UOB One Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

UOB One Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Questions (39)
  • More Details

UOB One Card

Up to 10% on Grab
CASHBACK
$300 per quarter
CASHBACK CAP
$2,000
MINIMUM SPEND

    UOB One Card

    Up to 10% on Grab
    CASHBACK
    $300 per quarter
    CASHBACK CAP
    $2,000
    MINIMUM SPEND

Details

UOB ONE Card Review 2020

  • Get up to 10% off on Grab and UOB Travel Transactions
  • Enjoy up to 6% rebates on Singapore Power utility bill
  • Receive up to 5% rebates on all spend per quarter (with min 5 purchase per monthly statement, for 3 months consecutively)
  • Earn up to 3.88% p.a. interest on UOB One Savings Account
Read More about UOB One Card
Reviews (69)

4.2

69 Reviews

  • 5
    33
  • 4
    21
  • 3
    13
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

cashback card

uob account

cash rebate

credit card

spend minimum

500 spend

uob card

000 month

spend month

spend card

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 1d ago

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    [Cashback Card] Terms are generous but rather fixated. you need to be spending exactly $2,000 per month for 3 months to get the highest tier on cash rebate at 5%. Else it will drop and it's not really that generous of a card anymore. There's a term to meet 5 transaction but if you're already spending this much, hard to not hit it. [Card Hacks] Previously one hack to meet the minimum spend was on Grab Top Up. But that has ceased since 16 Mar which was unfortunate. There's quite a couple of restrictions now, but still out in the market, i guess is the best card out there.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2d ago

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    [Cashback Card] It's for min. the requirement of the UOB One account. It'll be subject to the spending benchmark on a quarterly basis, with capped at SGD3k/month. So far, I have benefitted SGD650 rebate from my credit card!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2d ago

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    UOB One Card’s rebate system is really generous but rather unforgiving. The cash rebate is awarded quarterly based on 3 tiers of min. spending of $500, $1,000 or $2,000 for each month of the quarter. 5 transactions must also be within your statement month. The saving grace is that the UOB One Card is the only cashback card in Singapore that will give you cash rebates on almost everything. Considering if you consolidate your daily spend like groceries, petrol, recurring bills etc. it should not be hard to achieve.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    [Card Hacks] If you miss certain quarter by some amount, you may call in to them for an appeal...that was what I did last month, when I miss the quarterly rebate spending in a particular month and I covered it in another month. [Fee Waivers] UOB are quite generous with their fee waivers too. [Hidden Terms] However, this card is really for people who track their spending. With the increased in exclusion like insurance, grabpay top up, it is quite hard to hit minimum spending consecutively, if you are a person with low expediture.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    Card application was easy and approval was fast. [Card Hacks] Was using this card to top up my GrabPay and using the GPMC to pay for transport and online bills but this promotion has ended already.
    4 comments
    0

    2 more comments

    Huang Yixuan
    Huang Yixuan

    2w ago

    You should update your review!
    Tee-Ming Chew
    Tee-Ming Chew

    2w ago

    Done!
Questions (39)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

UOB One Card

Credit Cards

Anyone has had success in getting the annual fee of the UOB One card waived?
MJ
MJ
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered 7h ago
Yes, I do. Just call their hotline and request for fee waiver nicely. It immediately went through for my case.
👍 0

UOB One Card

Credit Cards

How does the UOB One cash rebate bill redemption work?
1. The total amount spent on your card is $1,100. Since there is a cash rebate of $150, this amount is used to offset part of your bill. Accordingly, you will only need to pay $1,100 - $150 = $950 for your October’s UOB One credit card bill. 2. Depends. Most cash back cards work the same way, i.e. you will only need to pay the net bill (total spent minus cash rebate) In any case, you may refer to the “total amount due” on your statement to ensure that you pay the correct amount for your bill.
👍 1

UOB One Card

Hi, I'm just wondering if topping up using UOB one credit card to Singtel Dash will this be considered as the minimum spending for the month?
Nicholas Chiam
Nicholas Chiam
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 11 Mar 2020
You can still max out $200 by using your phone bill to top up your dash account. Do not that this may be reflected when you pay your phone bills next month (if you are a Singtel subscriber).
👍 0

UOB One Card

UOB One Account

Savings Accounts

Credit Cards

Given that there are changes being made to the UOB ONE Card and UOB ONE Account, is it worthwhile to keep holding onto both accounts?
UOB One has one of the more broad criteria to earn its higher interest. For instance, you need to spend $500 on their UOB One card and credit salary or has 3 GIRO transactions in a calendar month. Hence, it is worth looking into; unless you spend less than $500 on credit card monthly. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 0

UOB One Card

Insurance

Rebates

Credit Cards

Do insurance premiums charged to UOB ONE credit card no longer qualify for ONE card rebate quarterly bonus?
Yes, insurance premium charged to UOB One card will no longer qualify for the cash rebate. More Details (Section 5.1): https://www.uob.com.sg/assets/pdfs/onecardfull_tnc.pdf Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 0

UOB One Card

Rebates

Credit Cards

Are the UOB ONE card deals and discounts worth it?
Brandon Ho
Brandon Ho, Community Lead at Seedly
Level 6. Master
Answered on 04 Mar 2020
Hi Anon, The UOB ONE Card has definitely been one of the more popular cards recently, mainly due to it being one of the few cards that you can double-dip with Grab. You would receive an extra 5% rebate when spending on Grab using this card, and this included topping up Grabpay This rounds out to a whopping 10% rebate for all Grab transactions, and it was definitely a very popular way to hack rewards. However, as of 16 March 2020, Grab wallet top-ups will be excluded from rebates. Moreover, with AXS having removed Grabpay as a way to pay, and with Grab's latest devaluations, the value proposition of this card has gone down drastically. However, do keep in mind that in order qualify for the 5% quarterly rebates, you'll have to spend at least $2000, and have at least 5 transactions before the 15th of each month. This totals to minimally $6000 over 3 months, and only then will you get your $300. If not, you'll have to spend minimally $500 or $1000 per month, in order to get back $50 and $100 respectively after 3 months (a rate of 3.33%). Hence, if you're sure you can hit a $2000 spend per month using this card, I'd say go for it!! The normal cashback rates and quarterly rebate of 5% is pretty generous, but do keep in mind that the upcoming exclusion of Grab wallet topups may make this far harder. Hope this helps!
👍 3

Grab

UOB One Card

Credit Cards

Is it true that Grabpay topups will cease to qualify for UOB One spend come March 2020?
Barry
Barry
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
Can I confirm... (A) if I use UOB One Card to topup Grabpay credits, any of those transactions will not count towards UOB One CC quarterly tier rebate NOR will I receive UOB One savings account's bonus interest for that month. (B) if I use grabfood or grabcar and pay up to $500 worth of transactions using my UOB One Card, these transactions will count towards UOB One CC quarterly tier AND UOB One's bonus interest.
👍 0

UOB One Card

Cashback

SG Budget Babe

Grab

Credit Cards

For UOB One Card... Does top up grabpay make up the $500 quarterly spend to get cashback?
Yes, here is the details: https://www.uob.com.sg/grab/ However, do note that you will still need to fulfil a minimum of 5 transactions in a statement month for a consecutive billing quarter. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 0

Grab

MileLion

SG Budget Babe

Cashback

Miles

GrabPay Card

UOB One Card

UOB

Credit Cards

Best cashback/miles cards for grab top-ups AFTER UOB One has been maximized?
Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 23 Dec 2019
I would think it's AMEX Krisflyer for miles, but it's cap @ $200/calendar month. Most cards are slowly excluding Grab top up as an eligible transaction.
👍 13

UOB

UOB One Card

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles American Express Card

MileLion

UOB One Account

What are the perks of using all UOB products together?
Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated on 12 Dec 2019
CitiPremier miles is a good general card as the miles don't expire. However for me, I am using OCBC 90N, also miles don't expire and you can change in blocks of 1,000 miles. Only downside is that it's only for Krisflyer miles and no lounge benefits. If you have an UOB One account, you should have at least 1 UOB CC also (miles/cashback it's up to you). Reason being is that if you can meet min. $500 spend per month, you would be able to hit your UOB One account criteria (Assuming you have 3 GIRO or salary credit to it). Also, UOB One has a tie up with Grab, where you can get up to 10% rebate on it. This is insane. I only just got to know of how good a deal it was! On your last point to be loyal to one bank, no not really, you should select the credit card which suits you!
👍 7
Load more questions

The Best Credit Cards of 2020 Review:

How does UOB ONE compare?

Features of UOB One Credit Card  Rebates and Cashback

Find out how a Cashback credit card works, and the difference between Cashbacks and cash rebates.

Eligibility for UOB One Card

To be eligible for the UOB One Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

  • 18 years old and above
  • For Singaporeans and PRs: Minimum annual income of S$30,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000
  • For Foreigners: Minimum annual income of S$40,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000

Fees and Charges for UOB One Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30
  • Fee waiver: 1-year annual fee waiver
  • Interest-Free Period: 21 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 26.90%
  • Minimum Monthly Payment: 3% of the statement balance (or S$50, whichever is greater)
  • Late Payment Charge: $100
  • Cash Advance Fee: 6% per transaction (or S$15, whichever is greater)

Key Features and Benefits of UOB One Card

These are some features of the UOB One Card and the Cashback benefits it has to offer.

UOB One Card Benefit

What You'll Get

Travel

Up to 10% rebate on Grab and UOB Travel transactions

Utility

Up to 6% rebate on Singapore Power Utility

Spending

Up to 5% rebate on all spending

Interest

Up to 3.88% p.a interest on UOB One Account

Fuel

up to 20.8% off at Shell and 24% off at SPC

UOB One Card Benefits

Additional rebate with UOB SMART$ Rebate Programme

SMART$ Merchants

Rebates

City Tours

10%

Shell

7%

United Overseas Insurance

5%

Bread Talk

3%

Cathay Cineplexes

2%

Air Asia

1%

Cold Storage, Market Place, Jasons, Giant, Guardian

0.3%

UOB SMART$ Rebate Programme

UOB One Card Promotions

  • Up to $230 when new to bank apply for UOB One Card, comprising of:
  • $150 Cash Credit when you apply for a UOB Credit Card online and spend a minimum of S$1,500 within 30 days
  • $80 Cash Credit when you open a UOB Deposit and maintain a minimum of S$5,000 of fresh fund
  • Promotion is valid till 30 June 2020

Terms and Conditions of UOB One Card

  • Quarterly Cashback is awarded based on the minimum spend in the following manner:
  • Tier 1 Minimum Spend: At least $500 but less than $1,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $50
  • Tier 2 Minimum Spend: At least $1,000 but less than $2,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $100
  • Tier 3 Minimum Spend: At least $2,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $300
  • UOB Travel transactions, excluding online and flight only bookings, you are able to enjoy addition 5% rebate
  • 5% rebate from Grab spending
  • 1% rebate for Singapore Power payment

Cash Rebate Will Not Be Awarded On:

  • Payments made to charitable/religious organisations
  • Payments government institutions and services
  • Cash advancements
  • Any late payment charges or interests charges on any Card
  • Any fees payable to the bank

About UOB

United Overseas Bank (UOB) was incorporated in 6th August 1935 as the United Chinese Bank. Through a series of acquisitions, it is now a leading bank in Asia. Besides Far Eastern Bank in Singapore, UOB’s major banking subsidiaries in the region are United Overseas Bank (Malaysia), United Overseas Bank (Thai), PT Bank UOB Indonesia and United Overseas Bank (China). UOB Group currently has a network of over 500 offices in 19 countries and territories in Asia Pacific, Western Europe and North America.

UOB Contact Info

  • Customer service(Credit card): 1800 222 2121

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and Cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.