facebookDBS Altitude Visa Signature Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Credit Cards/DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card
Credit Cards/DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Summary of DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card Review 2022

DBS Altitude Card is best for entry-level card users that wants to earn miles point from their travel-related expenses while also enjoying benefits such as travel insurance and airport lounge access. Plus the miles earned never expire and enhanced miles can be earned for spends on participating merchants.

Why you should apply for DBS Altitude Visa Card?

  • Miles earned with the DBS Altitude Visa Card do not expire
  • Travellers enjoy enhanced miles earning rate when making travel bookings from selected merchants

Can you enjoy annual fee waiver for DBS Altitude Visa Card?

  • Yes, the annual fee for the DBS Altitude Visa of $192.60(inclusive of GST) is waived for the first year

Who should apply for the DBS Altitude Visa Card?

  • Spenders looking to slowly rack up miles point
  • Frequent travellers who want to enjoy travel benefits such as free airport lounge visits, travel insurance, dining and golf priveleges
  • Shoppers who are big on overseas spend

What is the minimum income requirement for the DBS Altitude Visa Card

  • Singapore/PR: Minimum Income of S$30,000
  • Non-Singaporean Minimum Income of S$45,000

Find out about the card's host of benefits, charges, promotions and eligibility criteria below.

...see more

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

1.2 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

2 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

$27 air miles conversion fee

CONVERSION

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

1.2 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

2 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

$27 air miles conversion fee

CONVERSION

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Get S$150 cashback when you apply with the promo code ‘150CASH’ and make a min. spend of S$800 within 60 days of card approval.

Valid till 31 Jan 2023. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (92)

4.4

92 Reviews

5
44
4
40
3
6
2
1
1
1

Service Rating

Speed of Approval

4.8

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.8

Customer Support

4.7
      Posted 22d ago

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      Very run of the mill miles card. I basically only use it for flight bookings and public transport nowadays, as it can't offer the 4mpd I could get elsewhere. 2x lounge passes a year is a nice benefit for a 30k pa card.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25d ago

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      Not bad but I think miles is almost the same across all cards on the market ever since covid pandemic.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      My approval surprisingly took a longer time than usual. Other than that, I love to clock my travel points and spend using this card. Waiver is not much of an issue too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 May 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      - I am a DBS retail banking customer. - Viewing my savings and expenditure in a single location is important to me. DBS digibank Application is easy to use and the dashboard view can see all the allocation in a single view. - I have read through some of the previous reviews consolidated and added some of my own experiences to it. - I have been a customer of DBS since a kid I started off with the POSB Kids Savings account (I had a very colourful bank book with a squirrel on it) —> than the DBS E Savers (when I got my first part time job during school holidays) —> DBS multi currency savings account (for my current needs) - I am attracted by their banking philosophy of live more, bank less. As a customer & shareholder I love DBS’s obsession about digitalising and making things effortless. - DBS altitude was my first and currently only Credit Card, I channel all/ as much of my expenditure as possible through this card as it is linked my to DBS account. DBS Ecosystem - Bill Payment - Bill payment is really easy with the DBS Altitude Card. - Bill payment is even easier if you have a DBS bank account and use the DBS Digibank app. The DBS Digibank ecosystem is seamless. Travel - Foreign currency transaction fee: 2.8%. - I don’t think I will use it overseas? Might as well use the DBS multi currency debit card. Application: - Fast application, I didn’t recall any hiccups. Miles Card- Value for money uses - Best and most Value for money go-to general entry-level miles (general daily usage to earn 1.2 MPD) credit cards in Singapore for young professionals who love to travel. - My default "catch all" miles card for public transport (SimplyGo, earn up to 4 miles per S$1 in your rides), dining, handphone bill payment. Great for everyday user who don't spend much (no minimum spending needed to gain reward point) yet get to accumulate points - Using the DBS Altitude Card for flight and accommodation bookings and overseas purchases due to high MPD ratio for those transactions. (but they have to be booked through DBS marketplace) - Might be better to use other miles cards for dining, online expenditure etc specific category spending to maximise the rewards on your spending DBS Points Expiry —> Can accumulate points for future travels—> DBS Points don't expire unless you convert them. - DBS Points (that can be converted to miles) that do not expire are a useful feature when you cant travel for some time Eg: During the pandemic period (Couldn’t travel the last 2 years) - Easy to accumulate DBS points when using the card. The DBS points come in only once the bill is paid it is not an issue since they don't expire. - The DBS points earned will not expire and hence, you can just keep accumulating spends into miles significantly over years instead of trying to rack up spends quickly until you have sufficient miles to convert into an actual use. DBS Points —> Air Miles - It allows me to earn DBS points which can be converted into KrisFlyer miles. - Rewards are credited as DBS points which can be converted to Miles. Good part is - the points doesn’t expire if you keep it in the account! Only convert to miles when you’re certain to use them! If you’re not into miles, DBS points can get you many other perks too. - The annual DBS Frequent Flyer Programme (FFP) fee of $42.80 (including GST) is applicable and non-waivable. Enrolment in FFP is needed to convert your DBS Points to air miles Instalment Plans - Easy to convert the purchase to 0% interest instalment plan - I have personally done 1 such plan over 24 months, 0 % interest (A mini splurge) Fee Waviers & card cancellation - Worthwhile card to hold if you can spend enough for DBS to waive the annual fee - However if you don’t the consensus seems to be is that the experience to be granted a fee waiver is easy and just a few clicks on the DBS online banking app (chatbot on DBS website), unlike other credit cards where you have to call in to appeal. - I personally have held the card since 2019 - I don’t plan to cancel my card however, according to much of the reviews the card cancellation process is quick and seamless. Still don't understand why customers have to call for waiver of annual fees, if fee waivers are so easy way not just have no fees? Like some card? Would it cheapen the appeal of the card/ the bank issuing the card? or is it a opportunistic way for the bank to make some extra money? Or is asking for fee waivers like a old school SOP that no one dares demolish? Rewards - I am terrible at using and claiming the rewards - I have not claimed anything - But the consensus is that the interface to get rewards is user-friendly Travel benefits - 2 free visits annually to Priority Pass airport lounge access around the world. - Travel insurance. - Travel promotions. Customer Service - Fast and excellent customer service, standard are really great at DBS. - Their customer service is top notch once you get hold of the person to talk to if not it is, “press 1 for…, press 2 for…” PTSD. Future plans (Pending effort to benefit ratio analysis) - DBS Altitude Card was the first credit card in my wallet as I wanted a no frills card that I can use for my go to card (before I understood the value of having a multi-card strategy for earning miles), - I plan on adding more cards to my mile-earning arsenal.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      Miles that do not expire are a godsend especially during the pandemic period! Love that the interface to get rewards is user-friendly too! [Miles Card] [Promotions and Perks]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      Love using this card to gather my miles. Planned my monthly spending around this card. Easy to seek fee waivers as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      I really like that the miles does not expire. It really helped as we couldn’t travel the last 2 years.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      This card was useful for funding my honeymoon. After combing through all the credit cards, I think it's the most value for money. [Miles Card]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      Really love the DBS Altitude card. Pretty easy to accumulate points when using the card. Looking forward to utilising my air miles soon! [Miles Card]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      [Customer Service] Excellent customer service, fast and excellent the standard are really great at DBS [Miles Card] Best Miles Card hands down

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      Get S$150 cashback

      • Promotion valid only for new DBS/POSB cardmembers
      • Enter the promo code 150CASH and make a min. spend of S$800 within 60 days of card approval to be eligible
      • Valid till 31 Jan 2023
      • Terms and Conditions apply

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      Find out how a Cashback credit card works, and the difference between Cashbacks and cash rebates.

      Eligibility for DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      To be eligible for the DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

      • 21 years old and above
      • For Singaporeans and PRs: Minimum annual income of S$30,000
      • For Foreigners: Minimum annual income of $45,000

      Fees and Charges for DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30
      • Fee waiver: 1 year
      • Interest-Free Period: 20 days 
      • Annual Interest Rate: 25.90%
      • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever is higher
      • Late payment charge: $100
      • Cash advance fee: 6% or $15, whichever is higher
      • Overlimit fee: $40
      • Foreign currency transaction fee: 2.8%

      Key Features and Benefits of DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      These are some features of the DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card and the Cashback benefits it has to offer.

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card Benefits

      What You'll Get

      Singapore Airlines Miles

      S$1 = 4 miles on Singapore Airline tickets booked through DBS Travel MarketPlace

      Online Flight and Hotel Booking

      S$1 = 3 miles on online flight & hotel transactions (capped at S$5,000 per month)

      Overseas Spending (Foreign Currency)

      S$1 = 2 miles on overseas spend

      Local Spending

      S$1 = 1.2 miles on local spend

      Travel Insurance

      Up to S$1 mil coverage for you and your family members

      DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card - Benefits

      Exclusive Offers for DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      • Global Airport Lounge Access: Access to over 1,200 airport lounges worldwide: 2 free lounge visits within each 12-month period of your membership
      • Convert Bus and Train rides to Miles: With SimplyGo, earn up to 4 miles per S$1 in your rides
      • VISA Digital Concierge: Exclusive privileges such as complimentary breakfast and room upgrades at luxury hotels around the world, special dining offers, discounted golf privileges at over 30 clubs in Asia
      • Golf Benefits: 30% off green fees in participating Golf Clubs in APAC until 31st Dec 2019
      • Airport Transport Service: Enjoy 15% off retail rates on airport transfer service when you pay with your DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card until 31 Dec 2019
      • Visit Japan with Visa: Enjoy attractive offers with your DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card when you visit Japan

      Terms and Conditions of DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

      • DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card annual fee waiver will be automatically implemented if user’s past 12 months spend is $25,000 or more. However, the card user will not be eligible for the 10,000 bonus miles
      • 5,000 DBS points (10,000 miles) will be credited to the Principal Card account 3 months after the annual fee is charged
      • The annual DBS Frequent Flyer Programme (FFP) fee of $42.80 (including GST) is applicable and non-waivable. Enrolment in FFP is needed to convert your DBS Points to air miles
      • Principle and Supplementary card spendings will be consolidated for the calculation of Qualifying Spending
      • Miles will not expire

      DBS Contact Info

      • Customer service:  1800 111 1111

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and Cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

      You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.

      Advertisement