UOB One Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

UOB One Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Questions (40)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/UOB One Card

UOB One Card

4.3
62 reviews

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

Speed of Approval

4.2

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.7

Customer Service

4.3

UOB One Card

Up to 10% on Grab
CASHBACK
$300 per quarter
CASHBACK CAP
$2,000
MINIMUM SPEND

    UOB One Card

    Up to 10% on Grab
    CASHBACK
    $300 per quarter
    CASHBACK CAP
    $2,000
    MINIMUM SPEND

Details

About the UOB ONE Card in 2020

  • up to 10% on Grab and UOB Travel Transactions
  • up to 6% rebates on Singapore Power utility bill
  • up to 5% on all spend per quarter (with min 5 purchase per monthly statement, for 3 months consecutively)
  • up to 3.88% p.a. interest on UOB One Account
Read More about UOB One Card
Reviews (62)

4.3

62 Reviews

  • 5
    33
  • 4
    18
  • 3
    9
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

uob account

cashback card

credit card

cash rebate

500 spend

uob card

month 500

spend card

spend month

customer service

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    [Promotions and Perks] Good promotion and 1 for 1 deals. [Cashback Card] Cashback is very good return. [Customer Service] Very good customers service and support.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 28 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    It's a great cashback card for the past few months. 3.33%/5% plus additional 5% for Grabpay top ups. However, plenty of changes are upcoming - so one star less for T&C changes, it will be more difficult to attain qualified card spend.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    Card application was easy and approval was fast. [Card Hacks] Have been using this card to top up my GrabPay and using the GPMC to pay for transport and online bills.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 09 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    [Cashback Card] Provides lots of cashback for me since 10 years ago when I first signed up till now. [Fee Waivers] Have managed to waive for the past 10 years easily. Much more easily compared to some other banks in fact.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 04 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    UOB One Card

    [Cashback Card] This card works well with the UOB one account with the spending (minimum $500) will help to earn the interest in the savings handsomely. With the recent promotion of Grab. The additional rebate will be earned as you top up grabpay account. Things to note, the cut off of rebate is at $500, $1000, $2000 respectively. Track your spending wisely so you wont be wasting your spending and go on and leverage using other CC. What I mean here is the additional spending above those cut off value will not earn you any rebate. Happy spending...
    0 comments
    0
Questions (40)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

UOB One Card

Nicholas Chiam
Nicholas Chiam
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered 3w ago
You can still max out $200 by using your phone bill to top up your dash account. Do not that this may be reflected when you pay your phone bills next month (if you are a Singtel subscriber).
ūüĎć 0

UOB One Card

UOB One Account

Savings Accounts

Credit Cards

UOB One has one of the more broad criteria to earn its higher interest. For instance, you need to spend $500 on their UOB One card and credit salary or has 3 GIRO transactions in a calendar month. Hence, it is worth looking into; unless you spend less than $500 on credit card monthly. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
ūüĎć 0

UOB One Card

Insurance

Rebates

Credit Cards

Yes, insurance premium charged to UOB One card will no longer qualify for the cash rebate. More Details (Section 5.1): https://www.uob.com.sg/assets/pdfs/onecardfull_tnc.pdf Here is everything about me and what I do best.
ūüĎć 0

UOB One Card

Rebates

Credit Cards

Hi Anon, The UOB ONE Card has definitely been one of the more popular cards recently, mainly due to it being one of the few cards that you can double-dip with Grab. You would receive an extra 5% rebate when spending on Grab using this card, and this included topping up Grabpay This rounds out to a whopping 10% rebate for all Grab transactions, and it was definitely a very popular way to hack rewards. However, as of 16 March 2020, Grab wallet top-ups will be excluded from rebates. Moreover, with AXS having removed Grabpay as a way to pay, and with Grab's latest devaluations, the value proposition of this card has gone down drastically. However, do keep in mind that in order qualify for the 5% quarterly rebates, you'll have to spend at least $2000, and have at least 5 transactions before the 15th of each month. This totals to minimally $6000 over 3 months, and only then will you get your $300. If not, you'll have to spend minimally $500 or $1000 per month, in order to get back $50 and $100 respectively after 3 months (a rate of 3.33%). Hence, if you're sure you can hit a $2000 spend per month using this card, I'd say go for it!! The normal cashback rates and quarterly rebate of 5% is pretty generous, but do keep in mind that the upcoming exclusion of Grab wallet topups may make this far harder. Hope this helps!
ūüĎć 3

Grab

UOB One Card

Credit Cards

Barry
Barry
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
Can I confirm... (A) if I use UOB One Card to topup Grabpay credits, any of those transactions will not count towards UOB One CC quarterly tier rebate NOR will I receive UOB One savings account's bonus interest for that month. (B) if I use grabfood or grabcar and pay up to $500 worth of transactions using my UOB One Card, these transactions will count towards UOB One CC quarterly tier AND UOB One's bonus interest.
ūüĎć 0

UOB One Card

Credit Cards

Yup, I spent nothing and still got my UOB one card waived. If they don't do it, I will just cancel.
ūüĎć 0

UOB One Card

Cashback

SG Budget Babe

Grab

Credit Cards

Yes, here is the details: https://www.uob.com.sg/grab/ However, do note that you will still need to fulfil a minimum of 5 transactions in a statement month for a consecutive billing quarter. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
ūüĎć 0

Grab

MileLion

SG Budget Babe

Cashback

Miles

GrabPay Card

UOB One Card

UOB

Credit Cards

Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 23 Dec 2019
I would think it's AMEX Krisflyer for miles, but it's cap @ $200/calendar month. Most cards are slowly excluding Grab top up as an eligible transaction.
ūüĎć 13

UOB

UOB One Card

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles American Express Card

MileLion

UOB One Account

Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated on 12 Dec 2019
CitiPremier miles is a good general card as the miles don't expire. However for me, I am using OCBC 90N, also miles don't expire and you can change in blocks of 1,000 miles. Only downside is that it's only for Krisflyer miles and no lounge benefits. If you have an UOB One account, you should have at least 1 UOB CC also (miles/cashback it's up to you). Reason being is that if you can meet min. $500 spend per month, you would be able to hit your UOB One account criteria (Assuming you have 3 GIRO or salary credit to it). Also, UOB One has a tie up with Grab, where you can get up to 10% rebate on it. This is insane. I only just got to know of how good a deal it was! On your last point to be loyal to one bank, no not really, you should select the credit card which suits you!
ūüĎć 7

UOB One Card

UOB

Payments

UOB One Account

Savings Accounts

Credit Cards

HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 04 Feb 2020
I have the same questions and called up UOB CSO, Yes the GIRO paying of the UOB CC bill is counted as eligible GIRO transaction for UOB1 A/C bonus interest. P/S: However, you must ensure that it does the GIRO deduction monthly to pay the bill. If a particular month you have no transaction or you have paid the bill manually via any other way other than GIRO, it WILL NOT be consider as a qualified GIRO transaction since no GIRO deduction happens. If you like my answer or think that my answer is useful or my answer has help you, please do upvote / like my answer / reply. Thank you :)
ūüĎć 1
Load more questions

UOB One Card 2020

Features of UOB One Credit Card  Rebates and Cashback

Find out how a Cashback credit card works, and the difference between Cashbacks and cash rebates.

Eligibility for UOB One Card

To be eligible for the UOB One Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

  • 18 years old and above
  • For Singaporeans and PRs:¬†Minimum annual income of S$30,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000
  • For Foreigners:¬†Minimum annual income of S$40,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000

Fees and Charges for UOB One Card

  • Annual Principle Fee:¬†$192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee:¬†$96.30
  • Fee waiver:¬†1-year annual fee waiver
  • Interest-Free Period:¬†21 days
  • Annual Interest Rate:¬†26.90%
  • Minimum Monthly Payment:¬†3% of the statement balance (or S$50, whichever is greater)
  • Late Payment Charge:¬†$100
  • Cash Advance Fee:¬†6% per transaction (or S$15, whichever is greater)

Key Features and Benefits of UOB One Card

These are some features of the UOB One Card and the Cashback benefits it has to offer.

UOB One Card Benefit

What You'll Get

Travel

Up to 10% rebate on Grab and UOB Travel transactions

Utility

Up to 6% rebate on Singapore Power Utility

Spending

Up to 5% rebate on all spending

Interest

Up to 3.88% p.a interest on UOB One Account

Fuel

up to 20.8% off at Shell and 24% off at SPC

UOB One Card Benefits

Additional rebate with UOB SMART$ Rebate Programme

SMART$ Merchants

Rebates

City Tours

10%

Shell

7%

United Overseas Insurance

5%

Bread Talk

3%

Cathay Cineplexes

2%

Air Asia

1%

Cold Storage, Market Place, Jasons, Giant, Guardian

0.3%

UOB SMART$ Rebate Programme

UOB One Card Promotions

  • Up to $230 when new to bank apply for UOB One Card, comprising of:
  • $150 Cash Credit when you apply for a UOB Credit Card online and spend a minimum of S$1,500 within 30 days
  • $80 Cash Credit when you open a UOB Deposit and maintain a minimum of S$5,000 of fresh fund
  • Promotion is valid till 30 June 2020

Terms and Conditions of UOB One Card

  • Quarterly Cashback is awarded based on the minimum spend in the following manner:
  • Tier 1 Minimum Spend: At least $500 but less than $1,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $50
  • Tier 2 Minimum Spend: At least $1,000 but less than $2,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $100
  • Tier 3 Minimum Spend: At least $2,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $300
  • UOB Travel transactions, excluding online and flight only bookings, you are able to enjoy addition 5% rebate
  • 5% rebate from Grab spending
  • 1% rebate for Singapore Power payment

Cash Rebate Will Not Be Awarded On:

  • Payments made to charitable/religious organisations
  • Payments government institutions and services
  • Cash advancements
  • Any late payment charges or interests charges on any Card
  • Any fees payable to the bank

About UOB

United Overseas Bank (UOB) was incorporated in 6th August 1935 as the United Chinese Bank. Through a series of acquisitions, it is now a leading bank in Asia. Besides Far Eastern Bank in Singapore, UOB’s major banking subsidiaries in the region are United Overseas Bank (Malaysia), United Overseas Bank (Thai), PT Bank UOB Indonesia and United Overseas Bank (China). UOB Group currently has a network of over 500 offices in 19 countries and territories in Asia Pacific, Western Europe and North America.

UOB Contact Info

  • Customer service(Credit card): 1800 222 2121

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and Cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.