DBS Woman's World Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

DBS Woman's World Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Questions (2)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/DBS Woman's World Card

DBS Woman's World Card

3X DBS Points per $5
FOREIGN SPEND
10X DBS Points per $5 spent
ALL SPEND
1X point per $5 on other spend
OTHER SPEND
2 Miles per DBS Point
CONVERSION

    DBS Woman's World Card

    3X DBS Points per $5
    FOREIGN SPEND
    10X DBS Points per $5 spent
    ALL SPEND
    1X point per $5 on other spend
    OTHER SPEND
    2 Miles per DBS Point
    CONVERSION

Details

Highlights of DBS Woman's World Card

  • Earn up to 10X DBS Points or 20 miles per S$5 spent online
  • 3X DBS Points or 6 miles on overseas purchases
  • 1X DBS Point or 2 miles on other purchases
  • 0% Interest Payment Plans over 12 months
  • e-Commerce protection for your online purchases
  • SimplyGo!

Find out about the card's host of benefits, charges, promotions and eligibility criteria below.

Read More about DBS Woman's World Card
Reviews (14)

4.6

14 Reviews

  • 5
    9
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

online purchase

card online

dbs point

online spend

card dbs

credit card

miles card

4mpd online

apply card

great card

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted on 21 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    DBS Woman's World Card

    Application is fast, miles are not difficult to check. Too bad the point expire very quickly so please keep track of expiry of miles!!
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    DBS Woman's World Card

    I really like the DBS world women's card as it gives me 4x the number of points for online purchases, with majority of my big purchases being online, this works wonders for me. Plus, DBS has excellent customer service out of all the banks I've been with in Singapore. Kudos DBS team! P.S. love your chatbot btw :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    DBS Woman's World Card

    [Customer Service] As an existing DBS iBanking user, I applied for the DBS Woman's World Card (WWMC) through iBanking. Both males and females may apply for the card, and I was approved with over 50k income. Approval arrived within the day, and the card arrived within the week. [Miles Card] Most people would use the WWMC as a miles card as it offers 10x points per $5 spent on online purchases, capped at $2000 a calendar month. It is the best in its breed for online purchases larger than $1000. Unlike the Citibank Rewards Visa, hotels and airlines are not excluded, making this a great card for online travel bookings. [Hidden Terms] Unlike the DBS Altitude cards, DBS points from WWMC expire after a year. The smallest transfer block is 10000 miles, which is $2500 of spending. If you can spend $2500, online, in a year on the card, then it is likely to be worth it for you. Bonus points (9x for local; 7x for FCY) are posted typically after the middle of the next calendar month. [Others] Sometimes points are tallied incorrectly. My contact with DBS through online chat has been smooth and there has been no problem reconciling points after a chat.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 15 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    DBS Woman's World Card

    There are 2 types of DBS Woman's Card - Blue & Gold. Go for the Gold (World)! I have heard that the 80k per annum requirement is not strictly enforced, and guys can apply too! My review will be based on DBS Woman's World Card (Gold). What I love is, the card is great for both Miles & Cashback. Spending is rewarded with DBS Points, which can be later redeemed for either Miles or Rewards on the DBS Lifestyle app. This card gives you the most rewards for the first $2000 spent online: 10X DBS Points for every S$5 spent online. $2000 online spending translates to 4000 DBS points, which you can either redeem 8000 miles (4 miles per dollar) or ~5.8 x $10 = $58 NTUC vouchers (2.9% cashback). Only $5 minimum spend is required to unlock rewards (do note that DBS points are rewarded for every $5 spent). Drawback is that spending above $2000 will only award 0.4mpd, and DBS points earned from this card must be redeemed within 1 year. I'll recommend this card to online shoppers, for their first $2000 online spent. Can be combined with other cards for either a miles/cashback strategy. However the draw back is - similar to my other DBS card, I noticed that I only get OTP prompts for some online purchases and not others. There was 1 time I paid $1k+ for my hotel booking and the transaction went through without me providing an OTP or any form of 2FA. This is concerning given the proliferation of online fraudulent transactions. I set SMS notifications for all my credit card purchases, and for my cards from other banks I am able to set a low threshold ($1). But for DBS, the even the lowest threshold is too high for my comfort (I think it was $1k if I am not wrong). As mentioned this applies not only the DBS Woman's Card but also my other DBS card. I have confirmed similar situations with a few of my friends using DBS as well. I'm hoping DBS will do something about this! Overall, the DBS Woman's World Card (Gold) continues to be my card of choice for my first $2k online purchases each month (I am loyal to miles/cashback), but I make sure I vigilantly monitor my card statements for anything amiss (security cautious).
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 13 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    DBS Woman's World Card

    Encountered many times where online transactions were not awarded bonus points. Bonus points not awarded for well-known online merchants like Lazada, FoodPanda and iTunes. E-receipts need to be provided to prove that transaction was online in order to get the points. Painful process.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (2)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

DBS Woman's World Card

StarHub

In most cases yes, so long as it is not under the list of exclusions for the card. Here is everything about me and what I do best.

DBS Woman's World Card

Credit Card

Miles

MileLion

Aaron Wong
Aaron Wong, Founder at The Milelion
Level 6. Master
Answered on 27 Nov 2019
There is no gender requirement for the DBS Woman's World Card (WWMC), and you should absolutely get one for online spending. You'll earn 4 mpd on the first $1K each month- this can cover online shopping, buying movie tickets, booking flights, ordering groceries, gojek/Grab rides etc. The only cards with gender requirements are the UOB Lady's cards.

DBS Woman's World Card

DBS Woman's World Card

New to credit cards? Here's your complete guide to cashback credit cards.

Eligibility for DBS Woman's World Card

  • Be at least 21 years old
  • Income of S$30,000 and above per annum for Singaporeans and PR
  • Income of S$45,000 and above per annum for foreigner

Fees and Charges for DBS Woman's World Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: S$96.30 for each supplementary card.
  • Fee Waiver: First year annual fee waiver
  • Interest-Free Period: 20 days
  • Charges for Card Transactions: At the prevailing effective interest rate of 26.80% p.a. (subject to compounding if charges are not paid in full), chargeable on a daily basis from the date of transaction until receipt of full payment. A minimum charge of $2.50 applies.
  • Charges for Cash Advance: At the prevailing effective interest rate of 28% p.a. (subject to compounding if charges are not paid in full) on the amount withdrawn, chargeable on a daily basis from the date of withdrawal until receipt of full payment. A minimum charge of $2.50 applies.
  • Minimum Monthly Payment: 3% of the outstanding balance, in addition to: i) the total sum of any overdue minimum payment, ii) late payment charges, and iii) any amount exceeding your credit limit, or S$50 (whichever is greater).
  • Late Payment Charge: A charge of $100 applies for outstanding balances of $50.01 and up, if payment is not received by the due date. For outstanding balances of $50 and below, no charge applies.
  • $0, if the minimum payment specified in the statement is not received by the payment date.
  • Cash Advance Fee: The fee for a cash advance is $5 or 3% of the transaction, whichever is greater.

Key Features and Benefits of DBS Woman's World Card

These are some features of the DBS Woman World Card and the cashback benefits it has to offer.

Benefits of DBS Woman's Word Card

What You'll Get

Beauty and Wellness

Promotions with:

  • 6 Elements Hair Spa
  • ADEVA Spa
  • ALBION
  • ANNA SUI
  • JEAN YIP
  • Oriental Hair Solutions
  • SKININC

Dining and Entertainment

  • Element - 1-for-1 dinner buffet and 15% off total bill
  • Royale - 1-for-1 lunch, dinner and weekend high tea buffet
  • Triple Three - 1-for-1 lunch buffer and 50% off for the 2nd dinner buffet

Fashion

Promotions with:

  • LAZADA
  • REEBONZ
  • YOOX

Travel

Promotions with:

  • Banyan Tree
  • KLOOK
  • SMRT

DBS Woman's World Card - Benefits

Terms and Conditions of DBS Woman's World Card

Cashbacks are not awarded on:

  • Payments made via AXS and SAM
  • Payments to educational institutions
  • Payments to government institutions and services (court cases, fines, bail and bonds, tax payment, postal services, parking lots and garages, intra-government purchases and any other government services not classified here)
  • Payments to insurance companies (sales, underwriting and premiums)
  • Payments to financial institutions (including banks and brokerages)
  • Payments to non-profit organizations
  • Payment or top-up of funds to payment service providers, prepaid accounts and any pre-paid accounts (e.g. EZ-Link, NETS FlashPay, Transit Link, Singtel Dash)
  • Interest, finance charges, cash withdrawal, Cash Advance, balance transfer, smart card, bill payments via internet banking and all fees charged by DBS. ix. payments made via telephone or mail order
  • Payments made via online banking
  • Payments to hospitals, professional service providers and payment for parking lots
  • Utility bill payments
  • Payments made to CardUp
  • Transactions related to betting (including casino levy payment, lottery tickets, casino gaming chips, offtrack betting, and wagers at race tracks)
  • Transactions related to crypto currencies (effective 1 July 2018)
  • Any other transactions determined by DBS from time to time.

DBS Contact Info

  • Loss of ATM card(s): 1800 339 6963 (SG) or +65 6339 6963 (if overseas)
  • Banking and general enquiries: 1800 111 1111 (SG) or +65 6327 2265 (if overseas)

About DBS

Singapore bank DBS was founded in 1968, and currently has over 100 branches islandwide. With assets totalling some $518 million (as of end-Dec 2017), DBS is the largest bank in Southeast Asia - of which its primary shareholder is Temasek Holdings. The bank's key areas of focus include consumer banking, asset management, securities brokerage, treasury and debt fund-raising in Singapore and Hong Kong.

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.