facebookCiti Cash Back Plus Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Credit Cards/Citi Cash Back Plus Card
Credit Cards/Citi Cash Back Plus Card
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Summary of Citi Cash Back Plus Card Review 2022

Citibank Cash Back Plus Card is a no-frills cash back credit card that offers a simple flat cash back rate without any minimum spend. It is perfect for high-spenders who can make full use of the unlimited cash back.

Why you should apply for Citi Cash Back Plus Card?

  • Cashback is unlimited with the Citi Cash Back Plus Card
  • Simple flat 1.6% Cashback rate across all transactions with no minimum spend with the Citi Cash Back Plus Card

Can you enjoy annual fee waiver for Citi Cash Back Plus Card?

  • Yes, the annual fee for the Citi Cash Back Plus Card of $192.60 (inclusive of GST) is waived for the first year

Who should apply for the Citi Cash Back Plus Card?

  • High spenders with enough expenses incurred to make full use of the unlimited Cashback on offer from the Citi Cash Back Plus Card
  • Fuss-free credit card users

What is the minimum income requirement for the Citi Cash Back Plus Card?

  • Singapore/PR: Minimum Income of S$30,000
  • Non-Singaporean Minimum Income of S$42,000

Find out about the card's host of benefits, charges, promotions and eligibility criteria below.

...see more

Citi Cash Back Plus Card

Up to 4.5%

CASHBACK

Unlimited

CASHBACK CAP

$0

MINIMUM SPEND

Citi Cash Back Plus Card

Up to 4.5%

CASHBACK

Unlimited

CASHBACK CAP

$0

MINIMUM SPEND

Reviews (20)

3.6

20 Reviews

5
3
4
10
3
4
2
1
1
2

Service Rating

Speed of Approval

4.3

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.2

Customer Support

3.6
      Posted 17 May 2022

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      [Useful For...] Everyday use. I use this for everything including taking the public transport, groceries, shopping, even topping up grab/shopee pay [Promotions and Perks] Has a certain % of cashback every time you make a purchase so am quite happy. Best is accumulate the cashback till $50 and you can one shot use the cashback. [Fee Waivers] Fee waiver is super smooth and easy. Is an automated call so just follow the instructions carefully and you can waive the annual fee. [Bill Payment] Easy too. Using another bank to pay bills for this was quite smooth and quick. Will take a few days to reflect the payment but overall still ok

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      [Cashback Card] Decent cash back card that has no minimum spend requirement. [Fee Waivers] Fee waiver process was pretty quick as well by chatting with customer support through the app [Others] Process of getting the cash back is a bit of a hassle as you have to send an SMS to citibank to request for the cash back and it can only be redeemed in fixed denominations. Would be much better if the cash back was directly credited in full to the user's account

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      Really bad customer service. On multiple instances, phone agents were not able to resolve my requests even when they say they have done so. It's really frustrating. Customer service channels are also limited, hard to reach, and if youre overseas, are not toll free. There are other cashback cards that provide a similar rate. Explore those and check their customer service reviews.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      Cashback card that requires you to accumulate in up to certain denominations and then you have to send sms to claim the cashback in the following billing statement. Not automatic cashback!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      Easy to maintain with no minimum spend and do not have to constantly worry about hitting ‘target’ in order to get more rebate. Super straight forward to redeem the cashback too!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      [Cashback Feature] This is one of my main credit cards right now as there is no minimum spend and a simple 1.6% cashback. I have to SMS to redeem the cashback, but its easily tracked on the app how much I have remaining. I find it easy to accumulate cashback with my regular spending habits and it simplifies my life since I don't have to exchange points and so on. [Promotions] I was new to Citi cards so I joined using the $350 cashback promo. That was pretty good, although it took awhile and the promo was a little manual so onus was on me to submit required details to receive the $350 cashback. [App] It's a pretty good app experience and recently they've added more features to make opening a linked bank account easier. I like how they're digitizing and the app is user friendly. [Bill Payment] No hassle. I just use FAST to pay my bills.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      Cashback rate of 1.6% was highest in the market until UOB Absolute came in, nevertheless, their partnerships with various dining merchants came in handy

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      14 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      [Cashback Card] If you don't spend a lot around $400-500 monthly, this is a decent cashback card, since it gives a 1.6% cashback with no minimum spend. Saying this cause I have a DBS Livefresh card and most months I don't qualify for the 5% cashback cause of their $600 minimum spend. [Promotions and Perks] To be completely honest, I signed up for it to get the S$350 cash promotion. The promotion is for new Citi cardholders only but if you've had a Citi card before like me, you can still qualify if your previous card has been closed for more than 12 months. [Customer Service] Navigating the hotline to get in touch with a human agent was painful. But once the human agent came on, her customer service was pretty good, they got the job done. [Card Opening Experience] The card opening experience was by no means intutive. After filling up my particulars, we were required us to create a Citibank account. But as a former cardholder, using my old account returned an error message on Citibank site which told us to contact CS. It took me 30 min to get CS on the line to finally clarifiy that the application has been received. So there was no problem to begin with. After that, I was approved within 3 days and got the card within a week. Hopefully CItibank fixes this issue soon.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 May 2021

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      Works well. If you have big purchases, you can benefit from the cashback. Cashback comes in SMS. It is not the most intuitive but i guess it works.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      06 May 2021

      Purchased

      Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      Good card for a slightly higher cashback (1.6%) fuss-free card. The downside is that the cashback has to be redeemed through SMS which makes it quite troublesome. The slight benefit is that the cashback for this does not expire so you can redeem it when it reaches a higher amount. Overall, like many others, I signed up for the free sign-up gifts and have used the card as it's the most convenient one without any minimum spend for cashback.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      Receive a Dyson Supersonic (worth S$649) or a Samsonite Straren Spinner 67/24 (worth S$600) or Sony WH-1000XM5 headphones (worth S$569) or S$350 cash

      • Promotion valid only for new Citibank cardmembers
      • A min. spend of S$500 must be made on eligible goods and services within 30 days of card approval
      • Min. spend criteria can be met by using Citi PayAll, which allows you to earn Citi Miles, Citi ThankYou PointsSM or Cash Back when you pay your rent, insurance premiums, education expenses, taxes, utilities and more.
      • Existing Citibank cardmembers receive S$30 via PayNow, no min spend required
      • Valid till 31 August 2022
      • Successful applicants must ensure that their credit card is valid and in good standing (not cancelled or blocked) at the point of gift fulfilment, and must retain and not cancel it for a period of 12 months from the date of approval
      • Reward may be retracted or cancelled if the card is cancelled before this 12-month period
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Benefits of Citi Cash Back Plus Card

      • Citi Cash Back+ Card gives you 1.6% UNLIMITED cash back on your spend*
      • With no minimum spend requirement and no limit on cash back earned.
      • The cashback you earn goes directly into your account and does not expire.
      • Redeem your cashback for cash rebate or offset your purchases easily via SMS.
      • First-year credit card fee gets waived
      • First-timers get a Welcome Gift of 4.5% cashback - consisting of 1.6% base rate + 2.9% bonus rate, in the first 3 months. For this limited-time promotion, cashback is capped at S$225 casback. Promotion valid till 31 May 2021.
      • Enjoy Citi World Privileges like exclusive deals from dining to shopping.
      • Complimentary travel insurance when you charge your airfare to your Citi Cash Back+ Card
      • Ability to link EZ-Pay to your Citi Cash Back+ Card allowing you to conveniently access Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantries islandwide.

      *Spend refers to eligible retail purchases as defined in the Citi Cash Back+ Cardmember’s Agreement

      Eligibility: Who can apply for Citi Cash Back+ Card

      • Age: 21 years old and above
      • Income: S$30,000 annually for Singaporeans and Permanent Residents, or S$42,000 per annum for Foreigners.

      Documents required for application of Citi Cash Back Plus Card:

      • For Salaried Employees: A copy of your NRIC/passport, latest original computerized pay slip or Tax Notice of Assessment or last 12 months CPF statement.
      • For Self-Employed Individuals: A copy of your NRIC/passport, last 2 years Income Tax Notice of Assessment and last 3 months' bank statements.
      • For Foreigners: A copy of your passport and work permit, a copy of utility or telephone bill or bank statement with applicant's name and address, Income Tax Notice of Assessment and latest original computerized pay slip.

      Fees for Citi Cash Back+ Card

      • Main Card: S$192.60 (inclusive of GST)
      • Supplementary Card: S$96.30 (inclusive of GST)
      • First year fee waived for Main and two (2) Supplementary Cards

      Contact Citibank

      • Apply Online, via the link above, or Visit your nearest Citibank branch
      • Tel: 6225 5225

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement