OCBC Titanium Rewards Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
OCBC Titanium Rewards Card
3.8
5 reviews
Read more reviews of credit cards
Reviews (5)
3.8
Reviews (5)
3.8
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Most Helpful

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Updated on 11 Jun 2018
    Applied for this card previously as there was a 2 cards sign-up promotion. I clock most of my purchase on this card and recently just redeemed a $20 NTUC voucher using 7500 points (if i recall correctly). Not looking to use it for accumulating mileage so will just just be doing redemption for cash/vouchers on the OCBC rewards catalogue.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 30 May 2018
    The rewards rate for $1 = 10 OCBC$ is not only for online. You get 10X points when you shop at retails for babies and children's wear, clothes, bags and shoes, department stores, electronics and gadgets; which cover almost all retails. Why I think this win against Citibank Rewards is because of its points redemption. I'm a fan of cash redemption using points. Citibank Reward is $10 rebate for 4200 points; while OCBC Reward is $10 rebate for 3600 points. On a long run, you get more rebates :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 28 May 2018
    Good miles card for shopping (based on the categories that ocbc has classified ie electronics, babies clothing etc), however note that their 10x ocbc $ (4mpd) is only for merchants that fulfill the correct merchant code. Might require some homework for shops that are not too clear cut if you want to get your bonus (search up forums discussing places that people have used the card at and got their ocbc $). They are having a promotion of 4mpd for all mobile payments (apple pay, google pay etc) till 31 dec, so might be a good card to get if you are aiming to earn miles. Otherwise, maybe try a more straightforward cash back card that requires less thinking for purchases.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 27 May 2018
    I always use it this card with Samsung pay. My go-to-card for all mobile paywave payments to get 4miles/dollar.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 26 May 2018
    Not much benefit for me. I prefer cash back than points. And there’s some restrictions on retailers which apply for extra bonuses. I was even tired to read the details. The customer service for credit card section is also not really friendly or helpful. Just minimal helpfulness. Hardly use this card unless retailers have some OCBC promotion ongoing.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (2)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

OCBC

UOB

OCBC Titanium Rewards Card

UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

Credit Card

YY Yin Yu
YY Yin Yu
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jun 2018
If i were you, i would get OCBC Titanium Rewards. At the moment, there is a partnership promotion that allows you to earn up to 11 miles per dollar. Take a look at this page which explains the calculation. http://milelion.com/2018/04/19/ocbc-titanium-rewards-offering-6-mpd-on-mileslife/ By the way, i don't use either of the cards above, i use Citi Rewards, Ascend Amex, Maybank Horizon and DBS World Woman Card to collect miles. One card is not enough to cater for my different needs.

OCBC Titanium Rewards Card

CITI Rewards Card

Credit Card

YY Yin Yu
YY Yin Yu
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jun 2018
I just want to highlight the bonus points about citibank rewards because these two cards offer similar rewards for shopping. From now till 31 July 2018, CR gives 8mpd for Apple Pay transaction. No cap. From now till 8 July 2018 Shop at Lazada and earn 8 miles for every S$1 spent On top of that, they offer Up to 10% Citi Rebate at over 300 locations, including Starbucks, Subway and Sheng Siong. So you are practically getting 2 times rewards. If you are a LiveUp member, you get 8% rebate instead of 5%. Though the above mentioned promotion has validity till July, if you need to apply the card now, grab the opportunity.
About OCBC Titanium Rewards Card
Card NameOCBC Titanium Rewards Card
Rewards RateOnline: $1= 10X OCBC$ All other spend: $1 = 1 OCBC$
HighlightsRewards for both local and overseas spend

Fees and Charges for OCBC Titanium Rewards Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30
  • Fee waiver: Available for the first 2 years
  • Interest-Free Period: 23 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 26.88%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever higher
  • Late payment charge: $100
  • Cash advance fee: 6% or $15, whichever higher

Eligibility for OCBC Titanium Rewards Card

  • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of $30,000
  • Foreigners; Minimum annual income of $45,000

Key features of OCBC Titanium Rewards Card

  • Earn up to 10X OCBC$ with online and offline purchases, locally and overseas
  • $1 = 10X OCBC$
  • Earn 10X OCBC$ from selected departmental stores, babies and children wear stores, electronic stores and clothes, shoes and bags stores.
  • e-Commerce protection when you shop online.
  • You can redeem your OCBC$ for rewards here.

 

Terms and conditions of OCBC Titanium Rewards Card

  • OCBC$ capped at 120,000 OCBC$ per year
  • For full Titanium Rewards Card T&Cs, please visit this page
  • For Titanium Rewards FAQ, please visit this page.

 

For more info, you can check out OCBC Titanium Rewards Card’s page.