facebookUOB One Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

UOB One Card

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (154)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

UOB One Card

The UOB One Card is one for the big spenders, with one of the highest cashback rates of up to 15%, for those who can achieve the minimum spend requirements, this credit card is a good choice to get the most from your purchases.

UOB One Card Promotion: Receive S$350 cash credit and enjoy 15% cashback

OFFER 1 : Receive S$350 cash credit

Promotion Criteria:

  • Promotion is valid only for the first 200 eligible new-to-UOB Credit Card members
  • Spend at least S$1,000 per month for 2 consecutive months from card approval date to be eligible for rewards
  • Promotion is valid until 30 September 2023
  • Terms and Conditions. Click here

OFFER 2 : Get 15% cashback

Promotion Criteria:

  • Promotion is valid only for new-to-UOB Credit Card members
  • Successfully apply for a UOB card within the promotional period to be eligible for reward
  • Merchants and services eligible for enhanced cashabck include Dairy Farm Group, Grab, Shopee SG, UOB Travel and SimplyGo
  • Promotion is valid until 31 December 2023
  • Terms and Conditions. Click here

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Card Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Up to 15% cashback on all eligible transactions
  • Up to 3.33% cashback on all eligible retail spend quarterly
  • Up to 10% cashback in categories such as train/bus rides, Shopee online purchases, and more
  • Up to 4.33% cashback on Singapore Power (SP) utilities bills

2) Benefits

Cashback

  • 0.03% base cashback, no minimum spend required
  • Up to 15% cashback on all eligible transactions when you spend a minimum of S$500 with minimum 5 transactions per month for 3 consecutive months 
  • Earn up to 3.33% cashback on all eligible transactions. Earn more quarterly cashback when you spend more per month (minimum 5 purchases for 3 consecutive months) 
  • Earn additional cashback of 5% (minimum spend of S$500/S$1,000 per month every quarter) or 6.67% (minimum spend of S$2,000 per month every quarter) on eligible transactions at selected merchants
  • Earn up to 10% cashback on your train/bus rides when you pay with your UOB One Card via SimplyGo, on your online shopping at Shopee and your daily essentials when you shop at Dairy Farm International 
  • 4.33% total cashback on your Singapore Power (SP) utilities bills with 1% + 3.33% cashback

UOB Perks and Privileges 

  • The Dining Advisor gives you the best restaurants where you can use your UOB card for the best dining deals
  • The Travel Insider gives you travel destinations, tips and tricks to make your next getaway the best ever, alongside travel promotions to take full advantage of
  • Complimentary travel insurance coverage of up to S$500,000
  • ShopUOB gives you deals at retailers such as SHEIN, Sephora and more
  • UOB Rewards+ gives you everything from cashback, rewards points and exclusive deals

3) Eligibility

  • Age: 21 years old and above
  • Citizenship: Singaporeans, PRs and Foreigners
  • Minimum annual income:
  • S$30,000 for Singaporeans/PRs
  • S$40,000 for Foreigners
  • Or a fixed deposit collateral of S$10,000

4) Fees & Charges

  • Annual principal fee: S$194.40 (first year waived) (inclusive of GST)
  • Supplementary card annual fee: 1st card free, S$97.20 for each subsequent card
  • Late payment fees: S$100
  • Repayment grace period: Depends on monthly credit card statement
  • The minimum payment due will be 3% of current balance or S$50, whichever is higher, plus any overdue amounts
  • Cash advance charges: 8% with a minimum fee of S$15
  • Overlimit fee: S$40

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you enjoy annual fee waiver for the UOB One Card?

  • Yes, the annual fee for the UOB One Card of S$194.40 (inclusive of GST) is waived for the first year

Who should apply for the UOB One Card

  • For big spenders who can take full advantage of the high cashback rates offered
  • For those who would use it for public transport, grocery shopping and even power bills

What is the minimum income requirement for the UOB One Card?

  • Singapore/PR: Minimum Income of S$30,000
  • Foreigners: Minimum Income of S$40,000
  • Or a fixed deposit collateral of S$10,000
...see more

Summary

UOB One Card

The UOB One Card is one for the big spenders, with one of the highest cashback rates of up to 15%, for those who can achieve the minimum spend requirements, this credit card is a good choice to get the most from your purchases.

UOB One Card Promotion: Receive S$350 cash credit and enjoy 15% cashback

OFFER 1 : Receive S$350 cash credit

Promotion Criteria:

  • Promotion is valid only for the first 200 eligible new-to-UOB Credit Card members
  • Spend at least S$1,000 per month for 2 consecutive months from card approval date to be eligible for rewards
  • Promotion is valid until 30 September 2023
  • Terms and Conditions. Click here

OFFER 2 : Get 15% cashback

Promotion Criteria:

  • Promotion is valid only for new-to-UOB Credit Card members
  • Successfully apply for a UOB card within the promotional period to be eligible for reward
  • Merchants and services eligible for enhanced cashabck include Dairy Farm Group, Grab, Shopee SG, UOB Travel and SimplyGo
  • Promotion is valid until 31 December 2023
  • Terms and Conditions. Click here

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Card Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Up to 15% cashback on all eligible transactions
  • Up to 3.33% cashback on all eligible retail spend quarterly
  • Up to 10% cashback in categories such as train/bus rides, Shopee online purchases, and more
  • Up to 4.33% cashback on Singapore Power (SP) utilities bills

2) Benefits

Cashback

  • 0.03% base cashback, no minimum spend required
  • Up to 15% cashback on all eligible transactions when you spend a minimum of S$500 with minimum 5 transactions per month for 3 consecutive months 
  • Earn up to 3.33% cashback on all eligible transactions. Earn more quarterly cashback when you spend more per month (minimum 5 purchases for 3 consecutive months) 
  • Earn additional cashback of 5% (minimum spend of S$500/S$1,000 per month every quarter) or 6.67% (minimum spend of S$2,000 per month every quarter) on eligible transactions at selected merchants
  • Earn up to 10% cashback on your train/bus rides when you pay with your UOB One Card via SimplyGo, on your online shopping at Shopee and your daily essentials when you shop at Dairy Farm International 
  • 4.33% total cashback on your Singapore Power (SP) utilities bills with 1% + 3.33% cashback

UOB Perks and Privileges 

  • The Dining Advisor gives you the best restaurants where you can use your UOB card for the best dining deals
  • The Travel Insider gives you travel destinations, tips and tricks to make your next getaway the best ever, alongside travel promotions to take full advantage of
  • Complimentary travel insurance coverage of up to S$500,000
  • ShopUOB gives you deals at retailers such as SHEIN, Sephora and more
  • UOB Rewards+ gives you everything from cashback, rewards points and exclusive deals

3) Eligibility

  • Age: 21 years old and above
  • Citizenship: Singaporeans, PRs and Foreigners
  • Minimum annual income:
  • S$30,000 for Singaporeans/PRs
  • S$40,000 for Foreigners
  • Or a fixed deposit collateral of S$10,000

4) Fees & Charges

  • Annual principal fee: S$194.40 (first year waived) (inclusive of GST)
  • Supplementary card annual fee: 1st card free, S$97.20 for each subsequent card
  • Late payment fees: S$100
  • Repayment grace period: Depends on monthly credit card statement
  • The minimum payment due will be 3% of current balance or S$50, whichever is higher, plus any overdue amounts
  • Cash advance charges: 8% with a minimum fee of S$15
  • Overlimit fee: S$40

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you enjoy annual fee waiver for the UOB One Card?

  • Yes, the annual fee for the UOB One Card of S$194.40 (inclusive of GST) is waived for the first year

Who should apply for the UOB One Card

  • For big spenders who can take full advantage of the high cashback rates offered
  • For those who would use it for public transport, grocery shopping and even power bills

What is the minimum income requirement for the UOB One Card?

  • Singapore/PR: Minimum Income of S$30,000
  • Foreigners: Minimum Income of S$40,000
  • Or a fixed deposit collateral of S$10,000
...see more

UOB One Card

Up to 10% on Grab
CASHBACK
$300 per quarter
CASHBACK CAP

UOB One Card

Up to 10% on Grab

CASHBACK

$300 per quarter

CASHBACK CAP

đź“Ł SIGN-UP BONUS

Receive S$350 cash credit and enjoy 15% cashback

Valid till 30 Sep 2023. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (154)

4.1

154 Reviews

5
70
4
51
3
21
2
4
1
8

Service Rating

Speed of Approval

4.5

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.4

Customer Support

4.2

      Posted 30 Aug 2023

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      Application was easy since i had an existing account. Redemption of UNI$ is most worth it for SPC or Shell $10 vouchers.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Aug 2023

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      Application for the card is fast as I have other UOB cards. Interest rate is good as long as you credit the minimum salary and have the minimum spending (remember it has to hit quarterly spending). [Fee Waivers] Tried to ask for a fee waiver, but it could not be done so this year. That said, the cashback still outweighs the annual fee, so I will decide if I want to continue keeping this card. [Useful For...] cashbacks if you hit minimum spending and credit salary. other than that, not that many perks, which is why I haven't been using as much.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      Pair up this card with the UOB ONE Savings account to maximize the cashback and interest rate into the savings account. The card requires a minimum spending amount of $500, $1000 or $2000 within a specified period. The card is worth it if you could hit the minimum spend of $500 and crediting your salary (at least $1600) to the UOB ONE savings Account. This would give you a very high interest rate in your bank account, which is quite a relatively easy task to do. Use this card on your daily expenditure, transport and online shopping to help you achieve the goal of $500 minimum spend easily.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hey, I am curious, what's your experience with UOB customer service so far? I've seen reviews that they can be pretty bad. Also, just wondering whether if insurance could be part of the minimum eligible spendings?

      Posted 25 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      TL;DR: Avoid at all cost, never saw any Cashback. Rather use UOB EVOL or any other bank Cashback card. [Hidden Terms] Very shady terms right now for UOB One Card. Quarterly Cashback, the moment you miss for one month, you get $0 cash back irregardless on the amount spent. Oh yes, not forgetting their quarterly is based on card application date (eg. application/approval date, Dec, so the quarterly counting is based on Dec to Feb) and not an actual quarter like Jan to Mar. In addition, all their up to xx% Cashback are simply shady, and they adjust the rates anytime to their liking without informing card members. [Customer Service] Very poor customer service. Used the UOB Chat, Agent claimed that will have a call back in 2-3 days no one called back. I had to call in by my own. Called in hotline made me waited for 20 mins to get connected to the right agent, 30 mins before the customer service can pull out my records. Very shady tactics and unclear of the product. Told me that the Cashback that I have missed is for the quarterly Cashback, other Cashback I am still getting it, but in actual fact no. Until I pressed on further and checked. Indeed. It’s either you fulfil the conditions in the first month, otherwise you are not entitled to it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      The longest CC I have. It is a great card to use, just use a min of 2k per month in order to get the highest rebate. Coupled with UOB One account, this is a good card to have.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Jan 2023

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      My to go card... mainly i used this card to get rebate for shopee purchases. Fee waiver is no a problem.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      Applied for this card on October 21 2022, and it was only approved on November 29 2022 despite calling their customer service several times to check on the application. Always a long wait to speak to agents, and if they transfer the call to the credit card department, it will never ever be picked up. They will also offer you call back but I have never received any call backs from UOB. Most unbelievably, despite the fact that my card was approved only on November 29, its first spending/statement month of the quarter was set to be October 13 to November 12...a period when my card was not even approved. Which means, after I got my physical card on December 1, I only had 11 days to meet minimum spending for the second statement month which ends on December 12. Which also means that, to qualify for the sign up promotion (spend at least $1000 for 2 consecutive months), I had to spend $1000 in 11 days. They refused to change my first statement month. Be aware of this "mechanism" that they have for setting the statement month of their credit card. It affects the cashback you get and the promotion. It's baffling to me.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      Good rewards/cashback card if you are a frequent user of their higher cash back % merchants like shopee and grab (which I am). But to take note that the cash back is quarterly and the min amount is based on the 3 months (and this is the part that I don't really like) If there are months that I spend < $2000 but some months I spend > $2000, the cash back tier is still based on the lower tier... And have to keep track of the spending so maximise the cash back

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Richard

      26 Dec 2022

      ownself at ownself

      For this card, there is minimum amount to spend in order to get cash back and I am one of those of dont keep track of every expenses using credit card. Thus this card has been in ny backyard since I apply for it

      Posted 07 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      [Useful For...] Only if you are able to hit the minimum spend monthly, otherwise there are better CC out there for daily usage. The main obstacle for me is the minimum spend as I am not a big spender. Else, it would have been a pretty decent card given that there are always many deals with this card.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      UOB One Card

      I personally use the one card and one account together. I felt that UOB apps is the easiest to use among all. You can also set notification transaction limit for 0.01 so that you're aware of any transaction that is deducted from your card. As for bill payment wise I can easily pay on my apps from my one account. Comparing one account and other accounts that has the similar benefits, one account I just have to spend minimum $500, 3 giro which was easy since there's no minimum spending for the giro, as long as is monthly or salary crediting. There's additional cash rebates earn if you use it on Simply go, Grab, Shopee, SP Bills, which I dont find it difficult to do so since I'm a user of those. [Card Hacks] [Promotions and Perks] [Bill Payment] [Others]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POSB everyday card is 5% cash rebate for the SP Bills, if used as recurring payment. In this respect, is this better than using UOB credit card as recurring payment

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Key Features and Benefits of UOB One Card

      These are some features of the UOB One Card and the Cashback benefits it has to offer.

      UOB One Card Benefit

      What You'll Get

      Travel

      Up to 10% rebate on Grab and UOB Travel transactions

      Utility

      Up to 6% rebate on Singapore Power Utility

      Spending

      Up to 5% rebate on all spending

      Interest

      Up to 3.88% p.a interest on UOB One Account

      Fuel

      up to 20.8% off at Shell and 24% off at SPC

      UOB One Card Benefits

      Additional rebate with UOB SMART$ Rebate Programme

      SMART$ Merchants

      Rebates

      City Tours

      10%

      Shell

      7%

      United Overseas Insurance

      5%

      Bread Talk

      3%

      Cathay Cineplexes

      2%

      Air Asia

      1%

      Cold Storage, Market Place, Jasons, Giant, Guardian

      0.3%

      UOB SMART$ Rebate Programme

      Eligibility: Who can apply for UOB One Card

      To be eligible for the UOB One Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

      • 18 years old and above
      • For Singaporeans and PRs: Minimum annual income of S$30,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000
      • For Foreigners: Minimum annual income of S$40,000 or Fixed Deposit collateral of at least S$10,000

      Fees and Charges

      • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30
      • Fee waiver: 1-year annual fee waiver
      • Interest-Free Period: 21 days
      • Annual Interest Rate: 26.90%
      • Minimum Monthly Payment: 3% of the statement balance (or S$50, whichever is greater)
      • Late Payment Charge: $100
      • Cash Advance Fee: 6% per transaction (or S$15, whichever is greater)

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need to know about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

      Still have questions? You can ask the Seedly Community (anonymously, if you'd prefer) for their insights and discuss which credit card you should get.

      Terms and Conditions of UOB One Card

      • Quarterly Cashback is awarded based on the minimum spend in the following manner:
      • Tier 1 Min Spend: At least $500 but less than $1,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $50
      • Tier 2 Min Spend: At least $1,000 but less than $2,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $100
      • Tier 3 Min Spend: At least $2,000 worth of card transactions comprising at least 5 card transactions for the quarter. Quarterly Cash Rebate: $300
      • UOB Travel transactions, excluding online and flight-only bookings, you can enjoy addition 5% rebate
      • 5% rebate from Grab spending
      • 1% rebate for Singapore Power payment

      Cash Rebate Will Not Be Awarded On:

      • Payments made to charitable/religious organisations
      • Payments government institutions and services
      • Cash advancements
      • Any late payment charges or interests charges on any Card
      • Any fees payable to the bank

      Contact UOB

      • Customer service(Credit card): 1800 222 2121

      About UOB

      United Overseas Bank (UOB) was incorporated in 6th August 1935 as the United Chinese Bank. Through a series of acquisitions, it is now a leading bank in Asia. Besides Far Eastern Bank in Singapore, UOB’s major banking subsidiaries in the region are United Overseas Bank (Malaysia), United Overseas Bank (Thai), PT Bank UOB Indonesia and United Overseas Bank (China). UOB Group currently has a network of over 500 offices in 19 countries and territories in Asia Pacific, Western Europe and North America.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement