facebookCMLink Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

3.9
11 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by CMLink.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2021

CMLink SIM Only Review 2021

CMLink is a Mobile Network Virtual Operator (MNVO) in Singapore. The telco is backed by China Mobile International, a wholly owned subsidiary of China Mobile Limited.

Most of the plans offered provide cross-border perks like data which can be used in China and Hong Kong for no additional fees. You even get international calls to 6 destinations, including local SMS and data which can be shared across Singapore, Mainland China, and Hong Kong. There is also an add-on which allows users to automatically forward calls and SMS from your existing China Mobile mainland number and/or China Mobile Hong Kong number to your CMLink Singapore number.

So overall, CMLink is largely tailored for Chinese National working, studying, and living in Singapore. Or if you're a business traveller who flies frequently to mainland China and Hong Kong.

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • CMLink 6GB SIM Only Plan

    $10

    RATE

    6 GB + 10 GB

    DATA

    100 min

    CALL TIME

    100 SMS

    SMS

  • CMLink 30GB SIM Only Plan

    $18

    RATE

    30 GB + 40 GB

    DATA

    300 min

    CALL TIME

    300 SMS

    SMS

  • CMLink 60GB SIM Only Plan

    $28

    RATE

    60 GB + 40 GB

    DATA

    400 min

    CALL TIME

    400 SMS

    SMS

  • CMLink 100GB SIM Only Plan

    $40

    RATE

    100 GB

    DATA

    500 min

    CALL TIME

    500 SMS

    SMS

CMLink 6GB SIM Only Plan

$10

RATE

6 GB + 10 GB

DATA

100 min

CALL TIME

100 SMS

SMS

Reviews (11)

3.9

11 Reviews

5
6
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
2
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 5d ago

      Purchased

      CMLink 30GB SIM Only Plan

      [Customer Service] Chatted with them on facebook and they were prompt and cleared my doubts with ease! Will most definitely recommend

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      CMLink 30GB SIM Only Plan

      I switched over from GOMO due to the frequent cutoff of phone call. The network coverage was similar to GOMO as both utilise Singtel 4G network. Customer service was good. I made a mistake in the portover phone number in initial purchase request. I called the CS officer and was able to speak to the CS in less than a minute wait. (Better experience compared to previous experience with other telco) She is able to help to disable the portover request. I was able to converse with them in English even though they can converse more fluently in mandarin. I was told that CS support for Singapore is active from 8am to 9pm. Glad that they follow up with emails to acknowledge on the request and completion of the request. The port over was smooth and I made the request only upon receiving the SIM card due to my earlier mistake. It was completed on the following afternoon. Switchover loss about 2 hrs when it disables the GOMO network connection and cut-in CMlink network of the same number. I thought that the portover usually carried out in the late night and it will be better. There is no mobile app to request add-on or monitor the usage. I will login into the website to check the usage and the billing history.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      CMLink 6GB SIM Only Plan

      Never use CMLink! ever! They will change the charge and content you choose at their will and don't give you any notification!!! Watch out!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      CMLink

      CMLink

      17 Dec 2021

      Hi 易人行, we pride ourselves on being fair and honest hence would love to understand why you may think that we have changed your charges and content at will without notifying you. Do reach out to us so we can clarify on the matter =)

      Posted 19 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      CMLink 60GB SIM Only Plan

      [Ease of porting] I didnt face any problems porting in from TPG, porting took place the same night as when i received my SIM, which was 2 days from my order date. [Network] This is one of the things i am happiest with, they are on Singtel's network and my connection is SOOOO MUCH BETTER. I signed up for their 70GB @ $20 plan, which i personally find, is a great deal cos it is more than enough data for me and i rather pay a little more for a stable and fast network, i can stream netflix without any issues while on train. The only thing is that having an app to monitor my usage would be better than me having to sms to check, not that it is that big a deal either.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      31 May 2021

      Purchased

      CMLink 60GB SIM Only Plan

      I have add a 1GB for $2 as my data is used up by 27 May 2021 . But i was shock to found out that it keep circling and cannot connect to the internet when i was outside and trying to pay using my mobile phone. I contact CM link and they just can't solve it . End of it is paying for nothing . I have been with them for 5 month and The line itself is good but sometime even at coffeeshop also no connection . There are better MVNO out there.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      19 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      CMLink 60GB SIM Only Plan

      [Ease of porting] Porting is horrible. They mention it takes 2 working days and it's already more than 2 working days and they still have not port my number over. Called and emailed them and they told me they had forward to the relevant department to follow up but still no news.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      31 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      CMLink 6GB SIM Only Plan

      1. Network: Excellent signals strength, fast surfing speeds at most parts of Singapore, including inside the MRT. 2. Porting: Placed an order and received my SIM card in 2 working days. Porting was completed the next morning after I received the card. I was able to check my data usage 1 day after my number was ported over successfully. 3. Fee: No registration or delivery fee. The SIM card is sent to us by Singpost for free. 4. Mobile App: No mobile application as of Jan 2021. I have added CMLink browser to my home screen, and I can easily track my usage online. Alternatively, you may just text 'CHECK' to 75086. 5. Billing: The bill is automatically deducted from my credit card every month. A 1% service charge applies ($0.10 for a $10 plan). You may choose to pay by WeChat or Alipay. 6. Add-on: Cheap, cross-borders. 1GB=$2, 10GB=$10, 30GB=$18. 7. Others: A temporary number is assigned to you before your number is ported. You may start using the data immediately after you received the sim card. No excess data charge. You stop receiving data when you hit your limit.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      30 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      CMLink 100GB SIM Only Plan

      Moving to China for work and being able to use the data there without need for VPN sounds like a heaven sent. Good too cos I have to make some calls to china numbers to settle some stuff before I fly over and the plan comes with 300 IDD mins. Thanks FB for targeting me haha! Bought the SIM during their Black Friday sale and had it delivered today. 100GB for $38 with some free HDL hotpot too. Sign up was quite fast free and delivery is by Singpost. So far the reception in my house is good, my previous M1 had poor reception in one of my bedrooms. Now waiting for the number port to be completed which according to the slip that came with the SIM, should be within 2 working days. [Network]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      May I know if you can access Google, FB, whatsapp, etc in China with CMLink?

      19 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      CMLink 6GB SIM Only Plan

      [Customer Service] This is one part that impressed me as it is a 24/7 customer support, all the support is from China and if you speak mandarin, it is an advantage that your problem will be resolved or attended in a single call. [Billing] For those who want to make payment by using Visa or Mastercard, please take note that there's a 1% cross border transaction fee, this is because the payment processing is outside of Singapore. This will be on a monthly basis. [Privacy Policy] For those concerned about their privacy, please read their privacy policy carefully before signing up, see part of the policy extracted. Personal information we collect 1. In order to provide products or services, we may collect information about you from time to time, including (but not limited to) information in the following categories: (a) Identification data (e.g. name, address, ID type, NRIC/FIN, telephone number, mobile number); (b) Electronic identification data (e.g. IP addresses, cookies); (c) Information about your usage of and interaction with our mobile applications, computer programs, software, products, and websites (including computer, platform, device and connection information, client performance information, error reports, device capability, bandwidth, statistics on page views, browser type and usage statistics); (d) Traffic data (data processed for the purpose of the conveyance of communications or the billing); (e) Payment details, including the credit card and bank information; (f) Contact details, including contact person name, telephone number, fax number or email address etc. You are not obliged to supply to us your personal data, however, we may be unable to provide you with the required goods and services if we do not have certain types of personal data from you. In order to enhance your customer experience, further personal data may also be collected on a voluntary basis such as your age, date of birth, gender, education, profession, salary range, hobbies, interests and leisure activities, other related products and services subscribed, family and household demographics, and etc. We will indicate in the relevant forms or application whether the provision of the required personal data is on a voluntary basis. In addition, your online session data may also be collected indirectly on an aggregated and anonymous basis. [Data Processor] Our headquarters, which serves as Data Processor for the purpose of GDPR, is located outside EU. To allow the provision of CMLink Products to you, and where required by GDPR, we require your approval of the transfer of your certain personal data to us: Company Name: China Mobile International Limited Company Address: Level 30, Tower 1, Kowloon Commerce Centre, No. 51 Kwai Cheong Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong Remark: Data may be processed in Hong Kong and/or China.

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      As at today ( 8 Nov 2021 ) , 1 percent crossborder fees still applied . Can i top up using Alipay app ( Singapore ) ?

      View 2 other comments

      16 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      CMLink 6GB SIM Only Plan

      [Customer Service] I recently signed up with CMLink and I have not had any issues so far. Customer service at CMLink has been good and friendly, although you will need a decent level of mandarin to communicate properly with them.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      CMLink Mobile Data Plans

      There are 4 SIM-only, no-contract plans which CMLink offers. All plans come with Free Caller ID, free incoming calls, and data which can be shared across Singapore, mainland China, and Hong Kong. There is also an add-on which allows users to automatically forward calls and SMS from your existing China Mobile mainland number and/or China Mobile Hong Kong number to your CMLink Singapore number.

      CMLink 6GB + 10GB Plan

      • S$10 per month
      • 6GB data + 10 GB local data (for first 6 months)
      • 100 mins local calls
      • 100 mins from local to mainland China and Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and USA (Local outgoing minutes will also be deducted)
      • 100 local SMS

      CMLink 30GB + 40GB Plan

      • S$18 per month
      • 30GB data + 40 GB local data (for first 6 months)
      • 300 mins local calls
      • 300 mins from local to mainland China and Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and USA (Local outgoing minutes will also be deducted)
      • 300 local SMS

      CMLink 60GB + 40GB Plan

      • S$28 per month
      • 60GB data + 40 GB local data (for first 6 months)
      • 400 mins local calls
      • 400 mins from local to mainland China and Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and USA (Local outgoing minutes will also be deducted)
      • 400 local SMS

      CMLink 100GB Plan

      • S$40 per month
      • 100GB data
      • 500 mins local calls
      • 500 mins from local to mainland China and Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and USA (Local outgoing minutes will also be deducted)
      • 500 local SMS

      Does CMLink Have the Best SIM-Only Mobile Data Plans in Singapore 2021?

      If you're mostly on WiFi, then CMLink provides affordable mobile plans which will allow you do practical stuff like text on WhatsApp, phone calls, check bus timings, and maybe find directions to wherever you're going.

      And if you're a frequent traveller to places like mainland China and Hong Kong, you'll find the IDD calls and cross-border data use very helpful.

      If that's the case, then it's worth considering going with CMLink as they usually have promotions as well.

      Still considering other telcos? Use our SIM only mobile plan Comparison to help you decide!

      Contact CMLink

      • Customer hotline: +65 8870 0086 OR 1602 (Free from CMLink number)
      • For more information, visit CMLink's official website

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement