Citi PremierMiles Visa Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 
Citi PremierMiles Visa Card
4.1
30 reviews
Read more reviews of credit cards
Reviews (30)
4.1
Reviews (30)
4.1
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    15
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Read reviews that mention

mile earning

miles expire

miles card

annual fee

bonus miles

sign bonus

lounge access

general spending

priority pass

promotions perks

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Posted 4d ago

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    [Promotions and Perks] They have an attainable ~$150 cashback sign up bonus when you spend $1200 on your card in 30 days [Others] Salesperson, Koh Yun Hao, is very helpful in explaining the pros and cons of this card during the MBS event/roadshow They also have an extremely user-friendly and secured mobile app which helps you track your bills, card spent and miles earned/rewards at ease
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 1w ago

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    [Hidden Terms] Really upset, so at the start of the year, I had to make a big purchase of 10k and they promised 30k miles bonus for that. So I got the card, and cause it’s my first time doing this, I didn’t know that you’re supposed to select “pay annual fee” right at the point of application in order to enrol in this offer. Since they put up posters all around advertising this and there was no disclaimer about what to watch out for?? In the end, I made the purchases, was waiting for them to ask me to pay annual fees and it never came. So a few months later I called up Citibank to ask about this issue. [Customer Service] Now the fact is, I DID purposely used this card to make the 10k purchases in the first 3 months. And I conveyed this to the customer service, and the first guy said ok he’ll let the product manager know. And that they will call me back in 3 days. They only called me back in a week, and then we went through THE SAME CONVO. And they said they’ll call me back in 3 days, AGAIN. But until now there’s no sound from them. Totally not accountable. [Promotions and Perks] Honestly.. promos not great, just basic 1.2mpd. I think I’m gonna cut this card. Ok I Guess good part is some dining places has offer with Citibank but I’m sure there’s a better card out there and Even AMEX has better deals and offers. (I’m giving it 2 stars cause it’s not shit but seriously not great, even getting the lounge access is so troublesome I didn’t even bother)
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 3w ago

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    Baseline card I keep for when I have hit caps elsewhere. Reward rate isn't the best (hence use others first) but scheme is unrestricted and no requirements - so always can always use as fall back Internet banking info is very slightly better than others (see pending transactions immediately as opposed to others that need a wait).
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    Love the fact that there is no expiry date to miles earned. That’s a major plus especially if it takes you time to chalk up those miles. I suggest using this for major big ticket items.
    0 comments
    4
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    Card can be used to clock mileage.Redemption can be done easily without hassle.. Customer service staff are very helpful
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    After much comparison of the different card in the market, this card is one of the best card. Miles point doesn’t expire and 2 VIP airport lounge access!
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    My most used card. Miles that don't expire is really enticing. Overseas miles earned are enticing too! Save for the future!
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    One of the pioneer and popular card in the miles arena. Not one of the highest paying miles card. But Key benefits are the non-expiry and free airport lounge pass.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (25)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Milelion

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

HI anon, Citi PM is a very decent general spend card which you can put any non-specialised spend on. The miles do not expire, similar to OCBC 90N and DBS Altitude. However, better general spend cards such as BOC Elite miles and UOB Priv Miles exist, but they have an expiry on their miles, so there will be a need to ensure you can burn what your earn. I like the fact that Citi PM can earn 7/10 mpd on hotel stays through Expedia/Agoda/Kaligo, which can lead to massive boosts in accural (imagine if your company reimburses you for hotel stays on business trips). What is 'best' has no clear answer since it does depend on your expenditure patterns and where you can maximize it. In general, you can look at your spending categories and have a 4mpd card for those. Overseas spending is currently boosted by 4mpd on OCBC 90N till end Feb 2020, so go for that if you're travelling. Priority pass has its perks as well, and you can add a second one via DBS Altitude for more visits, since both cards earn miles that never expire.

Milelion

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Do note, (mini hack!) Citi's PM priority pass works on a calendar year basis. So if you got your priority pass now with a validity till Nov 2020, flew off in December 2019, used it twice, cancelled your Citi PM in June 2020, then flew in July 2020, your priority pass should still be valid for use. So that's 4 uses for a single year of validity.

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Grab

Miles

Aik Kai
Aik Kai
Level 6. Master
Answered 2w ago
Short answer, yes. Long answer, yes. You earn 1.2mpd.

AMEX KrisFlyer Ascend Card

Credit Card

Miles

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Milelion

CK
Clever kai xin
Level 2. Rookie
Answered 2w ago
Redeem via rewards program

UOB One Card

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Junus Eu
Junus Eu
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Oct)

Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 23 Jun 2019
Do you expect to be consistently spending more than the max cashback limit? If it's for travelling for work like you said (and I guess business expenses are reimbursed), then no harm looking for another card to accumulate more points!

Credit Card

Lifestyle

Grab

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

The Professor
The Professor
Level 2. Rookie
Answered 3w ago
I did a couple of top-ups back in Aug 2019 and still got miles for them.

Credit Card

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

OCBC 90°N

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Hi anon, I find that Citi PM tends to have promotions that run only for existing cardholders, so you might want to hold on to the card. Also, Citi Miles has the largest range of transfer partners and hence are more valuable in my opinion. For Altitude and 90, they tend to be offering better deals for new-to-bank customers. Edit: PM and Altitude both have lounge access, while 90 does not, but has smaller conversion blocks when transferring miles. Altitude also has 3mpd on online airfare and I think hotels too. PM has good hotel promos (7/10mpd) with Agoda/Expedia/Kaligo, but you need to do your maths to see if it is worth it. Use this as a guideline as to decide which card would serve you best. The rest of the perks of the various cards won't make or break the deal for me.

SeedlyTV EP02

Miles

Milelion

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Currently this is the 3 cards you can consider: UOB Prvi - 1.4 MPD for general spending UOB Preferred Visa - 4MPD for contactless payment, capped at $1K OCBC 90oN Card - 4MPD for overseas spending, no cap until 29 Feb 2020

Miles

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

I believe the annual fee is only chargeable after a full year and they will charge it to your card automatically.

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

UOB PRVI Miles Card

Tianshu Dai
Tianshu Dai
Level 2. Rookie
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Both cards have limits. My suggestion is to have both of them. 1. For miles calculation. We usually didn't think about the spending block. Which UOB has the block in $5 and CITI is in $1. To simplest the usage. You can use CITI to pay any bill which under $20. And use UOB to pay the bill over $20. You can refer to this chart. And here's the formula if you need. UOB=INT(INT(amount/5) 3.5) 2 , CITI=INT(INT(amount) 1.2) ! 2. UOB Amex has a benefit which gives you 20,000 miles every year with $50,000 spending which is the most important attraction to me. The maximum rate under this benefit becomes 1.8miles/dollar. And that's why I apply this Amex one rather than visa one. 3. Amex channel has a lot of limitations which you can not use it to pay tax, telephone bill or insurance(I'm not sure). But to be honest. Citi also changed their policy on Oct 2018 which you can not earn any points from insurance or electric wallet top-up. So if one card has no benefit from certain category spending. Please just choose the other card. Or the rebate card. 4. For the redeem. If you can not earn points very fast. Please choose CITI or even DBS altitude. Their points never expired. Or just use the rebate card which may even better for you. If you can earn points fast. UOB's two-year limit will not be an issue. 5. KEEP YOUR MILES UNDER ONE AIRLINE! Now airlines have different alliances. So use one airline account to redeem different airlines tickets is far than enough for you. Because 1. you usually take SQ. 2. Miles transfer from bank to airlines is blocked in 10k. But your reward ticket uses variable miles. The balance miles always become waste if it's not in your SQ account. Conclusion: No need to consider how many airlines the card support. You only need SQ. 6. Join the miles promotion from CITI. Last year they got 43k miles marathon. This year they have 38k miles activity. Which let you spend 8888 dollars within 2 mths. and pay 288 admin fee to get extra 28k miles. It's not bad. And last year 20X promotion is really good. UOB doesn't have too many promotions. Just the 10miles promotion for Agoda is not bad(have maximum S$1500 limit). But Agoda usually has a lot of rebate for cards which make 10miles promotion not worth. 7. CITI have Priority Pass. UOB doesn't. If you need miles. That means you need lounges. PP gives you the basic lounge access. Better than nothing. You can add Citi to your apple pay. UOB Amex can not. If I can choose only one of them. I'll choose UOB Amex.
Answer image preview
Load more questions
About Citi PremierMiles Visa Card
Card NameCiti PremierMiles Visa Card
Local Miles RateS$1 = 1.2 Miles
Special Miles RateOverseas: S$1 = 2 Miles Selected Online: S$1 = 7 Miles
HighlightsBonus + Large payments (eg wedding, renovation)

Eligibility for CITI PremierMiles Visa Card

  • Age 21 or older
  • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of $30,000
  • Foreigners; Minimum annual income of $42,000

Fees and Charges for CITI PremierMiles Visa Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $193
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: Complimentary
  • Fee waiver: Available
  • Interest-Free Period: 25 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 26.90%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 1% or $50, whichever is higher
  • Late payment charge: $100
  • Cash advance fee: 6% or $15, whichever is higher
  • Overlimit fee: $40

Key features of CITI PremierMiles Visa Card

  • $1 = 1.2 Miles
  • $1 = 2 Miles for foreign currency spend, retail and online
  • $1 = Up to 10 miles for selected Online Hotel and Flight bookings
  • Citi Miles never expire
  • 2 complimentary visits every year to airport lounges worldwide

Terms and conditions of CITI PremierMiles Visa Card

  • Complimentary visits are based off an application basis for Priority Pass membership and is reserved for the Principle cardmember holder only. Limited to 2 visits per calendar year, every accompanying guest will be considered as 1 visit.

 

For more info, you can check out CITI PremierMiles Visa Card’s FAQ.