DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

4.1
(17)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (17)

4.1
  • 5
    6
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Card NameDBS Altitude Visa Signature Card
Local Miles RateS$1 = 1.2 Miles
Special Miles RateOverseas: S$1 = 2 Miles Selected Online: S$1 = 3 Miles
HighlightsDaily spending
More about DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card
Reviews (17)
Q&A (3)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Carrie Sim-Goh
    Carrie Sim-Goh
    2 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Oct 2018
    I find this an easy, fuss-free credit card to use. I also have a Multiplier account, so its natural I'd choose to use a DBS card instead of applying for a different bank card. It helps that I spend enough on it annually to qualify for a fee waiver and that reward points don't expire. This allows me to accumulate my points to redeem the miles over a longer period of time than a year. I have never used the complimentary global airport lounge access though.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    6 Reviews, 466 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 18 Sep 2018
    Very similar in benefits to citi's premiermiles card, right down to the miles conversion rate and annual priority pass. Gives 5000 points (equivalent to 10000 miles) if annual fee is paid and it doesn't expire. Great feature to accumulate miles for cheap alongside premiermiles
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Yong Kah Hwee
    Yong Kah Hwee
    9 Reviews, 608 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Sep 2018
    This card has to be one of the best card for a fresh grad who finds it hard to hit the minimum spending on other credit cards. Being a frugal person, I aim to spending only an X amount each month, which is lower than the minimum spending of most credit cards. The card needs no minimum spending, gives you free airport lounge access twice a year, and gives you miles for spending. Definitely one of the best cards for me!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Png Cheng Xi Damien
    Png Cheng Xi Damien
    5 Reviews, 98 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    1.2mpd is not bad but my dbs points won't expire. 2 free lounge visits are awesome esp for transiting flights!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Derek Koo
    Derek Koo
    3 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    good for air ticket and hotels purchase with 3 miles per dollar. My go to card for travel bookings. Recommended!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chan Zui Mao Mao
    Chan Zui Mao Mao
    10 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 02 Jun 2018
    One of the must have credit card if you are accumulating miles (Hotel/Flights booking = 3 miles per dollar). Points that will never expire, use it when hotel/flights booking will exceed $2,000. Otherwise, use DBS Woman's World Card for 4 miles per dollar.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Leon Heng
    Leon Heng
    4 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 May 2018
    Good miles card for travelling especially booking hotels and flights 3 times the 1.2 miles per dollar. It also has good promotions with Expedia from time to time. If you pay the $192 annual fee you can enjoy 5000 miles, which is worth it. Good card I use when topping up petrol as well as it gives 14% off at Esso.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chun Kit
    Chun Kit
    4 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    A decent card with 1.2 miles per local dollar spent. Good for young working adults and those who want to have their first miles card. And on top of that, it comes with 2 complimentary lounge access per year.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jasmine Tsoi
    Jasmine Tsoi
    10 Reviews, 37 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    Good entry level miles card for people who travel often or are chasing miles. You get 3mpd for online travel and hotel spend, and 2 priority passes a year to use at airport lounges around the world. If you are chasing miles, you can pay the annual fees of $192 for 10,000 krisflyer miles (which would be worth it if you are aiming for business or first class tickets, but not so if you are not into the miles game). However any other local spend is 1.2mpd, and it would be better to combine this card with another card for dining or shopping.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Hayate Fen
    Hayate Fen
    5 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    I replaced DBS Live Fresh Card with this as I wanted a reward card and this gives a pretty decent miles for possible categories that i will spend in. While I do agree that its counterpart- DBS Women's World Card is better in gaining miles, I am not an avid online shopper and I can never match the income eligibility - it requires S$80,000 and above per annum (OAO). The next option will be DBS Women's Card but it gives less miles for booking of airline and hotel tickets. 2miles per $1 compared to DBS Altitude's 3miles per $1. Other benefits: - Fuss free application (I got it around a week after I applied since I was current customer; I applied via Ibanking). - 10k complimentary miles for paying annual fee. Alternatively, you could spend just $25k per annum for a fee waiver. - Complimentary global airport lounge access - Rewards do not expire (very important!!!). Great for people who are not big spenders and plan to accumulate their rewards. When DBS Live Fresh Card was still a reward card and I was using them, I had to keep redeeming the points within three months as they will expire - No minimum spend - Good combination with DBS Multiplier Note: the travel insurance is definitely not worth mentioning as one of its benefits. - it requires you to charge the entire travel related expenses to this card and it only covers accidental death or permanent disability while travelling on the air, sea or land transport. So you will still have to buy your own travel insurance.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration