UOB One Card

UOB One Card

4.0
(16)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (16)

4.0
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0
Card NameUOB ONE Card
Cashback Rate3.3%-5%
Monthly Cashback Cap$50/ $100/ $300 per quarter
Monthly Min Spend$500/ $1,000/ $2,000
HighlightsUOB One bank account holders, large payments (eg wedding, renovation)
More about UOB One Card
Reviews (16)
Q&A (6)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Teresa Wu
    Teresa Wu
    4 Reviews, 39 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    I am using this card to pay for my banquet. Easy to meet the 2k monthly requiremnet to get the 5% rebates. 5 different transactions required so have been allocating 1.6k for the banquet and 4 other transactions.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jin Shun Chia
    Jin Shun Chia
    2 Reviews, 62 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 Aug 2018
    Maybe I'm a bit biased but this card fits my spending needs. Used it mainly for insurance, and then followed by bill payments and other fixed recurring expenses. Set it right to $2,000 a month and get $300 credit every quarter. $300/($2,000 x 3) = 5% rebate my credit card bills. Plus extra interest in UOB One account. Happy man here! :)
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Audrey Ying Liu
    Audrey Ying Liu
    1 Reviews, 0 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Jun 2018
    Have been using this card for years, charging my monthly fixed expenses such as insurance, internet, subscriptions, and variable expenses such as transport, groceries, never had a problem hitting the min. spend.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Harris Lim
    Harris Lim
    2 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Jun 2018
    Perfect for wedding banquet expenses - my wife and I split our banquet payments monthly, $2,000 each, for over a year - and got back a couple of thousands from our spend. Not too bad for something we were already committed to spending on, right/
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • JR Tan
    JR Tan
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    Have rebates when you shop at supermarkets but other than not a lot of benefits. An average card to have and I only use it occasionally. Other cards are better!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Derek Koo
    Derek Koo
    3 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    #Weddingbanquethack All couples looking to book your wedding venue or have already booked, this is for you. I'm sure you all know the mechanics of the UOB one card. To hit the maximum tier of 5% cash rebate, you need to spend $2,000 every month, for 3 months in a row. There is also a minimum transaction of 5 per month. For everyday spend, hitting $2,000 is quite insane hence I never considered this card until recently when I confirmed my wedding venue. I checked with my wedding coordinator if I could make monthly payments for my banquet and to my delight, it is possible. I am making 5 monthly payments every month of $400 each to hit the $2,000 spend and 5 transactions a month. I have gotten my first 5% rebate recently! The opportunity cost of paying the $2,000 every month is obviously that you can't use it for investment etc but getting 5% rebate should cover the potential returns if you invested the $2,000 instead. If you are a UOB one account user, this hack is even better for you (sadly I am not) hence hopefully this helps!!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Vicki Ong
    Vicki Ong
    6 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    This card is great for tracking your monthly expenses. You have to spend $500 at least per month and you could get cash rebates of 3.33% which sounds attracting for me. Furthermore, you can use it on your monthly bills. There is no limitations on where you use it.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Cedric Cai QuanCai
    Cedric Cai QuanCai
    9 Reviews, 15 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    It is one of the great card to own it as the rebate system makes me spend even more. As i spend more at guardian and Cold Storage, the rebates allows me to earned more at the same time.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jefferson Soh
    Jefferson Soh
    9 Reviews, 35 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 May 2018
    This card give one of the higher rebate. However to get the higher rebates of 3.33% you would need to hit exactly 500 for 3 months. Spending 700 for 3 months and 500 for 3 months gives the same rebate - $50. Would recommend only for folks with uob one account and have fixed monthly spending of excatly 500 a month for maxium benefit. E.g -recurring telcos for family 100 -recurring broadband 100 -recurring petrol - 300
    Comments (0)
    4
    0
    Share this
  • Ng Hui Qun
    Ng Hui Qun
    2 Reviews, 9 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 24 May 2018
    Been using the One Card to get a higher interest rate for my One account. Here's my take based on my usage and some points for consideration: + Higher interest rates for your savings (if you can fulfill the $500 min spending per month) - Have to monitor to ensure you maintain min spending of $500 to get the cashback - Have to fulfill minimum spending of a higher tier for all three months within the quarter to qualify for the cashback amount of the higher tier (explained in my experience below) points to note: *Topping up of ez link card does not count towards min spending *Take note of your billing cycle and the months that count towards your "quarter" for your cashback. My personal experience was that I've missed out on the middle tier cashback for the few months where I had to spend more (which was the last few months of 2017, because of travels and buying of gifts) because I've failed to take note of my billing cycle. I've missed out on the fact that my billing cycle was not from the start of the month, some of the spendings were taken as the next billing cycle (for the next quarter). Sadly, although my total spending for the three months (due to uneven distribution of spending for those three months) that made up the quarter (for cashback calculation) was more than $3000 (which would be average of $1000/month), I did not qualify for the $100 cashback for that quarter. Overall, I will use this to get the minimum $50 cashback (per quarter) and for the higher interest on my One account. Beyond that, I would use another card for any spending over the $500 (as it is unlikely for me to spend more than $1000 consistently for three months consecutively, not to mention that the three months had to coincide with my "quarter" as defined by UOB).
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration