Syfe Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Syfe

  • Overview
  • Reviews (582)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.7
582 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Syfe.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.6

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.7

Plans (2)

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

[EXCLUSIVE] First $30,000 managed free for 6 months using the exclusive promo code "SEEDLYWAIVER". Valid till 16 March 2021.

Syfe Cash+

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

1.75%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

[EXCLUSIVE] First $30,000 managed free for 6 months using the exclusive promo code "SEEDLYWAIVER". Valid till 16 March 2021.

Details

Syfe Review 2021: Is Syfe the Robo-Advisor For You?

  • Syfe Platform Fees: S$0
  • Minimum Investment: S$0
  • Annual Management Fees: 0.40%-0.65%
  • Syfe uses Automated Risk-Managed Investment (ARI) strategy - to optimise returns in calm markets and control losses in adverse markets
  • No transaction or brokerage fees.
  • 3 portfolio options: Global ARI, Equity 100, and REITs+
  • Seedly exclusive promotion with Syfe available

Read More about Syfe
Reviews (582)

4.7

582 Reviews

  • 5
    416
  • 4
    140
  • 3
    20
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Syfe

      Updated on 18 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Created the account 3 months ago and absolutely loving the platform! The app is very easy to use, and Hui Jing from Customer Service was very patient and kind to assist me with my account. The advisory team also gave me fantastic insights on how I could plan for my medium term and long term goals. Proceeded with the Equity100 portfolio and am very pleased with the returns. Kudos to Syfe! Keep up the good work!

      0

      Post
      Updated 2w ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      fast set up seems to be able to customized but the deposit and withdrawal of money is a little slow. Products look decent and interesting, yet to know the results. quite a good platform for dollar cost averaging.

      1

      Syfe

      Syfe

      profile

      21 Dec 2020

      Hi Royshton, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced a longer than expected waiting time. Typically, funds will be invested within 1 - 2 working days, and you will be able to see this reflected on your dashboard. In some cases, the process can take longer if there are supporting documents pending. We may require additional supporting documents from you to complete your account opening or to verify your bank details before we can invest your funds. I hope this clarifies. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team at [email protected] if you've further questions.
      Post
      Updated 2w ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [Onboarding Experience] The onboarding experience is good. Fuss free registration using Singpass and I signed up using my friend's promo code which entitles to referral bonus for both of us. The deposit also simple as it can be done via internet bank transfer and I have set up standing instruction to DCA into my REITs portfolio every month. [Investment Method] I love Syfe due to its low fee as well as it provides specialized portfolio in SG Reits. It has both options - 100% reits vs reits portfolio with risk management, which will suit the most of the investors out there. Yet to try their Equity100 portfolio as I saw reviews about its crazy growth due to the recent COVID-19 stock recovery. Their fee is also lower as compared to the more established ones. [Customer Support] Good customer support and I have a good talk with Melvin to clarify some of my doubts.

      0

      Post
      Updated 2w ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Amount reflected in the platform was not accurate. And when there is a dividend payout, it subtracted the sum from the total invested amount (no idea why). I have highlight this issue since last year Nov and yet still no improvement. Extremely misleading

      1

      Syfe Team

      Syfe Team

      2w ago

      Dear June, thank you for your feedback. Our support team has emailed you to explain how we display the total invested amount and to assure you that all figures are accurate. Your deposits minus all cash payouts you've already received in your bank account equal to the total invested amount. We understand the formula isn't the most intuitive and we thank you for your feedback. Please be assured however that all amounts you see on your dashboard are accurately reflected. If you have further questions, please contact us at [email protected] Thank you.
      Post
      Updated 4w ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Been using the app for 6mths, very happy with the user experience. So easy proof that till today I haven't need help from their support. Looking to create more portfolio of different products.

      0

      Post
    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Features of Syfe

      • Syfe Platform Fees: S$0
      • Minimum Investment: S$0
      • Annual Management Fees: 0.40%-0.65%
      • No withdrawal or brokerage fees
      • Methodology: Believes long-term investing is more about managing risks than chasing returns. Takes a dynamic, risk-based approach to your portfolio’s asset allocation to deliver better returns.
      • Investment Portfolios available: Curated ETFs including:
        REITs (REITS+for the SGX iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index)
        Equities (Equity100 - where your portfolio is invested entirely into equities)

      Portfolios are continuously risk-managed to keep portfolio risk in line with an investor’s chosen Downside Risk level to preserve capital and maximize long-term returns.

      Syfe's investment offerings include globally diversified ETF portfolios from the largest fund managers such as BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street, and a REIT+ portfolio comprising Singapore REITs and government bonds.

      Fees for Syfe Robo-Advisor

      The fees you have to pay Syfe depends on which tier of membership you're at:

      Blue

      Black

      Gold

      Management Fee per year

      0.65%

      0.50%

      0.40%

      Total sum of invested / Value across all portfolios

      below S$20k

      from S$20k

      from S$100k

      Financial Planning Session

      S$299 (optional)

      Included

      Included

      Other Fees to take note of:

      ETF Management Fees - These are reflected in the prices of your ETFs average to about 0.15% (S$15 per S$10,000 invested annually). This is charged by the ETF manager and not by Syfe.

      How Does Syfe Work?

      Syfe’s investment philosophy is defined by our proprietary Automated Risk-managed Investments strategy (ARI).

      The team at Syfe believes that returns cannot be accurately predicted, but the risk can be managed.

      Based on your risk assessment, ARI builds you a personalised investment portfolio, allocating assets that have shown the best return for your risk profile.

      By maintaining your desired risk level across all market conditions, ARI helps you achieve better returns at a lower risk.

      • During periods where higher market volatility has been forecasted, ARI will rebalance your portfolio allocation and reduce your exposure to higher-risk asset classes. This ensures your portfolio risk stays aligned to your desired risk level.
      • During periods of market calm, ARI will adjust your portfolio allocation to allocate more to higher-risk assets. Your overall portfolio risk is still kept in line with your desired risk exposure, but you capture the market upside as well. To find out more, please download our investment white paper here.

      Steps to Redeem Exclusive Promotion

      1. Build your portfolio via the link on the "Apply Now" button
      2. When creating your account, insert the promo code as your Referral code
      3. Get your first investment of up to S$30,000 managed free for 6 months

      Terms and conditions:

      1. This exclusive promotion is valid between to October 16, 2020 to March 16, 2021.
      2. All funds invested anytime during the 6 months after a client's first investment will not incur any management fees i.e. a new Syfe client makes a first deposit on 16 October 2020. This and all subsequent deposits made during the next 6 months will not be charged any management fee, up to a cap of S$30,000.
      3. Only customers new to Syfe are eligible for this promotion.
      4. Only accounts funded in SGD are eligible for this promotion.
      5. We may at our full discretion, change these terms and conditions and suspend or terminate any of the promotions without giving any notice. Where a dispute involving the interpretation of terms and conditions arises, we reserve the right to have the final say.

      How To Get Started

      Investor Risk Profiling

      • Complete a risk questionnaire to understand your ideal risk level
      • Go with our recommended risk level or select your own
      • Confirm your portfolio and set up your Syfe account
      • Submit your identity documents for verification by uploading them online or through MyInfo for faster approval Portfolio Activation
      • To fund your portfolio, you may transfer funds through FAST / PayNow
      • For transfers in USD, you may do so through Telegraphic Transfers or using platforms such as Transferwise.
      • Your funds will be invested in your portfolio within 1 - 2 business days
      • You can transfer funds to your Syfe account and withdraw anytime at no extra charge

      Eligibility: Who Can Apply for Syfe?

      • The minimum age to open an account with Syfe is 18 years old
      • Your Syfe account can be funded in both SGD and USD
      • Syfe does not charge you brokerage fees. There are no entry or exit fees and no hidden charges.

      About Syfe

      Syfe is the digital wealth manager for investors who expect more – greater transparency, smarter portfolios, and better returns at a lower risk. Regulated by the MAS under a Capital Markets Services License, Syfe combines leading investment strategies with cutting-edge technology to offer retail investors wealth solutions typically reserved for the ultra-rich.

      Each portfolio is invested in quality, low-cost Exchange-traded Funds (ETFs) globally diversified across assets, geography and sectors. Funds are invested in the world’s largest investment funds, including BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street.

      Contact Syfe

      • Tel: +65-3138-1215
      • Address: 10th Floor, UIC Building, 5 Shenton Way, Singapore 068808

      Operations

      Capital Markets Services Licence (CMS100837)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.