UOB One Card

UOB One Card

3.8
(17)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (17)

3.8
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Card NameUOB ONE Card
Cashback Rate3.3%-5%
Monthly Cashback Cap$50/ $100/ $300 per quarter
Monthly Min Spend$500/ $1,000/ $2,000
HighlightsUOB One bank account holders, large payments (eg wedding, renovation)
More about UOB One Card
Reviews (17)
Q&A (6)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Teresa Wu
    4 Reviews, 39 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Sep 2018
    I am using this card to pay for my banquet. Easy to meet the 2k monthly requiremnet to get the 5% rebates. 5 different transactions required so have been allocating 1.6k for the banquet and 4 other transactions.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jin Shun Chia
    2 Reviews, 62 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 Aug 2018
    Maybe I'm a bit biased but this card fits my spending needs. Used it mainly for insurance, and then followed by bill payments and other fixed recurring expenses. Set it right to $2,000 a month and get $300 credit every quarter. $300/($2,000 x 3) = 5% rebate my credit card bills. Plus extra interest in UOB One account. Happy man here! :)
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Audrey Ying Liu
    1 Reviews, 0 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Jun 2018
    Have been using this card for years, charging my monthly fixed expenses such as insurance, internet, subscriptions, and variable expenses such as transport, groceries, never had a problem hitting the min. spend.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Harris Lim
    2 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Jun 2018
    Perfect for wedding banquet expenses - my wife and I split our banquet payments monthly, $2,000 each, for over a year - and got back a couple of thousands from our spend. Not too bad for something we were already committed to spending on, right/
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 80 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 Jun 2018
    I was allured by their up to 5% cashback and or 3.33% if less than $2,000. In the end, I realised that you would have to spend exactly at $500/$1,000/$2,000 to get their $50/$100/$300 cashback quarterly. This means that in a situation that you spend only $1,999 for 3 months, you are at an effective cashback of ~1.6%. In short, you need to maintain the $500/$1,000/$2,000 tier for 3 months and to hit exactly $500/$1,000/$2,000 to get their "5% cashback". Not to mention exceeding $2,000 earns you nothing. Pretty full of frills!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • JR Tan
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    Have rebates when you shop at supermarkets but other than not a lot of benefits. An average card to have and I only use it occasionally. Other cards are better!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Derek Koo
    3 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    #Weddingbanquethack All couples looking to book your wedding venue or have already booked, this is for you. I'm sure you all know the mechanics of the UOB one card. To hit the maximum tier of 5% cash rebate, you need to spend $2,000 every month, for 3 months in a row. There is also a minimum transaction of 5 per month. For everyday spend, hitting $2,000 is quite insane hence I never considered this card until recently when I confirmed my wedding venue. I checked with my wedding coordinator if I could make monthly payments for my banquet and to my delight, it is possible. I am making 5 monthly payments every month of $400 each to hit the $2,000 spend and 5 transactions a month. I have gotten my first 5% rebate recently! The opportunity cost of paying the $2,000 every month is obviously that you can't use it for investment etc but getting 5% rebate should cover the potential returns if you invested the $2,000 instead. If you are a UOB one account user, this hack is even better for you (sadly I am not) hence hopefully this helps!!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Vicki Ong
    6 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    This card is great for tracking your monthly expenses. You have to spend $500 at least per month and you could get cash rebates of 3.33% which sounds attracting for me. Furthermore, you can use it on your monthly bills. There is no limitations on where you use it.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Cedric Cai QuanCai
    9 Reviews, 15 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    It is one of the great card to own it as the rebate system makes me spend even more. As i spend more at guardian and Cold Storage, the rebates allows me to earned more at the same time.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jefferson Soh
    9 Reviews, 35 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 May 2018
    This card give one of the higher rebate. However to get the higher rebates of 3.33% you would need to hit exactly 500 for 3 months. Spending 700 for 3 months and 500 for 3 months gives the same rebate - $50. Would recommend only for folks with uob one account and have fixed monthly spending of excatly 500 a month for maxium benefit. E.g -recurring telcos for family 100 -recurring broadband 100 -recurring petrol - 300
    Comments (0)
    4
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app