miles when you sign up with UOB PRVI miles before 31 Dec 19 with a minimum spend of S$6,000 spend within 90 days from the card approval date

      Terms and Conditions of UOB PRVI Miles

      • Annual waiver applicable upon $50,000 spent on card or more
      • For Miles Earn Rate: 1.4 mile or up to 2.4 miles for every S$1 spent locally or overseas respectively
      • UOB PRVI Miles Cardmembers be able to get UNI$ for every spending on their UOB PRVI Miles Card
      • Cardmembers will get UNI$6 for every S$5 spent on transactions in foreign currencies (equivalent to 2.4 miles for every S$1 spent), where the payment gateway is outside of Singapore, and UNI$3.5 for every S$5 spent on transactions in Singapore Dollars (equivalent to 1.4 miles for every S$1 spent)
      • Since 30 November 2019, UNI$ will no longer be awarded for any payment made to Member Financial Institution – Merchandise and Services, Securities – Brokers and Dealers, Stored Value Card Purchase/Load, Betting/Track/Casino/Lotto and Political Organizations

      Cash Rebate Will Not Be Awarded On:

      • Payments made to charitable/religious organisations
      • Payments government institutions and services
      • Cash advancements
      • Any late payment charges or interests charges on any Card
      • Any fees payable to the bank

      UOB Contact Info

      • Customer service(Credit card): 1800 222 2121

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and Cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

      You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Community.

      Advertisement