Citi PremierMiles Visa Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Questions (36)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

1.2 mpd
LOCAL SPEND
2 mpd
FOREIGN SPEND
Up to 10 mpd on Hotels
SELECTED SPEND

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    1.2 mpd
    LOCAL SPEND
    2 mpd
    FOREIGN SPEND
    Up to 10 mpd on Hotels
    SELECTED SPEND

Details

Highlights of the Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

  • S$1 = 2 Citi Miles on spending with foreign currency
  • S$1 = 1.2 Citi Miles on local spending (no minimum spend)
  • 1 Citi Mile = 1 mile with KrisFlyer, Asia Miles, Qantas and other airlines' Frequent Flyer and Hotel Loyalty programs
  • Citi Miles will not expire
  • VIP Access to airport lounges worldwide

Find out about the card's complete host of benefits, charges and promotions below.

Read More about Citi PremierMiles Visa Card
Reviews (33)

4.1

33 Reviews

  • 5
    11
  • 4
    16
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

miles card

miles expire

mile earning

annual fee

card credit

priority pass

customer service

airport lounge

bonus miles

general spending

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted 4w ago

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    It's a great card to accumulate mileage thru purchases. The best part is that the miles never expire. Bill payment is also very straight forward. Customer service wise could improve as the app did not indicate that they were down for maintenance. I had to call the hotline to know about it as it wasn't mentioned in their website nor app. This could be done more clearly.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 03 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    [Hidden Terms] Really upset, so at the start of the year, I had to make a big purchase of 10k and they promised 30k miles bonus for that. So I got the card, and cause it’s my first time doing this, I didn’t know that you’re supposed to select “pay annual fee” right at the point of application in order to enrol in this offer. Since they put up posters all around advertising this and there was no disclaimer about what to watch out for?? In the end, I made the purchases, was waiting for them to ask me to pay annual fees and it never came. So a few months later I called up Citibank to ask about this issue. [Customer Service] Now the fact is, I DID purposely used this card to make the 10k purchases in the first 3 months. And I conveyed this to the customer service, and the first guy said ok he’ll let the product manager know. And that they will call me back in 3 days. They only called me back in a week, and then we went through THE SAME CONVO. And they said they’ll call me back in 3 days, AGAIN. But until now there’s no sound from them. Totally not accountable. (Update) HORRIBLE HORRIBLE customer service. They finally got back to me after ONE MONTH and then they lectured me "This is why you need to read the TnC when signing up for credit cards". Seriously???? This is how you talk to your customers? I am never using this card again. [Promotions and Perks] Honestly.. promos not great, just basic 1.2mpd. I think I’m gonna cut this card. Ok I Guess good part is some dining places has offer with Citibank but I’m sure there’s a better card out there and Even AMEX has better deals and offers.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 03 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    Great miles card, hassle free, 1.2 miles for $1 on all local transactions and 2 miles for foreign transactions. Not much hidden t&c and the complimentary priority pass airport lounge access is great :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    [Promotions and Perks] [Hidden Terms] Was absolutely disappointed by the promotion for this card. The main promo that attracted me to sign up for this credit card was the huge miles promo they had for (can't rmb exactly, something like 30,000 miles if you spend a certain amt during the first 3 months) I got it because I was travelling with my family to Japan and had to make some huge purchases for the whole family. However, I did not see any updates in my account on the miles gained from the promo, and had to call up the citibank customer service. Firstly, their website has one of the worst UX out there, and the automated hotline wasn't annoying as hell. In the end when I finally got through to the person, they told me I couldn't qualify for the promo because I signed up through Shopee. I was very puzzled, as from MoneySmart, I saw that the $200 Capitaland voucher could be stacked onto the miles promotion, so why couldn't my $2000 Shopee vouchers be stacked on the same way? And now the card is just a card which I seldom use, because my expenses are mainly consolidated onto my UOB One card.
    1 comment
    3
    Huang Yixuan
    Huang Yixuan

    03 Dec 2019

    Omg yes something similar happened to me too!!! I made sure I spent the money upon getting the card and they told me I couldn't qualify because I selected the wrong option at the start -.- customer service was damn bad as well, they said they will get back to me in 2 days, end up become one month. Terrible bank.
  • Posted on 13 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

    [Promotions and Perks] They have an attainable ~$150 cashback sign up bonus when you spend $1200 on your card in 30 days [Others] Salesperson, Koh Yun Hao, is very helpful in explaining the pros and cons of this card during the MBS event/roadshow They also have an extremely user-friendly and secured mobile app which helps you track your bills, card spent and miles earned/rewards at ease
    0 comments
    0
Questions (36)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Credit Card

AMEX Platinum Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

MileLion

Hi Yixuan, If it's the luggage, it's the Platinum CC you are talking about: https://www.americanexpress.com/sg/credit-cards/platinum-credit-card/ I didn't see anything that explicitly excludes insurance from meeting the $4.5K spend requirement under the T&C: https://www.americanexpress.com/content/dam/amex/sg/campaigns/pdfs/platinum-credit-card.pdf Heads up, Citi PM is running a rather attractive promo now if you happen to be an existing cardholder. I am pretty certain no matter the card, insurance premiums won't award you with points or miles, but they generally still count towards targeted spending goals.

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

DBS

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

Standard Chartered

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citibank

Credit Card

Miles

Nope. Don't. The usual miles sites such as MainlyMiles or Milelion have crunched the numbers and found that the card is pretty much pointless, you'd be better off for DBS Altitude/Citi PM/OCBC 90N. However do stay updated, if the offer returns, it will be worth it.

MileLion

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citibank

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

DBS

Miles

If your intention is to chase after miles, keep both cards and pay annual fees on both. Paying annual fee will give you 10k miles for $192~ per card which is a great conversion rate. I have both cards but focus more on Premier miles among the two. But I'm using boc elite miles as the accrual rate is better. Only thing is the miles expire and its more cumbersome to transfer the miles to a frequent flyer programme.

MileLion

Miles

Credit Card

Cashback

SG Budget Babe

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citi Cash Back Visa Card

If I have a bank account with a requirement to spend on credit card for bonus interest, I would use that first to meet minimum spend. After that, no specific card comes to mind, so just use a general spending card, regardless of cashback or miles. For cashback, try to use one with low requirements for the cashback criteria, and if you max out the cashback cap on that, then use a cashback card with unlimited cashback. For miles, (I may be wrong), one used to be able to pick up IKEA gift cards and use a card with 4mpd on online shopping to earn. Not quite sure if this is still possible though. Then use the IKEA gift cards to pay off your purchases. If this isn't possible, then it's back to a general spending card. However, is there a reason why you are frequently going to IKEA? Furniture is build to last years, unless you are going there to eat at their cafe?

MileLion

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

Choon Yuan Chan
Choon Yuan Chan
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 23 Dec 2019
No expiry miles has narrowed down to a few credit cards. I would consider the Citibank premier miles card over dbs altitude. For you see if you can prepay some of your expenses because Citibank has a good sign up bonus miles which needs to be hit and is just slightly above what you spend

MileLion

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citibank

Apple

Singtel

Miles

Credit Card

Choon Yuan Chan
Choon Yuan Chan
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 23 Dec 2019
Plan your expenses in advance and understand how you can spend $9k within the first 3 months. For example ask yourself if you can prepay any bills. I udnerstand Singtel bills allows you to prepay a lot of months before hand. Use this trick if you are confident that you will be with them for a long time. With proper planning, you will receive 13,500 miles easily!

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

MileLion

HI anon, Citi PM is a very decent general spend card which you can put any non-specialised spend on. The miles do not expire, similar to OCBC 90N and DBS Altitude. However, better general spend cards such as BOC Elite miles and UOB Priv Miles exist, but they have an expiry on their miles, so there will be a need to ensure you can burn what your earn. I like the fact that Citi PM can earn 7/10 mpd on hotel stays through Expedia/Agoda/Kaligo, which can lead to massive boosts in accural (imagine if your company reimburses you for hotel stays on business trips). What is 'best' has no clear answer since it does depend on your expenditure patterns and where you can maximize it. In general, you can look at your spending categories and have a 4mpd card for those. Overseas spending is currently boosted by 4mpd on OCBC 90N till end Feb 2020, so go for that if you're travelling. Priority pass has its perks as well, and you can add a second one via DBS Altitude for more visits, since both cards earn miles that never expire.

Miles

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

MileLion

Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 22 Dec 2019
Well, to keep it plain and simple, OCBC 90N has some promotion now that last till Feb 2020, so that would be my number 1. Next would be DBS Altitude as their promotions are quite good, and last would be Citipremier for the general spend.

MileLion

SG Budget Babe

Lifestyle

Citibank

Citi Cash Back Visa Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Credit Card

Hi anon, It's not about swapping your cashback cc to a miles cc, but rather, the question is whether you want to embark on the miles game. I find that cashback, while simple to understand, is just that. A rebate of some form. Miles actually presents a kind of game that's easy to pick up but difficult to master. Cashback, you spend, you get cash back. Done. Sometimes, you don't get a lot due to the lack of your minimum spend. Sometimes you get a lot, but then you get capped. Miles, you spend, you get your miles. No matter how much you spend, a little or a lot. Not only that, you are effectively not capped on how many miles you can earn. If you want to play the game simply, just spend normally and you'll eventually 'farm' enough miles to get a nice business class redemption. If you want to kick the notch up a little, spend time learning and maximizing the rules of the game, and your redemption comes a lot sooner than you think. So ask yourself, do I want to enjoy the complexity of the miles game and the satisfaction of maximizing my spend to get a luxurious business class redemption? Or am I content with a very straightforward and simple cash back ecosystem?

AMEX KrisFlyer Ascend Card

AMEX Singapore KrisFlyer Card

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

MileLion

Wallace Chai
Wallace Chai
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 09 Dec 2019
Signed up for both for the promotion deals. After all i will stick with citi premiermiles card for all local spending.
Load more questions

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

New to credit cards? Here's your complete guide to cashback credit cards.

Eligibility for Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

To be eligible for the Citi PremierMiles Visa Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

  • Be at least 21 years old
  • For Singaporeans and PRs: Minimum annual income of $30,000
  • For foreigners: Minimum annual income of $42,000

Fees and Charges for Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: Complimentary
  • Fee Waiver: First 2 years annual fee for Basic and two Supplementary Cards; thereafter chargeable
  • Interest-Free Period: 25 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: At the prevailing effective interest rate of 26.90%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 1% or $50, whichever is greater
  • Late payment charge: If the Minimum Payment Due is not received on or before the Payment Due Date, a Late Payment Charge of $100 will be levied.
  • Cash advance fee: $15 or 6% of amount withdrawn, whichever is greater
  • Overlimit fee: $40

Key Features and Benefits of Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

These are some highlights of the Citi PremierMiles Visa Card and the cashback benefits on offer.

Benefits of Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

What You'll Get

Miles

  • Foreign currency spend: S$1 = 2 Citi Miles
  • Local spend: S$1 = 1.2 Citi Miles
  • Local spend (Min. spend of $3,000 per month): S$1 = 1.5 Citi Miles
  • 1 Citi Mile = 1 Mile with KrisFlyer, Asia Miles, Qantas and other airlines' Frequent Flyer and Hotel Loyalty Programs
  • Citi Miles will not expire

VIP Access

2 complimentary visits every year to airport lounges worldwide

Travel Insurance

Up to S$1,000,000 of insurance coverage

Rewards

Citi PayAll - turn big payments into big rewards

Discounts

Citi World Privileges - Deals and discounts locally and in 95 other countries

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card - Benefits

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card Promotions

  • Agoda: S$1 = 7 Citi Miles or 8% off hotel bookings
  • Expedia: 10% off hotel bookings
  • In Good Company: 10% all year long

Citibank Contact Info

  • CitiPhone 24-hour banking hotline: +65 6224 5757

Terms and Conditions of Citibank PremierMiles Visa Card

  • Priority Pass membership is on an application basis and is reserved for the Principal cardmember only. It is limited to 2 complimentary visits per calendar year. For every accompanying guest, it will be registered as 1 visit. Thereafter, US$27 per person per visit
  • Coverage of up to S$1,000,000 in the event of death or permanent disablement
  • For claims, call AXA hotline 1800 880 4888, Mon-Fri 9 am-5.30 pm

About Citibank

Citi Singapore established its presence in 1902, and is the city's largest foreign banking employer. In 2005, Citi incorporated its Global Consumer Banking (GCB) arm in Singapore - in what's today known as Citibank Singapore Limited. The subsidiary is wholly owned by Citigroup.

Citibank Singapore offers wealth management products and services, including investments, insurance, deposits and treasury products; credit cards and personal lines of credit, and housing loans and share financing.

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.