facebookThe American Express® Singapore KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

The American Express® Singapore KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (14)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

AMEX Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

Singapore Airlines loyalists who earn at least $50,000 and are looking to accelerate their miles chase. This is also a card made for those looking for fringe benefits such as lounge access and hotel stays, on top of the usual miles earn rates. 

American Express BAU Promotion: Receive up to 17,000 KrisFlyer miles and up to S$300 eCapitaVouchers

  • Promotion is valid for new and existing American Express cardmembers only
  • Apply for the American Express Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card, make a min. spend of S$1,000 within 30 days of card approval, and pay the annual fee (S$343.35 incl. GST) to be eligible for rewards
  • New AMEX cardmembers will receive S$300 eCapitaVouchers and 10,800 KrisFlyer miles with annual fee payment and min. spend requirement
  • Existing AMEX cardmembers will receive S$150 eCapitaVouchers and 10,800 KrisFlyer miles with annual fee payment and min. spend requirement
  • Receive 5,000 bonus KrisFlyer miles upon first transaction on card (for first time American Express Singapore Airlines credit card applicants)
  • Receive 1,200 KrisFlyer miles based on the S$1,000 spent (based on 1.2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spent locally)
  • Promotion is valid until 15 April 2024
  • Terms and Conditions apply
  • SingSaver General Promotion Terms and Conditions apply

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Features and Benefits

+ 1.2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent on all eligible purchases, with no cap

+ 2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 equivalent in foreign currency on eligible purchases during June and December

+ 3.2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent on eligible Grab Singapore transactions, up to S$200 spent each calendar month

+ 4 complimentary lounge passes each year

+ Complimentary one-night stay each year at participating Hilton Properties and complimentary upgrade to Hilton Honors Silver membership tier

+ 2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spent on eligible purchases made on singaporeair.com, SingaporeAir mobile app and KrisShop (in-flight and online), with no cap

- Annual fee: S$343.35 (inclusive of GST) must be paid to enjoy welcome offers

- Please note that while we strive to keep our information as accurate and up to date as possible, it occasionally may be different from what you see when you visit our Partner’s pages.

...see more

Summary

AMEX Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

Singapore Airlines loyalists who earn at least $50,000 and are looking to accelerate their miles chase. This is also a card made for those looking for fringe benefits such as lounge access and hotel stays, on top of the usual miles earn rates. 

American Express BAU Promotion: Receive up to 17,000 KrisFlyer miles and up to S$300 eCapitaVouchers

  • Promotion is valid for new and existing American Express cardmembers only
  • Apply for the American Express Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card, make a min. spend of S$1,000 within 30 days of card approval, and pay the annual fee (S$343.35 incl. GST) to be eligible for rewards
  • New AMEX cardmembers will receive S$300 eCapitaVouchers and 10,800 KrisFlyer miles with annual fee payment and min. spend requirement
  • Existing AMEX cardmembers will receive S$150 eCapitaVouchers and 10,800 KrisFlyer miles with annual fee payment and min. spend requirement
  • Receive 5,000 bonus KrisFlyer miles upon first transaction on card (for first time American Express Singapore Airlines credit card applicants)
  • Receive 1,200 KrisFlyer miles based on the S$1,000 spent (based on 1.2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spent locally)
  • Promotion is valid until 15 April 2024
  • Terms and Conditions apply
  • SingSaver General Promotion Terms and Conditions apply

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Features and Benefits

+ 1.2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent on all eligible purchases, with no cap

+ 2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 equivalent in foreign currency on eligible purchases during June and December

+ 3.2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent on eligible Grab Singapore transactions, up to S$200 spent each calendar month

+ 4 complimentary lounge passes each year

+ Complimentary one-night stay each year at participating Hilton Properties and complimentary upgrade to Hilton Honors Silver membership tier

+ 2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spent on eligible purchases made on singaporeair.com, SingaporeAir mobile app and KrisShop (in-flight and online), with no cap

- Annual fee: S$343.35 (inclusive of GST) must be paid to enjoy welcome offers

- Please note that while we strive to keep our information as accurate and up to date as possible, it occasionally may be different from what you see when you visit our Partner’s pages.

...see more

The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

1.2 mpd
LOCAL SPEND
2 mpd
FOREIGN SPEND
$50,000
MINIMUM ANNUAL INCOME

The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

1.2 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

2 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

$50,000

MINIMUM ANNUAL INCOME

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Receive up to 17,000 KrisFlyer miles and up to S$300 eCapitaVouchers!

Valid till 15 Apr 2024. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (14)

4.2

14 Reviews

5
7
4
3
3
4
2
0
1
0

      Posted 13 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      Card application process was very quick and fuss-free, took only a few days to get approval and receive the card. [Fee Waivers] Do note that the first year fees cannot be waived but it gives you access to all the perks like complimentary hotel stay and lounge access that comes with the card. Annual fee waiver in subsequent years would depend on your card activity and customer support can provide very prompt assistance!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      Their yearly offer of free lounge access and hotel stay makes this card value to get. Note you have to spend a certain amount to upgrade to this card.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      AMEX is a good example that price/benefits isn't everything. They are definitely not the cheapest for merchants. And their benefits are also not the top (but not too bad also). However, with their customer service - they have managed to win many loyal customers, as shown from the other reviews below. This has been my main spending card for several years already. If this changes, it will most likely be for another AMEX card.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      17 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      [Customer Service] In my 12+ years with Amex I cannot recall anything negative. Probably the best customer service in the financial industry and really a special service you get around the world. [Fee Waivers] Really pleased with American Express dealing with a chargeback against an online edutech company when they charged me a subscription that I did not agree to - AMEX customer service agent couldn't have been more helpful and the money was back in my account in a few days -excellent customer service [Cashback Card] I have just recently switched to AMEX True cashback card as Covid-19 has crippled the travel industry and it is more useful to get cashback upfront. Their welcome bonus of 3% cashback on up to a total of S$5,000 spend in the first 6 months is pretty sweet as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      Reason for 5 star, 1. The customer service is simply awesome. Never once they fail me, not about fee waiver but everything about it. Tip TOP customer service 2. They listen to you, understanding the current covid-19 situation and the competitive cards out there who don’t mandate annual fee as long as we are actively using. 3. Perks aren’t that bad. Considering no need to convert. Yes as a miles person we can go mix and match different card to get high mpd but after all we still need one card for all other purpose right ? In summary, I don’t work for AMEX neither I invested in the company. However, important this product is at market standard and they credit your miles directly without charges. Even if your transaction is a dollar , u still earn miles. Where other cards out there who only give u points for every $5 and 0 points for less $5

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      [Promotions and Perks] Upgraded my blue krisflyer card to ascend due to the 12000 sign up bonus + extra 10000 bonus for spending 10k in the first 3 months [Customer Service] Really good customer service!!! I've always had such a headache with other banks but first, there isn't those awful phone button thingy before connecting you to a human cs guy. They are super respectful, answers your questions, and expedited my card approval (immediately!!). Annual fee is $335, but for the bonus miles, and the impeccable customer service + free hotel and lounge stay, i must say this is an amazing card.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      23 Oct 2019

      Nowadays, i use AMEX card whenever possible because:- 1, They have the best customer service officer - short waiting time, happy voice and solve my problem fast 2. Their app has a lot of great offers specific to each AMEX card. 3. There are only few cards offer rewards for Grab Top Up and this card is one of them 4. Can earn miles for insurance, charity and utility bill payment which most cards excluded. With these reasons, I am gonna stick with them for as long as they are as good.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      Good for the sign up bonus (depending on the offer at the time) but beyond that no real benefits for me as I already get unlimited lounge access from other cards, and I never used the free Hilton night as only available for lower end hotels. Unfortunately the miles earn rate is also quite poor, surprisingly so for a co brand card. If they would just increase the mpd to a more reasonable rate and remove the silly limitation for the bonus FCY spend where it is only valid in June and December then it would be a much better card to keep long term.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      The American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card

      [Promotions and Perks] One of the best sign up bonus you can get for a miles card. Also, if you dine out quite a bit, AMEX networks of restaurants and hotels are a really big bonus. [Fee Waivers] Definitely can't get a fee waiver for this, not even on the first year. [Customer Service] AMEX customer service is the best, needless to say. [Miles Card] After the bonus ends, the earn rate is average though. [Hidden Terms] The complimentary insurance only applies if you book Singapore Airlines, so do take note if you plan to "offset" your annual travel insurance with the card's annual fee.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Sep 2019

      Signed up for this card due to the attractive sign up bonus. However, it seems like the sign up bonus is getting more difficult to earn as the spend requirement increases. Love their automatic transfer to KrisFlyer account :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      American Express® Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Ascend Credit Card Features and Benefits

      + 1.2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent on all eligible purchases, with no cap

      + 2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 equivalent in foreign currency on eligible purchases during June and December

      + 3.2 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent on eligible Grab Singapore transactions, up to S$200 spent each calendar month

      + 4 complimentary lounge passes each year

      + Complimentary one-night stay each year at participating Hilton Properties and complimentary upgrade to Hilton Honors Silver membership tier

      + 2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spent on eligible purchases made on singaporeair.com, SingaporeAir mobile app and KrisShop (in-flight and online), with no cap

      - Annual fee: S$340.20 (inclusive of GST) must be paid to enjoy welcome offers

      - Please note that while we strive to keep our information as accurate and up to date as possible, it occasionally may be different from what you see when you visit our Partner’s pages.

      Eligibility

      Minimum Age: 21 years old

      Min. Annual Income: Card application is subjected to customers meeting the regulatory minimum income requirement and internal assessment.

      Fees and Charges

      Minimum Payment: S$50 or 3% of the Total Balance, whichever is higher, and any overdue amount.

      Late payment charge: S$100 if Minimum Payment Due is not received on or before the Payment Due Date.

      Interest On Purchases: 26.90% p.a. compounded (27.80% p.a. compounded w.e.f. 3 Oct 2023) if payment of the closing balance in your statements is not made in full; or 29.99% p.a. (3% p.a. on top of prevailing interest w.e.f. 3 Oct 2023) if your account has three or more defaults in the last 12 months

      Interest On Cash Advance: 26.90% p.a. compounded daily from date of withdrawal until the withdrawal amount and the relevant fees are paid in full

      Interest Free Repayment Period: 22 Days

      Annual Fee: $340.20

      Foreign Currency Transaction Fee: 2.95% (3.25% w.e.f. 1 Oct 2023)

      American Express Contact Info

      Loss of ATM card(s): 1800 339 6963 (SG) or +65 6339 6963 (if overseas)

      Banking and general enquiries: 1800 111 1111 (SG) or +65 6327 2265 (if overseas)

      About American Express

      Since 1850, American Express (AMEX) has remained committed to providing its customers with the best products and services. Some popular credit cards include AMEX CapitaCard, AMEX Platinum Credit Card, AMEX True Cashback Card, AMEX Personal Card and AMEX Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Credit Card.

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

      You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.